• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

250 USD Cleaning Fee for Pets Brought Into The Hotel. 100 Percent Pet Free Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rochester Institute of Technology
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
University of Rochester
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Seabreeze
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Monroe County Community College
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have plenty of outdoor parking to fit all types of vehicles including Tour Buses and Semi Trucks

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Choice Hotel in Rochester, New York Boasts Comfort and Convenience

Come and stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace near the Rochester Airport. Our Rochester, NY hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and complimentary dinner and drink at Manager Reception Monday-Thursday and free shuttle to take you to and from the airport for your traveling convenience.

Families looking for lodging in Rochester, New York will love staying at
View More

The Choice Hotel in Rochester, New York Boasts Comfort and Convenience

Come and stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace near the Rochester Airport. Our Rochester, NY hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and complimentary dinner and drink at Manager Reception Monday-Thursday and free shuttle to take you to and from the airport for your traveling convenience.

Families looking for lodging in Rochester, New York will love staying at our hotel, located just off Interstate 390 in southern Rochester. This hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Strong National Museum of Play, the Marketplace Mall, Seabreeze Amusement Park, Frontier Field and beautiful Lake Ontario.

Corporate travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Rochester, NY accommodations. Situated in southern Rochester, the hotel is within close proximity to local businesses, such as Rochester Gas & Electric, the Xerox Corporate Training Center, Verizon, Time Warner and Getinge Castle Corporation. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer access and free, high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can conduct business on the road.

With amenities like the largest heated indoor pool in the area, a 24-hour fitness center and free DVDs to rent, our hotel in Rochester is sure to please all guests.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester is a premium hotel that offers a free airport and local area shuttle for your convenience (limited times). We also have the largest heated, indoor hotel pool in the area. All our guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast buffet! All IHG Rewards Members receive a complimentary dinner and drink Monday through Thursday 5:30pm to 7:30pm.
Announcements
This Hotel Now offers a New Hot Breakfast Buffet and is Complimentary for all of our Guests!!! Complimentary Dinner and Drink for All Guests Monday throuh Thursday 5:30pm to 7:30p. We also have the
View More
Announcements
This Hotel Now offers a New Hot Breakfast Buffet and is Complimentary for all of our Guests!!! Complimentary Dinner and Drink for All Guests Monday throuh Thursday 5:30pm to 7:30p. We also have the largest indoor Heated Pool in Rochester and every room has a Fridge and Microwave, DVD Player and complimenatary movie rentals. Free Airport Shuttle Service and Free Parking based on availability
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay We love everything about the hotel. Only wish breakfast would server longer on weekdays. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed 2 nights in April 2013, and really enjoyed our room. Spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and we'll definitely be back :) Also, had a very much appreciated upgrade for being a Priority Club Member. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The staff was extremely accommodating. Upon arrival we purchased some beverages and sat out on the patio overlooking the river. Very nice way to relax after traveling all day. They even lit the gas fire pit as there was a persistent cool breeze blowing. The only downside to the room was that we were on the traffic side of the building. Our company had three rooms and all experienced a high noise level including traffic and elevator noise throughout the night. If you stay at this facility I would strongly recommend river side and top floor. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Extremely poor customer service for one request We requested extra towels and said we would be down in 5 minutes to pick them up. When I went down to pick them up they were not there and no one had even went to get them. Desk person then asked another person to pick them up. That person said it would take about 5 minutes and asked for my room number. After about 10 minutes no one called and I went down to desk again. No one was even at desk and I had to go around in back room to find the person who was supposed to get me the towels. That person had gotten extra towels but never delivered them. When I asked why he said he was the only person at desk and could not leave (even though he was not at desk when i went down there). then he had no explanation as to why he did not even bother to call and inform us the towels were ready. The very fact that towels were not quickly delivered to our room was bad enough but to have to go down 2 times and basically hunt for them was totally unacceptable. My daughter will be attending U of Rochester so the location of the hotel is great but pretty much everything else was substandard. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved It Here! Several old friends and myself wanted to get together and relive childhood and chose to stay here as two suites could accomodate all of us. The staff couldn't have been more accomodating and cheerful. The suites were perfect for what we needed and it was just a great time in a great place! April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trying to Early check in I tried to check in at 1pm but the front desk said they would let me know if a room became available. He took down my phone number. We sat outside the sliding doors on a bench for 1.5 hours and he never called. I went in around 2:15pm and asked him again, and he said he would let me know. Then, We left and came back at 4:00pm and he still had not called. Why would the front desk guy say that he would call and not?? April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to Staycation! Several of my girlfriends and I decided to scrapbooking weekend right here in town. We reserved a 2-bedroom Riverview suite, rearranged the furniture in the living area, and got to work preserving our families' memories. It was nice to be able to walk next door to Subway for lunch, and then explore a new restaurant, Blu, just a short drive away. (Blu should be added to the list of local restaurants that was in our hotel room). April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay in Rochester I had an efficency overlooking the Genesee River. The room was clean and spacious the bed was comfortable. It's great to stay where you have kitchen facilities and where you can make your self a snack or cook for yourself when hungary. Staybridge provides a nice breakfast with choices. The nights I stayed they provided a simple evening meal. A memorable experience was waking up as the sun was rising and seeing people rowing on the Genesee. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were there for a wedding Everything was wonderful. Many of us stayed at the hotel so we could socialize after the wedding and before we all left for our homes on Sunday morning. It was perfect for that with the large gathering area. Breakfast offered a wide selection of tasty food. While I did not make use of the kitchen, it is definitely a plus with everything you would need for a simple meal. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and in fact am planning a trip to PA in May and have found a Staybridge Hotel in the area. Definitely a good value for the price. I highly recommend paying the little bit extra for the river view! March 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel is nice but always noisy. I have stayed here several times for work in the past few months. Every time there are people stomping around upstairs above the room and it is incredibly loud. This past time there were tons of college students in the front parking lot screaming and yelling for about an hour 11pm -12am. The staff did nothing about it, Normally this stuff does not bother me but this stay was extremely loud and disappointing. Other than that it is a nice hotel March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Abby at Front Desk is Awesome Your front desk clerk, Abby is awesome. She has remembered me each time I have stayed at your Rochester University property. She amazed me as it is weeks, sometimes months, between my stays. She makes me feel welcomed and is always willing to help with suggestions for places to eat. Hope I get back there soon so I can thank her myself. You have a great employee in Abby/ March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellence! Loved our visit. The staff was warm and gracious and welcoming. Location was great for our visit to Strong Memorial Hospital and Corn Hill. We would love to stay again. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff! I tried to write a review that credited specific individuals but your site would not allow this : ( In any event, your staff is excellent. This includes everyone that I encountered from the manager to all of the staff from the front desk, house-keeping, breakfast and social hour. Thanks for an excellent stay. I will return : ) March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by G. Winnie We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites in Rochester. NY. It was very clean, friendly staff and best of all it was relaxing! March 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy room All I need is a quiet room for a good night sleep. I stayed here before in a suite and I was impressed. This time I stayed in the "basement" in a queen size room and I was not. The furnishings reminded me of a cheap motel and the heater was very noisy keeping us up all night. I complained so my bill was reduced but still I was not happy. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value I've Seen I travel extensively around the US for business, and this is by far the best value I've seen yet. The well-maintained property, the friendly, helpful staff, and the breakfast and evening social meals all add up to a great deal for the price. Add the world-class view across the Genesee River, and you won't want to stay anywhere else when you're in Rochester. Great for families, singles, couples; you name it. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! Staff was top notch - friendly, informative and went the extra mile! Rooms were clean and spacious. Wonderful experience. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need for a relaxing stay before an interview. The best hotel I have stayed in and for a reasonable price. Never had heard of hotel social evenings before. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable once again we enjoyed our stay. our room was upgraded and we may need to book the same one next time! our rooms have always been clean and quiet. the beds are very comfortable. the staff is wonderful. i highly recommend staybridge suites. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Staff I have ever encountered, Staybridge Suites Rochester University has become like a second home to me. Having a son at the University requires occasional visits to Rochester and there is no where I would rather stay than at this lovely hotel on the river. I have never encountered a happier and more committed hotel staff than this one-it is evident that they take a great deal of pride in being Staybridge Rochester employees and this pride manifests itself in their superior service and many kindnesses to all of their guests. I look forward to my next stay...... February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Staybridge I'm a senior female. I've stayed at the Staybridge Rochester many times over the past few years. Last weekend I was by myself, a first. I chose the Staybridge because, for me, I'm as comfortable as being home. I love the full kitchen and the wonderful breakfasts. It was snowing Friday night, so I decided not to go out to get food. I had a few edible things I brought with me. I looked in the mini-mart and was surprised to see a bunch of Lean Cuisines. I bought the Wild Salmon dinner and took it to my room. This also was the first time that I brought my laptop computer with me and I easily hooked into the Staybridge network This is the best place in town.. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Rooms had lots of space, very clean and beds very comfortable. Not much around the hotel, so was grateful that they had a "social hour" with free finger foods and beer/wine so I didn't have to figure out where to go to dinner. Didn't use it, but the front desk did offer shuttle service to anywhere I wanted to go which is nice to know. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close, Clean & Costly No resturant (it is a suite though), no bar (probably good it doesn't), sauna - NOT HOT AT ALL, pool water could've been 5 degrees warmer also, Some guests rowdy in the middle of the night... but other than that... CLEAN, COMFY, CONVENIENT, but Quite Costly for an overnight! February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It just keeps getting better I brought my mother and friend and we stayed n the suite. We walked into the suite and they both LOVED it. When seeing the full kitchen it was commented " it just keeps getting better". Breakfast the next morning totally sealed the deal.. The breakfest offers everything you could want and more. Always a fabulous experience at the Staybridge in Rochester!!!!! January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve We stayed in a two room suite that was very nice. I forgot my shaving razor and the front desk was happy to supply me with one. If only they had a toothbrush too! The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas and looked lovely giving it a festive vibe. The beds and pillows were sooooo comfortable I couldn't sleep because I wasn't used to such luxury. After my stay I spent my Christmas money on new pillows and a memory foam topper. My TV needed a battery in the remote and so I had to adjust the channels manually and the cable kept losing the connection. The riverside view with the twinkling Christmas lights was stunning. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Next time I plan to take advantage of the indoor heated pool and jacuzzi! Thank you for a great stay. Christopher January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Staybridge Suites is my place of choice when far from home and needing some extra rest. This one was one of the best in comfort, quiet, and the view of the river was relaxing. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort My children and I enjoyed our stay. The bedding and the bedrooms made my children feel like they were home. The river view was special for them and they really enjoyed thier breakfast options. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back. Very helpful and friendly staff. We love the 2 bedroom suite for our family. Nice location and easy to walk to University. The only problem is pillows are hard, but the extra pillows in the closet were better. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Expected We were at the Staybridge University of Rochester for three nights over Christmas. Our two adult sons were with us so we reserved a two bedroom suite. We were in the back which has river views. Must be really pretty spring, summer, fall. Winter in Rochester tends to be gray. The suite had a nice sitting room where we opened our gifts Cristmas morning. Not the same as being at home with a Christmas tree but that's not the hotels fault. They had a big tree in the dining area and many decorations around the hotel. The breakfast was better than any of the complimentary breakfasts I've had elsewhere. Good selection. The dining area can get kind of cramped when everyone comes in at the same time. A few more chairs would be helpful. All in all a outstanding experience PS we chose the Staybridge because they let you bring your dog. He had a good time too. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a find! This is an excellent hotel with super value built in. We were looking to stay over one night at a good hotel with a reasonable cost, and this facility provided it - in spades. Not only was the price right, and a full hot breakfast was included, but we happened to stay one of the nights when they offered their "socialization time", so we got supper thrown in! The staff were all friendly and extremely helpful. I can't say enough good things about this place. December 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Easy Access to I-90 and I-390
Easy Access to I-90 and I-390
Select to close.
Easy Access to I-90 and I-390 Welcomed by Friendly and Professional Saff Great Location Great Location Great Location With Many Things to Do Business Center
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading