• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel welcomes guide dogs at no extra charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Castel Sant'Angelo
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Saint Peter's Basilica
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Vaticans Museum and Sistine Chapel
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our Hotel has a 15 spaces private parking garage free of charge and subject to availability. Also available free outdoor parking spaces facing the Hotel entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:229
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:177
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:212
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Cornelia Subway Station in a few minutes. From there you
View More

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Cornelia Subway Station in a few minutes. From there you can start your visit to the most popular attractions such as the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and many others.

After a working day or a city tour, unwind yourself in our new and modern rooms, equipped with TV sat/SKY and free Wi-Fi.

The rich American buffet breakfast will give you the right energy for an intensive day in the Eternal City.

If you want to organize a meeting or an event, the Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana is the perfect solution. Our hotel has meeting rooms, with a total capacity of up to 350 people, with audio-video equipment and free parking.

With friends, family or for business, enjoy our Lounge Bar with refreshing cocktails and try the daily special menu in one of our restaurants - The Hub Lounge or The Terminal Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Located in a ideal position, the hotel is the perfect base to explore the eternal city and also for business travelers looking for a comfortable and easy to reach hotel from which to move easily to the major points of interest of Rome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to Rome I stayed three nights at the Holiday Inn ROME - EUR PARCO DEI MEDICI during a work trip, and I enjoyed the very high quality of this hotel, with a wonderful view on the garden and the swimming pool. The hotel is very well located near the motorway to Fiumicino Airport and the EUR area of Rome, and has a wide free closed parking. The room was very good, comfortable and spacious, the bathroom very big. Very remarkable the cleaniness of all the property and the room in particular. The staff was very friendly and recognized me as a Platinum. Very nice the free welcome drink redeemable at the lounge close to the swimming pool. The breakfast was extremely good, with a great variety of food. I had the opportunity to have also lunches and dinners, and I was very happy to have found a menu like pasta + meat/fish + fruit/dessert at something like 28 euro. I definitively recommend this hotel and will come again. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 3rd time!! This was our third stay in this hotel and once again we were not disappointed! A great place to stay if you are planning a summer visit to Rome with the family! Easy to get into the centre of Rome for all your sightseeing, then the perfect place to return to, to recover from all the hustle and bustle! Relax by the pool and bar! Lovely breakfast buffet and friendly service. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnite stay Only stayed one evening but this hotel hit all the marks. Front desk staff was very professional and appreciative of my Platinum Status. We had dinner at the hotels restaurant where the staff was wonderful and the food was Great. We couldn't have asked for more a perfect way to spend your last night in Rome. Even the shuttle to the airport was on time and the driver pleasant. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need renovation.../ WiFi $$$ Room need renovation, looks too old; air condition not to cold. Why charging to use WiFi?!...why so much!? Service: Average Europe style (Go to a Holiday Inn in America and the staff really make you feel welcome, they really want you to come back...!) July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by US Visitor I am sorry to say that front desk receptionists, Restaurant staff and Gift shop owner were very rude, unfriendly and cold. Their attitude towards non-white guests was very different ( I need not elaborate further). Besides that, rooms were clean and comfortable. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing... The hotel is situated near the highway between the city and Fiumicíno airport and easy to reach by car, by plane and even by train (next station approximately 400m). The outdoor facilities including a pool area are nice and well kept. So my first impression was quite good when I reached the hotel. Inside at the reception no word about "welcome" or "how was your trip", just a simple "your documents please!". What a "warm welcome". Entering the room (no. 526) the next disappointment: the room was far away from that what the homepage offers. Not a modern, stylish room like the pictures on the homepage show, but a room from some decades ago when the hotel was build.... The absolute impertinence was the shower which was reduced to an output of maximum 3 liters per minute (measured!). Normally in your household you have 10-12 L / min. As the result a shower took 10-15 minutes... The staff has to learn a lot. Not only the way to welcome guests; they were not able to give any information (timetable etc.) about the public transportation; at the breakfast we saw two waiters making jokes about an older lightly disabled woman.....to be continued... My personal result is that this hotel is managed in a very bad way. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room poor restaurant experience I got one of the refurbished rooms this stay which was much better than my earlier stay. I enjoyed using the fitness facilities. This stay I managed to get a seat in the restaurant. I was unable to get a seat on my last visit as there appeared to be a busy conference. Unfortunately my experience in the restaurant was not good. Despite not being busy (at least 5staff and a peak of 15 people in the restaurant) it took 45minutes for me to get my meal - I only ordered 1 course. A table of 5 who arrived 20 minutes after me had time to finish their starter and main course!!!! The excuse when my food did arrive was that I had ordered a steak 'well done'. To compound the problem my steak came with none of the accompaniments mentioned on the menu, I queried this and 5 minutes later go some multicolored fried potatoes - not good!!! July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Our family of 4 spent one night at this hotel at the start of our trip to Italy. I chose this property for it's close proximity to the airport and highway. Hotel staff were friendly and helpfull, lobby and pool area are nice (we expected to use the pool but it was closed early in the evening and opened after our departure in the morning) Breakfast had lots of selection and we were satisfied. We were very disappointed by the room we were given. Deffinitely not what we expected based on the online photos...old and tired. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but poor location Hotel is about halfway from the airport to the city and has a shuttle which takes about 30 minutes to get into the centre (because of traffic) and 20 to the airport. Shuttle timetable didnt work with the flights from London so we got the train - although finding the hotel from the station took a bit of working out due to the lack of signs. Bar was expensive but the Breakfast was superb so long as you got there early as by 9am your choice was limited as this hotel regularly has the dreaded coach parties. The positives are the hotel has a fantastic pool - lots of parking and the rooms are recently renovated. The negatives are location and the high prices in the Bar. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food and no wifi While the outside of the hotel looks dated, the lobby was nice and the rooms were nicely renovated and comfortable. Two areas in need of improvement: The breakfast food was horrible. The scrambled eggs were runny and disgusting. The bacon slices were half burned and under-cooked on the other half. Most of other warm food was inedible as well. I ate cereal and had coffee. For a country that has great coffee, the coffee machine is a poor substitute. The service was slow and inattentive. Very disappointing. WIFI - Every hotel has free WIFI for guests. Its amazing that a hotel of this size and serving business travelers does not have free WIFI. On top of that the cost of WIFI is outrageous. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room's conditions Poor conditions of the bathroom; seems to be old and not refurbished as the rest of the room. Despite of the recent renovation the floor's moquettes was dirty (this condition is not related to the skills of the room keeper but to the "civility" of the previous guests). July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiday stay at HI Rome EUR Parco de' Medici I stayed three nights (4 days) at Holiday Inn EUR Parco de' Medici, very conveniently located near the Roma-Fiumicino motorway, great if you drive a car or take a taxi (taxi stop just outside the hotel). I enjoyed the qualified staff, a renovated second floor and a good restaurant. The front desk staff is always smiling and available to support the guests. As a Platinum, I enjoyed the complimentary bottles of water already in the room upon arrival, and a welcome drink (and snak) served at the lounge bar. The room was more than ok, clean, with a good desk to work, complimetnary coffee and tea machine, and facing the swiming pool. The restaurant offered a good quality/price ratio with a 3 courses menu at 28.00€, and a great breakfast. The restaurant staff is very nice. Next time I will bring my swimming trunk to enjoy the outdoor pool. Very good quality, as expected from an Holiday Inn. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Even though our room was labeled a 'family' room, we were charged an extra 25 euro each for my two teenage daughters. Supposed to be queen sized beds but were most definitely doubles. If there are two beds that sleep 4 people then why are they charging extra for more than two??? Had no choice but to stay here as many places were booked and it we needed Alsace close to the airport for our last nite. Ended up costing almost $300. Can't watch any American/English tv (besides news) without paying. Being a priority club member means nothing. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay It was a nice, relaxing stay in Rome. Very friendly staff, good comfortable room, awesome pool. Only the breakfast was far below standard. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, comfortable, reasonable accommodation. Conveniently located about 10km from historic Rome, accessible by bus. Excellent local restaurant close to hotel. Moderately priced. Courteous, friendly staff. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to find the location. Hotel is fine. This is a big hotel and good looking. It was so difficult for us to find the place. We got some information from one website. From which subway station and take taxi to hotel, it is about 6km. and takes only about 12 Euro. But when we ask for a taxi from that subway station, he said it was far and it cost about 25 to 50 Euro. We did not have enough money so we did not take taxi. We went to take bus and finally after 30 mins. journey, we arrived at the hotel. So the information on that website was totally wrong and mislead people. It was bad experience for us - at night time 10:30PM, took two luggage and 30 mins. bus to hotel. The hotel is fine and close to international airport. We took the earliest shuttle bus 7AM to airport. It was fine. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay to Avoid the Crowds If you are intending to Visit Rome but also want to avoid the crowds then this place is as good as any. Book the breakfast and you will have a good starting point for visit to Rome. The bar staff were great but its obvious that the Front office, reception and restaurant staff were over loaded. Be precise and book ahead as it get gets busy when conferences are being held in the Hotel. The only disappointing element to staying at this hotel was finding out that the there was no room safe and the Internet was not included in the package. You can buy access but its not a full PAYG (consumption) option its an access only option. In today's business climate Internet access and somewhere to put your laptop is, in my opinion as a business man, past the days of a luxury that a business is willing to pay for. Its an essential element of business and the social network we live in. I don't expect to have to check ahead on these issues and as I band I am some surprise that the IHC brands don't insist on this. In the US Holiday Inn's its there all the time period. As for getting to Rome, the local train effective is around the corner (about 10 mins walk but allow 20 minutes for the train which goes every fifteen mins) and you can get a ticket that will last 100 minutes to your first destination and includes the train and metro (punch the ticket in the yellow box just before getting on the train!). If you buy a metro ticket that cover the train and metro for the whole day and I am sure you can look for more inclusive tickets such as access to the major attractions. I would have graded higher if the the safe and the Internet access where available and the discussions held, especially as I am an Ambassador, left me feeling that its not the Loyalty Management experience I was expecting. 2 to 3 out 5. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Rooms Rooms were pretty cozy ..... good overall experience ! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room I really enjoyed staying two nights at this Holiday Inn and will certainly consider booking this hotel in a future visit to Rome. Its location represented no problem to me, as the shuttle bus and the FR1 train permit reaching the center of the city very quickly. Everything during my stay worked very well, but the best part was the room, spacious and very comfortable. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Rome I was pleasanlty surprised by this htel good facilites and access to services. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right off the highway from Airport and train station. This was a great location for ease of in and out of Rome - LEO airport. It was right off the highway, but not too close to hear the traffic. The setting was a nice neighborhood. Easy 7 minute walk to the train station. Off to see the Pope in 30 minutes. Wish I could have stayed longer. Would be great for the kids because of the pool. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good choice Hotel is a little bit far from the downtown, but just 5 minutes walking to the Muratella railway station, that we used to commute to Rome. Train every 15 mins takes you straight to a connecting Metro. Reception staff are efficient, quick and spoke good English.Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and had a good variety of foods.There was both hot and cold breakfast available. Service was good and staff was friendly. We would definitely stay there again. The internet should be free of charge. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay great rooms, friendly staff and very convenient location May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would like more resturant choices The only negative is there is only one other resturant, a pizzaria, within walking distance April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Price Hotel was a great value relatively for the cost of other options. We stayed here between a flight into Ciampino and a cruise from Civatecchia. Couldn't find any shuttle bus from Termini as noted in the website, but took the train, another good option, but not as convenient. Probably more convenient from Fumiaco airport. No restaurants or food nearby, but train station is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Make sure to buy train tickets at the hotel shop, there is no machine at the train station. Staff was friendly and spoke good English. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money More free amenities like Wi Fi in lobby is desirable April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and comfortable Outside the building is not so nice, but really the rooms are comfortable and there is a good service. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reception I was impressed by the difference in service by few employers. A guy with dark bear was helpfull, polite, attentive, precise, another (Michele?) exactly the opposite, approssimative, rude, disturbed when asked questions and arrogant in his answering plus with a really impolite roman accent that made unpleasant the conversation. Accent are not an issue but when are taking over the correct use of a language is simply cheap. April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible The staff here were completely unhelpful in every way...Could not help me make a call to an overseas airline, spoke very little English, (and a Holiday inn in a business district!), did not explain about the airport shuttle, ran the shuttle late while the driver stood around talking with his friends, put me in a room next to a crying baby when there were many other rooms available..etc etc. and I was only there for 12 hours!!! April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front staff excellent We stayed 2x - going to and returning from a cruise. This location is in a dense business park and while the grounds and buildings are nice, that's it. No shops, etc. The front staff was totally helpful and pleasant. The restaurant offers a good menu, but the prices are very high and most of the restaurant staff had difficulty with language. Our room was clean and quiet, and we very much appreciated the quiet. April 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading