• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ROCK ISLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Exception to the rule: guide dog or service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Circa 21 Dinner Playhouse
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Quad City Botannical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Figge Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Quad Cities River Bandits at Modern Woodman Park
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:93
  • Car Parking Available
  • Standard size parking on site. Free parking, with parking pass from hotel or in public parking garage across the street on the 1st and top floors with designated signs. Without hotel parking pass $0.25 per hour fee Mon. thru Fri. from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:172
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center - Rock Island centrally located in The Rock Island Arts & Entertainment District off I-280 / IL Highway 92 and moments away from the Quad City International Airport in Moline.

We are conveniently located near the Rock Island Arsenal, Modern Woodmen, Deere & Company, Bituminous Insurance Co., Royal Neighbors, MidAmerican Energy, Unity Point Health-Trinity, Augustana College, Kone, Circa 21 Dinner Playhouse, The Speakeasy and Quad City
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center - Rock Island centrally located in The Rock Island Arts & Entertainment District off I-280 / IL Highway 92 and moments away from the Quad City International Airport in Moline.

We are conveniently located near the Rock Island Arsenal, Modern Woodmen, Deere & Company, Bituminous Insurance Co., Royal Neighbors, MidAmerican Energy, Unity Point Health-Trinity, Augustana College, Kone, Circa 21 Dinner Playhouse, The Speakeasy and Quad City Botanical Center.

Just the Place for You. Superior amenities and outstanding service await you at the Holiday Inn - Rock Island. We realize that not all travelers are alike, so our 172 guest rooms, suites and meeting space are designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers.

  • Spacious & comfortable workspace
  • Full-service meeting and banquet space
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest & meeting rooms
  • Earn IHG Rewards every time you stay
  • Full-service Bennigan's on-site
  • Kids Eat & Stay Free
  • 24-hour Business center
  • The Holiday Inn Rock Island features over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whether planning a corporate event, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet you will have our undivided attention.

    View Less
    Features
    The Holiday Inn Rock Island is located in The Arts and Entertainment District. We are just two blocks from the Mississippi River and less than a mile from the Rock Island Arsenal.

    Guest Reviews

    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service, comfort, and friendly staff We especially liked the German restaurant recommended by the desk clerk. The food was outstanding and it was a fun place to go for dinner. In our opinion, the Holiday Inn Express in Le Claire is among the very best places we stay. Keep up the good work. October 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying on the Mississippi The area is great with such great scenery. Very calming to walk along the Mississippi! October 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! Husband and I took some vacation time. We really enjoyed our stay in LeClaire. Great staff - all of them (from front desk to cleaning staff)! Dupree was the first person we met at the front desk- Dupree was kind, friendly and had a good sense of humor- our first impression. Really liked the stone on the front wall of the front desk...timeless beauty! Neat aquarium in the lobby. Loved that we had a balcony room facing the river, a nice touch with a couple of chairs and small table! Also Bierstube Restaurant provided a great sausage, cheese, marble rye, beer October 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel. Staff was very nice and attentive. Would definitely recommend. October 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view on the river Great view from the deck - this was our reason for selecting this hotel and we were not disappointed! October 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express-LeClaire Davenport Excellent place to stay! Front desk staff (Ronnie) was exceptionally helpful and courteous. Thank you...we will be back! October 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - excellent staff Would highly recommend staying this hotel . Clean - safe - excellent staff September 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort of the whole room I traveled 7 hours to get to the hotel, so it was nice to come to a clean, comfortable room and the nice staff greeting me as I arrived. I was here 4 years ago and received the same excellent service and nice quality, clean rooms. September 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to our adventure! My adult brothers and sister and me rode the riverboat Twilight last week. Our trip started with our stay in your hotel. We really appreciated the "Twilight discount" and the Wednesday night happy hour! You have a most attentive staff and they made our stay even more comfortable. We are happy to be recommending this hotel to other future guests and plan on staying with you again when we come to LeClaire. September 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room We stay at this hotel for business and vacations. We love the town of LeClaire, nice small town with great places to shop and places to eat. September 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely surprise right on the Mississippi! Very pleasant staff, clean and bright property. Just wish we could have real eggs and sausage, but happy to have something to munch quickly and run. September 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overnight stay stayed overnight for trip up the Mississippi on the Riverboat Twilight Welcoming snacks were excellent as well as the morning breakfast. Great lobby with the fish aquarium as the center piece. Teh breakfast foom is also available for evening conversations or card playing. Beds were excellent. Overall great place to stay. September 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel on the river Nice hotel if you don't mind the train rolling through at 5am... September 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VACATION STAY... Made my vacation stay extremely enjoyable while we were taking the TWILIGHT RIVERBOAT CRUISE up and down the Mississippi River. Thanks much and will book with HIE again. September 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Place to stay Nice, clean, and friendly. Kind of hard to get to due to construction on roads, but worth the stay September 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it worked for what I needed I have stayed at HI in the past and some were more posh than this one but it was comfortable for my needs and staff was friendly and accommodating. A little noisy at times could have been quieter, AC unit worked but made a weird funny noise all night. September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice and clean Place was a little hard to find due to the road construction. But it was very clean and service was great. Only issue was with the Wi-Fi that evening. They did get it corrected by the next morning. The room had a nice view of the river. Bed sleep great. The breakfast was excellent. Will come back and stay again. Stayed August 24th, 2014 September 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LeClaire A wonderful place to stay. Our second time in 30 days. Housekeeping was very great. The balcony was a perfect place to relax and look at the river. HVAC was not noisy and the thermostat worked great. The staff that greeted us were friendly and very helpful of area activities. Thank you. September 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean I have stayed a this property several times and I am never disappointed. I will be staying again before years end and look forward to my return. I love the location, as I grew up in Port Byron. I enjoy being so close to my hometown while traveling for work. The gentleman that checked me in was an absolute delight! Professional, friendly, September 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Le Claire Overall satisfied. Great rooms, great view, friendly staff. Breakfast Bar was very well stocked at all times. September 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Excellant hotel choice in this area. I have stayed here several times and have never had any issues, staff is friendly and attentive when something is needed. September 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Beds were comfortable, room and hotel was clean, and adequate parking available, nice staff. September 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room - breakfast Was disappointed we didn't have a river view with balcony. Wish I had been offered that choice when making reservation. Food quality was not quiet up to what I have experienced in the past. September 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds with good breakfast This hotel offered comfortable beds, friendly staff and a nice breakfast. Felt that the hotel was overpriced for level of hotel. Probably would try a different hotel based on price alone. August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathrooms I thought the room/stay was great. Wish there would have been a fan in the bathroom. August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place!! the employees were friendly, yet professional in their manner and dress; treated everyone with respect. I always look for CLEAN and Friendly in a hotel; the Holiday Inn met my requirements. August 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Iowa This was an outstanding property. We were met in the lobby with a reception sponsored by a local restaurant, the Bierstube and well as an energetic staff. The hotel had a fresh look and the room was nicely appointed. We had to sign a room No Smoking contract however, only to find that the balconey of our room had cigar ashes on the floor and a beer bottle. Not a big deal, however perhaps a Manager could make a walk through from time to time. This was minor. We enjoyed the place, the view the staff and the recommendations. We have decided to stay again the first week of September....very nice. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fine service -we stayed before and after a river cruise -hotel stay surpassed the cruise in comfort -condition and cleanliness of hotel was perfect -others in our party shared our views August 26, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible wifi and staff response see previous comments and poor service. Wifi is an essential tool in today's work needs and hotels are booked based on that service. compensation should be given for my inconvenience. August 23, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most noisey hotel I ever stayed in I reserved my room well over a month in advance(2 Queen beds with a balcony) but when arrived was put in a single king. I Immediately returned to desk and was told that was all they had Just out side our window on south end(last room on2nd floor) big diesel fork trucks put boats in dry dock all hours of day and night. The road into the hotel was tore up and jack hammers and big dump trucks were loud all day. This was the worst stay I ever had at a Holiday Inn. Later I saw a tour bus come in and I assumed they took my room with 2 queen beds. Confermation #61485862 August 21, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
    Hotel Exterior
    Hotel Exterior
    Select to close.
    Hotel Exterior Entrance to Rock Island - I 74 Bridge Bald Eagle Days John Deere Pavilion iWireless Center Davenport SkyBridge Rock Island Arsenal and Lock & Dam 15 Augustana College
    Select to close.
    Terms & Conditions
    If you are not already a member, join now.
    Close
    Check In
    (e.g. Oct-23-2014)
    Check Out
    (e.g. Oct-24-2014)
    Check Availability
    Loading