• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCKFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in designated pet rooms only. Please let the hotel know in advance that you will be bringing a pet. There is a twenty five dollar per pet, per day non refundable fee. No on site kennels available. Registered Service dogs have no fee.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking for hotel guests. Special O'Hare parking lot for a small fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:202
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:138
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Rockford, IL Hotel's Amenities are Impressive. When searching for hotels in Rockford, Illinois, consider the Holiday Inn Hotel Rockford (I-90&Rt 20/State St), situated near this blossoming, Midwestern community's best businesses and attractions. We boast modern accommodations with excellent services, including complimentary shuttle transportation within a five-mile radius of the hotel. If you're looking for hotels in Rockford, IL that feature a large event space, look no further. Our up-to-date
View More
Rockford, IL Hotel's Amenities are Impressive. When searching for hotels in Rockford, Illinois, consider the Holiday Inn Hotel Rockford (I-90&Rt 20/State St), situated near this blossoming, Midwestern community's best businesses and attractions. We boast modern accommodations with excellent services, including complimentary shuttle transportation within a five-mile radius of the hotel. If you're looking for hotels in Rockford, IL that feature a large event space, look no further. Our up-to-date facilities boast over 6,000 square feet of meeting space, and we offer a contemporary Business Center and Fitness Center. Numerous businesses like Chrysler, Hamilton Sundstrand and Woodward Governor also call Rockford, Illinois home. Our hotel's guests can choose from a variety of activities while in the area. During the summer, Magic Waters Waterpark offers respite from the heat, and the nearby CherryVale Mall offers a wide array of shopping and restaurants to enjoy. Exciting events at MetroCentre and Rockford Speedway are sure to entertain the entire family. Sportscore and Midway Village Museum are also located just a short cab ride away. Grab a snack, beverage or newspaper from our Gift Shop. Relax and unwind in the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Guest laundry and dry cleaning services are also available. We are 'pet-friendly,' so bring Fido or Fluffy along for the ride. (Fees apply)
View Less
Features
Guests staying in Rockford, IL appreciate our hotel's top-notch amenities. Utilize the large meeting space, surf the Web with free high-speed, wireless Internet access or take a dip in the pool and jacuzzi. Be sure to stop in and enjoy the award winning Hoffman House Restaurant located within the hotel, or watch your favorite sporting event on one of the many big screens at the Scoreboard Lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall with an exception My experience was good but went with a group. There were people in our group that had an employee walk into their room. I truly believe he was casing the rooms and expecting nobody to be in there. He was caught and made some lame excuse that he needed to use the phone? Why? Maybe he was in my room too. Reports have been filed but will this correct the problem? I am not so sure...this incident will also be on Yelp for people to review. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One bad experience ruin's the trip Everything was good with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Loves Pk,IL. except for a security issue that occurred to someone during our stay. We had booked 10 rooms for a family outing.This was the first time we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. Someone in our group was not feeling well(a female),so she was taking a nap.It was late afternoon. She was awaken by a light knock at the door,so she got up and before she got to the door someone opened the door and walked in. She was very startled and shocked to see a stranger walking into her room. He was an employee of the hotel.She asked him what he was doing in her room and his reply was "I have to use your phone", Then said "forget it" and walked out.Needless to say she was stunned.Could not sleep that night at all,wondering what the guy really wanted.Steal things or worse yet if she had not woke,what was he going to do? First of all,that employee should be fired.I'm sure its not the first time he's done this. We will probably never stay at a Holiday Inn Express again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best of the best! As a Platinum member I see a lot of HI hotels (120+/year) ... this is hands down the best of the best! This is the one hotel I look forward to visiting. Rooms are beautiful and well kept. I can't say there is one thing I would change about this hotel. The best part of this hotel is Emily! She's got the gift of making people feel welcomed and appreciated. She's is a great asset to this facility. Jeff Hubbard October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We go out of our way to stay here! This is a top level Holiday Inn Express, and we always feel comfortable pulling in to spend a night here if we just don't want to press on another 3 + hours to make it home after a long drive. It's like a home away from home. Comfortable, pleasant, friendly, and a wonderful breakfast, it doesn't get any better than this! October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh and clean and extremely comfortable This hotel experience was the best we've shared in quite a while. From the moment we arrived to checkout, it was a refreshing, quiet, and clean experience. The bed was perfect, food good and staff highly attentive and friendly. This is a place I intend to stay in again when I travel this direction. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Had a good night's rest ! Like the bed ! It was comfortable. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very clean bathroom, pleasant service Overall I enjoyed my stay. Making reservations was easy. Front desk attendant very pleasant and friendly. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Bed very comfortable and bathroom spotless. My only complaint is about the heating unit. When activated, it smelled very badly of burnt hair / dust, so much that I had to turn it off and turn on the bath exhaust fan for awhile. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I have booked numerous days at this hotel. Great staff, great rooms. The only issue is the TV's. Each time I am there the TV's will not get the local channels. The staff always fix it, but it is aggravating. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stay. We loved this hotel. Never have we been so welcomed. It was great. The hot tub in the room could use a bit of maintenance but not so bad that we didn't have a nice evening. Every part of our stay was perfect. We will stay again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loves Park Stay Beds were very comfortable and bathroom very very clean. Staff was very organized and friendly. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrated with our two day stay. Upon arriving to our room I found that our air conditioner didn't work correctly. Desk person moved us to another room down the hall. First night I took a shower in cool water. Tried again the next day and the same thing happened. Contacted the front desk and she told me to turn the handle harder on the shower faucet. I did and had a small improvement. Every want to take a hot shower after you have been driving all day and relax in you clean hotel bed. The hot shower and relaxing part never happened. Frustrating. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed 2 nights becuse of soccer games at the nearby Sports Core II complex. Great breakfast and clean rooms. Thankyou for a wonderful weekend, i hope we come back next year. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great rooms, nice extras, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast! Great location, great rooms, nice extras, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great common area I travel a lot with my children for sports and this hotel was ideally suited to accommodate teams. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff ... A wonderful retreat after a long day of travel After a long day on the road, the staff at this Holiday Inn Express in Rockford-Loves Park were welcoming, professional, and knowledgeable of the area. They offered great suggestions for dining and true to their word, I ate very well that night. Upon return from dining, there were warm cookies in the lobby. The room was large and well appointed. After a comfortable night of rest, the staff gave the feeling that they were actually sad to see me leave. I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel for any road warrior. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Problem The hotel was good but I reserved a non-smoking room and the room I was given smelled like smoke. It didn't seem bad until I was home and all of my clothes smelled like smoke and I was there for less than 24 hours. That is unacceptable to me. Non-smoking rooms shouldn't smell like smoke! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Great Rooms Upon arriving until we left, the staff and service was excellent. Very comfortable beds and nice clean room. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Damp, dirty carpet Stayed one night. Great bed but lumpy pillows. Room was clean. Bathroom clean. Great shower. But the carpet was damp, dirty and stained. Not sure that it was just steam cleaned because it didn't smell great and was sticky. Glad I had socks to put on. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Loves Park! I called this property to request a reservation for 2 adjoining rooms as we were traveling with my daughter and (infant) grand-daughter. I wanted them close by in case they needed help. The woman who made the reservation was very professional and assured me we would have adjoining rooms with king size beds and would have ample room if we brought in our pack and play. We arrived after 11 pm, dead tired after a very long day. The woman at the desk was incredibly kind and helpful. She looked up my rewards account information for me and made sure I received credit for the stay. The rooms were wonderful, the beds even better!. Breakfast is always good - the pancake machine was working! If I am ever in this area again, I will stay at this property. The employees made all the difference for this traveler! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CUSTOMER SERVICE THE STAFF OF THIS HOLIDAY INN WAS MORE THAN FRIENDLY AND ACCOMADATING. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOLIDAY INN OVER AND OVER August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception great; Facility Loud And Dirty Carpeting dirty, party in breakfast room still going at 1:30 am; teen party across hall; amusement park next store with late night fireworks. Reception staff was very good. Platinum member, worst experience I have had with a HI. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOSPITALITY I was stranded because my car broke down. The Love's Park staff was extremely helpful in orienting me to the area, directing me to a carry in meal and providing me a very reasonable rate for my unplanned stay. I rate this motel very highly for cleanliness, comfort and service and I would certainly stay there again! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly & Affordable The property was very clean. I enjoyed the staff and it was affordable for a night's stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was very clean and quiet. Nice furnishings in room. Would stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and friendly, accomodating staff. When traveling with my elderly mother we were given a king size bed in a handicap accessible room the first night which was fine but requested 2 queen beds for the second night and were granted a room right across the hall so easy to move. Comfortable room with refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was very good, awesome pancake machine (never seen one before) and wonderful cinnamon rolls, along with cheese omelet, bacon, sausage and the usual rolls, cereal, fruit, yogurt, beverages, etc. Didn't use the pool or exercise areas but they looked clean and nice. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The only reason I can't rate the breakfast, is because I worked nights and was not available at that time. The staff was excellent, the rooms were great and peaceful. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness This appeared to be a rather new HIE, so we were surprised by the lack of cleanliness especially in the dining area. It didn't appear that the breakfast attendants were keeping a close eye on cleaning the food areas. The garbage receptacles were so dirty that we did all we could to not touch them when throwing away our trash. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room quality Toilet ran all night....light blew out in bathroom....shower drained very slowly, water up to ankles during my shower . Told front desk of our nightmare room, clerk responded that she would make a note of it. Terrible hotel stay August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! One of our Greatest Discoveries! To be honest and brief - this was the most comfortable hotel we have spent our vacation in. The environment is so peaceful and relaxing. The staff were most kind and quite considerate. We felt the true meaning of being hospitality. My 3 year old was so thrilled with the space and breakfast! The breakfast had both warm and cold food and was open for so long. Very clean room and well equipped...microwave and refrigerator...we felt we were at home...especially having a infant with us. There was virtually nothing we needed that we did not have in the room. During our stay, we never had to call the front desk to ask for anything. Everything was available. And to top it all, we were allowed to check out late...very convenient since we needed to go to several fun parks around Rockford. We are in love with both the hotel and Loves Park. Wow! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a Great Stay. This Holiday Inn Express is very clean and neat. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves. The bathroom was very clean and the bed was comfortable and we did not hear any noise at all while we stayed. The pool area was clean and the water was clean. Big screen tv in the room with a desk and small mini frig. and plenty of lighting. Thank you for a great stay. August 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading