• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ROCK ISLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Exception to the rule: guide dog or service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Circa 21 Dinner Playhouse
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Quad City Botannical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Figge Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Quad Cities River Bandits at Modern Woodman Park
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:93
  • Car Parking Available
  • Standard size parking on site. Free parking, with parking pass from hotel or in public parking garage across the street on the 1st and top floors with designated signs. Without hotel parking pass $0.25 per hour fee Mon. thru Fri. from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:172
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center - Rock Island centrally located in The Rock Island Arts & Entertainment District off I-280 / IL Highway 92 and moments away from the Quad City International Airport in Moline.

We are conveniently located near the Rock Island Arsenal, Modern Woodmen, Deere & Company, Bituminous Insurance Co., Royal Neighbors, MidAmerican Energy, Unity Point Health-Trinity, Augustana College, Kone, Circa 21 Dinner Playhouse, The Speakeasy and Quad City
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center - Rock Island centrally located in The Rock Island Arts & Entertainment District off I-280 / IL Highway 92 and moments away from the Quad City International Airport in Moline.

We are conveniently located near the Rock Island Arsenal, Modern Woodmen, Deere & Company, Bituminous Insurance Co., Royal Neighbors, MidAmerican Energy, Unity Point Health-Trinity, Augustana College, Kone, Circa 21 Dinner Playhouse, The Speakeasy and Quad City Botanical Center.

Just the Place for You. Superior amenities and outstanding service await you at the Holiday Inn - Rock Island. We realize that not all travelers are alike, so our 172 guest rooms, suites and meeting space are designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers.

  • Spacious & comfortable workspace
  • Full-service meeting and banquet space
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest & meeting rooms
  • Earn IHG Rewards every time you stay
  • Full-service Bennigan's on-site
  • Kids Eat & Stay Free
  • 24-hour Business center
  • The Holiday Inn Rock Island features over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whether planning a corporate event, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet you will have our undivided attention.

    View Less
    Features
    The Holiday Inn Rock Island is located in The Arts and Entertainment District. We are just two blocks from the Mississippi River and less than a mile from the Rock Island Arsenal.
    Announcements
    Lobby renovation to begin Summer 2014.

    Guest Reviews

    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Mississippi River View Stay here frequently and always have a great time. The property is well maintained, staff great, and breakfast ample. Shopping in LeClaire getting better and better. May 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever This is the best hotel ever. Peaceful, lovely, a peice of heaven here on earth. May 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and wonderful view of river Clean hotel and wonderful view of river! The front desk personnel were friendly and the fresh chocolate chip cookies were a treat. I would stay here again if in the area. May 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ashford Univeristy Grad I stayed at Holiday Inn Express, Le Claire Riverfront-Davenport for my commencements, April 2014 (BA) & May 2014 (M.Ed.). The rooms were very nice, really pretty and very clean bathrooms, beds were very comfortable, furnishing and decor is excellent. The riverview is very peaceful & calming. The breakfast is really good. The frontdesk staff were very friendly. Location is great. Easy access to highways, and to Ashford University. I highly recommend Stevenson's Resturant for dinner! May 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with wonderful view We loved the whole experience at Le Claire Holiday Inn Express! We had a view of the Mississippi River from our balcony and it was so enjoyable and relaxing. The room was fresh and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and we will definitely go back! May 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful riverview Overall, we enjoyed staying at this hotel. The riverfront view is lovely, and the walking path along the river was perfect. The room was clean and spacious. May 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, informitive staff, and a great view In addition to fulfilling our hotel related needs the staff informed us of local attractions like the store from the History channel series "American Pickers". Also our room had a great view of the Mississippi River. May 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable I would recommend staying here to anyone and I will be going back April 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Like visiting LeClaire. Many things to see and do. April 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. Great view of the Mississippi River! Lots of parking and easy to find. April 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing area, LeClaire is historical interesting town. This hotel has an exceptional staff, on all shifts. They made our 4 day stay at the hotel a wonderful experience. Great location. Easy access to Hotel. We had an a handicap accessable room and the room and bathroom was spacious enough to move around in a wheelchair. April 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, nice location Staff is attentive. Location is excellent. Good value for the money. Decent breakfast available early in the morning. April 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and both times we have ben very pleased. The river view rooms have great views of the river. Nice, clean rooms and pool and hot tub area. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Walked a few blocks to a Bar and Grill for dinner that was very good too. Will stay here again! April 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than an Express, with great staff Because of the location this Express is kind of expensive. But the staff help to offset that with their great service. April 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel and Staff! This is a great place to stay. A great location and even better staff. It is close to the railroad tracks that run into Le Claire, but other than that it is a very quiet local. My only complaint is my mattress was a little old and hard, but nothing that you can't get used to after a day or so. I have stayed here several times and have enjoyed my stay each time. April 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room nice but lobby tacky Thought the fish tank in the lobby was a little tacky/industrial looking. We also had problems finding a place to eat on Friday night when we arrived. There was a 45 minute wait at the place at the end of the street and not much selection when we drove into town. We wanted something a step above McDonalds and ended up at Sneaky Pete's with a mediocre meal. April 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Recommend to all - great view over looking river. Exceptionally clean. April 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cable issues We wern't able to access expected cable station/s due to some kind of equipemnt issues (NCAA basketball playoff time) so that was an dissapointing BUT they discounted our room due to the problem so that was nice! April 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Train tracks are right next to hotel I stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels all the time. I like that from one to another, the quality is consistent. Inside this HIE was no different. However, a railroad line runs just outside the back of the hotel. I was awoken at least 3 times during the night to the sound of trains roaring by. If you need to stay at a HIE in the area, I recommend paying extra for the 'river view' rooms. The river is ok, but what you are really paying for is for less noise from the trains. March 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel Good clean hotel. Go with the view of the river, during the spring March 31, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best HI Express Experience Upon arrival, front desk clerk said the reservation had been changed to a different date...quickly corrected after she "found" the reservation. I had requested a "QUIET" room location when I booked on IHG's website--my room was immediately adjacent to the elevator!! The website requires a higher room rate for a "river view"--since I didn't care about a river view, I opted for the standard rate---unfortunately my room was on the opposite side of the building which faces very close RAILROAD TRACKS!!! Again, not a "quiet" room location. Clerk said there was nothing she could do, except leave a note for the "day personnel". My room did not have a tub--shower only!! It was not a big deal to me, but I think they should have advised me of this. All in all, not the best of experiences. March 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel, room and grounds were well kept. We stayed in a room overlooking the Mississippi River and the view was amazing. Easy access from the highway and into town. We were overall very pleased with our experience. March 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a wonderful relaxing stay We loved the balcony,we watched the ice floating down the river and the pelicans flying over head. The bed was very comfortable and the woman that checked us in was a sweet helpful lady. I have recommended this hotel and would love to stay again. March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub Room was nice & view of river was great! Great stay! Nice room with great view of the river. Pool area nice, but the pool water was cold. The grand-kids didn't want to swim long because of that. Not many places to eat close to the hotel that are family friendly. Will stay again when in the area. March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent view of the Mississippi Wonderful staff, great location. Very hi end rooms. March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! When the weather turned difficult we turned to the Holiday Inn Express. After a white-knuckled drive, we arrived during a blizzard and were greeted by Ronnie - what a wonderful employee! She took great care of us and was so helpful. We checked into a clean - and nicely decorated cozy room. Ronnie gave us suggestions for restaurants which we were grateful for.....as we left to eat Ronnie was shoveling the front entrance - when we returned she was vacuuming the front door carpet. We asked for her name because we were so impressed - she was friendly, hard working, and had a smile on her face. After our difficult drive we appreciated her friendliness and thought you should know. We were lucky to find such a great place to stay....... March 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great rooms. Great location, clean rooms, comfortable beds and awesome view of the Mississippi. March 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent loved the mornings on the Mississippi river. breakfast had variety not the same thing every morning. Staff was great March 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable and friendly staff very nice hotel. clean comfortable and friendly staff March 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home I stay here regularly for business and the staff is always very accommodating . I don't stay anywhere else when I'm in the Quad Cities! February 22, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
    Hotel Exterior
    Hotel Exterior
    Select to close.
    Hotel Exterior Entrance to Rock Island - I 74 Bridge Bald Eagle Days John Deere Pavilion iWireless Center Davenport SkyBridge Rock Island Arsenal and Lock & Dam 15 Augustana College
    Select to close.
    Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
    Close
    Check In
    (e.g. Aug-01-2014)
    Check Out
    (e.g. Aug-02-2014)
    Check Availability
    Loading