• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ROCK ISLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Exception to the rule: guide dog or service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Circa 21 Dinner Playhouse
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Quad City Botannical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Figge Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Quad Cities River Bandits at Modern Woodman Park
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:93
  • Car Parking Available
  • Standard size parking on site. Free parking, with parking pass from hotel or in public parking garage across the street on the 1st and top floors with designated signs. Without hotel parking pass $0.25 per hour fee Mon. thru Fri. from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:172
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center - Rock Island centrally located in The Rock Island Arts & Entertainment District off I-280 / IL Highway 92 and moments away from the Quad City International Airport in Moline.

We are conveniently located near the Rock Island Arsenal, Modern Woodmen, Deere & Company, Bituminous Insurance Co., Royal Neighbors, MidAmerican Energy, Unity Point Health-Trinity, Augustana College, Kone, Circa 21 Dinner Playhouse, The Speakeasy and Quad City
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center - Rock Island centrally located in The Rock Island Arts & Entertainment District off I-280 / IL Highway 92 and moments away from the Quad City International Airport in Moline.

We are conveniently located near the Rock Island Arsenal, Modern Woodmen, Deere & Company, Bituminous Insurance Co., Royal Neighbors, MidAmerican Energy, Unity Point Health-Trinity, Augustana College, Kone, Circa 21 Dinner Playhouse, The Speakeasy and Quad City Botanical Center.

Just the Place for You. Superior amenities and outstanding service await you at the Holiday Inn - Rock Island. We realize that not all travelers are alike, so our 172 guest rooms, suites and meeting space are designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers.

  • Spacious & comfortable workspace
  • Full-service meeting and banquet space
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest & meeting rooms
  • Earn IHG Rewards every time you stay
  • Full-service Bennigan's on-site
  • Kids Eat & Stay Free
  • 24-hour Business center
  • The Holiday Inn Rock Island features over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whether planning a corporate event, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet you will have our undivided attention.

    View Less
    Features
    The Holiday Inn Rock Island is located in The Arts and Entertainment District. We are just two blocks from the Mississippi River and less than a mile from the Rock Island Arsenal.

    Guest Reviews

    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Except for its proximity to some train tracks which we really only noticed once during the night, we had an awesome stay. October 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We were there for a wedding weekend and had a lovely experience. The pricing was a good value but we were given special rates. I don't know how I would feel if the rates were normal. It is convenient to "downtown" Laclaire which is a quaint little town with a couple of blocks of shops and restaurants. There is a really lovely little wine bar called 129...VERY cool pace. Unfortunately everything opens at 11 and closes at 6 or midnight...not very conducive to vacationers. Visit Lavendar Crest Winery (about 1o minutes away for lunch. Very lovely. October 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very clean hotel My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Le Claire Riverfront-Davenport was very impressive. I had a king size room overlooking the Mississippi River. I love patio and balcony view because I love to sit outside the room. That was a major 10 for me. It was quiet, peaceful, room was very spacious. If I could of I would have liked to stay another night just to enjoy it more. October 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay We had a nice time scrap booking. I enjoyed the time with my sister and working on putting pictures in my book. The lighting in the conference room could have been better. Some of the ladies brought their own lights. The room and the chairs were comfortable. I liked to get together with Julie and talk about things. It was a nice weekend. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view. River view with balcony is lovely. A bit noisy with proximity to highway but all in all a nice experience. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LeClaire Holiday Inn Express Welcoming and friendly even at the lateness of the night. Staff are extremely friendly and eager to accommodate. October 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A night on the river It is a pretty location on the river. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. We liked the door leading to the parking lot. It made it easier to load and unload the car. breakfast was pretty good and the front desk staff were nice. October 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay and great view We went for our 40th wedding anniversary for a relaxing weekend. It fit the bill. The room was great, shower was high pressured and very relaxing. Room was very comfortable. We would definitely stay again. The view of the Mississippi was great. October 22, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - don't take a room on the track side! Beautiful location, however hotel is situated between a railroad track and the river. If you are even a moderate sleeper, the train will awaken you at least 3 times during the evening. River side rooms would probably be ok October 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel and found it to be a very well maintained property. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again when in the area. October 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had a great stay at this hotel. Can't beat the view of the Mississippi. October 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very pleasant place to stay. I like it being right on the scenic river. The staff is attentive, courteous, and friendly. The rooms are well maintained, the only issue would be the furniture. The drawers are very light and it is too easy to pull them out too far so as to cause them to fall out entirely. Other than that, the whole experience was good. The bathroom is nice with the large vanity counter space. October 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful stay I love staying at this hotel. On the Mississippi river, has a balcony and I can bring my fur friend. Staff is friendly and hotel is clean. October 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Inn Excellent view of the river and river traffic - very serene and peaceful. Nice restaurants in the immediate vicinity to the Inn. We have decided that whenever possible, we will stay at a HIE - you can't go wrong! Highly recommend to the weary traveler! October 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff The staff were very helpful, the room was clean, the pool was very nice, and we liked the complimentary breakfast was excellent. I think you could improve by using clear terminology for each type of suite. I thought I had reserved the executive suite, and instead it was a small two queen bed room. Very disappointed. After inquiring about it, I was told the suite I wanted to reserve was the whirlpool suite. ??? The Website did not identify the suite as the whirlpool suite. We had our two grandchildren with us, and the room was very small. October 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff Exceeded our expectations. Room was very comfortable and clean. Overnight stay. Breakfast was very tasty and Breakfast room employee was friendly and attentive. Check-out was clear cut October 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service, comfort, and friendly staff We especially liked the German restaurant recommended by the desk clerk. The food was outstanding and it was a fun place to go for dinner. In our opinion, the Holiday Inn Express in Le Claire is among the very best places we stay. Keep up the good work. October 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying on the Mississippi The area is great with such great scenery. Very calming to walk along the Mississippi! October 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! Husband and I took some vacation time. We really enjoyed our stay in LeClaire. Great staff - all of them (from front desk to cleaning staff)! Dupree was the first person we met at the front desk- Dupree was kind, friendly and had a good sense of humor- our first impression. Really liked the stone on the front wall of the front desk...timeless beauty! Neat aquarium in the lobby. Loved that we had a balcony room facing the river, a nice touch with a couple of chairs and small table! Also Bierstube Restaurant provided a great sausage, cheese, marble rye, beer October 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel. Staff was very nice and attentive. Would definitely recommend. October 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view on the river Great view from the deck - this was our reason for selecting this hotel and we were not disappointed! October 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express-LeClaire Davenport Excellent place to stay! Front desk staff (Ronnie) was exceptionally helpful and courteous. Thank you...we will be back! October 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - excellent staff Would highly recommend staying this hotel . Clean - safe - excellent staff September 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort of the whole room I traveled 7 hours to get to the hotel, so it was nice to come to a clean, comfortable room and the nice staff greeting me as I arrived. I was here 4 years ago and received the same excellent service and nice quality, clean rooms. September 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to our adventure! My adult brothers and sister and me rode the riverboat Twilight last week. Our trip started with our stay in your hotel. We really appreciated the "Twilight discount" and the Wednesday night happy hour! You have a most attentive staff and they made our stay even more comfortable. We are happy to be recommending this hotel to other future guests and plan on staying with you again when we come to LeClaire. September 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room We stay at this hotel for business and vacations. We love the town of LeClaire, nice small town with great places to shop and places to eat. September 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely surprise right on the Mississippi! Very pleasant staff, clean and bright property. Just wish we could have real eggs and sausage, but happy to have something to munch quickly and run. September 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overnight stay stayed overnight for trip up the Mississippi on the Riverboat Twilight Welcoming snacks were excellent as well as the morning breakfast. Great lobby with the fish aquarium as the center piece. Teh breakfast foom is also available for evening conversations or card playing. Beds were excellent. Overall great place to stay. September 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel on the river Nice hotel if you don't mind the train rolling through at 5am... September 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VACATION STAY... Made my vacation stay extremely enjoyable while we were taking the TWILIGHT RIVERBOAT CRUISE up and down the Mississippi River. Thanks much and will book with HIE again. September 23, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
    Hotel Exterior
    Hotel Exterior
    Select to close.
    Hotel Exterior Entrance to Rock Island - I 74 Bridge Bald Eagle Days John Deere Pavilion iWireless Center Davenport SkyBridge Rock Island Arsenal and Lock & Dam 15 Augustana College
    Select to close.
    If you are not already a member, join now.
    Close
    Check In
    (e.g. Nov-29-2014)
    Check Out
    (e.g. Nov-30-2014)
    Check Availability
    Loading