Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 562 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

562reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    44

Great Service

By

July 19, 2016

club

I always use this hotel in rochester when I am in the area.The staff is friendly and informative. They stand behind their promises. .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear dacid54, We would like to say thank you for your stay, time, and review. We try our best to stand by our promises! We hope that next time you visit Rochester you stay here with us!
Read More
Read Less

Easy to locate with nice partking garage

By

July 18, 2016

Love the Thyme Restaurant inside the hotel. Friendly staff. Our last visit we were disappointed in cleanliness of room but normally rooms are clean. We will be returning but disappointed this last trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear jdiggs963, We thank you for your stay, time, and review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Thyme Restaurant. On the behalf of Holiday Inn Downtown we would like to send our apologies about your room condition, and hope that your next stay here with us is better. We look forward to seeing you!
Read More
Read Less

unclean room

By

July 17, 2016

club

The toilet had a stain that appeared to be blood. I also found a blood stain on the sheets...nasty.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear quietmum, We want to send our deepest apologies for the condition that your room was in upon arrival. These our not our standards that we hold. We hope that next time you are here in Rochester you give us another chance to show you the true Holiday Inn experience. Thank you, Guest services.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 09, 2016

club

The hotel is definitely older and could use freshening up on the outside and hallways. The staff was awesome and very attentive to our needs. I needed to take my mother to the Mayo for tests so it was nicely located to accommodate our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear valued guest, We appreciate your stay, time, and review! We are glad that our hotel was accommodating for your mother and yourself as well. We hope that next time you visit Rochester that you will choose to stay with us again! Thank you, Guest services
Read More
Read Less

very convenient and affordable

By

July 04, 2016

club

needed to utilize Mayo clinic and this hotel provided needed support. staff very friendly and helpful with any issues that arose. room met needs for comfort and privacy and was certainly a good value for location and other accessible needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear JBPN, We here at the Holiday Inn Downtown would like to thank you for your stay, time, and review. We hope to see you on your next visit to Rochester!
Read More
Read Less

Out of Brand Standard But Nice Staff

By

July 01, 2016

The Rochester Holiday Inn is an old property that doesn't meet the brand standards of Holiday Inn. The hotel is popular since it is ridiculously convenient to Mayo Clinic and the Rochester Skyway. The staff is friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Lutefisklover, We would like to thank you for your stay here with us. We are a great 10 minute walk to the mayo clinic via the skyway system to make it easy and convenient to the guest that need to travel back and forth. We strive for great customer service and are glad to hear that our staff gave friendly customer service to you! We hope to see you again next time you need to come to Rochester.
Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

June 30, 2016

A quite comfortable place to stay, a quiet environment at night plus charming ppl

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear markddaa, We appreciate your stay, time, and review! We are always glad to provide you with a home away from home and hold on to our customer service. We hope that next time you are in Rochester you stay here at the Holiday Inn Downtown! Thank you, From all staff at Holiday Inn!
Read More
Read Less

Good bed and location

By

June 28, 2016

club

This is a nice hotel and is located close to Mayo Clinic and downtown eating locations. The beds were comfortable and room was nice. The extra parking fee and lack of free breakfast were surprises for the price. Since we stayed 2 nights and one was paid by points it was necessary to do 2 reservations, and 2 check ins and the staff had little regard for the inconvenience. We will stay here again but mostly because of location and the facility, not the value or service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Guest, We want to first thank you for choosing our location for your stay. We appreciate your time, stay, and review. Here at the Holiday Inn Downtown we do apologize for the inconvenience on parking, attached to our hotel is a publicly owned parking ramp owned by the city of Rochester so we actually do not have a say in pricing unfortunately. We as staff also have to pay the fee to come and work. We do hope that next time you stay with us you have a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

June 28, 2016

club

Good experience. My husband traveled for about 20 years and was a member with Holiday Inn club and was at the highest level, and we always have good service. So when I became a member this quality continued.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear jlbplay, We appreciate your time, stay, and review. We are very happy to here that the great customer service has held up for you! As always we look forward to seeing you next time you have to come to Rochester!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

June 26, 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn in Rochester! All of the staff that I encountered with were very friendly, professional and knowledgeable! From the outside to the lobby and my room, the entire hotel was very neat, modern

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Chelsee123, We here at the Holiday Inn Downtown Rochester would like to thank you for your stay with us and the great review ! We work hard to give you the best customer service and home away from home as possible. We hope that on your next trip to Rochester you keep us in mind! Thank you and we appreciate the kind words.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comforatable

By

June 26, 2016

club

Easy to find. Close to everything I was involved with. Convenient parking. Nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear 99Rick, Thank you for your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Downtown Rochester and we greatly appreciate the review you have given us. We try to help the best we can offering maps to close locations around us and always trying to find a solution if you are ever unsure where to go! We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you visit Rochester!
Read More
Read Less

RST

By

June 26, 2016

club

Hotel is connected to Mayo main building by Sky-walk

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Sehmd, We are glad to be conveniently located near the Sky-Walk for your and others convenience. We thank you for staying with us and hope you choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Rochester again!
Read More
Read Less