• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel welcomes guide dogs at no extra charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Castel Sant'Angelo
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Saint Peter's Basilica
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Vaticans Museum and Sistine Chapel
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our Hotel has a 15 spaces private parking garage free of charge and subject to availability. Also available free outdoor parking spaces facing the Hotel entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:229
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:177
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:212
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Piazza Risorgimento, near to Vatican Museum. From there
View More

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Piazza Risorgimento, near to Vatican Museum. From there you can start your visit to the most popular attractions such as the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and many others.

After a working day or a city tour, unwind yourself in our new and modern rooms, equipped with TV sat/SKY and free Wi-Fi.

The rich American buffet breakfast will give you the right energy for an intensive day in the Eternal City.

If you want to organize a meeting or an event, the Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana is the perfect solution. Our hotel has meeting rooms, with a total capacity of up to 350 people, with audio-video equipment and free parking.

With friends, family or for business, enjoy our Lounge Bar with refreshing cocktails and try the daily special menu in one of our restaurants - The Hub Lounge or The Terminal Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Located in a ideal position, the hotel is the perfect base to explore the eternal city and also for business travelers looking for a comfortable and easy to reach hotel from which to move easily to the major points of interest of Rome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value - but suburb or central? We read the reviews before booking so we were well aware that the hotel wasn't centrally located in the city centre. With that in mind it was a great balance between cost and location, we found the train from Tuscolana the most convenient for us (if always 10 minutes late!# as it was only 1 Euro each way to the main station in Rome where you can catch the tour busses to everywhere else. We were lucky with the weather too and enjoyed the walk one morning from the hotel to the Coliseum which was an enjoyable 50 minute walk through a mixture of shops and residential areas. But we did agree with others about feeling the need to be a bit wary walking around at night time in the hotel's neighbourhood, however this was just a feeling due to the overall poor keeping of this part of town, we never experienced anything untoward. The hotel its self was as expected from a Holiday Inn Express - clean, well appointed, good breakfast so only praise for this. The staff were pleasant enough, but not very warm and friendly which was a shame as otherwise it is a great hotel for those tourists on a budget like us, or on business. We only had two issues, one was with the air-con not working in the winter as it was switched off centrally #so it didn't work at all) and we couldn't leave the windows open at night as we had a balcony so security was a worry, and the trains nearby were quite loud. the other was with the TV which decided to stop working mid stay, this rectified immediately by us switching rooms. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable An excellent modern budget hotel. Clean and well-appointed rooms and bathrooms, with a both an internal lounge and a spacious internal courtyard. A wide range of breakfast selections, from cereals and fruit to freshly made cakes and pastries, with multiple choices of beverages, open from 6.30-10.30 daily. Friendly and helpful staff, speaking good English. A short stroll from the Metro (Furio Camillo is more convenient to get to/from than Ponte Lungo) through Via Veturia with local shops including a mini-supermarket and fruiterers. Restaurants include the excellent Binario 96 on via Nocera Umbra, 5 mins walk from hotel. Proximity to the Tuscolana rail station is an advantage getting from Fiumicino airport (we found the train to be unreliable getting back, but easy to get to Termini for Leonardo Express), and the noise of trains is a small price to pay for otherwise great value. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money free breakfast for the entire duration of the stay. wide array of breakfast items to choose from very clean room. very comfortable bed. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and very good service we stayed 4 nights . everything was ok: the staff is helpfull , the rooms are large and cleaned every day. the aperitivo at the bar is nice too in the evening! But, it's just a bit far from Rome center: 15 mns to get to the metro+ 15mns to get to Rome on an awful crowed metro at 9 am and 6 or 7pm! a shame : you have to pay to get the WIFI or use the internet!!!!!!! November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and simple Room was clean but too simple. Breakfast is acceptable for price asked considering that is included for all customers. Is located on a dark street a little scary at night. I request a transfer service between airport and hotel and it worked well... is an acceptable hotel for 2 or 3 night to whom wants to visit Rome (metro station Ponte Lungo is at 300mt +/-) November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Rome I arrived early (before noon) and was expecting to just store my luggage but was able to check in early. I was also given a room with a balcony. The free wifi connection (Platinum member) was great but limited to 2 devices only. The hotel was better than expected, clean rooms and bathrooms. Continental breakfast with a variety of choices was the best way to start the day. Bus and Metro were nearby and provide an excellent way of getting to all the tourist sites or to train stations. If you are not used to living in large crowded cities like NY, you might find the area a bit scary. But it was safe to walk around late at night. There are restaurants, cafes, pizza places, and tabacchi stores (bus passes or phone recharge cards). Staff were friendly, extremely helpful, and spoke English which was a plus for non Italian visitors. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing stay Our was generally very good. The hotel was clean, quite modern and came with a good wifi network. We will certainly stay again. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by thx. n good this is really good lacatoin. n free breakfast. kind staff. thx,. really October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! This hotel is something of a secret as it is located in a rather unusual area for a branded hotel. It is somewhat off the beaten track for tourists but we found the hotel to be either busy or full of for the 6 days that we spent there, primarily tourists. While I did not check, I feel certain that the rates here will be considerably lower than hotels located closer to the major attractions. That said, it is only a 10 minute walk to the Metro station and that gave us the freedom to easily explore the city of Rome with our transit pass. The breakfast and the front desk staff definitely made the stay more pleasant. As an added bonus, the hotel is located only minutes from the train station that takes you straight out to the airport, avoiding the trip into Termini station. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome for sightseeing. If you stay, be sure to check out the restaurants in the vicinity - there are several excellent ones within walking distance. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay outside historic district. Very nice hotel just a few Metro stops away from sites in Rome. Ponte Lunga Metro is a 15 minute walk away from the hotel, and the 85 line that stops right around the corner goes directly to the Colosseum. Staff was also able to arrange minibus for six directly to the Vatican for Wednesday Papal Audience. Breakfast spread was the best we had in all of Europe. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room For Improvement This is my second stay in this hotel within a year. I was hoping that things would have been improved from my last stay but no change. There was no special recognition as a gold member, staff are are somewhat unprofessional and sometimes abrupt. I stayed for 3 nights and in those three nights, my beddings were not changed, used cutleries and glasses were not cleared. I was most disappointed that the "free" internet services kept cutting off and required constant logging in. I went to Rome on a business trip and needed the use of my iPad regularly. I have stayed in Holiday inn hotel chain most of my time abroad but this hotel falls below average of my usual experience. The only good thing about this hotel is that its quite close to the centre and they are great at organising taxi services. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We spent three nights at this property and had a great time. The staff were always friendly and helpful and recommended an excellent nearby restaurant for dinner on our last night in Rome. Easy enough to walk to/from train to go sightseeing in Rome from this location. Good variety of breakfast choices and a wonderful outdoor patio to enjoy breakfast. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located hotel Proved to be a good choice for someone driving to Rome, easy to find and garage welcome as street parking seems difficult. Spacious comfortable room and bed but comfort compromised by the noise from the airconditioning system, which although set to off in the room continued to waft cool air making the room somewhat chilly during the night. We asked if this could be stopped but as it continued assumed it could not be. Would not stop us returning. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not good service was ok Hey Bed were not good Hotel was ok Maybe you should add small gym Ex September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with no service Rooms are good but hotel only has a breakfast restaurant, there is no regular restaurant in or around hotel, hotel is at a isolated place, there is no market nearby where you can look to buy some eatables. There is no bell boy facility, pickup luggage yourself. Now, their breakfast restaurant, all crockery in use is of Melamine except coffee cups that too quarter plates only. Staff : Unprofessional,untrained, behave like robots. I will never recommend this hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility and value The facility appears almost new and our room was clean, bright and nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is normal for this kind of hotel, with a good coffee machine and plenty of juice, lots of choices. Before we traveled I had read several reviews concerned about the area since it is not in a typical location for a hotel. Transportation by rail is maybe 8-10 minute walk-- the bus is closer, down at the main street. It worked out fine for our trip, but it is somewhat removed from the main attractions. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Employee One individual was extremely helpful and made our trip exceptional - Emiliano. He gave us great directions, good restaurant recommendations, and was very helpful with every question we had. From check in to check out, he provided us with great customer service and helped make our trip special. Thank you so much. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience with Holiday Inn San Giovanni. Holiday Inn San Giovanni shall remain as a nice experience to me. The hotel is in nice location close to 85 Bus Stop, Subway and Tuscolana Railway Station. Rooms are cozy and well maintained. I liked the front office guy Adriano... very gentlemen and always ready to help. Upgraded me to Gold and gave free Wi-Fi connection. Breakfast option was also good.... and they do have a Computer/Printer as well if you are travelling without laptop and need to print your travel itinerary at last moment. Overall I had a good experience with Holiday Inn San Giovanni. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Quite close to city centre but too far from the nearest train station to pull large suitcases. The area is a bit seedy. The hotel is nice and modern. Small but comfortable rooms. Good shower. Excellent breakfast but no dinner and no good restaurants nearby. Go into the city to eat. Do not try the local restaurants. Overall the hotel was excellent value for money. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week stay After a very early flight we were met by very helpful and friendly staff :-) The room was lovely with amazing air conditioning as it was 36c outside, extremely large bed and crisp cotten sheets. All staff wre extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was totally filling and catered for my wife and mines taste. Ice machine god send :-) Easy accessable to metro/train line and would definately recommend to family and friends. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I have never found a better relation between price and service in a roman hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and great BF The hotel is excellent and service better. Very good BF. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre and post cruise stay in Rome Two good nights at the Holiday Inn Express San Giovanni. Room was to good standard as per normal Holiday Inn Express very clean and comfortable. Although quite a distance from the main centre Rome attractions, we found the bus connections on Bus 85 excellent value and reliable. The hotel is also well positioned from Tuscola Railway station which connects directly from Fumichino Airport and also Cittavechia. Travellers be aware that as per most Italian train stations there are no lifts to get up and down platforms. All staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful however we found Emilio (sorry but spelling incorrect)- on Reception to be excellent and very customer focussed. He found time to share local knowledge and arranged a competitive taxi rate for our return to the airport. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat & Clean We stayed at this hotel on the last night of Europe trip. It was very clean and comfortable hotel. Secure parking (for a fee). Breakfast had good choices. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap price is the only good part of this hotel,don't stay Cheap price is the only good part of this hotel,don't stay August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for a city break Stayed here for 4 days and at first we were a little unsure but from the minute we walked into the hotel the service we received was perfect. Nothing was too much of a problem and the breakfast as lovely. We only slept in the hotel and spent the rest of the time sight seeing . 10 minute walk to the metro and 2 stops down from San giavanni perfect! If you are looking for a city break this is the perfect hotel. Thank you, we would definitely return :) August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic without essentials Room did not have basic items such as a fridge to store food considering no restaurant available and bar man on holiday you would have thought this would be a considered item for guests. Barman being on holiday really shouldn't be the guests problem couldn't even get a cold coffee, cocktail or food made by the staff that were there and the attitude given about it wasn't appreciated. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience We were very excited to be taking a couple of days from our stay in Sorrento to show our family the sites of Rome. We booked this hotel as we have stayed in Holiday Inn hotels all over the world and found them to be in convenient locations and good value for money. We only had one nights stay booked and are very relieved that this was the case. The temperature in Rome was high during our visit as would be expected in July and as we had limited time we had spent a day site-seeing before checking in, so were hot and tired. We were told on check-in that the air conditioning had broken down that morning and the heat in our room was unbearable, none of us slept very well and to be homest this spoilt our whole trip. If the air conditioning breaks down in July surely the hotel should have a same day service with a company who can fix it?! As we were tired and had limited time we ate in the hotel, the food was poor and the pizza the worst we had in Italy. Based on this trip we wuld think twic about choosing Holiday Inn in the future. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 一个愉快的入住体验 酒店准备可选择的枕头(这个级别很难得),房间的设施整洁;早餐的选择很多样,选择很多西餐。缺点:酒店内有自动售货机卖完的商品没有补齐,房间的隔音效果一般。 August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Excellent location, close to a metro and train station (fast link to the airport). Room well equipped with a modern look. Quite area, I recommend it and will stay there again next time. August 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading