Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant room & great service. The staff at the front desk were cordial, pleasant, and made us feel right at home. Charlene at front desk was especially helpful for giving us directions and taking care of our needs. The restaurant in the Holiday Inn had good service and good menu and good food. Clean and spacious rooms. Quiet and relaxing. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You're the Best I travel ALL THE TIME and whenever possible I use H-I - Not the fanciest nor not the cheapest but the bestist (?) July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, great hotel. We always like staying at the Rock Island Holiday Inn. Everyone is also so friendly and accomidating. The beds are soooo comfy!! July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning The staff, room,cleanliness,were all great except for the air conditioning. The air conditioner does not make the entire room cold. Even though it was set on high it blew very low and at a mediocre temperature. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean District hotel we stayed here when we decided to go to a concert in the District. This was the closest hotel we could find to the venue (2 blocks away). It offered free parking and excellent customer service. the staff was very personable, our room was clean and comfortable. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy I stayed here on my birthday and although I was pretty tipsy, I do remember my room being quite nice. Large king bed, big flat screen TV, and with a government discount it was quite a good deal. I live nearby and this is the perfect place to stay for festivals, events, or just a safe night out. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but not great hotel We stayed here because it was near the District for a concert. While the hotel was OK, it is in need of repairs. One example is the bathroom near the lobby. It wasn't clean and no toilet paper which is a problem. It was also in disrepair. They are doing some remodel (as of June 2013) but that doesn't excuse the poor cleanliness of the bathroom. Also, the pool was OK, but no hot tub. Kids like the pool, adults like the hot tub. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The mattresses were too soft. The mattresses were so soft/weak that my husband and I sank to the middle of the bed and ended up sleeping in seperate beds to not be pulled to the middle and laying against each other all night. Our weights are each under 200#'s. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice time for working Room was great. I did a lot of work and had a good meal. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk is top notch!!!! Michelle at the front desk made my stay the best that I have had at any hotel ever!!! Any help that I needed she went above and beyond!! She was amazing!! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY WITH ALL THE THINGS TO DO IN DOWNTOWN ROCK ISLAND THIS HOTEL IS IN A PERFECT SETTING. ANY FESTIVALS THAT ARE HELD THIS WOULD BE THE PLACE TO STAY FOR ACCESS June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay- Nice rooms, the a/c was nice and cool after a day.. Nice chow as well.. Staff helpful, kind... June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay like always Very nice clean hotel. Check in is a breeze with the very friendly staff. Enough just cannot be said about the staff at this hotel. Always smiling and friendly every time I go there and I've gone for years. It is a perfect location to the District in Rock Island. Just a 4 minute walk. Price is excellent . Check out is FAST. No waiting around for to check out at this hotel. I recommend this hotel 100 %. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome and warm pool The front desk staff member that checked us in after long day was great. She welcome and made as feel at home. Pool use warm and kids loved it. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK... Service at check in was good...relatively quick process. When I got to my room there was used toilet paper, etc. in the toilet. DIscussed the issue with front desk. They offered to switch my room. I declined, and was told I would receive some additional rewards points for the trouble. Haven't seen these yet... Rest of the room seemed clean. Was stuffy in the room, but after AC ran for a while it cleared up. Attached Bennigans restaurant this hotel has decided to team up with is a joke. Had breakfast there and the pancakes were horrible. Service was also less than good. I know the Holiday Inn doesn't run the hotel (at least I hope not), but if you're sending your guests there, I would hope you would be concerned about the quality of it. June 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Experience I was given a smoking room despite making the reservation weeks in advance. I arrived very late in the evening, which tells me that my room was not confirmed, but given away due to my late arrival. The wireless internet did not work in my room. Room conditions were poor. Breakfast was not included, it was expensive, and service was questionable. This was not what I usually expect from Holiday Inn. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable beds, and convenient location I traveled with my 12 y/o son to a family wedding held at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was a great value for the money. We stayed on the 7th floor which had a block of rooms reserved for wedding guests. Here, there was a nice sitting area where the family gather and visit which was a nice feature. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & poor service The rooms were nice and very comfie but the front desk service was horrific. We checked in and the staff was very friendly but later I called to ask a question and I have never ever been treated as poorly as I was that day. The person I talked to screamed at me while all I did was ask a question. She then hung up the phone after we were done and a friend of mine had just entered the lobby and heard this woman berating me loudly in the lobby in front of oither guests. My friend even said something to the staff person because she was upset about this woman's behavior in the lobby area. At that time my friend had no idea that the woman had just gotten off the phone with me! This hotel needs to concentrate on excellent customer service and get rid of people like that. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Undergoing renovation. 2 night stay, hotel was full but still quiet and comfortable over Memorial Day weekend. I'd stay here again when in downtown Rock Island. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and comfortable Facilities good. Sound problem was rectified promptly. Coffee good. Room was a little warm. A/c was on but could not keep up. Maybe it was just me. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not perfect, but not as bad as a lot of reviews. I stayed on the top floor, the room was completely renovated. The only exception was the A/C unit. I couldn't see a way to control the temp and the fan just ran constantly. The rooms are so beautifully redone, its a shame you can't enjoy them in a comfortable air controlled environment. I really enjoyed having access to the full gym. I did a class and had a blast. Nice change up from the treadmill. If you are into running or biking, there is an awesome trail that runs forever down the river. All walking distance from the hotel. The managers reception is nice touch. Bennigan's is ok, but they really do need to figure the food situation out. The place is desolate and not very inviting. As you walk down the hall towards the restaurant it feels very sketch. There is a barber shop, lawyers office, and conference room where you can hear people pitch time shares all connecting to the outer street. They need to do something about that. Boutiques maybe, but what they have is borderline inappropriate for the setting. People do not want that in their hotel. Overall, if you're in the area, its a good stay. Don't go making a grand trip out of the place. For quick night the rooms are clean, exercise is available and there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff The hotel staff always welcomes me back! This is my favorite hotel in the Quad Cities due to the staff, they are the best! May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The rooms were very reasonably priced for what you got. The rooms were very clean, and comfortable. The staff was somewhat friendly, and accommodating with getting us two adjoining rooms. The building overall was in good shape, and in an easy to get to location, althought the location itself isn't the best in terms of surrounding residents. I would stay here again if I needed a room in the area. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I was apprehensive in booking a room after reading the reviews but I am glad I did. Parking is still limited but managable. The progress of the remodel is going well and the room modernized. The only complaint is that the A/C is still old and did not work that great but everything else was great. The staff was happy and professional as expected at any Holiday Inn property. I will be a returning guest! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly decorated and comfortable room I traveled with my son and another person so they could visit the local college. We arrived the night before since our ride was 3 hours. Upon entering, the lobby was clean and spacious. The employees on duty were very helpful, they assisted us in getting a roll-away bed for us. Our room was beautiful. And I loved the pillows! Wish I had some. The room was nicely decorated. There was enough room for the three of us and we had no trouble fitting the extra bed in the room, we put it in between the other beds, it fit perfectly. In the morning we were able to get directions to the college. Everyone was very nice. I will recommend this to anyone who needs to travel to this area. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I did not receive a rapid check out under my door. When I left I forgot to inquire about a copy of my bill. The next evening, April 9 I called the front desk on April 9 where a lady answered and said I would receive an email copy by the next day. When I did not receive a copy I called the hotel again. A gentleman named Charlie said he would send me a copy when he was not busy. By 9:00 pm I had not received an email so I called the 1-800 reservation number. I was told at that number it would take 5 business days for a copy. I exploded after that exchange at which the 800 operator called the hotel. He got back on line and told me Charlie would send me an email by the end of his shift at 11:00 p.m. I awoke at 3:00 a.m and still did not have a copy. I again called the hotel and talked to a gentleman called Jim. I explained that he was the fourth person I had contacted to try and get a copy of my bill. I received a copy from him with no problem. He was very polite and professional. The so called service that I received from the first three employees was atrocious. It makes me hesitant to go back to this hotel. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making Progress This site is making progress towards being excellent. The new fridge and microwave make a big difference. April 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no chair and heater over worked and water wasn't hot I like a chair in my room to sit and relax to do emails and watch TV after a long day and put my feet up. There was no chair just a desk chair. The heater over heated my room and I had to keep the window open with it being below freezing outside since there was no way to control the temperature in the room. Lastly the water was warm not hot in the shower and had it all the way up so not hot but it was a shower. I agree the parking was bad too but was lucky to get a parking place but that was the only open spot. I never like asking for an upgrade as a platinum ambassador member but all I ask for is a room that has a chair I can put my feet up and the temperature can be controlled with a thermostat. Also this is a smoking hotel so there is a chance like what happened to me that you will be on a smoking floor if the hotel is full. The staff was fine but room isn’t to Priority Club standards and trust me I stay all over. March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No parking I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Awful location, no parking. The "remodel" is far from done. The room has new furnishings, but that is it. The bathroom was clean, but has not been updated for years. Basically, the beds are clean, the bathroom is clean, so if you're in a pinch, it will do. I will not be staying here again. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Starting to get where it needs to be Stayed a few years ago and it was on the ruff side. The remodel job is starting to come along. March 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>