• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Korean
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Woodfield Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Schaumburg Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Arlington International Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:219
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:127
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:209
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0363

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Rolling Meadows Hotel

The recently renovated Holiday Inn® Rolling Meadows hotel is conveniently located where I-90 and I-53 meet. Patrons of our hotel are near the Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Looking for lodging options near great attractions in the Rolling Meadows and Schaumburg area , IL? Our hotel's location puts you near top-notch points of interest, including the family-favorite Medieval Times. If you're an equestrian enthusiast,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Rolling Meadows Hotel

The recently renovated Holiday Inn® Rolling Meadows hotel is conveniently located where I-90 and I-53 meet. Patrons of our hotel are near the Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Looking for lodging options near great attractions in the Rolling Meadows and Schaumburg area , IL? Our hotel's location puts you near top-notch points of interest, including the family-favorite Medieval Times. If you're an equestrian enthusiast, you can enjoy watching races at nearby Arlington Park. A variety of shopping options at the Woodfield Mall can be enjoyed by our hotel's patrons. In Rolling Meadows, there's something for everyone to do or see.

Corporate travelers appreciate our convenient location and our hotel's business services. In Rolling Meadows, you're minutes from the Schaumburg business district, Motorola hdqtrs , the Rosemont & Schaumburg Convention Centers, UOP, Honeywell, GE, IBM, Toyoda & the Sears Centre . Be sure to use our hotel's 24-hour Business Center and 13 meeting rooms to prepare for any meeting or seminar you may have.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Rolling Meadows, IL, our hotel's features can meet your needs. Stay connected with the free high-speed Internet access. The whole family can enjoy our Polynesian Resort with our two indoor pools, two Jacuzzis, an indoor basketball/volleyball court, an arcade room and a Fitness Center. Poolside rooms are available.

View Less
Features
During your vacation in Rolling Meadows, enjoy our hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. We conveniently provide access in all of the rooms, suites and public areas of our hotel.
Announcements
We are happy to offer a complimentary shuttle service from the O'Hare Airport Sunday (afternoon) thru Friday (morning) between 6AM-11AM (every hour on the hour) and 4PM-10PM (every hour on the
View More
Announcements
We are happy to offer a complimentary shuttle service from the O'Hare Airport Sunday (afternoon) thru Friday (morning) between 6AM-11AM (every hour on the hour) and 4PM-10PM (every hour on the hour). Call hotel for detailed schedule. We offer complimentary evening shuttle service within five miles radius of the hotel Mon thru Fri - for example: Woodfield Mall, Schaumburg Convention Center.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was clean and comfortable but unable to park in lot I stayed only one night at this Holiday Inn in Mt. Prospect. I used to live here so am very familar with the area. The room was clean and facing the back of the building. So beware wednesday night is $5.00 bucket night at Bar Louie the bar located in this facility. It brought in a lot of locals wanting to drink leaving zero parking spaces for me to park. Next door at Heavenly Massage's parking lot was also full. I had to park across the street, which being late at night was unacceptable. Guess they cater to the locals buying a $5.00 bucket of beer rather than the guest paying $100.00 a night to stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ASHI GLC CONFERANCE I attended a conference at this facility in July. Check in was quick and easy. Room nice and clean with good temperature controls. Parking was easy and free. We had lunch and breakfast Buffet style. There was always a good variety and it was very clean. The gentleman that took care of the buffet was excellent. He was very accommodating and checked numerous times with almost everyone to make sure they had anything they needed. He made me and most all the attendees feel comfortable and important. He made my conference better. I really think he represented the Holiday Inn experience as you being welcome. I hope if you attend a conference there he is your helper. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very helpful Hi , I had booked with a reward night. The reason I picked this hotel was because it was showing complementary breakfast at the time of booking. When I checked with the front desk they said that they don't have complementary breakfast and it is only available with the special rate. Please make sure that your website and the individual hotels are on the same page. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Stay Clean and neat. Nothing out of the ordinary. Food and shopping near by and a quick drive (if not rush hour) to down town Chicago. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible manager! I am still dealing with the very incompetent management at this hotel. We had several stays at this hotel for business and we have had nothing but problems with multiple charges for same rooms on our credit card and taking weeks for it to be reversed. I am also still trying to get 4 stays credited to my rewards account. We have asked the manager in person several times and I have now sent 2 faxes and still no results. I am going to keep contacting corporate on this if it is not resolved ASAP. This is ridiculous! Additionally, supposedly one of my employees was smoking in their room and without any notice, discussion, proof photographic or in person I was charged $550 in additional fees including a $250 smoking fee, a $200 misc fee & $100 fee - all supposedly for damages. I have yet to have any proof of any of this and am also going to contact corporate on this as well. I am demanding these issues be resolved including the points added to my rewards account and something done about this $550 in charges. I know the $250 smoking fee is a flat fee, however I am very skeptical on the other $300 in charges that cannot be documented. I also want some gesture of appreciation of our business and loyalty in some form. I have had to spend a ridiculous amount of time dealing with these multiple credit card charges, missing points etc instead of running my business. I am beyond disgusted with the lack of professionalism going on!! June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissapointing Holiday Inn Establishment Waited an hour for the hotel shuttle to arrive. The hotel is only 10 miles from the airport. Check in was extremely painful. The check-in clerk was very inexperienced and S-L-O-W. None of the other staff members offered to help or check in guests. After waiting 45 minutes to get my room assignment, I had to come back to desk to retrieve the internet access code and purchase sundries. There was no mouthwash, no floss, no deodorant, no saline solution -- I had to sleep in my contacts. I was given an overnight toothbrush and a packet of toothepaste. There wasn't water in the refridgerator, so I purchased a few bottles from an open carton sitting next to the soda machine. The room was clean. An attempt to refresh the room with newer carpet and drapes was recent -- but it still looked severely out dated and was dark. No problem. It was only for one night. I ordered breakfast for the next day -- I was informed at 6:45 AM that the kitchen was not cooking breakfast that morning. I was offered a snack from the 'gift shop', but all could remember seeing was moon pies and candy-type of treats. I was informed #by the same check-in clerk# that morning, I needed a reservation for the hotel shuttle back to the airport. I didn't question why I wasn't asked the night before, I just had him call me a cab. The ATM #for cab fare# was in the Cantina #dining room/bar#. There I met the young lady who had promised to bring me coffee upon cancelling my breakfast. She seemed surprised that I was leaving so soon and offered my coffee in a paper cup. If you are a seasoned traveler who requires MINIMAL anemities and service --- this is NOT the hotel for you. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay, helpful staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn for an extended weekend and had a very nice stay. Front desk staff was helpful, reservation manager Vanessa was very helpful after several confusing reservations calls, she verified and corrected our rates. Bed was very comfortable, but bathroom space limited . We had executive room which included frig and micro which we used and were happy they were able to provide a room with amenities. Bar Louie adjacent to front lobby, had great friendly bar service and good food. The hotel also provided shuttle service which was really helpful and very convenient. Location was nice , walking distance to mall, multiple restaurants and stores. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Enjoyable The friendly staff and management of the MT. Prospect Holiday Inn made my recent business trip even more enjoyable. The room was clean and well appointed. The spa and work out facility just what I needed at the end of each day. The attached restaurant, Bar Louie, was totally good food, and great service. These items make for a complete travel package. Located in a very easy access and shopping area close to the airport was also a plus. The work station and WIFI in the room made for a very positive working experience. A big THANK YOU goes out to the group that is the Mt. Prospect Holiday Inn! May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I hadn't stayed at this hotel before and was somewhat apprehensive because it used to be another brand. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar had a good selection of craft beers and the food was good and reasonably priced. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay and great service I'm not big on writing reviews but wanted to say a special thanks to the hotel van driver Miquel who went out of his way to pick me up at another Holiday Inn that I accidentally went to from the airport. Miquel was very polite and a pleasure to chat with on our ride to the correct hotel. Thanks again Miquel! The staff at the front desk was also very friendly and made me feel very welcome. While I only stayed one night, I enjoyed the comfort of the room and a couple of nice meals/drinks in Bar Louie. Overall it was a very plesant stay. Paul May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel nice hotel , and great bar. very good location. clean rooms May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Well-run hotel. Very attentive staff. Just wish the staff late at night would not all leave their posts at once so they could go outside and smoke May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location, Stay and Service Excellent location - right across a shopping mall, Bar Louie in-house, and the hotel provides free pickup/drop-offs within 5 miles and to the airport. Rooms are upgraded, with tiles and flatscreen tvs and decent linens. Staff is polite and accommodates any special requests. If you need further assistance, reach out to the hotel Manager - Dan. He did respond quickly and sorted out my concerns. Overall, great stay and service, and I would stay back there if I visit that area again. May 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a comfortable stay I had a room that had comfortable beds and a nice TV, but there was only a small table and 2 side chairs to sit on. I do not think they took my Priority Club card, as I can't find my number on the bill. I tried to sign on with them at the webaddress they furnished, but it didn't work. The bar was dingy and loud and at breakfast the service was poor. The waitress didn't even clear dirty dishes off of tables after the guests had left. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Room was clean & comfy...staff was attentive and efficient...management went above and beyond to make our party and stay successful, enjoyable and affordable! Excellent! Highly recommend this facility. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very nice and comfortable environment. Staff is very friendly and the Bar Louie connection is a plus! March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1234567890 very nice people working there. It was quite, and I could have a drink and slept will. No problems for me, been in better, but will stay again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful, modern hotel!! Newly renovated w/excellent resturant-Bar Louie!! Rooms are modern asian fusion design and very comforable beds!! Hotel is accross the street from Randhurst Centre, a newly refurbished upscale shopping centre. Pei Wei, Costco, Starbucks and other fun shopping!! February 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service front desk bad First day of the year,I called front desk for request a towel. She said nobody was there until 11 am. So I call again at 11: 10 am and she said that someone was bringing it, but nobody came to my room. When I check out ask about my phone call and she does't answer me about it, just told me that it was done. January 1, 2013 around 11:am The contrary of this lady was a day before, when I arrived Diana was really good hostess front desk for my family. January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here Very unfriendly staff. Was never asked or given a upgrade for priority club. Asked desk clerk for a place to eat and she told me she wasnt from the area. I have stayed in many many Holiday Inns but my last 2 experiences have made me change brands. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel i was in the area for a conference. I was not able to stay closer to Rosemont. The layout is a little confusing, but the hotel restaurant/bar area made up for it! November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding package The hotel itself, along with Bar Louie, made for a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We had a number of groups gather throughout the weekend and the staff worked hard to be flexible and accommodating. The only glitch was having one of the shuttle drivers lose his way to our venue--turning a 15 minute trip into a 40 minute one. All other shuttle activity was timely and efficient. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn I recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone visiting area. Our room was clean and welcoming. My wife and I enjoyed dinner downstairs in Bar Louie. Being beer drinkers, we were glad to find the bar had an assortment of around 40 beers to choose from. Food was ok. We didn't use the pool, but from what we saw, we'll bring our swimsuits next time. The inn is close to the train station for anyone looking to take the train into Chicago. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and updated facility Our flight was cancelled and we needed to stay overnight in Chicago. The voucher given to us offered this Holiday Inn. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and updated this Holiday Inn was. The sheets and pillows were wonderful. We were only there a very short time. Really appreciated the shuttle taking us back to the airport at 4am. All staff was professional and competent. October 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dead Ants and No Hot Water It's understandable that on occasion a hotel will need to spray for ants. It's a little disconcerting, however, to walk into your hotel bathroom and find a hundred dead ants all over the bathroom floor and in the tub. It seems reasonable that if they spray, housekeeping would make a return visit to clean up the dead ants prior to a guests late night check in when no one is on staff except for the night clerk. Even more disconcerting for this group of five women sharing connecting rooms was there was no hot water for any of us. Understandably, we decided not to spend a second night. October 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Schaumburg Hotel Exterior
Schaumburg Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Schaumburg Hotel Exterior New Holidayinn brand relaunch Sign New Building Signage Atrium Mckenna's Hotel Restaurant Front Desk New Front Desk Hotel in Schaumburg Schaumburg Holidayinn Reception Reception Hotel Exterior near Arlington Heights
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading