• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Woodfield Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Schaumburg Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Arlington International Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:219
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:127
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:209
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0363

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Rolling Meadows Hotel

The recently renovated Holiday Inn® Rolling Meadows hotel is conveniently located where I-90 and I-53 meet. Patrons of our hotel are near the Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Looking for lodging options near great attractions in the Rolling Meadows and Schaumburg area , IL? Our hotel's location puts you near top-notch points of interest, including the family-favorite Medieval Times. If you're an equestrian enthusiast,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Rolling Meadows Hotel

The recently renovated Holiday Inn® Rolling Meadows hotel is conveniently located where I-90 and I-53 meet. Patrons of our hotel are near the Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Looking for lodging options near great attractions in the Rolling Meadows and Schaumburg area , IL? Our hotel's location puts you near top-notch points of interest, including the family-favorite Medieval Times. If you're an equestrian enthusiast, you can enjoy watching races at nearby Arlington Park. A variety of shopping options at the Woodfield Mall can be enjoyed by our hotel's patrons. In Rolling Meadows, there's something for everyone to do or see.

Corporate travelers appreciate our convenient location and our hotel's business services. In Rolling Meadows, you're minutes from the Schaumburg business district, Motorola hdqtrs , the Rosemont & Schaumburg Convention Centers, UOP, Honeywell, GE, IBM, Toyoda & the Sears Centre . Be sure to use our hotel's 24-hour Business Center and 13 meeting rooms to prepare for any meeting or seminar you may have.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Rolling Meadows, IL, our hotel's features can meet your needs. Stay connected with the free high-speed Internet access. The whole family can enjoy our Polynesian Resort with our two indoor pools, two Jacuzzis, an indoor basketball/volleyball court, an arcade room and a Fitness Center. Poolside rooms are available.

View Less
Features
During your vacation in Rolling Meadows, enjoy our hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. We conveniently provide access in all of the rooms, suites and public areas of our hotel.
Announcements
We are happy to offer a complimentary shuttle service from the O'Hare Airport Sunday (afternoon) thru Friday (morning) between 6AM-11AM (every hour on the hour) and 4PM-10PM (every hour on the
View More
Announcements
We are happy to offer a complimentary shuttle service from the O'Hare Airport Sunday (afternoon) thru Friday (morning) between 6AM-11AM (every hour on the hour) and 4PM-10PM (every hour on the hour). Call hotel for detailed schedule. We offer complimentary evening shuttle service within five miles radius of the hotel Mon thru Fri - for example: Woodfield Mall, Schaumburg Convention Center.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here When we travel to Palatine this is our hotel of choice. It is easy to get to and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff has been helpful and the breakfast plentiful with a wide variety of choices. It has a pool and a gym area for those wishing to use it. I cannot comment on it because I have never used this facility but I have seen many people who do. It can be crowded at times, so plan ahead for a reservation. Kudos to the staff though for keeping the breakfast area clean and well stocked even when very busy. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio La habitacion muy limpia, amplia y comoda. El desayuno muy completo y lo mejor de todo el personal muy amable. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL - BAD GYM FACILITY ATTACHED TO IT Just a place to spend the night - great care of customers by staff - facility dated - too much noise - too many parts in facility keeping everyone awake at night (weddings etc.). needs to detach from dilapidated GYM next door and not be related to it - needs a proper own pool and gym room. Rooms need sofa sleeper for 3rd person, microwave and mini fridges - rooms are smaller than other HI-EXPRESS Hotels. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable hotel I was very impressed with this hotel, very clean, very reasonable in price for our room, excellent breakfast October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff and good service the staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions that i had October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! No issues... Clean and comfortable.. Front desk very affable and efficient. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Very friendly staff that ensured that our needs were taken care of. Awesome comfy beds! October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Varied breakfast, responsive staff Loved the breakfast spread. The people at the front desk were very nice, switching our room from a smoking to a non-smoking room for the second night and letting us move our things immediately, even before check-in time. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sleep/dark room/comfy beds/choice of pillow type The only things we noticed that could be improved upon were: a- the coffee pot plug couldn't easily plug into the wall socket which was behind the bureau. b-the breakfast room on Sunday morning ran out of bacon and eggs for awhile. However, I think someone "raided" the bacon early and took a lot up to their room. c-we were confused with the air regulator a little. There wasn't a wall thermostat that we found but when we tried to increase airflow, it was aimed directly at the nearest bed and the louvers weren't adjustable. Every staff member was very courteous and kind. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during MRF4 The room was spotless and the bed and pillows have to be the most comfortable mattress and pillows I have ever slept on. The hotel staff was excellent. A new girl was training and we saw her every day of our stay and she was superb. The breakfast was always fresh and hot and we never had to ask for refills as staff ensured all offerings were always topped off. Could not be happier with the overall experience. Great place, great staff, and great food! October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by inexperience untrained staff, no noise insulation in room Ladies at the front desk are very inexperienced and untrained no noise insulation in room, can hear all noise from adjacent room absolutely no privacy October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great shuttle service. Great food. Clean room. Professional staff. 10/10 October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay This facility was everything I expected from a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly and attentive; the room was clean and inviting; the breakfast was exceptional. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Everything from check in to hotel staff is superb. Used the shuttle service as well and the driver was excellent. Very knowledgable of the area and absolutely pleasant to deal with. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor choice To start with requested a jointing rooms when book on line, traveling with grand kids, but they said they could get us rooms that are close to each other which they meant the rooms were on the same floor we were checking in early about 2:30pm could not believe all the next to each other or across from each other were taken. Asked when the swimming closes 9:00pm on weekends as the pool is ran by gold gym, but they forgot to tell me the hotel locks the door to from the hotel to the pool at 8:45, have to walk outside and come in thru the lobby if you want to get back to your room. The funny thing is you need the hotel room key to open the door between the pool and hotel. The a/c in the room did not work right you had to run the fan on high to get it to work at all and then it get hot, real cold, hot, real cold etc. No manager on duty during the weekend have to wait until Monday if you want to talk to some body. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly and professional, the hotel was very well taken care of and clean. The breakfast was very good and they had a nice selection of food and beverages. The beds and variety of pillows were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms We enjoyed our stay and the comfort of the room while visiting family in the area. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast! The complimentary breakfast had many choices and was well laid out compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels I stayed at recently. The dining area was double the size of most other hotels and the staff kept everything stocked and the areas clean. The only thing that could have made the stay better would have been a refrigerator in the room and expanded hours for the pool and fitness center. It was a former Gold's Gym connected to the hotel. The variety and condition of the equipment was great, but it didn't open until 7am and the entire center and pool were closed Saturday night. The mattress was a little hard, but I've had worse. The entire hotel was clean and well maintained throughout. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming experience The room was comfortable, clean and met my expectations; the climate in the room I could set myself which was great. I would definitely return. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff Late night Front Desk staff Excellent. Very helpful and friendly. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Delicious Hot Breakfast Thank you Holiday Inn Express for your hospitality. I am pleased to have chosen your hotel while I was on travel for work. I love the executive desk that was provided and the bed was more comfortable than my own bed. Will definitely come back for future stays. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and pillows Great breakfast and pillows. Checkin was easy Only compliant the whole weekend would be that the staff did not really know the area when asked for help finding something outside the hotel (24 drug store). September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 环境不错,但早餐太简单,希望根据客户习惯增加亚洲的饮食 地理位置可以,前台服务不错,有求必应。但洗衣服不方便,需要自己买洗衣粉。洗衣机和干衣机没有时间提示,无法预知需要多少时间才能希望。不是每层都有冰箱和微波炉。 September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as Expected I've stayed at HI Express locations and am always impressed with what they offer for the price. The breakfast is low pressure, ready when promised and well stocked. The pool and fitness facilities are easy to access. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best my wife and I have had all year. Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Palatine was wonderful. The staff at the front desk were friendly and were able to suggest dinner places near and not so near. We ate local and it was great. The rooms were clean and the beds great. The bathroom was spotless and the ironing board was used. A great extra we did not expect. Breakfast was 100% the best of any hotel we have ever stayed at. This hotel should get 10 stars if one could rate that high.. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service and Comfort This is a great place to stay with a friendly staff and comfortable rooms. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Elite Member Assigned Worse Room In Hotel As an Elite Member I would have expected that I would not have been assigned a room in the worse possible location in the hotel. The room was directly across from the elevator on the 2nd floor which is the same floor for access to all the convention center/party/wedding reception rooms. The noise outside the room was persistent until 01:00 in the morning on the weekend. I should have requested another room but there were no issues on the first night…I should have known better. The room provided also did not have a refrigerator or microwave which has been standard in all the rooms I have stayed in in the past. I would have also expected a call from the hotel manager since I expressed my dissatisfaction to the clerk upon checkout, no call to date. It does not appear that this hotel takes in consideration Elite Member status when assigning rooms. September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and dirty This hotel is very old and dated and dirty. The air conditioner could not keep up and it was muggy in our room no matter what we did. It took a while for the water to get hot when wanting to take a shower in the evening. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay at IHG! I stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks and I really had no problems at all. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast provided by Hotel is really good. You will like it! You will find everything near this hotel. Target, Walmart, Staples, Home Depot, Subway, Panda Express, Starbucks etc. are within a mile. I would like to stay in this hotel again when I visit Palatine next time. Thank you for making my stay so wonderful! September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is ok,but I will not stay again in the same hotel. I will say it is average compare to other IHG hotels it was not comfortable for us from 1st day but I already paid for all the three days I will not stay again in the same hotel. September 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Schaumburg Hotel Exterior
Schaumburg Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Schaumburg Hotel Exterior New Holidayinn brand relaunch Sign Mckenna's Hotel Restaurant New Building Signage Hotel Exterior near Arlington Heights New Front Desk Hotel in Schaumburg Atrium Front Desk Reception Schaumburg Holidayinn Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading