• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCKFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in designated pet rooms only. Please let the hotel know in advance that you will be bringing a pet. There is a twenty five dollar per pet, per day non refundable fee. No on site kennels available. Registered Service dogs have no fee.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magic Waters Water Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Aviator Stadium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sportscore I
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Sportscore II
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking for hotel guests. Special O'Hare parking lot for a small fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:202
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:138
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Rockford, IL Hotel's Amenities are Impressive. When searching for hotels in Rockford, Illinois, consider the Holiday Inn Hotel Rockford (I-90&Rt 20/State St), situated near this blossoming, Midwestern community's best businesses and attractions. We boast modern accommodations with excellent services, including complimentary shuttle transportation within a five-mile radius of the hotel. If you're looking for hotels in Rockford, IL that feature a large event space, look no further. Our up-to-date
View More
Rockford, IL Hotel's Amenities are Impressive. When searching for hotels in Rockford, Illinois, consider the Holiday Inn Hotel Rockford (I-90&Rt 20/State St), situated near this blossoming, Midwestern community's best businesses and attractions. We boast modern accommodations with excellent services, including complimentary shuttle transportation within a five-mile radius of the hotel. If you're looking for hotels in Rockford, IL that feature a large event space, look no further. Our up-to-date facilities boast over 6,000 square feet of meeting space, and we offer a contemporary Business Center and Fitness Center. Numerous businesses like Chrysler, Hamilton Sundstrand and Woodward Governor also call Rockford, Illinois home. Our hotel's guests can choose from a variety of activities while in the area. During the summer, Magic Waters Waterpark offers respite from the heat, and the nearby CherryVale Mall offers a wide array of shopping and restaurants to enjoy. Exciting events at MetroCentre and Rockford Speedway are sure to entertain the entire family. Sportscore and Midway Village Museum are also located just a short cab ride away. Grab a snack, beverage or newspaper from our Gift Shop. Relax and unwind in the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Guest laundry and dry cleaning services are also available. We are 'pet-friendly,' so bring Fido or Fluffy along for the ride. (Fees apply)
View Less
Features
Guests staying in Rockford, IL appreciate our hotel's top-notch amenities. Utilize the large meeting space, surf the Web with free high-speed, wireless Internet access or take a dip in the pool and jacuzzi. Be sure to stop in and enjoy the award winning Hoffman House Restaurant located within the hotel, or watch your favorite sporting event on one of the many big screens at the Scoreboard Lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our oldest 2 girls wanted cookies, but they were out at the front desk when my husband called down to check. Tiffani went out of her way to make some fresh, delivered them to our room along with some cartons of milk! Might seem like a small thing, but it was HUGE for us! That made our night! And our girls loved the swimming pool. Most of the time they complain because the water is too cold, but not here! We'll definitely be back to stay! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The staff goes out of their way to help any way they can. They smile and make you feel welcome and don't mind questions. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value y clean Hotel Excellent location, clean room, convenient exercise room and swimming pool December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Making the reservations was a struggle and staff was rude on the phone but they were helpful and friendly during my stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All Around Great hotel would stay here again.xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxxoxoxoxo!!!!! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday inn! As a platinum member I see a lot of Holiday Inns - there is not a better hotel available than this one. The faculties are great - the people are even better! This hotel deserves 10 stars! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay I had a nice quiet room with a very comfortable bed. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected discount As we checked in, the staff member inquired about the reason for our stay. We said that we were here to attend the funeral of my brother. We were told that there was a "bereavement discount" available and she made the arrangements for this. This was unexpected, and definitely a pleasant courtesy . It is so nice that there are people and businesses that can make difficult family situations easier. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Excellent service provided at arrival and follow up after we settled in. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay The front desk people were superb, the hospitality was great, and the atmosphere could not be beat. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fall Fling This was the second time that our family has stayed here while enjoying our Annual Fall Fling. We rotate sites depending on location of host family. The younger generation certainly enjoyed the pool and exercise room. We shared the Breakfast area with soccer families for supper and social time on Saturday night and Sunday morning. The desk staff were very accommodating and check-in went quickly. The rooms were quiet and very condusive for rest. Thanks. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility Excellent hotel, great location and very helpful staff. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall with an exception My experience was good but went with a group. There were people in our group that had an employee walk into their room. I truly believe he was casing the rooms and expecting nobody to be in there. He was caught and made some lame excuse that he needed to use the phone? Why? Maybe he was in my room too. Reports have been filed but will this correct the problem? I am not so sure...this incident will also be on Yelp for people to review. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One bad experience ruin's the trip Everything was good with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Loves Pk,IL. except for a security issue that occurred to someone during our stay. We had booked 10 rooms for a family outing.This was the first time we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. Someone in our group was not feeling well(a female),so she was taking a nap.It was late afternoon. She was awaken by a light knock at the door,so she got up and before she got to the door someone opened the door and walked in. She was very startled and shocked to see a stranger walking into her room. He was an employee of the hotel.She asked him what he was doing in her room and his reply was "I have to use your phone", Then said "forget it" and walked out.Needless to say she was stunned.Could not sleep that night at all,wondering what the guy really wanted.Steal things or worse yet if she had not woke,what was he going to do? First of all,that employee should be fired.I'm sure its not the first time he's done this. We will probably never stay at a Holiday Inn Express again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best of the best! As a Platinum member I see a lot of HI hotels (120+/year) ... this is hands down the best of the best! This is the one hotel I look forward to visiting. Rooms are beautiful and well kept. I can't say there is one thing I would change about this hotel. The best part of this hotel is Emily! She's got the gift of making people feel welcomed and appreciated. She's is a great asset to this facility. Jeff Hubbard October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We go out of our way to stay here! This is a top level Holiday Inn Express, and we always feel comfortable pulling in to spend a night here if we just don't want to press on another 3 + hours to make it home after a long drive. It's like a home away from home. Comfortable, pleasant, friendly, and a wonderful breakfast, it doesn't get any better than this! October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh and clean and extremely comfortable This hotel experience was the best we've shared in quite a while. From the moment we arrived to checkout, it was a refreshing, quiet, and clean experience. The bed was perfect, food good and staff highly attentive and friendly. This is a place I intend to stay in again when I travel this direction. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Had a good night's rest ! Like the bed ! It was comfortable. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very clean bathroom, pleasant service Overall I enjoyed my stay. Making reservations was easy. Front desk attendant very pleasant and friendly. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Bed very comfortable and bathroom spotless. My only complaint is about the heating unit. When activated, it smelled very badly of burnt hair / dust, so much that I had to turn it off and turn on the bath exhaust fan for awhile. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I have booked numerous days at this hotel. Great staff, great rooms. The only issue is the TV's. Each time I am there the TV's will not get the local channels. The staff always fix it, but it is aggravating. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stay. We loved this hotel. Never have we been so welcomed. It was great. The hot tub in the room could use a bit of maintenance but not so bad that we didn't have a nice evening. Every part of our stay was perfect. We will stay again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loves Park Stay Beds were very comfortable and bathroom very very clean. Staff was very organized and friendly. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrated with our two day stay. Upon arriving to our room I found that our air conditioner didn't work correctly. Desk person moved us to another room down the hall. First night I took a shower in cool water. Tried again the next day and the same thing happened. Contacted the front desk and she told me to turn the handle harder on the shower faucet. I did and had a small improvement. Every want to take a hot shower after you have been driving all day and relax in you clean hotel bed. The hot shower and relaxing part never happened. Frustrating. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed 2 nights becuse of soccer games at the nearby Sports Core II complex. Great breakfast and clean rooms. Thankyou for a wonderful weekend, i hope we come back next year. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great rooms, nice extras, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast! Great location, great rooms, nice extras, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great common area I travel a lot with my children for sports and this hotel was ideally suited to accommodate teams. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff ... A wonderful retreat after a long day of travel After a long day on the road, the staff at this Holiday Inn Express in Rockford-Loves Park were welcoming, professional, and knowledgeable of the area. They offered great suggestions for dining and true to their word, I ate very well that night. Upon return from dining, there were warm cookies in the lobby. The room was large and well appointed. After a comfortable night of rest, the staff gave the feeling that they were actually sad to see me leave. I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel for any road warrior. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Problem The hotel was good but I reserved a non-smoking room and the room I was given smelled like smoke. It didn't seem bad until I was home and all of my clothes smelled like smoke and I was there for less than 24 hours. That is unacceptable to me. Non-smoking rooms shouldn't smell like smoke! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Great Rooms Upon arriving until we left, the staff and service was excellent. Very comfortable beds and nice clean room. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Damp, dirty carpet Stayed one night. Great bed but lumpy pillows. Room was clean. Bathroom clean. Great shower. But the carpet was damp, dirty and stained. Not sure that it was just steam cleaned because it didn't smell great and was sticky. Glad I had socks to put on. September 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.