• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love your pet too! We are happy to accommodate supervised pets in our SMOKING rooms a 50 dollar deposit applies, or a credit card on file is needed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rose Lummis Erie Canal Cruise
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Rochester Museum and Science Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Sam Patch & Mary Jemison Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
George Eastman House Museum of Photography
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:477
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample lighted complimentary parking that surrounds the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:278
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:171
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:209
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0220

Our Rochester, NY Hotel Welcomes You

The ideal choice for hotels near the Rochester Airport (ROC) is the Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel. We're close to major businesses, area attractions and the Finger Lakes Region.

Business travelers appreciate the comfort and convenience because of our Rochester Airport hotel's attention to detail and the professional amenities we offer. With more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting, conference and reception space to free high-speed
View More

Our Rochester, NY Hotel Welcomes You

The ideal choice for hotels near the Rochester Airport (ROC) is the Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel. We're close to major businesses, area attractions and the Finger Lakes Region.

Business travelers appreciate the comfort and convenience because of our Rochester Airport hotel's attention to detail and the professional amenities we offer. With more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting, conference and reception space to free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center, we have what you want. You can get to meetings at Kodak, Xerox, General Motors and the University of Rochester Medical Center easily since we're close to the New York State Thruway, I-390, I-490 and I-590.

Our hotel's Rochester, NY guests love using us as their base to explore the wineries of the Finger Lakes Region. Families can spend the day in downtown Rochester exploring the National Toy Hall of Fame at the Strong Museum. History buffs can visit the George Eastman House or discover the High Falls district and see the amazing waterfall.

Our Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel meets all of your travel needs. From a complimentary 24-hour courtesy airport shuttle to two excellent restaurants, your stay in Rochester, NY will be memorable. Relax in quiet rooms and refresh & recharge in the indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. No matter what brings you to Rochester, NY, our airport hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY airport hotel's central and peaceful location makes travel simple. Our 24-hour airport shuttle can whisk you to your quiet room next to the historic Erie Canal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, relaxing After working all day it was great to come back to find a clean, comfortable relaxing room. The complimentary breakfast was filling and the staff was wonderful. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to the area. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hospitality Great breakfast, great managers reception. Clean comfortable room, Highly recommended. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room very comfortable Only issue I had with my experience was the check-in, I have been to other IHG properties already this year and was told being a platinum member you would either get a 500 point welcome bonus or the water with a snack. Neither of these options were offered and the front counter staff member seemed to have no idea what I was talking about. Usually this hotel gives you 2 free drink coupons to use at the bar, which also wasn't offered. The room was very nice, and the breakfast was fantastic as always! February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Platinum Member This was always my go to hotel for the Rochester area. In the past year I believe the hotel has turned south. The front desk staff was cold. The rooms are dirty and tired feeling at best. The workout room has aged and is not in as good of condition... I checked out a day early to move to the Holiday Inn on Jefferson. The front desk clerk stated "oh you’re checking out a day early". I said yes I am. She never once asked me why. I expect better from Holiday Inn. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very strong cooking smell. Overall the stay was good. Check in was fast, staff was helpful, room are small but clean and acceptable. The only issue My family had was the very strong smell of cooking in the morning when the breakfast was served. Maybe my room is located right behind the kitchen or directly under the vent. As soon as the breakfast begins the strong smell starts coming into the room. Recommend this should be fixed ASAP. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Convenient I often stay here because the location - close to highways, restaurants, shopping - and is immaculately clean. Everyone is friendly and I definitely recommend it. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and Breakfast, but.... THere were kids running thru the halls during thelate hours, for many hours at a time. Carrying on and wrestling right outside our window and door. Even after calling the front desk several times, it continue without any interaction from the hotel January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast treat Staff is wonderful here - club membership recognized. Their free breakfast is attended by a hostess and a chef who makes custom waffles, omelets, and, at my daughter's request, perfect sunny-side-up eggs. The room was fine, especially considering I was stuck- traveling back from Chicago in the middle of a blizzard and was happy to find anywhere. The housekeeping staff had missed vacuuming some areas and missed some garbage behind the can. I am sure the accommodating staff would have taken care of it, but I just wanted to rest. January 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the worst Besides the breakfast staff the place is horrible. The rooms were dirty, the staff was horrendous( besides the breakfast staff). Was told when I arrived that since I had a local address that there would be a$150 hold on my card to"prevent partying" also no alcohol allowed any where in public on new years eve. The house keeping staff left at 5pm and we couldn't get anymore towels. When we finally got more pillows one was stained yellow and the other had black stains also there was food left in the heaters. Two days after checkout I went to speak the manager who couple carted less of my concerns. I must honestly say the only good thing was the breakfast staff who were outstanding very positive and pleasant. Some of the best in the business. I would be homeless before staying there again. Lastly with afull pool there wasn't a towel to be found. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay at convenient located hotel. Stayed at the Holiday Inn Rochester - Marketplace on the weekend and found it to be good value. The room was a qualified "nice" and my stay was definitely comfortable. The hot breakfast in the morning was enjoyable and received great service from Lisa and Luis during breakfast service (Luis at the omelette station and Lisa serving). The only negative I found and prevented me from rating "excellent" on the room question (ie. the qualified "nice") was that there were a few stained furniture pieces - the upholstered/cushion parts should be cleaned. I did appreciate the recognition as an IHG member. Thanks! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay would like to say I stay here alot, and would not want to stay anywhere else. The staff is so very nice and helpful they go out of the way to may your stay as nice as possible. I would like to say thank you to Leanne,Scott,preston,meggie,lisa day, lisa night, just a few that make it happen when I am there... I would like to say thank you also to Kim... And Shomare... thanks' for alway's helping me.... January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! The location was great, the hotel was clean, the staff was nice, and the breakfast was amazing. Special shout out to those in the breakfast restaurant and the amazing omelette chef! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time, just a great. This was our second time staying here, for a swim meet at RIT. Everything is just great. The breakfast, and breakfast staff, are wonderful. You can have made to order pancakes and waffles, and any egg dish you'd like. The rooms/beds are clean and comfortable. The shower pressure/hot water, which I am fussy about, was great. The location is perfect if you want convenience to shopping and dining. We will probably swim at this meet next year, and will happily stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and breakfast My wife and young son had a great stay at this Holiday Inn. Our sleep was great and during our breakfast Lisa and Luis took care of us better than any place we've stayed before. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant My family has been staying at this hotel on Christmas night for the last few years. It is clean, comfortable and very pleasant. We enjoy using the pool and the lounge. The breakfast omelette chef, Luis, is awesome at eggs and very friendly. It is very nice to have a hot breakfast included. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Experience This is the 2nd time in a month that I have stayed here and both times the experience and room have been great! The complete staff that I interacted with was very freindly, attentive and professional, just as the previous visit. Again Chef Luis made a great breakfast and the wait staff was wonderful. The room again was very clean and nice. The standards of this hotel are definately high, please keep them there! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Room and Great Service Upon arriving I was warmly greeted by the front desk staff and quickly checked in and on my way to my room. The king bed suite was very nice and had many features including TV's in both the living and bed rooms. The king bed was comfortable. The cooked to order breakfast in the morning was really good, Chef Luis was really attentive and made a great omelet, the ladies in the wait staff were also very attentive and freindly. Everyone made for a very pleasent stay. The service and the amenities of this hotel far exceed the price. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff We have to make multiple trips to Rochester, and we have been staying at this Hotel for the past two years when we travel there. The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Lisa and Luis (Breakfast Staff) are the best. They go out of there way to make you feel welcome! I have no problem recommending this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay while in the Rochester area. The staff, location, and rooms are great. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coming along nicely! They've made a few updates and are planning more for this hotel. After staying for almost 7 months, it's been a pleasure. While there are some annoyances - a little smokey in the morning due to breakfast and trouble parking (due to the restaurant patrons next door), it's a great hotel for the location and convenience. Located very close to shopping, the city and the airport, it is definitely the place to stay for a quick overnight or week. Service is likely the best feature - the folks are very friendly, remember who you are and are quick to help out for any needs. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean. warm and friendly. Room and bed were very clean and comfortable. Food was very good and extra nice ha I got a lounge/restaurant on site was even better. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean & comfortable Great location, close to everything. Clean rooms, very comfortable bed and the staff are extremely polite. This was my second stay at this location and will be staying again when I'm in town visiting family & friends! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful suite, large pool, outstanding breakfast We only stayed one night in this hotel, but had a wonderful experience. The suite we had included a comfortable king sized bed, a living room area with it's own TV/DVD and pull out couch, and a small kitchen/dining area with a table for 4, sink, refrigerator, etc. Our daughter loved having her own TV. We used the pool which was beautiful and well maintained. The highlight of our stay was the complimentary breakfast that included an omelet and belgian waffle station. The staff, especially Lisa and Luis, was very attentive and even packaged up our leftover muffins and coffee to take with us. We will definitely be staying here again in the future. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience This was the first time I had stayed at this property and it was the best hotel experience. As a Gold Elite member my family and I received a free dinner buffet, two free drinks, and made to order breakfast. The food was excellent and the staff was friendly. Room was clean and quiet. If you are a Rewards Club member, this is the place to stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy, excellent location, excellent service If you are on business (or a family) in the area, this is a nice place to stay - plenty around it to do, shopping & many restaurants are very nearby (most walking distance). Having a 24 Hour FedEx across the street has proven very helpful too! Suites are nice for families or those with business to take care of. On the Holiday Inn line, I'd rate it an 8.5. Overall has been nicely updated. Very close to the airport (< 6 miles). In addition, they've been working to make some things better and it shows. Full breakfast in the morning, dinner (with soup & salad) weekday evenings (M-F) plus two free drinks - well worth the stay. Having stayed here for some 7 months, it really is a great place - the staff make the difference - always friendly and helpful. If you are staying in the area, I'd highly recommend it! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! The room was clean and very comfortable. Lisa and Juan at breakfast were wonderful! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No regrets! We stayed at this Holiday Inn because of other reviews - we were not disappointed. Room was nicely furnished and clean, staff was pleasant and helpful, and breakfast was commendable. My son was staying at another hotel in Rochester where the room rate was three times as much - that facility had nothing on the Holiday Inn Marketplace. I hope we have a reason to stay there again - I highly recommend it! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable I really enjoyed my recent stay...from the breakfast recommendation by Luis to the exceptional hospitality by Lisa. Definitely look forward to my next visit!!! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fan a bit loud, but very clean , and good food As most say, great food and staff in morning, Will return to this hotel in the future December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Value As a platinum member of IHG I travel all the time. The Rochester Marketplace is one of the best of the best. From the welcome and recognition of the Staff the minute I arrive to the nightly managers reception there is never an issue. Martin the Manager who always remembers my name to the front desk staff, Samir et al and all of the staff are always so welcoming. The shuttle team is great, Lisa and Luis who always great you in the morning with a smile and hot cooked to order breakfast this place always makes the extra effort. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very bad experience I got this room for my daught and her husband as a early Christmas present to have a night away for themselves. My daughter told me the jaccuzzi was dirty and had to have staff come and clean it, therer was a hole in the door to the closet, writing on the furniture, and at 11pm some hockey players went running down the hall banging on all the doors. The cost of the room didn't go with the conditons my daughter had to put up with. i looked up the Holiday Inn on line and it was rated so good and the room looked so nice but it wasn't like that at the Holliday Inn in Rochester-Marketplace. I would not go back again December 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Comfortable lobby to relax in with friends Front Desk Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading