• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel welcomes guide dogs at no extra charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Castel Sant'Angelo
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Saint Peter's Basilica
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Vaticans Museum and Sistine Chapel
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our Hotel has a 15 spaces private parking garage free of charge and subject to availability. Also available free outdoor parking spaces facing the Hotel entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:229
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:177
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:212
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Piazza Risorgimento, near to Vatican Museum. From there
View More

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Piazza Risorgimento, near to Vatican Museum. From there you can start your visit to the most popular attractions such as the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and many others.

After a working day or a city tour, unwind yourself in our new and modern rooms, equipped with TV satellite/SKY and free Wi-Fi.

The rich American buffet breakfast will give you the right energy for an intensive day in the Eternal City.

If you want to organize a meeting or an event, the Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana is the perfect solution. Our hotel has meeting rooms, with a total capacity of up to 350 people, with audio-video equipment and free parking.

With friends, family or for business, enjoy our Lounge Bar with refreshing cocktails and try the daily special menu in one of our restaurants - The Hub Lounge or The Terminal Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Located in a ideal position, the hotel is the perfect base to explore the eternal city and also for business travelers looking for a comfortable and easy to reach hotel from which to move easily to the major points of interest of Rome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sep 15 review Hotel was not furnis hed as compared to other CROWN PLAZA and staff is un friendly. Prefere not to stay in future September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ausgangspunkt zur Erkundung Rom`s Gites, gepflegtes Hotel, dass sich auch Dabk Shuttel-Service ideal eignet Rom zu erkunden. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rome at St Preters The only stellar performance was from Veronica in the restaurant Otherwise the standard was below what I expect from Crowne Plaza September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Actitud mejorable Bien la habitación. Algo alejado del centro de Roma, pero con buena comunicación de bus y shuttle a la ciudad. Taxi desde el centro o Trastevere unos 15 EUR. Lo más decepcionante a mi juicio la actitud del personal en recepción (no enamorados de su trabajo). Error en la factura. Magnífica, sin embargo, la actitud del personal del Restaurante en el desayuno, (especialmente de un joven con barba el lunes 15) September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by PESIMO SERVICIO Estuve en cuatro diferentes Crown Plaza en Europa y este en particular fué el pesimo el peor de todos, el personal de front desk no respeto mi nivel de IHG y nunca nos entregó agua en la habitación además de otras amenidades del baño. Las personas del restaurante no tuvierón un buen servicio parecia como si estuvieran de malas todo el tiempo September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and thouroughly enjoyable stay Great hotel with plenty of amenities.. as well as the hotel shuttle into Rome, there are regular buses just outside the hotel, which run day and night. Have read a few comments about the breakfast... have no idea what they are on about as I found the breakfast excellent, great choice and great quality . Have to say a small glass of champagne in the morning is just the right way to start the day ! The most prominent aspect for us during our stay, was the staff..they could not have been more helpful or friendly..nothing was a problem. Thank you very much for making our stay in Rome an amazing experience and if I come to Rome again, will definitely be staying here ! September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I've stayed at this hotel 3 seperate times and all for vacation. They are friendly and helpful it enhanced the whole experience. The bar is great and the restaurant has great food. I will be staying here again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pefect getaway! The Crowne Plaza St Peter was exactly what we wanted. We stayed on the 5th Floor overlooking the pool and the bathroom had been recently refurbished. From the moment we arrived the receptionist was so helpful and friendly. Also so informative which really helped our stay. We used the bar area the most and the service was also exceptional and very quick. Sometimes we ate in this area too i.e. pizza and bruschetta after a day out and some days we had coffee and croissants here for breakfast. I loved the piano music being played which was very romantic and relaxing. The hotel bus is brilliant and also the local service if needed. Service at the reception desk was very quick to get the bus tickets too. This is a great hotel - 20mins away from Rome centre with all the amenities that we needed. We would certainly return and recommend. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff treated me more like a friend than a hotel guest I suppose I should start with the basics. The room was immaculate every day. The food was excellent as were the hotels facilities. The thing that made the trip special for me apart from the wonderful city was the way the staff have gone out of their way to make me feel welcome. I t was like staying with friends rather that in a hotel. Everyone seemed to regard it as a personal challenge to ensure that I had a great holiday. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay This hotel was perfect and exactly what I needed to rest and recover from a Tour around Italy. The hotel was a great bonus. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Non workin television in two different rooms We waited much too long to checkin. We waited much too long for front desk to call back about problems with room. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Good service friendly helpful staff. Clean and nce decor. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business & Leisure Have used this hotel a number of times for both business and leisure. It is ideally placed outside of the centre of Rome but with a bus stop just outside where you can make use of the regular service - just 10-15 minutes to the Vatican. The pool area is very pleasant and I have always found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. An ideal base for touring the city. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable rooms, great service thoroughly enjoyable stay.. great amenities, fantastic breakfast and great value. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Only downfall was the internet service, which was very slow, although the staff did say that they were looking into this problem.. I had read previous reviews on this hotel and some wrote that they thought it was too far from the center of Rome .. it's a little out but there is a bus that runs every 5 to10 minutess (24h), there is also a shuttle bus from the hotel and there are taxis on call with the hotel, so, no, I would disagree, I found the location of the hotel , excellent. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girlie long weekend An ideal base for a girsl few days,. Near the Centre of Rome, excellent bus service provided by hotel. Overall ambiance lovely especially the piano bar at night. Staff great too. Highly recommend September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and a pleasant stay the swimming pool is like an oasis. The pool was very clean, although there was a fight for the sun loungers in the morning. More sun loungers are needed. The staff at the reception were very attentive and the breakfast staff were brilliant,they had a very polite and caring attitude.. The hotel was very clean and tidy but the reception could do with a new carpet. The rooms were big and the beds were clean and comfortable. . This is our second stay here and would go back again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and service Excellent hotel, well maintained, very helpful staff, and reasonable location to access the sights (using the shuttle or local buses. Excellent breakfast buffet and great staff manning the breakfast to provide a very pleasant start for each day. Overall, a very pleasant experience. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor experience This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in never mind the worst crown plaza hotel. Poor quality of room which was tiny and cramped especially the toilet which was bordering dangerous, location was dreadful too far away from centre and attractions, poor quality and choice of breakfast unless you like ham and bacon, cleanliness of our room was poor and the surrounding environment outside our room stank of sewage throughout our stay. Staff were generally unhelpful and not interested in what we had to say and the overall value of this hotel given the above issues was ridiculous we definitely feel like we were robbed! Will never stay in this hotel again even if I have to pay more for an alternative! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family break Quiet location compared to the city and nice to get out of Rome after a long day site seeing. Shuttle bus service good, although a little walk from drop off point. Just make sure you get tickets for both element of your journey at reception. It was included as part of our package, but still needed to book. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed ambience, comfortable rooms - but skip breakfast.. We all really enjoyed the relaxed ambience of the hotel, the comfortable clean + cool rooms and without exception we found the people who work there were all unfailingly cheerful, patient and helpful - thank you to them all. The location isn't convenient for the main sights, but the public transport connections are good and inexpensive. The one negative was the breakfast experience - the cooked food quality was poor, the bread choices limited and the "Winter Garden" room is simply too small to accommodate the demand during the busy periods. One day we had to eat in a windowless overflow room and use polystyrene cups, which was an unpleasant way to start our day. We would return - and recommend the hotel - but only to those who like us wanted a pool to chill out by away from the heat of August. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The location was great. Breakfast and dinner was way below Crowne Plaza standards. Room and bathroom were fair. Shuttle service is handy and staff were very helpful and knowledgable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing and Fascinating Our aim for our four night stay was to relax whilst exploring and absorbing Rome's fascinating history. The hotel strikes the perfect balance. Close enough to the centre for easy access to all major sights with the shuttle or public transport, but far away enough to offer excellent leisure facilities and to feel like a tranquil escape. The staff are friendly and engaged; the two small issues we had were dealt with quickly and effectively. The pool and spa are clean and well managed. The poolside bar and restaurant are excellent. Breakfast is good but not great, certainly not on a par with other Crowne Plazas I have stayed in. The fitness centre the same, not enough free weights but there is a good general room for circuit training. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gut für Anreise mit eigenem PKW Ideale Lage, gut mit Auto erreichbar, in wenigen Minuten mit Linienbus (hält vor dem Hotel) am Petersplatz. Abfahrtsort des Hotel-Shuttlebus etwas ungünstig, letzte Abendrückfahrt etwas früh. Sehr gutes Frühstück, ruhig gelegen. Bei unserem Tarif waren sogar Linienbustickets enthalten (+ gratis Shuttlebus). August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by volveremos Es nuestra segunda experiencia en Roma, la primera vez teníamos también un hotel 4 estrellas que no se merecía ni 2. Esta vez, hemos salido muy contentos de este hotel que, aunque no esté en el centro tiene un shuttle durante todo el día, también hay transporte público (bus) desde la misma puerta que te llevan al centro en 10-15 minutos dependiendo adonde vayas. El hotel en sí es muy agradable y te hace desconectar del ajetreo de turistas del centro. Nosotros íbamos 6 niños y 6 adultos y desayuno, habitación, piscina, cena... todo nos ha ayudado a pasar unos días increíbles en Roma. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is perfect for family travelers. Service is excellent: concierge (multi-lingual), pool, room, food, shuttle to city, taxi stand at hotel, near bus lines, Wi-Fi, A/C, etc. A lot of value. Conveniently located within Rome, but away from the tourist centers. A nice break. The breakfast buffet needs some attention. Eggs and other food items not good, but other restaurants and bars great. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaze Hotel very much. The room and facilities quality was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our trip to Rome We had a lovely holiday. The staff were welcoming and polite. The rooms were clean apart from hearing doors closing early in the morning and late at night, this was a faultless hotel. We would definately stay here again and would recommend it for single people, couples, families and retired people. The beds were comfortable. The spa was a bonus. Definately good value for money. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel was nice and clean and our room was very spacious will lovely comfortable beds. The hotel is a little out of the way but the hotel does lay on a shuttle which goes to the Vatican in the morning and Downtown in the afternoon/ evening @ a cost of one euro 50. Some of the staff on the front desk are a little unhelpful and didn't give us relevant information on our arrival. The pool bar and restaurant are a little pricey but service was good. The pool was lovely and all towels are provided . The pool can get quite busy and on one occasion we left our sunbeds to go and get a drink and when we came back our clothes and towels had been removed and an Italian family were sitting on out beds!!! All in all an enjoyable stay and I would stay again, be aware of the city tax which I believe is going up from 3 euros per person per night to 6 euros August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in a wonderful location We spent two nights here prior to a cruise, and we had a great time. The hotel is situated very nicely in the city near the Vatican, and having shuttle buses (at a modest cost) to downtown locations is very helpful. The food and beverage staff really are first rate. Make sure that you visit with Fabio who runs the lobby bar area in the late afternoons and evening. He is a delightful individual, who makes everyone feel at home! The dining room (as well as outdoor dining area) is excellent, with wonderful food, very nicely prepared and served. The housekeeping staff can be a bit inconsistent and hard to communicate with, but make your needs and preferences known clearly to the front desk and they will sort things out. We enjoyed our stay (our second at this hotel in four years), and we would recommend this property to others. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best IHG properties in service and customer care Had a three day stay with family in July at the beginning of our Italian Holiday. The first pleasant surprise was the room upgrade that was offered. The Room Service and food were excellent. The pool and sauna made us want to extend our stay in Rome. There is something about the atmosphere and ambeince within the hotel tha makes it so memorable. And friendly staff made it all worthwhile and a big thank you to the team for taking such good care. I will definitely visit again and hopefully this time, a bit longer. August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading