• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel welcomes guide dogs at no extra charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Castel Sant'Angelo
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Saint Peter's Basilica
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Vaticans Museum and Sistine Chapel
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our Hotel has a 15 spaces private parking garage free of charge and subject to availability. Also available free outdoor parking spaces facing the Hotel entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:229
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:177
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:212
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Cornelia Subway Station in a few minutes. From there you
View More

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Cornelia Subway Station in a few minutes. From there you can start your visit to the most popular attractions such as the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and many others.

After a working day or a city tour, unwind yourself in our new and modern rooms, equipped with TV sat/SKY and free Wi-Fi.

The rich American buffet breakfast will give you the right energy for an intensive day in the Eternal City.

If you want to organize a meeting or an event, the Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana is the perfect solution. Our hotel has meeting rooms, with a total capacity of up to 350 people, with audio-video equipment and free parking.

With friends, family or for business, enjoy our Lounge Bar with refreshing cocktails and try the daily special menu in one of our restaurants - The Hub Lounge or The Terminal Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Located in a ideal position, the hotel is the perfect base to explore the eternal city and also for business travelers looking for a comfortable and easy to reach hotel from which to move easily to the major points of interest of Rome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice convenient property Hotel is a great value for the price. The staff was very courteous and recognized my Platinum status at check-in. Breakfast buffet in the morning is very nice with an ample selection of choices. Room was very clean and comfortable, but it was small. Complementary WiFi is a bit slow, but adequate. Hotel has a nice quaint atmosphere. The hotel is close to both trains, metro, buses and a few nice restaurants, all within short walking distance. I recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Rome. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time at HI express Roma As professional traveller i would like ti share some comments: Good and vary breakfast as for Italy really good choice, as HI express hotels as well good quality of breakf. Personal were kind and professional. A little bit loud otside of room, hotel was full and throw a door i have heard some voices. Bed very good for sleep. Destination not so good for Roma, but mtro nearby 5min on foot, Nearby hotel is normall pizzeria was provided by staff and restaurnat(wasnt taste) as for 1st night pizza can be but house wine not recommend. Overal i can say hotel rates is too high for this location even for Rome. PS Grazzie mille per 2 grappini 'welcome drink" May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Limited bar/food facilities. Not a hotel for relaxing in. Only good as a base due to the limited services and lack of fitness facilities (even though advertised as being within very close proximity) Overall very disappointing May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a hotel in Europe except... The walls were pretty thin. We didn't have neighbors until the last 2 nights and they were very loud until 2 in the morning. Otherwise breakfast was great...they had drink machines, eggs(watery), bacon, tons of breads, yogurt, cereal and apples. It was better than a continental breakfast in the states, where they usually just serve donuts and coffee. O yes and there was a weird sewage smell in the lounge/ check-in area. Otherwise it was a great place to stay, near the trains (that can take you directly to the airport for 8 euros) and the metro, which can take you directly into the heart of Rome for touristy things. O and you get free wifi if you are a IHG member or sign up there. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stadthotel Gutes Stadthotel, gute Verkehrsanbindung zum Stadt- und Regionalverkehr. April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cold reception and something bad. When i check in, anything is all right. I get the platinum member benefit. The free wifi pass and welcome drink ticket. After a while, i feel a unusual noise. And i get the contiunly noise come from bathroom.But i really tired so i am not to finger out. And the wifi very weakly in the room. The welcome drink i ask the front desk and wait for 20 to 30 mins. I feel staff service is diffent between Italian and other county(or Asia people). The most important thing is below When i leave the hotel. I see the receipt that show my county is CN. I'm Taiwanese with Taiwan's passport. The county should be TW. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice room. Platinum status recognized. The staff was attentive and helped when our pathetic attempts to speak Italian faltered. Our rooms were two of the handful that had balconies, which was great! (Recognition of my platinum status, perhaps?) The rooms were spacious by European standards, and nicely furnished. The location is only two blocks from the Metro, so getting to major sights was a breeze. The neighborhood was OK with a good selection of shops on a main street about two blocks south. The only negative we experienced was the first night when a lounge employee indifferently turned up the volume on the TV that was right next to our table of four without asking whether we minded. (We were the only ones there.) As a result we, and the entire lobby area, got to share his joy of listening to commentary about Italian soccer. When he left the area we turned it down, but 10 minutes later he came by a second time and turned it back up, this time with more "attitude". That was the last expenditure we made in the hotel for the duration of our three night stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel although a bit far from main attractions. Hotel is new, rooms are big and comfortable. It is just a bit warm so i kept the balcony door open, which is a bit noisy due to train passing by. But not a big discomfort as they stop running by midnight. Breakfast is free and quality of food is acceptable. Location is a bit far from the main attractions but there is metro nearby. There is not much in the neighborhood, so better have dinner first before heading back to the hotel. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just worth the price a little far from the metro station. but the security condition is good. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel The hotel deserves its price, which is less expensive and with breakfast inclusive. There are a few buses and metro stations nearby February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable stay... First visit to Rome together with my love one and stay 5 nights in this hotel. Location of the hotel is good as metro and train station are in a walking distance. The staff service during my stay is good. The room comfort is why I choose IHG group hotels as usual. Will stay here again during my next trip to Rome February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great money Valued Stay and Staff with full best hospitality mind! Frankly speaking, the previous reviews on this property made me felt nervous and worried. In fact the staff were just amazingly kind and fully proactive to assist the in-house guests. Even I was not up-graded but the standard room was pretty big to stay, bed was comfortable and breakfast was very optimized for the business traveler. In terms of the level of property, Holiday Inn Express, it was absolutely great value to stay and for sure I will recommend this hotel to my fellows globally. Once again thank you for all of your staff there and wish to see you soon :) February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty average stay As a platinum member there was absolutely no recognition- this is the first time i've experienced this on a IHG Hotel. Breakfast was okay and a good variety of food. Neighborhood seemed a little dodgy and we walked a bit faster after dark. It was nice that the train from the airport took us straight to the station, next to the hotel. Metro a convenient 10 minute walk from the hotel. If you turn left down the main street when walking away from the hotel, 2 trafficlights down the road, you will find a lovely, traditional Italian cuisine on the corner, serving amazing lunch! And the staff was so friend and lovely! Definitely worth a visit! January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but Front Desk needs help Good hotel and great breakfast but the front desk was rude on a few occasions. Especially when we arrived after traveling all day, they threatened not to give us a room because we didn't check the box for child with our 1yr old. They said there wasn't enough room for a crib. However, in the special comments section I specifically said that we had a 1yr old and needed a crib. After a 15 min lecture and wait, we were finally allowed to go to our room which was already prepared with a crib and was just fine. Also didn't like the 2euro charge/person/day tacked on the price on check out. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed here for New Year, the hotel is a train ride from Central Rome however the station is nearby and only €6 day pass and the centre 10 mins away. Hotel room although basic with no coffee making facilities :( was clean and the bed was enormous and very comfy. Staff very helpful, breakfast included was continental but had hot dishes and pastries and fruit all a bonus. Great pub/ bar nearby and nice Italian a few hundred yards away. Wifi was extra. Very good value ready access to Central rome. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C The room was sold to us as an executive suite, but there was only a queen size bed, a television and a balcony. We were not pleased with the room as there was no ventilation other than the heater in the room. We called and asked why the air conditioner did not work, and they said they are turned off for the winter. I explained that the room was warm and we needed ventilation, and we were told to open the door onto the balcony. Unfortunately when you open the door and the curtain to get some ventilation, you now have light in the room all night and the trains running near the hotel making lots of noise through the night. There was no refrigerator nor ice machine nearby. You have to go to the bar for ice and they will give you a glass of ice. There was no safe in the room to secure valuables while you are out touring an otherwise beautiful city. I was not greeted as a Platinum Member upon arrival which was a surprise, as this is usually the first thing I hear from reception at other properties. I'll not stay in this hotel again. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Commentaries A good hotel, but without free wi-fi. On new year, I needed to get in touch with my family in Brazil and I couldn't do that by internet. Too expensive. I think that's what I missed. Hugs, Zuenir. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Noisy location Internet not provide free althought it state on website that internet is free January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in could improve A good hotel let down only by a terrible check-in experience. We booked 2 rooms (and a transfer for 5 in advance) so there's no reason as to not knowing what our needs would be. Everything else at the hotel was good. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good expreience We stayed for three days with two of our children. The overall experience was very good. The rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was good. The staff was efficient. The location of the hotel is reasonable for a visit in Rome. Both metro and bus are within walking distance. I will return to the hotel in future visits to Rome. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good hotel in good location, close to main metro and train stations both in direction to the airport and to the center of the city. Good breakfast. The only drawback was that I was promised a room upgrade in writing in advance, for being a Plat, but it did not happen, and it took them some time to even confirm in their system that I was a Plat. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and good location. nice hotel in terms of cleanliness, environment and location December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value - but suburb or central? We read the reviews before booking so we were well aware that the hotel wasn't centrally located in the city centre. With that in mind it was a great balance between cost and location, we found the train from Tuscolana the most convenient for us (if always 10 minutes late!# as it was only 1 Euro each way to the main station in Rome where you can catch the tour busses to everywhere else. We were lucky with the weather too and enjoyed the walk one morning from the hotel to the Coliseum which was an enjoyable 50 minute walk through a mixture of shops and residential areas. But we did agree with others about feeling the need to be a bit wary walking around at night time in the hotel's neighbourhood, however this was just a feeling due to the overall poor keeping of this part of town, we never experienced anything untoward. The hotel its self was as expected from a Holiday Inn Express - clean, well appointed, good breakfast so only praise for this. The staff were pleasant enough, but not very warm and friendly which was a shame as otherwise it is a great hotel for those tourists on a budget like us, or on business. We only had two issues, one was with the air-con not working in the winter as it was switched off centrally #so it didn't work at all) and we couldn't leave the windows open at night as we had a balcony so security was a worry, and the trains nearby were quite loud. the other was with the TV which decided to stop working mid stay, this rectified immediately by us switching rooms. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable An excellent modern budget hotel. Clean and well-appointed rooms and bathrooms, with a both an internal lounge and a spacious internal courtyard. A wide range of breakfast selections, from cereals and fruit to freshly made cakes and pastries, with multiple choices of beverages, open from 6.30-10.30 daily. Friendly and helpful staff, speaking good English. A short stroll from the Metro (Furio Camillo is more convenient to get to/from than Ponte Lungo) through Via Veturia with local shops including a mini-supermarket and fruiterers. Restaurants include the excellent Binario 96 on via Nocera Umbra, 5 mins walk from hotel. Proximity to the Tuscolana rail station is an advantage getting from Fiumicino airport (we found the train to be unreliable getting back, but easy to get to Termini for Leonardo Express), and the noise of trains is a small price to pay for otherwise great value. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money free breakfast for the entire duration of the stay. wide array of breakfast items to choose from very clean room. very comfortable bed. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and very good service we stayed 4 nights . everything was ok: the staff is helpfull , the rooms are large and cleaned every day. the aperitivo at the bar is nice too in the evening! But, it's just a bit far from Rome center: 15 mns to get to the metro+ 15mns to get to Rome on an awful crowed metro at 9 am and 6 or 7pm! a shame : you have to pay to get the WIFI or use the internet!!!!!!! November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and simple Room was clean but too simple. Breakfast is acceptable for price asked considering that is included for all customers. Is located on a dark street a little scary at night. I request a transfer service between airport and hotel and it worked well... is an acceptable hotel for 2 or 3 night to whom wants to visit Rome (metro station Ponte Lungo is at 300mt +/-) November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Rome I arrived early (before noon) and was expecting to just store my luggage but was able to check in early. I was also given a room with a balcony. The free wifi connection (Platinum member) was great but limited to 2 devices only. The hotel was better than expected, clean rooms and bathrooms. Continental breakfast with a variety of choices was the best way to start the day. Bus and Metro were nearby and provide an excellent way of getting to all the tourist sites or to train stations. If you are not used to living in large crowded cities like NY, you might find the area a bit scary. But it was safe to walk around late at night. There are restaurants, cafes, pizza places, and tabacchi stores (bus passes or phone recharge cards). Staff were friendly, extremely helpful, and spoke English which was a plus for non Italian visitors. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing stay Our was generally very good. The hotel was clean, quite modern and came with a good wifi network. We will certainly stay again. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by thx. n good this is really good lacatoin. n free breakfast. kind staff. thx,. really October 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading