• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCKFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in designated pet rooms only. Please let the hotel know in advance that you will be bringing a pet. There is a twenty five dollar per pet, per day non refundable fee. No on site kennels available. Registered Service dogs have no fee.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking for hotel guests. Special O'Hare parking lot for a small fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:202
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:138
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Rockford, IL Hotel's Amenities are Impressive. When searching for hotels in Rockford, Illinois, consider the Holiday Inn Hotel Rockford (I-90&Rt 20/State St), situated near this blossoming, Midwestern community's best businesses and attractions. We boast modern accommodations with excellent services, including complimentary shuttle transportation within a five-mile radius of the hotel. If you're looking for hotels in Rockford, IL that feature a large event space, look no further. Our up-to-date
View More
Rockford, IL Hotel's Amenities are Impressive. When searching for hotels in Rockford, Illinois, consider the Holiday Inn Hotel Rockford (I-90&Rt 20/State St), situated near this blossoming, Midwestern community's best businesses and attractions. We boast modern accommodations with excellent services, including complimentary shuttle transportation within a five-mile radius of the hotel. If you're looking for hotels in Rockford, IL that feature a large event space, look no further. Our up-to-date facilities boast over 6,000 square feet of meeting space, and we offer a contemporary Business Center and Fitness Center. Numerous businesses like Chrysler, Hamilton Sundstrand and Woodward Governor also call Rockford, Illinois home. Our hotel's guests can choose from a variety of activities while in the area. During the summer, Magic Waters Waterpark offers respite from the heat, and the nearby CherryVale Mall offers a wide array of shopping and restaurants to enjoy. Exciting events at MetroCentre and Rockford Speedway are sure to entertain the entire family. Sportscore and Midway Village Museum are also located just a short cab ride away. Grab a snack, beverage or newspaper from our Gift Shop. Relax and unwind in the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Guest laundry and dry cleaning services are also available. We are 'pet-friendly,' so bring Fido or Fluffy along for the ride. (Fees apply)
View Less
Features
Guests staying in Rockford, IL appreciate our hotel's top-notch amenities. Utilize the large meeting space, surf the Web with free high-speed, wireless Internet access or take a dip in the pool and jacuzzi. Be sure to stop in and enjoy the award winning Hoffman House Restaurant located within the hotel, or watch your favorite sporting event on one of the many big screens at the Scoreboard Lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean, friendly staff Although this hotel was more expensive than hotels I normally would stay at, it was worth it in every way. Beds were extremely comfortable, rooms were very clean, everything was modern, and breakfast had a vast selection that was kept filled by the hotel staff. (And they had a nice outdoor patio area in the back for my friends and I to hang out and talk.) I will gladly stay at this hotel again when I am back in the area. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of booking I like the fact that I can book online and know that when I choose Holiday Inn Express I will get a good, clean room at a reasonable price. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling through Easy access from highway and to restaurants. Place is average. Breakfast was average at best. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and helpful staff place was clean and had good service as far as staff and food August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Great Value Our team stayed at this hotel during the World Series tournament this past July. Starting with Carly in the Sales office, the staff was nothing less than outstanding in their attentiveness, support and understanding that we had eleven, 13yr old girls plus siblings staying at this hotel. The staff was able to accommodate our request for a meeting room which allowed us to eat dinner together and hang out after long days at the field. this was an added extra touch that everyone talked about the whole week. My family stayed in a two queen bed suite which was amazing. The room was huge and with the sitting area and "kitchenette" area our family of four was never on top of each other. Over the last year and half we have stayed in the Rockford area for tournaments approximately 5 -6 times and this was our first time staying at this particular property (We've stayed at other IHG properties in the area). My family and our team are all in agreement that next time we're in the Rockford/Loves Park area this HI Express is at the top of our list to stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was a trip for a Funeral--Thank you for your understanding Everyone was most helpful and kind,your property is beautiful clean and has a friendly staff. Your breakfest is above the rest in the business. I spent 33 years on the road in motels. Keep up the outstanding job you and your staff are doing. you must have very good management. Kenneth J. Ehle August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Softball Tournament Everything was perfect about the hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful and made sure that our stay for the entire team was pleasant. We used their grills and then we were able to use a conference room for 30 people to sit down for dinner. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest good staff was nice. beautiful location. no complaints. air and heat worked properly, hot tub was in good clean condition August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, excellent facility. My reservation was correct and I had no problems at check-in. Room was clean, as was the entire hotel. All staff were friendly and responsive. The grounds and building are kept in excellent condition, ample parking with plenty of security lighting. Overall a very good stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, but noisy hotel The breakfast was good and the breakfast area was kept clean and tidy. However, the hotel was hoisy from too many teenagers running the halls. The room wasn't cleaned properly between the two nights I stayed there. For the price I paid, I expected a more polished hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice as always This is our third stay at this location. Easy access to and from the highway as well as everything we need in a short drive from the hotel. Room was clean. Pool area nice. Outdoor area clean and relaxing. Breakfast. Well it is a hotel breakfast, nothing outstanding but fits the need. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast My review is for breakfast. I stay there for the breakfast I love biscuits and gravy. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was friendly and helpful. We did enjoy our stay and will return when we travel east again. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At Last Finally after many years of staying at hotels I found one that I have absolutely no complaints about. In town for a week for business and the staff, hotel made me feel like I was at home. Great job in providing your guests a clean, well organized place to stay! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Not a bad hotel but did not live up to what I expect at a Holiday Inn Express hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Run Down? I thought the carpeting in the room gave the appearance of being a little to worn. Didn't feel totally comfortable in this room. Also, each morning around 4:45 AM, a loud noise, which sounded like an electric jackhammer - not pleasant at all and very disruptive, woke us up. I imagine it's equipment starting up for the day. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating staff, lovely stay Great service from staff, very friendly and approachable. Transportation to destinations in the local area was a real plus. Clean and tidy rooms with all the essential extras. Quality tv connection. Fast, easy to connect to wifi internet. Nice, relatively quiet location. Good pool and spa facilities July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very clean After a long day of driving, it was so nice to check into a clean,comfortable room. The staff was accomodating and very friendly! All in all a good nights sleep and great experience. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast options I love to pick a hotel that has complimentary hot breakfast...and I hit the jackpot with this hotel! For the rate I secured for our room, we were impressed with the room, the facility, and the breakfast. We were very happy with our stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice HIE We arrived in the evening after about a 7 hour drive. We were really pleased with the motel in general and our room. Great breakfast and friendly staff. The only thing was it was 40.00 to 50.00 more then the other HIE's we stayed on our trip. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for sports fields Hotel was just as you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were nice but not luxurious. Staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was only ok...same as all Holiday Inn Expresses. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop and Drop We'd been on the road for 11 hours that day, and found the Rockford-Loves Park HIE via our GPS and signs along the highway. We had no reservations but stopped in the off chance there was rooms available late at night. There were and we loved it. Clean, comfortable quiet and quick access to the highway. We were only there for the night, but the staff treated us warmly on all occasions, even the cleaning staff said thank you for staying with us. When cleaning staff says thank you, that's a place you want to stay because they too take pride in their workplace. Thank you HIE Rockford. We will be back July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste $ on suite Everything about our stay was good except the pull-out sofa was, even by the normally low expectations one would have for a pull-out sofa, really awful. The under-springs weren't all there, the ones that were there were positioned just perfectly to prod through the lumpy mattress, and the bottom sheet was too small to stay attached over the mattress, exposing the mattress pad, which is presumably not changed between customers (yuck!). When I woke up before my alarm at 5AM I couldn't wait to get out of my torture contraption and go down to the fitness center - where the TV was on the blink. The treadmill worked great, the breakfast was fine, and other than the sofa, the room was fine. Employees that I encountered were cordial as well. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service! Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel, good breaky! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We were traveling from Indiana to Minnesota with our daughter and 2 grandsons. We had driven until 8:30 pm and were ready to relax. Everything was very good when we arrived and we had a pleasant evening and a good night's sleep. It was a short stay and I would recommend to anyone wanting a clean and quiet place to stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Everything at the hotel was in good condition and the service was good. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely in Love's park This HIE is one of my favorites. It's always clean, and the staff is warm and friendly. I stay here anytime I'm in the Chicago area for anything. Easy location to get to. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable Clean well taken care of hotel, Friendly knowledgable staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Our experience with the motel was great. The rooms were very clean and orderly, the cleaning staff was very helpful, the breakfast had a very large variety of foods and was delicious, the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend staying here. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast options, cold & hot many breakfast choices (free), and large room with many tables..so not much waiting....close to Rock Cut State Park, and many other area attractions (volcano falls, waterpark, Anderson Japanese Gardens). Close to restaurants..we went to Greenfire.recommended by hotel front desk staff...easy parking..only one elevator in whole building..long waits for elevator..so we used stairs up to 4th floor..very comfortable linens and bed..would come back.. July 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading