Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great holiday in Very courteous staff and willing to answer our questions. Great stay. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rockford This is a great hotel. Location, parking space, clean rooms, good restaurant, and friendly staff. I always stay at the Holiday Inn in Rockford, IL when my travels take me that way! October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst night sleep I usually like Holiday Inn Express...but we had the worst night sleep ever this trip. The beds were too soft and the pillows hard as rocks! The room was stuffy even though we had the AC on. No one in our family of 4 could sleep we were so uncomfortable, we all ended getting up around 3:30 a.m. It's not a terrible hotel by any means, but if you stay here, I would strongly recommend bringing your own pillows. TO be honest, we had a nicer room and better night sleep last year when we stayed in the HIE in Loves Park... just 10-15 min away from this property. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value for my experience I like to share the good with the bad with my reviews. Staff, location, and room comfort were very good. The overall experience took a hit for what I would call a lack of foresight. During my stay the pool was out of the order. I am assuming the use of the pool is included in the inflated weekend rates. We had quite a few families with children in our party that were crushed to show up at the pool and it was not functioning. The front desk only confirmed that it was broken and someone had been called. In this age of technology and social media I would love to see Holiday Inn go above an beyond to compensate those who would have paid a similar rate to go somewhere else with a pool. Whether that would be through a voucher for a return visit or a break on the specific rate for that weekend. Even going as far to notify the families via email or text that there was an issue would be great. If I stayed on another weekend this would probably would not have been my experience. I have however stayed at competitors that have given vouchers for future stays as a compensation for a lack of an amenity. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming, Helpful Staff, sleep quality so so The staff was very welcoming, friendly, professional, and very, very helpful. Top notch. We stayed in a suite, very roomy and comfortable. What affected our stay negatively was the mattress quality of the king size bed and the pullout bed. The king size bed felt very soft and lumpy. The pullout bed mattress was very thin, flat and looked very old. I think both mattresses have seen better days and definitely could use new ones. I would still recommend this property for the convenient location (right off of 90 and lots of restaurants, shopping etc.) and the great service. Thank you. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed My only disappointment was the room service breakfast The person who delivered it was completely fine. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED, VERY QUIET AND GREAT SERVICE. THE HOTEL AND STAFF WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. THE STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT AND MY NAME AND CLUB MEMBERSHIP CATEGORY WAS LISTED ON THE BULLETIN BOARD. THE MAID SERVICE AND ACCOMMODATING ATMOSPHERE WAS VERY MUCH APPRECIATED. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for a business trip Comparable to other Holiday Inns. Not the best I have stayed in before from Holday but far from the worst. Did not use any of the amenities. Would like for the bill to be delivered under the door which saves me a stop at the desk in the morning. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a great stay! The stay was great and as expected. The room and bathroom were very clean and modern. The internet connection was also very good. The staff was the best, very polite, knowledgable of the area and just very friendly. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great food One of the best hotel stay that I have had in quite some time October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Nice property near location where I would be visiting during the day. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast service was excellent and meal was tasty. Overall and very nice stay. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room holiday inns are very comfortable. it is my main stay whenever I travel. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Staff was professional and friendly. Room was comfortable. Will recommend to all. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't Impressed When I first walked into the hotel, it smelled like smoke very bad. When I got to the desk to check in, there were two men there, one was helping a customer and one was just kind of standing there listening instead of asking if he could help me. After checking into our room, I was not impressed at all because our room smelled like stinky feet. It was awful!!!! I have always had a wonderful experience with Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express. This was not one of my favorite places to stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I was at the hotel for 4 days and I enjoyed it. There were no problems at all. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very nice. I will be back. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly Bed After sleeping in a chair for several nights at OSF Hosptial, I booked a room. The entire hotel was very clean, staff is friendly and their beds are "Heavenly"! The room window opened and I welcomed the fresh night air. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This was my first time staying at this hotel and I was very pleased. The staff was super friendly, the room was very comfortable and the location was great. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very reliable and comfortable hotel Very reliable hotel with comfortable rooms and good beds. Lobby is dated but the attached restaurant is very good. Great salad bar and wonderful prome rib. I would definitely recommend for the local business traveler. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room My room was very clean and nicely decorated. You could tell the room was clean and well taken care of, because the bathroom was especially clean in the corners and behind the door. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and service Great bed and quiet room Dinner was excellent and staff friendly-Good Wi Fi September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight business trip The staff was courteous and the room was clean. We were there for an overnight business trip. Had a beer and dinner in the bar. Left early the next morning. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice property.... We stayed for one night and the gentlemen at the front desk was very kind and helpful. Our did NOT smell of smoke as many other reviewers had complained. We did stay in a non smoking room though, if you stay in a smoking room, the smell will be there as, the smell of smoke doesn't go away. Our stay was nice, the room was clean and the pool area was nice as well. It was quiet, normally we turn our fan on that we bring with to help with noise and we didn't use the fan here. It was just a nice place all around. Thank You! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms comfortable rooms. the bathrooms could use more lighting. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable All in all for an overnight stay it was decent. Room was clean and spacious. Outdated look though. The down side was the elevators. I thought the one we used smelled horrible, just like some one urinated in it. Couldn't get the smell out of my nose as I had to use it so many times. It took 3 trips to the front desk (we were on 4th floor) to get my hotel key card to open the door. Otherwise the stay was decent. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay Stayed for 1 night for a nearby wedding. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly; however, the lobby and room smelled like smoke. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by College night in the hallway On second night of stay a large number of drunk college students gathered in the hallway. They were screaming and had placed dozens of shoes in the hallway which smelled horrible. The alcohol bottles also accompanied the shoes. It was out of control. I had to leave the hotel. Front desk was polite but not able to do anything to help a repeat customer. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rockford ILL This hotel was pretty good. We have to travel with an oxygen concentrator and needed an electrical outlet near the bed. The only outlet was behind the bed and already had the light & clock plugged in. We had to pull the mattress off and unplugged the clock so we could plug in the O2 concentrator. Would have been nice to have one of those lights that has additional electrical outlets in it's base. We prefer to stay in the Holiday Inn Express chain. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NA The people and staff were very nice. The floor in our room was disgusting and turned our boys and my white socks almost all black on the bottom. I can send a picture if needed. One of my boy’s baseball caps was also hung near the air conditioner over night and was soaking wet the next morning; it will never be the same. The Manager said the humidity was a factor. The Manager also stated that they were going to go through a major remodel and removing all the carpet and furniture in the next few months. That was not much consolation given we have had to wash these socks three times since we got home and they still look dirty. I used my points to pay for these two nights we were there and feel it was not well used. We do travel to this specific area at least two to three times a year. We have always had a good experience with Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express (I travel a bit for work). This was not a good experience and I will not recommend this particular hotel to friends that travel there. Thank you for listening and maybe adding back two nights worth of Points to my account. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed in the World I've never slept as well as I did on this bed. I want to go back to Rockford just to sleep on the beds. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Larry's comments I have a pending $10.00 charge to my credit card that at this moment there is no explanation for. Everything else was very good. August 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>