• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel welcomes guide dogs at no extra charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Castel Sant'Angelo
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Saint Peter's Basilica
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Vaticans Museum and Sistine Chapel
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our Hotel has a 15 spaces private parking garage free of charge and subject to availability. Also available free outdoor parking spaces facing the Hotel entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:229
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:177
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:212
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Piazza Risorgimento, near to Vatican Museum. From there
View More

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Piazza Risorgimento, near to Vatican Museum. From there you can start your visit to the most popular attractions such as the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and many others.

After a working day or a city tour, unwind yourself in our new and modern rooms, equipped with TV sat/SKY and free Wi-Fi.

The rich American buffet breakfast will give you the right energy for an intensive day in the Eternal City.

If you want to organize a meeting or an event, the Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana is the perfect solution. Our hotel has meeting rooms, with a total capacity of up to 350 people, with audio-video equipment and free parking.

With friends, family or for business, enjoy our Lounge Bar with refreshing cocktails and try the daily special menu in one of our restaurants - The Hub Lounge or The Terminal Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Located in a ideal position, the hotel is the perfect base to explore the eternal city and also for business travelers looking for a comfortable and easy to reach hotel from which to move easily to the major points of interest of Rome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Transport from airport Hotel offers a free of charge shuttle bus from airport after your landing. I was informed by reservation manager that shuttle bus is leaving in front of terminal 3. Unfortunately the shuttle stations are without any name plates. If you ask for a number of your bus stations, its curious there are no numbers. The only possibility was to monitor coming buses and seeing the green one from your hotel, take a quick step and follow the bus and be wonder if the bus stops near to your or in a distance. Suddenly we found the shuttle is leaving from station located approx. 200m rightside. Its a great opportunity to improve your fittness. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in Rome For my recent trip to Rome I have chosen AGAIN the Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici. It is very well located near the motorway Rome-Fiumicino Airport, and it has a broad free private parking, closed with a bar. I really appreciated AGAIN the whole property, clean and well managed. The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Absolutely remarkable THE PEOPLE: a very big acknowledgment to the persons at the front desk and to the ones at the restaurant and breakfast (Mr. Antonio). Now that the swimming pool is open, there is an extra reason to come there. I definitively RECOMMEND this property and I will come again at my next trip to Rome! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The bed was very comfortable; however there was some sort of kennel with barking dogs that interupted our sleep during the night. The bar's appetizers were delicious. The shuttle to the airport was very convenient and the driver was very personable and helpful with our luggage. All and all a good experience. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but no AC on a warm day! The facility and rooms are very nice. However, the way it is run leaves lots of room for improvement! We stayed on Easter Sunday, a warm, sunny spring day with temperatures around 23C (74F). Our top floor room was quite warm and stuffy when we arrived - we opened a window (a nice feature!) but it was still warm. Turned on the AC - nothing! Called the manager - "sorry, the system is off because it isn't summer yet - can move you to another room (without AC) but that is it". Not what you would call "customer friendly"!!! We left the window open, opened the hallway door and hoped for the best! Barking of dogs from a nearby kennel made for a sleep challenged experience! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel All good, 30 euros taxi to town or studio olimpico (I was there for the rugby). Only thing that irked me was the 10 euro room service charge. This made a bottle of water and a plate of pasta 25 euros! Seriously, 10 euros extra to bring the food up? Other than that nice hote, good location, good staff. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Beware of your belongings I missed my food packets, being a vegeterian my only source of food. On follow-up , first the hotel staff says nothing is found in the room. After two days of follow-up, they say the food packetes were found but were thrown in garabage as they were infested. How can a sealed packet of cashew n almonds gets infested in 8 hrs, is still a question to be answered. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and clean rooms We used this hotel for our overnight stay prior to our cruise. It was an older hotel, but it was kept up very well. The food was really good and plenty of it. This is a great place to stay and we'll stay here again! The only thing I found disturbing was the shuttle was free to the hotel, but you had to pay for the return to the hotel! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Optimum location for business in Rome I stayed at Holiday Inn Rome EUR for one night for business in Rome, and I come again with pleasure in this Holiday Inn. Great hotel, very well located, comfortable, clean, friendly people. I have been recognized, as usual, as a Platinum. I enjoyed a wonderful breakfast and a good dinner, with a valuable quality / cost ratio. My compliments to the front desk and to the restaurant staff. I surely will return on my next trip to Rome. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rude staff The man at the desk was one of the most rude people I have met in a hotel and that is saying a lot as I stay in hotels 100+ nights a year. Just as one example: I asked "is brekfast included in the room rate?" and his answer was "how should I know?" The rooms were nice. I only stayed one night so I can't comment on the rest of the hotel. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a Night Location is the key - if you arrive the Rome Airport late evening/night, this is the perfect for a night to rest without beating downtown traffic. Overall is GOOD, the Excellent Staff and Services cannot compensating the in-the-middle-of-nothing-at-all anyway! Just a night to re-energize yourself and get ready for Rome in fresh! January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Rome 2013 Our trip to Rome was the conclusion to our three month stay in Sicily. We have stayed in this particular Holiday Inn for the past couple of decades when we travel to Italy to visit family in Sicily. This trip, we encountered the following: Rude staff members.....especially a black lady working the 5 th and 6th of December and the staff with her. Holiday Inn has lowered it standards (in Italy) to a point of actually charging their hotel guests to ride their buses. To include rude bus drivers with the exception of a driver named Maximo whom was the only staff member with any professionalism of respect. To actually charge your guests! Wow! Low standard. After contacting several other hotels in Rome that are of a large contingency, they all stated their buses were complimentary. To add to that thought, they also had more than one stop drop off pick up locations in Rome for the guests! We will never stay with any Holiday Inns in Italy or Sicily again. We always stayed several days when we visited Italy. The Holiday in must not need American customers. God bye, so long, and I will do my best to inform all me families and colleges to avoid this hotel. FOREVER December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay @ Holiday Inn Parco Di MEdici A quite old property. The outside design reminds me a student block. Carpet, curtain were quite worn. The curtain was even torn. But the bed was big and the pillows were one of the best I've ever slept on. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exactly what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn Had a good stay at this hotel - 3 nights at the end of October. very convenient for the meeting I was attending (walking distance), clean, comfortable bed, very polite and helpful reception staff. Not great if the main focus of your visit is in central Rome or if you want to be able to walk around in the evening and find lots of restaurants and things to see and do in the immediate environment - but that was not what I was there for so that's fine. One major(ish) issue - the pizza served in the bar has to be about the worst pizza I have ever tasted anywhere - certainly not what I would expect from a hotel in Italy. It's made even worse by the fact that the hotel goes to great lengths to advertise the Pizza in the elevators and lobby, I was convinced it would be something special but it was absolutely dreadful - obviously frozen rather than freshly made, and yet I have tasted much better frozen pizza's it really was quite shocking!!. This is the only complaint I had about the food everything else I ate was fine. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay, poor service The hotel itself looked quite run down from the outside but the insides were quite normal everything considered. Nothing really bad or good about the place, apart from the service. Not only did I not get any recognition in regards to my IHG status, but the general level of service at the hotel was quite low. I don't know if I just expect more after staying in many other IHG hotels or if its just some kind of cultural barrier for a non-italian in Italy. An okay place, with less than desired level of service. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Part of the vacation is staying at a good hotel Holiday Inn near the A/P in Rome in set in a tranquil location, has a fantastic staff, large rooms, pool, gym, and an excellent breakfast buffet. It's a continuation of your vacation. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room but poor service. We found the hotel to be comfortable for our needs. But the front desk staff needs a refresher course in customer service. We did not feel welcome and there was a bit of an attitude. After we checked in we started reading previous reviews and found this has been a recurring problem and wonder why it has yet to be addressed. We probably would not return as there are other hotels in the same area. October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad everything The room toilet would not flush, the AC did not work, the keys had to be remade everytiume you yoused them The guy they sent up yo fix the problem did not have a clue how to fix anything.... Just an overall bad experience.. Food prices extremely high.. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 customer service I had a very enjoyable stay while I was at the Holiday Inn in Rome. The front desk manager made sure that I had transportation to the airport and my cruise ship when my normal shuttle did not show up. I would like to thank everyone at the front desk who helped us. When we came back from our cruise I was greeted as an old friend and was given a room within minutes. I will definitely come back to Eur Parco Dei Medici. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and friendly helpful staff The travel service agent at the hotel was extremely helpful. Also the wait staff and shuttle drivers were wonderful. I have a sensitive back and the mattress was great. I used the gym for working out and the business center to keep in touch with family and friends back home. I will definitely stay at this property again! Christina, South Carolina October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The shuttle service is very helpful. The driver gave us a map and personally drew an itinerary for us to walk from the drop-off spot. Front desk staff were courteous and helpful as well. If meals are not included with your price, the restaurant is a little pricey. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and good location We booked this hotel because of it's distance between FCO airport and Roma Termini. We stayed here for three days as a home base for travels to Pisa and Pompeii. Although the location is perfectly located, please note that the hours of the local transportation or you may end up taking an expensive taxi. Restaurant food was excellent, although high priced. Room was clean and comfortable, yet housekeeping didn't replace our drinking glasses on a daily basis. Our biggest complaint was the internet. Only one person (one device) in the room is able to have an active internet connection . This was inconvenient since we were traveling as a family of four. The hotel staff all spoke excellent English and were very helpful. I did observe a travel agent upset over many of her group not being able to have non-smoking rooms. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely relaxed atmosphere staff amazing nothing too much trouble Very nice stay welcome from the start even though lobby was full of conference attendees the staff were very friendly and willing to help spoke very good English and was approachable to answer any questions. Room nice and clean comfy beds big bathroom lots of towels Breakfast what you expect to pay in city centre lots of choice and good quality food staff friendly. Pool lovely lots if seats and umbrellas towels and showers available Shuttle bus to and from centre and airport very reasonable All in all very relaxing stay wish we could have stayed longer! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good Despite having read some slightly mediocre reviews we went ahead and booked this hotel with a view to using it as a base to see Rome. The hotel was clean and the service was good. The room was well presented and comfortable. Although not in the centre of Rome the Hotel bus service was excellent and reliable. The breakfast was fine but a little tired in presentation. The swimming pool was a bonus. We would certainly use the Hotel again. I was with my wife and 12 year old daughter. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great servive We arrived after 30 hour flight from australia----welcomed with open arms---bed was excellent ---annette slept for 12 hours without moving--everything was five star ---staff very helpful ---spoke english well ---started our italy tour off brilliantly ---would highly recommend--shuttle bus driver was excellent and very helpful August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful base for exploring! We were made so very welcome by Antonella on reception. Altough we arrrived early, we did not have to wait for a room and were able to check in immediately- the rooms had already been made ready! The restaurant staff wer freindly and the food delicious- it was a mixture of authentic regional dishes and international plus children were extremely well catered for. I'm an insomniac but even i managed to sleep comfortably in a bright, airy room! The swimming pool was not only attractively set out but clean and well-attended so parents can rest easy! Oh, and the hot chocolate was out of this world! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Base for Rome An ideal place for a 2 night stay at the end of a three week tour of southern Italy. Easy access to city centre. The hotel, pool area and grounds were maintained to a high standard. Welcome and general help from reception was very good. Thought the cost for breakfast was not best value, but we should have taken the inclusive offer. Will definitely stay again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI EUR very good for Business trips Very high quality of this hotel, with a wonderful view on the garden and the swimming pool. Well located near the motorway to Fiumicino Airport and the EUR area of Rome, and has a wide free closed parking. Rooms very good, comfortable and spacious, the bathroom very big. Staff was very friendly and recognized me as a Platinum. Breakfast was extremely good, with a great variety of food. I definitively recommend this hotel and will come AGAIN. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in HI Rome Parco de Medici - Business Trip I stayed four nights at the Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI during a work trip, and I enjoyed the very high quality of this hotel, with a wonderful view on the garden and the swimming pool. The hotel is very well located near the motorway to Fiumicino Airport and the EUR area of Rome, and has a wide free closed parking. The room was very good, comfortable and spacious, the bathroom very big. Very appreciated the cleanliness of all the property and the room in particular. The staff was very friendly and recognized me as a Platinum. Very nice the free welcome drink redeemable at the lounge close to the swimming pool. The breakfast was extremely good, with a great variety of food. I had the opportunity to have also lunches and dinners, and I was very happy to have found a menu like pasta + meat/fish + fruit/dessert at something like 28 euro. I definitively RECOMMEND this hotel and will come again. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on the 10th Very enjoyable stay in this hotel, very curteous associates, good comfort in the room, lots of space and comfortable beds. Enjoyed the breakfast, scramble eggs looked oily so didn't experience it. Went to the pool, nice and relaxing , would have probably enjoyed even more if the grass and surroundings were kept in a better condition. Thank you staff were awesome and helpful August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FANTASTIC STAY! VERY WEILL POSITIONED HOTEL FROM AIRPORT AND FROM CITY, TKS TO BUS SHUTTLE AVAILABILITY. VERY CONFORTABLE ROOMS AND AMENITIES. HIGH QUALITY PEOPLE! TKS FOR ALL RGDS sgPLATINUM August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading