• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel welcomes guide dogs at no extra charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Castel Sant'Angelo
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Saint Peter's Basilica
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Vaticans Museum and Sistine Chapel
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our Hotel has a 15 spaces private parking garage free of charge and subject to availability. Also available free outdoor parking spaces facing the Hotel entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:229
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:177
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:212
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Piazza Risorgimento, near to Vatican Museum. From there
View More

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Piazza Risorgimento, near to Vatican Museum. From there you can start your visit to the most popular attractions such as the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and many others.

After a working day or a city tour, unwind yourself in our new and modern rooms, equipped with TV satellite/SKY and free Wi-Fi.

The rich American buffet breakfast will give you the right energy for an intensive day in the Eternal City.

If you want to organize a meeting or an event, the Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana is the perfect solution. Our hotel has meeting rooms, with a total capacity of up to 350 people, with audio-video equipment and free parking.

With friends, family or for business, enjoy our Lounge Bar with refreshing cocktails and try the daily special menu in one of our restaurants - The Hub Lounge or The Terminal Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Located in a ideal position, the hotel is the perfect base to explore the eternal city and also for business travelers looking for a comfortable and easy to reach hotel from which to move easily to the major points of interest of Rome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Stadthotel Für Städtereisen nach Rom ein gutes Hotel. Gute Anbindung an das Bus-, Bahn- und Metronetz. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review for San Giovanni Rome San Giovanni Rome is a good hotel once you figure out the local vincinity! There is a nearby pizza shop which sells great pizza (make sure to ask them to heat up the pizza!) and 2 metros nearby which is quite convenient for travellers. A tip for travellers staying in this hotel is that you might be allocated rooms are situated beside the train station which can make it hard to sleep. I would like to thank the hotel staff who changed the room for us, hence giving us peaceful nights in Rome. And thank you for not charging us extra. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast should always include boiled eggs and scrambled eggs (not soggy though). Eggs are everywhere and international. It should also include american food and some food from the incorporated from the country that it is located. I was consistently asked for my room number from staff while I was having breakfast and I stayed there 3 days and had the same staff members asking me. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay We stayed only one night but wished we had more time to enjoy the hotel. The courtyard was great for an evening drink and conversation and was just as enjoyable in the morning when having breakfast. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Not the best but a great value for the location. The breakfast was definitely the best part of our stay with great selection and unique european taste. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed; great services An excellent location, minutes from the train station and metro. Excellent staff and services. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 San Giovanni excellent place!!! Everybody was absolutely fantastic. The property is very well located and the tips for places to go for dinner were super!! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Good Service The hotel is very clean and tidy with very comfortable beds. The room was also fitted with Air con which worked perfectly. Breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. All staff were polite and helpful except for one guy on the front desk that didn't look very happy and didn't reply to our good morning greeting, however he could have just been having a bad day and it of course didn't spoil anything! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to visit Rome. Being just outside of central Rome isn't a problem. I am going to be posting a hotel review video on youtube soon. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I stayed with my friend for two nights and if I ever go to Rome again I would stay here again. The rooms are clean, the bed is perfect… The breakfast was nice (the only thing I did not like were plastic glasses for juice) and the section with sweets and cakes was perfect! Location is also good. Hotel is situated in quite neighborhood and 700 meters away is metro station Ponte Lungo (it takes 10 minutes to Termini, central train station). Everything looked nice, clean, fresh, smelled good, staff was friendly (thanks to Simone) and I do not have anything bad to say about this hotel. Highly recommended! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent sleeping qualities Great stay in location we have been before. Short distance to the train station. Comfortable room, OK breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sevice and courteous replies from Roberto We were travelling on a Groupon deal from USA and had stayed three nights in London and three nights in Paris. Now it was Rome's turn. Our Paris stay had been comfortable but not excellent so I decided to email ahead and emailed Roberto, staing my concerns. After a most courteous reply, Roberto went to extra trouble to make sure we were in a comfortable room. We enjoyed the bar and dining area and the wonderful breakfasts. The service given was always friendly and courteous.Thankyou Holiday Inn Express for making our stay in Rome a most comfortable and happy one. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great brekkie Great facilities, vey comfortable and good breakfasts. Front desk staff service was lacking - the only criticism. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Location The standard of Hotel and services are excellent. If you wish to use the Internet the Reception Staff will assist you to connect to hotels system. Although Hotel is located outside the main city centre the Metro is only 5 to 10 minutes walk and this links to all the main tourist attractions and the main Train and Bus Terminals. Had an excellent stay and would recommend this Hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in Rome near to public transportations For my recent trip to Rome I stayed at Holiday Inn Express Rome - San Giovanni . It is very easily reachable from the trains station Tuscolana and the underground, both in a walking distance. Good and clean rooms. Very appreciated the people: Romina at the front desk and Roberta and Federica at the breakfast. A nice, good, affordable restaurant is next to the hotel, "L'Isola" on the same street, I definitively recommend that as well (see the waiter Mr. Giuseppe). May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy! Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the start of May. On arrival, reception were very efficient re: checking in. There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room but after asking this was soon rectified. The hotel is only 5 mins walk from the train station and Metro. The room was basic but clean and tidy with air con. It was also quiet. There were no problems with train noise or the nearby homeless shelter which we didn't even notice. The breakfast was great, loads of choice and very welcome. Highly recommended. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn, as expected The nice thing about a Holiday Inn is that you know what to expect and get it. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice convenient property Hotel is a great value for the price. The staff was very courteous and recognized my Platinum status at check-in. Breakfast buffet in the morning is very nice with an ample selection of choices. Room was very clean and comfortable, but it was small. Complementary WiFi is a bit slow, but adequate. Hotel has a nice quaint atmosphere. The hotel is close to both trains, metro, buses and a few nice restaurants, all within short walking distance. I recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Rome. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time at HI express Roma As professional traveller i would like ti share some comments: Good and vary breakfast as for Italy really good choice, as HI express hotels as well good quality of breakf. Personal were kind and professional. A little bit loud otside of room, hotel was full and throw a door i have heard some voices. Bed very good for sleep. Destination not so good for Roma, but mtro nearby 5min on foot, Nearby hotel is normall pizzeria was provided by staff and restaurnat(wasnt taste) as for 1st night pizza can be but house wine not recommend. Overal i can say hotel rates is too high for this location even for Rome. PS Grazzie mille per 2 grappini 'welcome drink" May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Limited bar/food facilities. Not a hotel for relaxing in. Only good as a base due to the limited services and lack of fitness facilities (even though advertised as being within very close proximity) Overall very disappointing May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a hotel in Europe except... The walls were pretty thin. We didn't have neighbors until the last 2 nights and they were very loud until 2 in the morning. Otherwise breakfast was great...they had drink machines, eggs(watery), bacon, tons of breads, yogurt, cereal and apples. It was better than a continental breakfast in the states, where they usually just serve donuts and coffee. O yes and there was a weird sewage smell in the lounge/ check-in area. Otherwise it was a great place to stay, near the trains (that can take you directly to the airport for 8 euros) and the metro, which can take you directly into the heart of Rome for touristy things. O and you get free wifi if you are a IHG member or sign up there. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stadthotel Gutes Stadthotel, gute Verkehrsanbindung zum Stadt- und Regionalverkehr. April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cold reception and something bad. When i check in, anything is all right. I get the platinum member benefit. The free wifi pass and welcome drink ticket. After a while, i feel a unusual noise. And i get the contiunly noise come from bathroom.But i really tired so i am not to finger out. And the wifi very weakly in the room. The welcome drink i ask the front desk and wait for 20 to 30 mins. I feel staff service is diffent between Italian and other county(or Asia people). The most important thing is below When i leave the hotel. I see the receipt that show my county is CN. I'm Taiwanese with Taiwan's passport. The county should be TW. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice room. Platinum status recognized. The staff was attentive and helped when our pathetic attempts to speak Italian faltered. Our rooms were two of the handful that had balconies, which was great! (Recognition of my platinum status, perhaps?) The rooms were spacious by European standards, and nicely furnished. The location is only two blocks from the Metro, so getting to major sights was a breeze. The neighborhood was OK with a good selection of shops on a main street about two blocks south. The only negative we experienced was the first night when a lounge employee indifferently turned up the volume on the TV that was right next to our table of four without asking whether we minded. (We were the only ones there.) As a result we, and the entire lobby area, got to share his joy of listening to commentary about Italian soccer. When he left the area we turned it down, but 10 minutes later he came by a second time and turned it back up, this time with more "attitude". That was the last expenditure we made in the hotel for the duration of our three night stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel although a bit far from main attractions. Hotel is new, rooms are big and comfortable. It is just a bit warm so i kept the balcony door open, which is a bit noisy due to train passing by. But not a big discomfort as they stop running by midnight. Breakfast is free and quality of food is acceptable. Location is a bit far from the main attractions but there is metro nearby. There is not much in the neighborhood, so better have dinner first before heading back to the hotel. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just worth the price a little far from the metro station. but the security condition is good. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel The hotel deserves its price, which is less expensive and with breakfast inclusive. There are a few buses and metro stations nearby February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable stay... First visit to Rome together with my love one and stay 5 nights in this hotel. Location of the hotel is good as metro and train station are in a walking distance. The staff service during my stay is good. The room comfort is why I choose IHG group hotels as usual. Will stay here again during my next trip to Rome February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great money Valued Stay and Staff with full best hospitality mind! Frankly speaking, the previous reviews on this property made me felt nervous and worried. In fact the staff were just amazingly kind and fully proactive to assist the in-house guests. Even I was not up-graded but the standard room was pretty big to stay, bed was comfortable and breakfast was very optimized for the business traveler. In terms of the level of property, Holiday Inn Express, it was absolutely great value to stay and for sure I will recommend this hotel to my fellows globally. Once again thank you for all of your staff there and wish to see you soon :) February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty average stay As a platinum member there was absolutely no recognition- this is the first time i've experienced this on a IHG Hotel. Breakfast was okay and a good variety of food. Neighborhood seemed a little dodgy and we walked a bit faster after dark. It was nice that the train from the airport took us straight to the station, next to the hotel. Metro a convenient 10 minute walk from the hotel. If you turn left down the main street when walking away from the hotel, 2 trafficlights down the road, you will find a lovely, traditional Italian cuisine on the corner, serving amazing lunch! And the staff was so friend and lovely! Definitely worth a visit! January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but Front Desk needs help Good hotel and great breakfast but the front desk was rude on a few occasions. Especially when we arrived after traveling all day, they threatened not to give us a room because we didn't check the box for child with our 1yr old. They said there wasn't enough room for a crib. However, in the special comments section I specifically said that we had a 1yr old and needed a crib. After a 15 min lecture and wait, we were finally allowed to go to our room which was already prepared with a crib and was just fine. Also didn't like the 2euro charge/person/day tacked on the price on check out. January 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading