Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay Nice hotel with a deep whirlpool . good lacation off IL Toll Way. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Business Travel I found the pillows to be uncomfortable, but other than that this is a good hotel for an overnight stay. Didn't use most amenities because I was traveling for business, but would expect them to be more than adequate based on my experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs updating Rooms are tired and need updating. Restaurant was good. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff! Kirsten at the front desk is wonderful. Quick check in, very friendly. Excellent service. The entire staff are great people. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, for an older building and furniture Overall stay was good, A/C unit was too noisy during the night, and the temperature was not constant. The bed was firm and good. The carpet felt damp...it did not smell like it was recently cleaned. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two thumbs up The room is very clean and the sizes is nice your not cramped like a lot of hotel room are, the bed is very comfortable and the pillows are phenomenal, The staff are supper nice people, it was like if I wanted it they got it, lots of :-), very professional ! I cant say enough good things about this holiday inn, O yes I can, there's a lot of people / businesses out there that discriminate against people who choose to smoke, yes I agree it a dirty habit but its some thing I like to do and at this holiday inn you have that choice, so with that being said my hat is off to the management and staff for the excellent job you do !!! one more thing the bar has a very friendly atmosphere and the Hoffman house has some of the best prime rib I've ever had. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Nice hotel for a quick night stay. Did not use any of the amenities do to only a one night stay. Hotel appeared very clean and good access to the interstate. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great room layout. bed was very comfortable and the room was laid out nicely to make the room very comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room The room was very spacious and very comfortable. Had a very good sleep and breakfast was the crowning touch to a wonderful stay. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Everyone went out of their way to make you feel welcome. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great resturant First of all the restaurant was wonderful and the bed in our room was great, that's where it ended couch in our room had burn holes in the arm and when I sat down on it little black bugs crawled out . and who in there right minds starts mowing the grass out side rooms at 645 am June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size rooms, great service. Excellent room, comfortable bed, good service, my only complaint would be that we could smell cigarette smoke when we used the vent van in the bathroom. if we left the fan off, there was no odor. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good price and grest staff Nice place to spend the night. Dinner at Hoffman House dinner was Awesome and a nice salad bar! Staff was Wonderful! Pool and hot tub could have been cleaner is my only complaint. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buen hotel Cómoda habitación y un muy buen servicio a la habitación. Con un mejor servicio de limpieza de las habitaciones sería excelente. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no shower Our stay at the Rockford Holiday Inn was a big disappointment. The whirlpool was too deep to fully enjoy and relax. The shower did not work and needed to take a sponge bath. The breakfast opened too late. Staff seemed over worked and unfriendly. This Hotel did not meet Holiday Inn standards.. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky and during construction The entire hotel reeks of cigarette smoke. The minute you walk into the lobby, you'll be looking for the person smoking. The archaic heat/a/c unit either blasted out freezing cold or boiling hot air. No in between and it never shut off. The final straw, however, was when construction started outside my window at 5:30 a.m. Seriously, it's a hotel, people are sleeping, wait until check out time for that. They are doing some much needed updating, but jackhammering at 5:30 a.m. is unacceptable. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights sleep The room was nice and clean. The bed was really comfortable. I loved the couch that was in the room. May 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and thats it the bed was comfortable,even though the linens were dirty...the fridge in both the rooms we had did not get cold,outlets coming outta the wall shocked me,the hot tub was dirty the water was disgusting not impressed at all with the pool area looks nothing like the web site! The smell through out the hallways was nasty i will never stay here again and would not recommend going there it was not worth the money i spent at all!! May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We try to stay at Holiday Inns when we travel and this hotel was one of the best. The check in person was very friendly and helpful and the room was very nice. The only downside was a very unfriendly waitress at the restaurant. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rockford Had difficulty operating the shower in my room, did not ask for help but told them when I checked out April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have never traveled to Rockford prior to this trip and I wanted to stay in a brand I have started trusting. I stayed 3 nights and the stay was great, no problems or complaints. The staff was very helpful and nice. I was very impressed with all the restuarant option available within a very short distance from the hotel. I reccomend this Holiday in to anyone traveling through the area. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by soccer visit Very disappointed in the amount of money that I spent on a room for this hotel and that they did not have a complimentary breakfast for its guests. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing like 2 days of Cold Showers... The room was clean, however, it's tough to get past taking cold showers. Called the front desk and they told me to let the shower run for an extended period of time, and then call them back in 30 minutes. I tried to explain that I already taken a shower and it was cold the entire time (some people are not good listeners). It was finally corrected late on the second night of the stay. Maintenance replaced a bunch of parts in the shower - didn't work. Then they turned up the temperature on the hot water tank. That adjustment at least gave us a warm shower..... April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever We booked this hotel and requested a non-smoking room as we always do. I have asthma and this is a must. We arrived late and ended up with a smoking room. As the hotel was already full, we were stuck with our room. If that wasn't bad enough, there were more dogs in this hotel than I have ever seen. They barked during the day and they barked during the night. In addition to the dogs keeping us awake, the beds were horrible. My husband and I have never slept in such an uncomfortable bed. I have frequently stayed in Holiday Inns and have always had good luck. This hotel is by far the worst hotel we have stayed in in a very long time. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service we enjoyed our stay at your hotel while visiting our brother in st Anthony's hospital Everything was great, especially the Hoffman House eatery If we need an overnight stay in the next few weeks that our brother is in the hospital, we will certainly ask to stay with you again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We have stayed here many times when we visit our family in Illinois ...it has always been a fine experience....this time , I was there for several days, helping with my mothers final days and subsequent funeral...the hotel was very busy and since I didn't know exactly how long I would need to stay, I had to check in every morning to be sure I could continue in the same room...they went above and beyond to be sure I did not have to pack and change rooms and it was so appreciated... The sports bar and restaurant are also high quality and both are welcome places to unwind after a long day... March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room location. Michael was exceptionally helpful. Thanks to him. Loved the location off the main highway. Your restaurants were very good. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy from WI The check in staff was great and very attentive to my questions and concerns. They went above the duties of just checking in and made sure with a follow-up telephone call that what we discussed was satisfactory. Even an email follow-up a few days later. Good place to spend when you need to be away from the office and home. Thank you very much. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot wait to go back and do it again!!! This was a one night, romantic getaway that was long overdue for my hubby and I. EVERYTHING and EVERYONE exceeded our expectations! Very nice and CLEAN room. The staff was wonderful. The onsite dining experience was romantic, elegant and excellent food. The onsite sports bar was fun for an after dinner drink and a game of darts. And the rest of the night was so relaxing. We will definately be back to do it again Excellent stay!!!!! February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Truly shames the IHG Brand Woke up the first morning in the hotel to no hot water. Reported to the front desk staff, and a maintenance person was dispatched immediately to my room. (GOOD!) He then proceeded to argue with me over whether or not the water was warm. (BAD) The water was barely above the cold water temp. He rebuilt the water valve in my room and left without letting me know he was finished. After a few hours, I went to take a shower and found no hot water at all. I reported to the front desk again and was advised again by a person with a bad attitude that there was a "hot water heater issue" and she did not know when hot water would be restored. No big deal - stuff happens. Next morning, same story - no hot water. Reported to the front desk and encountered the same attitude from the previous day. The icing on the cake was finding the coffee pots empty in the lobby, which caused me to ask myself - Do these people care about their guests at all? There are plenty of hotels in the area. If by chance I ever end up there again, I will not be staying at this hotel. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean 2nd time staying here at Rockford Holiday Inn just off of State Street for a family party. Great experience all the way around, nice clean comfortable bed. Love that rooms have frigs and microwaves. Would most definitely recommend. February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>