• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

250 USD Cleaning Fee for Pets Brought Into The Hotel. 100 Percent Pet Free Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marketplace Mall & Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
ESL Sports Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Monroe County Community College
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Strong Memorial Hospital
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have plenty of outdoor parking to fit all types of vehicles including Tour Buses and Semi Trucks

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Choice Hotel in Rochester, New York Boasts Comfort and Convenience

Come and stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace near the Rochester Airport. Our Rochester, NY hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and complimentary dinner and drink at Manager Reception Monday-Thursday and free shuttle to take you to and from the airport for your traveling convenience.

Families looking for lodging in Rochester, New York will love staying at
View More

The Choice Hotel in Rochester, New York Boasts Comfort and Convenience

Come and stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace near the Rochester Airport. Our Rochester, NY hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and complimentary dinner and drink at Manager Reception Monday-Thursday and free shuttle to take you to and from the airport for your traveling convenience.

Families looking for lodging in Rochester, New York will love staying at our hotel, located just off Interstate 390 in southern Rochester. This hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Strong National Museum of Play, the Marketplace Mall, Seabreeze Amusement Park, Frontier Field and beautiful Lake Ontario.

Corporate travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Rochester, NY accommodations. Situated in southern Rochester, the hotel is within close proximity to local businesses, such as Rochester Gas & Electric, the Xerox Corporate Training Center, Verizon, Time Warner and Getinge Castle Corporation. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer access and free, high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can conduct business on the road.

With amenities like the largest heated indoor pool in the area, a 24-hour fitness center and free DVDs to rent, our hotel in Rochester is sure to please all guests.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester is a premium hotel that offers a free airport and local area shuttle for your convenience (limited times). We also have the largest heated, indoor hotel pool in the area. All our guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast buffet! All IHG Rewards Members receive a complimentary dinner and drink Monday through Thursday 5:30pm to 7:30pm.
Announcements
This Hotel Now offers a New Hot Breakfast Buffet and is Complimentary for all of our Guests!!! Complimentary Dinner and Drink for All Guests Monday throuh Thursday 5:30pm to 7:30p. We also have the
View More
Announcements
This Hotel Now offers a New Hot Breakfast Buffet and is Complimentary for all of our Guests!!! Complimentary Dinner and Drink for All Guests Monday throuh Thursday 5:30pm to 7:30p. We also have the largest indoor Heated Pool in Rochester and every room has a Fridge and Microwave, DVD Player and complimenatary movie rentals. Free Airport Shuttle Service and Free Parking based on availability
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Proximity to University The hotel is great. Good rooms, nice staff, good breakfast, weekday reception. Location ideal fo rme as I'm staying in area to do business with university right across the river. Something outside control ruined my visit. My rental car was vandalized while in the parking lot by a gas thief who drilled a hole in the tank in order to drain the gas. The issue is occuring in Rochester in general. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel! We really enjoyed our stay at Staybridge! The staff was very friendly, helpful and accomodating. As a family of 6, the room was spacious, comfortable and exceeded our expectations, not to mention clean! The daily breakfast, dinner reception and the pool made our stay even better! We'll be coming back for sure! See you in the summer, we've already booked another visit :) March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place My stay at the Rochester, NY StayBridge was very good. I would stay there again and I would recommend it to a friend with some tips. I was there for 7 1/2 months on business. The staff was fantastic. I can't compliment them enough and I feel they were the highlight of my StayBridge experience. They were always prompt, helpful, and friendly. The rooms were well kept, clean, and the furnishings were nice. The food was good and the hotel shuttle was very useful. The pool and hot tub were a great plus as well. Parking was easy, spots were always available, and my car was always fine. I'm not sure if this would be workable, but I think offering covered parking would be great. I sometimes had issues with noise from other guests. I feel the building could have been constructed and laid out better. The floors and ceilings are not set up to deaden noise at all. If someone is heavy footed, drops something or is running down the hall (kids) you will hear it. If this is a bother I highly recommend getting an upper floor room or some other room that is in a low traffic area. The elevator is sssssllllooooowwwww. I could easily climb a rope up to my floor faster than the elevator. A stair well in the middle of the building would have made things way better for me as I had a room in the center of the building. If you are in a room at either end of the building this is no big deal, but if you are in the middle of the building this gets time consuming..... more so than the elevator. I am a fairly avid weight lifter so the gym was not much use for me unless I used the exercise machines as weights. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay for ur parent This is the nicest hotel, gorgeous location, really friendly staff. We love staying here. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even better I stay here all the time when I come to Rochester, and the only problem I ever had was the HBO on the TV was unreliable - the picture would often stop with a "no signal" flash. But now they have a new system, more options, fine crisp and reliable picture. Not much left to improve here. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, great choice This is a clean, pleasant, well-cared for property and the location can't be beat if you're visiting the University of Rochester. The staff truly went out of their way to accommodate us--they are professional, competent, polite, and kind. Excellent hotel and a great value. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, excellent value Overall we have a very good one day stay. Our room was very clean and extremely spacious (2 Bedroom / Living room). It was quite possibly the best "bang" for the buck we have ever experienced. Both of our sons enjoyed the pool, hot tub and the morning breakfast very much... begging to stay an extra night. The downside was that we had people on the floor above us that were incredibly noisy (after 10pm). After two calls to the front desk it mercifully settled down by 10:30-10.45pm. This is (bad) luck of the draw and hard to place the blame on the hotel... they did well to manage the situation considering the circumstances. I definitely recommend this hotel while in Rochester. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites as we accompanied our son to an interview at U. of Rochester. Proximity to the campus was very handy. The suite we were assigned surpassed all expectations (which tend to be high) - it was very clean, spacious, quiet, and comfortable. And...cost-wise the suite was very reasonable. Staff were interested in our comfort but not intrusive. Breakfast was terrific. Good job, folks!! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VISIT My wife and I enjoyed hotel and the river view was great. The entire staff did and excellent job. If our travels take us to the Rochester area, will be consider your hotel first. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended I have been staying here every week; I highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic value - clean, very nicely appointed, great breakfast - and dinner 3 nights/week. The staff remember me and are so friendly. I stay in 2 or 3 hotels/month and nothing compares to the Suites. Well done Suites! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff I just finished a ten month stay and would move back in a heart beat. Fantastic group of people make the extended stay at the Staybridge a delight! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and cozy I highly appreciated my stay at this hotel. I was not expecting to like it so much, given my previous experiences in other hotels around the US. The room was big and very comfortable, I slept very well. I had reserved a room with a view on the river which was very enjoyable. The room service was quite satisfactory. The staff around the hotel always nice and smiling, very helpful when I needed assistance. The breakfast was good even though a bit repetitive (I was there for ten days and there was a small rotation of choices). The area is quiet and nice. The location near to the campus and to the airport makes it very convenient. There was always a good smell in the hall, even in the trash room! The only bad thing about my room was the phones, which had a very bothering static sound due to the cord, so I could only use them on speakerphone. I think they should be replaced. Above all, my experience was great and I consider coming back to this hotel if I ever have to go to Rochester. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Reasonable value; Very quiet; close to airport; Running trails. Right by the river, and very scenic with running trails that follow the river. The location is very quiet, only light traffic. It's a 5 minute drive to the airport. Our room was clean, I had to put the sheets on the sofa bed myself, and I found several stains on the sheets in the closet. They promptly replaced these, and apologized. The in-room coffee machine was not working quite correctly. The lid was broken and unless you position correctly, the coffee didn't drip into the carafe correct and you get a counter of coffee instead. They also don't replace the used coffee packet once you use it unless you request because they expect you to get coffee as part of the breakfast. Within walking distance of the hotel, you won't find many restaurants and amenities. You'll have to drive for better dining and shopping opportunities. For the price, I found this hotel a reasonable value since it's close to the airport and the quiet. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WARM, DISCREET HOSPITALITY We enjoyed our stay so much, that we were sorry to leave. Every employee at the hotel was more than kind to assist us in everything! They were all so helpful and friendly, that picking someone would be a real pity for the rest. Congratulations to staff and the management of the hotel! If we visit Rochester again, we will definitely choose this hotel, again! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomadations Room was booked by company I work for. Nice room, close to where I had to be. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to RU, but with problems. The chief problem was with the room. We were assigned a disability room, which is actually awkward for those who don't need it, e.g. bathroom light shines directly on those sleeping in bed. The advertised 'queen sized' bed turned out to be only a double bed. The room cleanliness left something to be desired even for the 'light housekeeping' we were entitled to. The best thing about the hotel was its location, near Rochester University and the airport. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Quick check-in time I was very happy with my stay. I was in Rochester for my son's Uof Rochester football game. The hotel offers Uof R t-shirts which is very nice. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We were visiting the University of Rochester and were checking in late on Friday night. We were warmly welcomed especially for the time of the night and got a great nights rest and woke to a wonderful breakfast. If our son chooses the U of R this will be the hotel of choice for us when we visiting him. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Free breakfast and free dinner! Minutes from RIT and just across the river from UR. New hotel with all of the amenities. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally wonderful experience on all counts! I LOVE staying at the Rochester Staybridge Suites...the location and setting are great, the rooms are comfy and inviting, the complimentary breakfast as well as some afternoon/evening snacks or dinners are so hospitable, the shuttle service drivers are amazing as are all the staff...friendly, extremely helpful...they are outstanding! When visiting Rochester, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else...it truly is like a little home away from home :) October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay My brother and I shared a two bedroom/two bath suite. Very nice to be able to socialize in the "living room" but have separate rooms. Enjoyed breakfast. Good location for our plans. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location I loved the location on the river. Perfect place to go running in the morning and see the Rush Rhees library at night. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice river view and comfortable bed Staff are friendly. My room was upgraded with a river view because of Platinum member. Although view was nice but not as spectacular as last time I was here in May. The location of the Hotel is great and easy access to the University of Rochester via a river bridge. Beautiful surrounding looks over the water and hears the soft sound of bell ring from the UR's library. Complimentary breakfast was good. Highly recommend hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Comfortable, clean, excellent staff, great breakfast. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent space for family weekend Staff is exceptionally friendly and willing to help in any way. Our hotel stay was a delightful experience. Loved the location, enjoyed the late evening hot mulled cider, and everyone was cheerful. Almost too good to be true! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and good food The hotel is comfortable and the staff rolls out the red carpet for you when you arrive. I had trouble with there on-line reservations and the front desk staff took over and made all of my future reservations for me right then and there. The social meals are outstanding and they provide a friendly environment to relax and unwind after a long day. I also enjoyed the 24 hour gym. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hoping it is available for next trip It might seem like a rough area but this Staybridge Suites is the best I've been to. I will be back soon. Had a great room with a quiet air conditioner the first time. Only complaint this time was the bathroom smelled a bit mildew and the A/C unit was as quiet as I'd hoped. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was another awesome stay for me! Thanks to your excellent staff!! The subject line says it all. I truly appreciate your people - they are outstanding! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and well run facility. We cannot say enough great comments about this place. The room was very spacious, laid out nicely, and appropriately furnished. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom exceptionally clean, and dining area a pleasure to visit. The staff was exceptional in answering all of our questions since we were new to the area. We have been biking the Erie Canal from Buffalo to Syracuse staying in several bed and breakfast along the way. Although we did find better breakfast at some of the BnB's we remember your facility as one of our favorites and highly recommend to anyone traveling the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience AGAIN Staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room was upgraded what a nice surprise. View is spectacular and easy access to U or R. Highly recommend hotel. October 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Easy Access to I-90 and I-390
Easy Access to I-90 and I-390
Select to close.
Easy Access to I-90 and I-390 Welcomed by Friendly and Professional Saff Great Location Great Location Great Location With Many Things to Do Business Center
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading