• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

250 USD Cleaning Fee for Pets Brought Into The Hotel. 100 Percent Pet Free Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marketplace Mall & Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
ESL Sports Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Monroe County Community College
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Strong Memorial Hospital
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have plenty of outdoor parking to fit all types of vehicles including Tour Buses and Semi Trucks

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Choice Hotel in Rochester, New York Boasts Comfort and Convenience

Come and stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace near the Rochester Airport. Our Rochester, NY hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and complimentary dinner and drink at Manager Reception Monday-Thursday and free shuttle to take you to and from the airport for your traveling convenience.

Families looking for lodging in Rochester, New York will love staying at
View More

The Choice Hotel in Rochester, New York Boasts Comfort and Convenience

Come and stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace near the Rochester Airport. Our Rochester, NY hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and complimentary dinner and drink at Manager Reception Monday-Thursday and free shuttle to take you to and from the airport for your traveling convenience.

Families looking for lodging in Rochester, New York will love staying at our hotel, located just off Interstate 390 in southern Rochester. This hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Strong National Museum of Play, the Marketplace Mall, Seabreeze Amusement Park, Frontier Field and beautiful Lake Ontario.

Corporate travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Rochester, NY accommodations. Situated in southern Rochester, the hotel is within close proximity to local businesses, such as Rochester Gas & Electric, the Xerox Corporate Training Center, Verizon, Time Warner and Getinge Castle Corporation. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer access and free, high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can conduct business on the road.

With amenities like the largest heated indoor pool in the area, a 24-hour fitness center and free DVDs to rent, our hotel in Rochester is sure to please all guests.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester is a premium hotel that offers a free airport and local area shuttle for your convenience (limited times). We also have the largest heated, indoor hotel pool in the area. All our guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast buffet! All IHG Rewards Members receive a complimentary dinner and drink Monday through Thursday 5:30pm to 7:30pm.
Announcements
This Hotel Now offers a New Hot Breakfast Buffet and is Complimentary for all of our Guests!!! Complimentary Dinner and Drink for All Guests Monday throuh Thursday 5:30pm to 7:30p. We also have the
View More
Announcements
This Hotel Now offers a New Hot Breakfast Buffet and is Complimentary for all of our Guests!!! Complimentary Dinner and Drink for All Guests Monday throuh Thursday 5:30pm to 7:30p. We also have the largest indoor Heated Pool in Rochester and every room has a Fridge and Microwave, DVD Player and complimenatary movie rentals. Free Airport Shuttle Service and Free Parking based on availability
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and good food The hotel is comfortable and the staff rolls out the red carpet for you when you arrive. I had trouble with there on-line reservations and the front desk staff took over and made all of my future reservations for me right then and there. The social meals are outstanding and they provide a friendly environment to relax and unwind after a long day. I also enjoyed the 24 hour gym. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hoping it is available for next trip It might seem like a rough area but this Staybridge Suites is the best I've been to. I will be back soon. Had a great room with a quiet air conditioner the first time. Only complaint this time was the bathroom smelled a bit mildew and the A/C unit was as quiet as I'd hoped. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was another awesome stay for me! Thanks to your excellent staff!! The subject line says it all. I truly appreciate your people - they are outstanding! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and well run facility. We cannot say enough great comments about this place. The room was very spacious, laid out nicely, and appropriately furnished. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom exceptionally clean, and dining area a pleasure to visit. The staff was exceptional in answering all of our questions since we were new to the area. We have been biking the Erie Canal from Buffalo to Syracuse staying in several bed and breakfast along the way. Although we did find better breakfast at some of the BnB's we remember your facility as one of our favorites and highly recommend to anyone traveling the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience AGAIN Staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room was upgraded what a nice surprise. View is spectacular and easy access to U or R. Highly recommend hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow We stayed 3 nights and loved our experience. The staff was simply fantastic,, answered all our questions and made suggestions for restaurants. It was the best breakfast buffet in all the hotels we stayed before. We can't find a single complaint about the hotel. In all our stay was fantastic. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond! During my stay another guest accidentally took my clean laundry, along with theirs, back to their room. When I discovered my laudry was missing I went to the front desk for help. The staff were supportive and assured that the laundry would be located and returned as quickly as possible. When I returned from dinner, my daughters favorite blanket and the rest of our things were waiting for us at the front desk, folded and ready to go. This is just one of the many reasons I love to stay at University of Rochester Staybridge. Each time I visit I have a new positive story to tell about the genuinely caring staff. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the suite I loved the suite even though we were there for just one night. Th bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We particularly enjoyed sitting on a comfy couch to watch a little tv. The included breakfast was good too. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were dropping off our daughter at U of Rochester, and this is a great place to stay! We loved the breakfast, the swimming pool, and hot tub. Location is excellent! This is our 2nd time here, and will return! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by muy bien ubicado es un hotel muy bien ubicado para ir a la universidad de Rochester, lo unico qu le falta es tener mas limpias las alfombras.. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ASSIGNED A SUB-STANDARD ROOM IN THE BASEMENT! I was beyond disappointed with my recent Staybridge experience in Rochester NY this past weekend. I made my reservations more than three months in advance for what was to be a Suite w/King-sized bed. When I arrived, I was assigned a miniature suite (studio) in the basement with a queen-sized bed. The bed was placed about 8" from the wall which did not allow for easy access to the window shades/curtains especially since placement of the TV on the same wall cut into the already cramped area! I suffer from Multiple Sclerosis and made this trip alone to settle my daughter into her new dorm at the U of R. It was not easy for me to navigate the stairs which was the only to get in and out of the building. While the hotel does have an elevatior, wait time took as long as 10-15 minutes! When I expressed my concern to staff, they were non- responsive! After all was said and done, I still paid full-price for a sub-standard room. I will look for other hotel options in the area for my future trips to visit my daughter over the next four years! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend it Comfortable, clean and it makes life easy. I highly recommend the Staybridge. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home in Rochester For the last 5 years we've stayed here three to five times a year. We always feel like we're coming back to friends, for that is how the staff makes you feel, from the second you enter to the moment you leave. The river view one bedrooms are our favorite, and the two bedroom rooms are incredibly spacious. We wish we could take a bed home - they are so luxuriously comfortable. Breakfasts have something for everyone, but the fire pit in the evenings are my favorite place. We've always had great conversations there with other guests. We are generally here for UR related events but we've also stayed for a week just to visit the wineries in the finger lakes. We can't say enough about the management team and staff! They go out of their way to treat you like family and that's amazing for a hotel. We love this place! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Hotel The staff was awesome and helpful. The hotel great condition and the room was perfect. The breakfast was great as well. Overall extremely satisfied if in the area again will definitely stay here. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Value and Great Service Stayed at this hotel on two seperate occasions. The front desk staff were amazing, the breakfasts were substantial, the rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Best value for your buck. Will definitely be looking to stay at other Staybridges. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All I need and more This is by far, my most favorite place to stay. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the beds are extremely comfortable and the pool is great. There are so many extras that I love. The parking is easy, the free internet is great, having a desk, a refrigerator, a microwave, tons of space, tv's in all rooms, adequate amount of towels, and the big bonus was on certain nights, they have a complimentary dinner, wine and beer. The view to the Gennessee River is a beautifully relaxing sight. The convenience to the University of Rochester is perfect, as it overlooks this school with cross over bridges by foot or car. They also have a clean, well lit laundry area. I just love this place. Wish they had more rooms, as it is hard to book them at certain times of the year. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets our needs This is an excellent facility that is well run. I have special dietary needs and thus, a decent kitchen is a must for me on an extended stay. The kitchen is nicely equipped. The staff goes out of its way to please, especially housekeepers and people who set out food in the AM and weekday night social events. We had only one problem in our 8 days. I wanted to use the outdoor barbecue to cook my salmon for dinner but it wasn't available as the hotel had rented out the patio for a wedding. We had to postpone our dinner two hours, which was really annoying at the time, but we were given extra points as compensation. The only item I rated less than excellent was value as we paid a very high rate because we were in town on the week of the PGA tournament, so all hotels jacked up their prices to the maximum for that week; our bad luck. The hotel is at the border of a neighborhood that is being gentrified (the hotel is the tip of the spear.) There are lots of cops around and security is good. We were not at all concerned. One ought not be scared off from staying here because of the neighborhood. The local culture is actually interesting. Visit the grocery store across the street! It features "Jamaican and African" food, got lots of friendly advice on brands of hot sauce from its proprietor and we stocked up on exotic "jerk" blends and the like. Lastly, the hotel is in a perfect location for joggers, in-line skaters bikers and others who like a really well maintained city bike path. Rochester has a really nice system of trails that pass right in front of the hotel. My one complaint is not unique to this property, but to the entire IHG brand: the eggs served as part of breakfasts are an abomination, especially the cheese omelets. It seems like they are made in some distant factory, frozen and rewarmed at each hotel and they taste like it. How hard would it be for various Holiday Inn Expresses and other members of this chain's family to make fresh eggs? Then again, some other chains' breakfasts are considerably worse. How hard would it be to cook real oatmeal rather than offer packets of instant (a culinary travesty)? This Staybridge breakfast was probably about the best one can get. I do not eat pork, but those who do would be pleased by the limitless piles of bacon and the like on offer each day. Overall, other than one bad incident (I thought we ought to have been warned in advance that the patio would be closed so the hotel could make extra money, and I don't think we were sufficiently compensated), it was an excellent week and my wife and I would most certainly recommend this place. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Wonderful place to stay. Comfortable beds, great breakfast and such a peaceful surrounding sitting on the river. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again. Beautiful city! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful support to our troops! Staybridge is a new home to a few of our soldiers that live quite a distance away from our reserve center. The accomodations are always wonderful and the service is awesome. Thank you for supporting your troops! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a staff If you're looking for a stay that makes you truly feel like home... this is the place. The staff here will do anything possible to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are great ,the food is wonderful and the staff is top notch. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, beautiful room We had a beautiful one bedroom suite. Very large kitchen and dining table and comfortable living room furniture. The bedroom was also spacious with a very functional bathroom. Super clean room. Front desk staff was helpful and efficient, quickly checking us in after our long drive and late arrival. Very nice breakfast with lots of choices. My son's favorite was the make your own waffles. The dining area was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The river view was beautiful. We used the hotel shuttle, which was quick and efficient. Friendly driver who talked about local events occurring while we were there. Overall, great value! Excellent property that we would definitely visit again. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One-time excellent property falls to meet expectations In the past I have said wonderful things about this property and the staff. I still really enjoy the staff. That said, Platinum Priority Club Members should NEVER be shoved into the smallest/lowest level room in the Hotel, especially when that room is adjacent to/under the busiest stairwell at the 2nd busiest entrance to the 1st floor. Despite numerous requests to be moved, I spent two sleepless nights in this poor excuse of a room. The extra points issued were a nice gesture, but this stay was so different from my dozens of other stays at this property that I am beginning to question whether or not I need to change my plans for future stays. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very nice place, comfortable and spacious room at a reasonable price. I wish i could find places like this when i am traveling for vacation. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed When I arrived they slid my credit card. I was in town for an event and the organizer was paying for all the rooms. I assumed the slide was for incidentals, but they charged my card for the value of the stay. They eventually charged the organizer and said that my card had been reimbursed, but a sizable hold (this place doesn't come cheap) on my personal finances still exists. My bank told me the property could call directly to have the hold removed. When I called to request the property do this, I was put on hold. I disconnected after being left on hold over 10 minutes. People staying in the room above us were making slamming sounds, took multiple trips to the front desk to get resolved. Unacceptable, I will not be staying with IHG brands again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly surprised I made reservations for our 27th wedding anniversary at the Staybridge, because I thought it would be nice being on the river, and being close to, but not in the middle of Downtown Rochester. There was so much more than the river view that was great. The hotel is fantastic, and the room was wonderful. We really enjoyed the outdoor sitting area just outside the Great room right on the river. They have outdoor grills, tables with and without umbrellas, and a fire pit. So nice sitting out there having complimentary food and drinks during Social hour. The Morning breakfast buffet was also quite good. The pool and jacuzzi was wonderful, and very clean. We were there over the 4th of July and we were able to see the Downtown fireworks right from the Hotel. Really cool. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our anniversary, and we will be back next year. Thank you very much Staybridge for the great stay. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we could have stayed longer! Booked a 2 bedroom suite here the night before we flew home from our vacation in the area. Lovely setting, right on the river, and an easy 5 minutes to the airport. Nice rooms and friendly staff. Laundry service is a great plus, and we got a terrific price online. Definitely will be using Staybridge Suites in the future. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super My stay at the Stay Bridge suits was excellent. Stay Bridge is my first and only choice when visiting the Rochester, NY area. The check-in process is seamless and the staff at the front desk was courteous and professional. I was pleasantly surprised by my “welcome” gift. The cleaning staff does an excellent job. I would like to also compliment the staff that provide and prepare breakfast, I was full and satisfied. Yes, I will stay again and yes, I will certainly recommend to a family member or friend. Keep of the Great Job. Very Appreciative, Karen July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 We love Staybridge This is the third time my family has stayed at Staybridge in Rochester, NY and it keeps getting better. This time there was a family reunion staying at the hotel so we were upgraded from a studio suite (one queen bed and a pullout) to a two bedroom suite with a king and two queens. My wife and daughters were very impressed! All of the facilities are clean and modern and the buffet breakfast on the patio overlooking the river is great. The one very minor negative is that its very close to a bad part of the city but we've never had a problem. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Not so fond of the location - but the river view of our room made up for it hotel is very good, new, the welcoming front desk personel were very pleasant and informative. The breakfast - one of the best ones, and as bonus they have complimentary "happy hour/diner/open bar (wine and beer on tap), what more can you ask? our room had river view, I would not settle for less, the only thing I would change is I would ask to be at the third floor, as unfortunately for us, the guesses on the room above us, had children jumping all around and we do hear loud and clear. The Gym as I love to keep my exercise routine, was well equipped. Yes I will come back and recommend. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler An extremely beautiful hotel in upper New York State. June 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Easy Access to I-90 and I-390
Easy Access to I-90 and I-390
Select to close.
Easy Access to I-90 and I-390 Welcomed by Friendly and Professional Saff Great Location Great Location Great Location With Many Things to Do Business Center
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading