• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel welcomes guide dogs at no extra charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Castel Sant'Angelo
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Saint Peter's Basilica
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Vaticans Museum and Sistine Chapel
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our Hotel has a 15 spaces private parking garage free of charge and subject to availability. Also available free outdoor parking spaces facing the Hotel entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:229
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:177
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:212
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Piazza Risorgimento, near to Vatican Museum. From there
View More

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Piazza Risorgimento, near to Vatican Museum. From there you can start your visit to the most popular attractions such as the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and many others.

After a working day or a city tour, unwind yourself in our new and modern rooms, equipped with TV satellite/SKY and free Wi-Fi.

The rich American buffet breakfast will give you the right energy for an intensive day in the Eternal City.

If you want to organize a meeting or an event, the Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana is the perfect solution. Our hotel has meeting rooms, with a total capacity of up to 350 people, with audio-video equipment and free parking.

With friends, family or for business, enjoy our Lounge Bar with refreshing cocktails and try the daily special menu in one of our restaurants - The Hub Lounge or The Terminal Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Located in a ideal position, the hotel is the perfect base to explore the eternal city and also for business travelers looking for a comfortable and easy to reach hotel from which to move easily to the major points of interest of Rome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel and Lovely Staff Hotel is in a good location not far from Rome city center. Hotel can be accessed via Ponte Lungo metro station or Tuscolana Train Station. There is a small hill to the hotel so be mindful of this is carrying heavy luggage but this wasn't a problem for me. Check-In/Check-Out was pleasant and the staff are always more than helpful. Nothing seemed to big of a problem for them. Hotel is clean and they have a lovely shaded outside area. Internet access on the computer room was quite slow. Wifi on my phone was much quicker. Room was lovely and had everything you needed. Easy access to main attractions around Rome and there is also a left luggage for the last day. Staff was very nice, polite and always helpful. Their English was very good and you're always greeted with a smile. Breakfast has a wide choice. I would have preferred for the egg to be real scrambled egg but that against wasn't a major issue as there were many other things I could eat. I stayed here for 3 nights and have to stay I really enjoyed my stay and Rome was lovely place. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. It's near the city center without the whole noise and everything that goes with stay in the heart of the city. Thanks for all the staff for a warm welcome and looking after me and my party for the 3 nights. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place, near Tuscolana Station in Rome We were lucky to find this place at the last minute. Staff were very helpful in suggesting nice restaurant to walk to and in helping with transportation needs next morning. It was a simple place but had all necessaries for us. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for one major issue The hotel would have been ideal if it wasn't for one issue. The toilet was not working properly which puts a huge damper on your stay. Otherwise, the location was good (a few blocks from Metro and bus) and room was fine. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel en buena ubicación Hotel a 5 minutos de la terminal que te lleva al aeropuerto, muy bien conectado, el desayuno espléndido, muy variado, las habitaciones limpias y cómodas September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Beautiful hotel. Room is nicely arranged. Our window overlooked the courtyard. Breakfast was delicious. A variety of choices and very filling. Staff was very helpful. We had many questions and they were happy to help each time. The only downside is our non smoking room initially smelt like smoke. Fortunately I had an odor neutralizer and that cleared it up. It's about a10 minute walk from the Ponto Longo metro station. We enjoy buying local groceries to take home. We were lucky to have a Conad supermarket less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel. In summary it was clean, well kept, friendly staff. I would stay here again if I visited Rome. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Rome We can only say good things about our stay. The hotel is located in a central location. Close to the Metro and buses and the train station. Tickets are available for purchase at the Coffee shop down the street - very convenient. The hotel can be highly recommended It is clean, functional and the breakfast is plentiful with a huge variety of items. Yogurt, eggs, bacon, coffee cakes, fruit, juices, cold cuts, cheeses etc. Valuable items can be put into a safe at the front desk and are accessible 24 hours a day. The one thing I missed was a washer and dryer since we spend a full week at the hotel and sending out clothes was too expensive. If I ever come back to Rome this will definitely be the place I will stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for independent traveller Hotel staff were very helpful, providing maps and advice. Transport links were very good, with bus and overground trains very close, and metro a little further.. Breakfasts were good. Car parking was normally available outside when we stayed. The area is OK, although there were young men sleeping in the streets at night just down from the hotel. Would definitely recommend the hotel, and the rooms with a small balcony were particularly good. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing comfort Great Location, near to Tuscalano station...friendly staff..quite September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Bit of America If you would like to return to a little bit of America after a tough day of sight-seeing in the City of Rome, this would be the hotel for you. The bedrooms and baths are "American Size" and what you would be used to staying in in the States. The location of the hotel is a little out of the way and certainly not close to the main attractions of the City. The cab fare from the Termini Train Station was 39 Euros. This being said, public transport to the city center and the airport via bus, subway or train was within easy walking distance of the hotel. Staff was friendly and English-speaking and answered all questions about how to get around town. I would recommend this hotel and not hesitate to stay here again on another visit to Rome. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, I'll never return The hotel was excellent and the staff were excellent, however I would not recommend it to anyone since I will never return to Rome or Italy. I was robbed on the subway on my first day. This was very difficult to deal with but the reason I will never return is because the local police station near the hotel was manned by a complete idiot who flat out refused to take a theft report from me. He was DELIBERATELY obtuse pretending he didn't understand my Italian but when I asked him a question in English he answered in English. Clearly this isn't the hotel's fault but I will never return. My wife and I felt unsafe from the very first day we arrived because of the attitude of the police to our predicament. Like I said great hotel, not their fault, but if this is the way the Italian police typically responds to a person in distress, Rome doesn't deserve any tourism. Once again I stress the hotel and staff were great. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We would stay here again. Rooms are clean and staff very efficient. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rome hotel located in a residential location This hotel is actually located in a residential location, outside of the hustle bustle of the city. However it is conveniently reachable from the main train stations as well as airport. Excellent value for money and very good services. Nice rooms and an upgrade to Balcony executive room was offered at check-in ! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Easy access to public transportation Good rates and close to both train and metro service for easy access to both downtown and airport! I would definately stay here again! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by El personal puede hacer la diferencia Al llegar tuvimos la suerte de que nos recibiera Romina. La amabilidad y el como si, hace la diferencia Felicitaciones al gerente por tener a Romina ahí El otro turno simplemente cumple pero no hace la diferencia August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rome Clean hotel with accommodating staff. Breakfast selection is good. Not many restaurants nearby. The only real restaurant nearby was closed for two of the days we were there. Hotel restaurant closed on Sunday. Many businesses/restaurants in Rome are closed in August. If you are traveling by train and use the Tuscolana train station, be careful. We had a backpack stolen at the train station. The police are very aware of the problems at this station. Don't put anything down. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Breakfast We stayed at the hotel on reward points. The rooms were of nice size with a view of the courtyard. The breakfast buffet had plenty of options and we enjoyed having the chance to eat in the courtyard each morning. There was the choice of free street parking or underground covered parking for only 12 Euro. A computer was available in the business service area with internet for sending e-mail or searching for information. Good value for Rome on the outskirt of the city with public transportation very close by. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Value Nice room - peaceful, great breakfast in outdoor dining area. 15euro taxi ride to the Colesseum and 45 minute walk back from same attraction. Friendly staff, good secure car park for 12euros per 24hrs and a very decent chain pizza/pasta restaurant two minutes walk down to the main road. Excellent value,modern,clean and with helpful staff plus a good location. Job done ! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trato amable y cortes fue agradable la estancia, todo el personal estaba al pendiente de las necesidades del huésped, fue una experiencia agradable porque ademas nos proporcionaron tips sobre turismo y lugares que son poco frecuentados, y con un atractivo turístico bueno... gracias por la atención. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for an enjoyable stay in Rome My Wife and I had a wonderful 3 night stay in this hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious and we were lucky enough to have patio doors which led to a small private seating area within the court yard which was a nice touch and very relaxing with a drink after a long day sightseeing in the hustle and bustle of Rome. Our room also had air conditioning which was at no extra cost. The staff are very friendly and helpful and showed us several good restaurants/trattorias in the area when asked. There was a good variety of breakfast items to choose from which can be eaten in the lovely court yard they have. Although the hotel is deemed to be on the outskirts of Rome, this caused no problem as it is only a short walk to the metro station which is (10 minutes max) and your in the 'main sightseeing areas' of Rome within 5 to 10 minutes once at the station. There is also a good and frequent bus service that is close to the hotel as well the over ground FR train station (Tuscalona) which takes you to Fiumicino airport in 30 mins. All in all we had a fantastic time in Rome which was helped by staying at this friendly hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Very good in terms of hotel property maintenance, good breakfast, good connectivity to both the Metro and Trenitalia. Friendly and helpful staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Ausstattung und guter Service Gutes Hotel mit Wohlfühlcharakter. Einziger Wermutstropfen ist die nahe gelegene Eisenbahn, die man gelegentlich hören kann. Ansonsten absolut empfehlenswert. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and air-conditioned It's good to have air-conditioned in the hotel room in this hot summer time. The bed and pillows are comfortable. The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area and close to train station which is convenient for travel from and to the Airport. But it is a little bit far away from Metro Stations , we have to walk for about 10 to 15 minutes. There are some restaurants and pizza shops nearby for some bites. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Descent Stay at descent rate The place is in a walkable distance to metro station. Good stay for a day or two. Enjoyed the breakfast provided. Internet speed was not up to mark. Bathroom was a bit small, looked bit old. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, very unfriendly staff We stayed here 3 nights and were disappointed in the customer service of the staff. They seemed always in a rush and that any questions asked were a great inconvenience. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place, recommended Very close to railway station and subway station, very deep sleep during the stay and nice choice of breakfast. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable stay Staff was helpful. rooms were clean. less choice in breakfast internet in room was very slow July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and located in a quaint part of town. It was about five minutes walking time to a metro which made it easy to check out our surroundings. With our two night stay and ease of location, my husband and I were able to catch tours to the Vatican and Colosseum on the same day. When we returned to the hotel, it was fun to walk around and easy to find a quick bite to eat. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by He made our day. It is really great in this era to have a staff member offer to walk the two blocks to the railroad station with us as we had heavy bags that we would have had great trouble getting up the steep ramp to the station and then down to the access tunnel and then up to the correct track. It was really appreciated. And to top it off, he refused to accept a gratuity. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Urlaub im Holiday Inn Express Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel, in dem ich 4 Tage war. Mit Freunden haben wir unser Hotelzimmer auch mal gut ausgenutzt und fanden die Grundausstattung sehr ansprechend. Services der Mitarbeiter in der Lobby war auch sehr gut! Nur wurde bedingt der Fußboden gereinigt. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The room was very clean and have no complaints about the room itself. Being in control of our own AC was a treat in itself. The staff responded to our requests when children were playing late outside our patio door which was also a great plus since we had to be up extra early to catch our flight. The breakfast was ok. There could be more of a hint of what Americans eat and not focused solely on a European type of breakfast. There was plenty of options in breakfast rolls and breads but nothing protein related other than scrambled eggs that were either imitation or otherwise. That would be my only issue to that. The staff was a little noisey during breakfast, and the TV was loud but again, easy to resolve issues there. On another note, Gerardo was exceptional in the evenings. He ran his tail off trying to accommodate everyone and for that he deserves high praise. He fixed drinks, was very pleasant, placed food orders, and did it all with a smile. He really deserves great praise.I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean room and easy to access to all the sites. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading