Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas 2013 We stay here every year as our company Christmas party is here. Always a pleasant experience. One complaint though, Pillows are not comfortable for me as they are way too tall and hurt my neck. Other than that,we always have enjoyed our stay. Thanks to Kristin and the rest of the staff. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby/ security Are stay was great there,, but to many people not staying at the hotel wandering in and out of the lobby thru both main entrances..Coming in to warm up, then leaving again... December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Look elsewhere Stayed in room 607. Dim lighting in bathroom and drafty windows. Bed was too soft for my liking. No free breakfast. Needs some updating. Heating unit is loud. After I came out of the shower, the mirrors were fogged up like normal, but there was a message revealed in the mirrors. So, if housekeeping isn't cleaning the mirrors properly then it makes me wonder what else isn't really being cleaned properly? I only stayed here because it was the host hotel of a body building competition that my cousin was participating in. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay nothing noteworthy The stay including room, service and food was average. The hotel could be kept cleaner, especially the lobby, elevator and hallways. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Comfortable room with an excellent staff. Will stay and recommend again! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms The room was very nice and happy for the first time that the remote to the tv actually worked. So many times I have stayed at hotels were the dang remotes never worked. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but staff needs more training When I called to make reservations, the woman answering the phone put me on hold for a long time. After a long wait, a young man answered and suggested I call the reservation line because they were busy checking in a large group. Why didn't the woman who first answered the phone tell me that? The bed was comfortable and I did sleep well. When I went to take a shower, I couldn't figure out how to turn the shower on so I tried to call the front desk. The phone didn't work!! I called the front desk from my cell phone to get the shower instructions and report the useless phone. I never received any apology for the long wait for reservations or for the broken phone! The staff needs more training. They are not up to the usual Holiday Inn quality with their people skills. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works for me Nice place to stay, comfortable bed and plenty of amenities around. Only con is all the toll roads in the area. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Sunday morning (13th) The Pool area and whirl- pool were COLD - Very disappointing October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Good Experience. I would stay at this location again. The Hoffman House is a nice addition to this location. Your sister hotels Holiday Inn Express are new, up and coming with a fresh look, modern and new. I noticed the Holiday Inn locations are older and need some remodeling. The service was great. The location was perfect for those visiting Rockford. Lots of locals visit this location and that speaks for it self!!!!! If you visit this location try the home made bread at the Hoffman House. Out of this world!!!!! October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty smells and drippy windows! We were visiting a college for my son and stayed at this Holiday Inn October 4th-6th. The lobby smelled musty and there was a horrible sewer odor by the elevators. The room was so humid that the carpet felt damp (so gross to walk on). The window had so much condensation on the inside and dripped all night keeping me awake no matter how we adjusted the room temperature. The paint around the window appeared to have water damage and was rusty looking so obviously not a one time problem. We are planning on trying other hotels in the area if my son ends up going to school in Rockford. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay What a wonderfully comfortable bed! We also loved the sitting area. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room w/ a dark bathroom This is a large Holiday Inn with many amenities like an attached bar and restaurant, nice pool and a larger fitness room. The staff is very friendly. Our room was very nice with a comfortable bed. Our only gripe was the darkness of the bathroom and its lack of a fan. There is one light in the bathroom located above the sink. With the shower curtain closed, you're basically showering in darkness. Also, the bathroom gets very foggy in a short time with the lack of a fan. I'd recommend this Holiday Inn based on its staff and beds. September 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Bad Experience My family has stayed in this hotel for a weekend in 2012 and a weekend in 2013. MRL soccer weekends. Upon first entry both times, the room had a musty smell. I complained to the desk, but as usual they had no other rooms available. I will stay away from this hotel next time. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a full service hotel The elevators were very slow and always backed up during the day with cleaning carts. No resturant and breakfast didn't open until 7am, plus there was an additional charge. Not kid friendly. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Something are not as rated I choose hotel based on stars and reviews, was very disappointed. It has wall paper and boarder from the 80's. The carpet in the elevator stunk like a wet dog. The check out staff were rude and of no help? September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Our church had a retreat at this hotel with over 70 members. This hotel has good conference rooms and great service. All we are satisfied with that. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but..... We were here for a wedding over the past weekend. The room itself was okay and seemed relatively clean however the carpet as you walked in was extremely "sticky" in front of the mirror. Your feet physically stuck to the floor so my assumption was that it was hairspray. The carpet did not appear soiled but just felt sticky. Overall, the beds were comfortable and the linens were clean. The bathroom was clean but the stopper in the tub was completely pulled out and I had to repair it myself prior to taking a bath. It had a 3-4" tube like thing that needed to be stuffed back down the drain and so I fought with it for several minutes before it would go back into place. The water was lukewarm at best and so I froze throughout my entire bath, I'm a hot water loving person myself so I wasn't fond of this experience. Elevators are BEYOND slow and stop on every floor. Count on taking the stairs or waiting awhile. I generally do not write bad reviews but the combination of factors made for a semi-frustrating stay. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We had many guests in town for a wedding and they went above and beyond to help us accommodate everyone. They were pleasant and patient with everyone! Thank you for helping with our day of celebration ! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Platinum guest likes this hotel I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time has been a great experience. The staff is always friendly and helpful. During this trip I stayed at 2 Crown plaza hotels in other states that did not measure up to this Holiday Inn. The staff and management at the Rockford Holiday Inn could be a usefull resource to provide training to those other hotels. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Hotel Without the corporate discount, would have been disappointed. Overall sufficient, but not overly comfortable stay. Room was non smoking, but clearly there had been years before the rule had been put in place (my colleague had the same experience). entire first floor smelled damp. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip Stayed here because our employer was having meetings there, other than the elevator was slow, the property was good. Staff was not overly friendly, but not rude either. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Stayed here for a wedding but they would not honor the wedding block rate. No breakfast, Bar staff was rude. But room was clean. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable What a nice comfortable place to stay. Situated very nicely around many restaurants and other helpful stores. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very hospitable, but... The staff was very pleasant, but the room was not to the standard expected. My wife indicated she is not willing to stay at another Holiday Inn because: 1. The room smelled like someone had smoked in it prior and/or dirty. 2. The carpet was moist/wet maybe even lending to the smell. Seems trivial to me and possibly to others, but these points were extremely important to her. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad shower; mediocre restaurant service Shower valve was defective. I was only able to get water slightly warmer than full cold. The attitude of the restaurant staff has deteriorated since a couple of years ago. Dining here (I have stopped here for a number of years) used to be an enjoyable experience. Now it seems that no one is concerned whether the customer enjoys it or not. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were super comfortable, room was very clean. Checked in late and very tired, it was great to find such a clean hotel, clean rooms, and the beds were so comfortable. The staff was super nice in getting us checked in. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Food The restaurant was excellent and room was nice and clean. Hwy construction was only downfall. I Will visit again. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tourney Stay We stayed for the weekend. Rooms were average to smaller. The beds could have been better and the pillows were either really hard or very soft. Smelled of old cigarette smoke through some of the halls. Food was good in both restaurants, the sports bar had typical deep fried, burger, nacho plate fare and the main restaurant had good prime rib, fish, and large salad bar etc... Think updated older Holiday Inn and Supper Club and thats what you get. Staff was very helpful and the place was very clean. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and large room! I was surprised how spacious the room was! It was very clean and maid service was excellent! Front desk staff was helpful with directions! June 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>