Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 155 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

155reviews

  • 5 Stars
    81
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Worst Hotel Experience

By

August 07, 2016

My family and I were booked in to 2 Superior rooms for 4 nights. Firstly, we were given interconnecting rooms which overlooked the central forecourt. Windows were dirty reducing the light coming into the room. The bathrooms had thick black mould around the bath and shower. The carpets were very dirty and the walls were all scuffed. Overall the rooms were not suitable and needed a complete refurb.
After complaining, we were transferred to new rooms which were slightly better but still had black mould around the bath and shower. The air conditioning was weak and would only cool the room at night. I advised reception that the air conditioning was not working and they said they would get it repaired. Having not heard anything, I followed up with reception the next day and, on this occasion, I was advised to keep my curtains closed at all times! It's clear the problem with the air conditioning is known to the hotel but they have no intention to do anything about it! Why tell the customer that they would look into the problem when there was not intention to do anything?
In one room the Air Conditioning leaked every time the toilet was flushed! This was also reported but no action was taken to remedy the problem.
We requested an iron and ironing board and we were informed it would be bought up to our room in 10 mins. After 30 mins there was no sign so I called reception again, only to be advised that it would be brought up to my room asap. It never arrived!
The TV remote control did not work so I took it down to reception to get the batteries replaced. I was informed it would be brought up to my room ASAP. After one day it was still not returned - I had to go down to reception to retrieve it.
The WIFI never worked in the bedrooms. Once again nothing was done to resolve the problem.
The night before departure, I asked to speak to the manager to discuss the issues we had faced during our stay. I spoke to Francesca, Acting Manager, and detailed the issues we had faced. She was very apologetic but when I asked what she was going to do to compensate us for the problems, she looked blankly at me as if she was not bothered. I asked to speak to the manager and she advised he would definitely be there the following morning (Saturday 30th July).
On Saturday, when I asked to speak to the manager, the lady at reception informed me that the manger does not work on Saturday and never has done! So we departed with no resolution to our problems.
As a final insult, when ordering a taxi, the receptionist offered me a SPECIAL rate of €60 for transfer to the airport. After questioning this rate and informing her that all taxi's in Rome quote a standard rate of €48 for airport transfer, she said "well it's at your risk, you could pay more or less". I actually paid €35!
I have stayed at multiple hotels, including Holiday Inns, during the year through work but I have never experienced such poor service, condition and lack of customer focus. I would class this hotel a 2 star rating maximum.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Dilip987, thank you for sharing with us your opinion and for your loyalty to IHG® Rewards Club. Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely
Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Dilip987, thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion and for your loyalty to IHG® Rewards Club. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

PISANA

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

FRONT DESK AGENT DANIELLA WAS GREAT AND VERY CORDIAL TO MY UPGRADES.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Pisana, thank you for your review after your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Rome Pisana. It's a pleasure to read that you appreciated your stay with us and I'll pass along your kind words to Daniela. We hope to welcome you in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 28, 2016

club

Good hotel but i you are on a sightseeing trip of Rome- not entirely located.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Anhana, thank you for your positive feedback and for your loyalty to IHG Rewards Club. We are pleased that you appreciated your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards
Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Anhana, thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful feedback and for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future in your next trip in Rome. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

July 27, 2016

club

To begin our vacation, we spent our first night in Italy here. We were able to relax in a clean and air conditioned room. Will definitely stay here again if I return to Rome.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear RBcor, thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful feedback. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Che peccato!

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

Sono un cliente Platinum abituato ai buoni standard della catena IHG sia in Italia che all'estero.
Diciamo che in questa esperienza sono stato sfortunato.
Ho prenotato una quadrupla per soggiornare con la mia famiglia.
La stanza ed il bagno erano assolutamente inadeguati agli standard della catena. Struttura della stanza vecchia da riammodernare. Sopratutto il bagno è impresentabile ed andrebbe assolutamente ristrutturato

E' la prima volta che mi succede una cosa del genere e mi dispiace sia accaduto con la mia famiglia

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Gent.mo Giando64, la ringraziamo molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel ed apprezziamo la sua fedeltà di socio IHG® Rewards Club. Mi spiace che il soggiorno non sia stato all'altezza delle sue aspettative e la preghiamo di accettare le nostre più sentite scuse per il disturbo che le è stato arrecato durante il suo soggiorno a causa delle condizioni della camera. Ci auguriamo di avere il piacere di ospitarla in futuro per poterle offrire un servizio migliore. Cordiali saluti
Read More
Read Less

More room to improve

By

July 17, 2016

Prior to travelling to Rome, I sent few email asking details of travel info but never got reply until few calls.

Our stay in Pisana had been a pleasure. Thank to Lorenzo, who has managed to sort out our booking and replied to my email after talked to him about the no reply to emails.

However for a typical hotel standard, particularly Holiday Inn I shouldn't expect to find such a high level of lime scale within a drinking water in the room. It appeared the hotel has no filter system being installed. The most rediculous was this hotel policy only provided a bottle of 500ml complimentary water a day, although for a family of 3 and additional charge for 3rd person applied. To be honest, travelled so many places across Europe, Asia and US, this is the first time only a bottle of water being supplied.

The breakfast variety is good which we enjoyed much every morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Kevin72, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

cosy , quiet and comfortable bed

By

July 05, 2016

club

Nice , cosy, clean and quiet with comfortable bed . Breakfast have various choice to choose and foods are fresh and tasty

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Lee Yoon, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

SEJOUR AGREABLE

By

June 16, 2016

club

TRES BON SEJOUR A L HOLIDAY INN ROME PISANA
CHAMBRE CONFORTABLE ET PROPRE

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Cher Vero67, merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement
Read More
Read Less

HI- Pisana

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

The staff in the front desk, the breakfast restaurant, cleaning staff and the bar were very, very good and pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Mario A, thank you for sharing with us your wonderful feedback! I'm pleased that you appreciated the breakfast, the staff and the bar and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in your next trip in Rome! Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

non existent internet

By

June 10, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is far from the center of Rome. 45 minutes to main terminal train station. On the other side of river. . Take the Leonardo Davinci express train to Rome Termini..getting to the hotel from the main train station take either bus 64 or bus 40 and transfer at Piazza Paoli to Bus 188 which stops across the street from the Holiday Inn. Note: Piazza Paoli stop is a street corner. Turn around and you will see the bus 188 behind you a half a block in the center of the Piazza Paoli.

Internet is non existent and you can't get a page to load. Went to the front desk to the business center to use the computers there and it was still slow but at least could use it. Rooms are small. My room need some paint on the walls where it looked like it was rubbed off. Definitely a tour bus hotel so if you want to sleep in you will hear non stop bus pulling out at 8am if your room is facing the front of the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear LanaeG, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Not recommended

By

June 08, 2016

The hotel does not have a shuttle service to and from the airport (FCO). Taking a taxi is expensive as the flat rate taxi fee is 48 euro's to the center of Rome. This hotel is not in the center of Rome but the taxi's still demand 48 euros.
Upon arrival at the hotel at 1:30pm our room wasn't ready even though we had requested early check in. The room was ready at exactly 2:00pm. No one offered to carry our bags to our room, not a problem but was surprised that nobody even offered.
The hotel is poorly located, no shops or restaurants close by and no pool or outside area to sit and enjoy the weather.
The WiFi is very slow and a/c in the room is completely inadequate (we had an executive room). The outside temp was only low 70's when we stayed there so hate to think what it would be like in the room when its hot outside.
The hotel shuttle service to and from Rome is good (cost 2 euros each) with the regular driver but on his day off the "stand-in" driver failed to pick us up with the last shuttle of the day so we were stranded in Rome. I called the hotel twice but nobody would answer. We had to figure out which bus to take and where to catch the bus and where to buy bus tickets to get back to the hotel. When I got back to the hotel and complained they said they were busy at the desk checking people in and weren't able to answer my calls! Unacceptable.
I can't recommend this hotel for any reason at all. It seems to be a hotel favored by tour groups so it is bus loads of people checking at night for one night. Perhaps this is why the customer service is so bad.
Also, be careful relying on the front desk people for directions and excursion advice. We did and it wasn't accurate at all.
I stay at IHG hotels all over the world and this was the worst experience I have ever had.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, we are deeply dismayed in reading your negative feedback towards your stay with us. We will certainly share your issue with the involved Dept in order to check if any fail from our part has impacted on your expectation. In the meanwhile We are sure you will accept our honest thanks for your time and for having being our guest
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Pisana

By

June 06, 2016

Hotel was decent - the staff is very good and helpful. We were on our honeymoon and the hotel did not make us feel as if we were on our honeymoon which was disappointing in comparison to other hotel chains . Holiday inn could use some pointers from other hotel chains . Other hotel chain offered us a great room , personalized card for our honeymoon , free breakfast and access to their executive lounge and jacuzzi

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear DJ Kal, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less