• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel welcomes guide dogs at no extra charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Castel Sant'Angelo
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Saint Peter's Basilica
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Vaticans Museum and Sistine Chapel
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our Hotel has a 15 spaces private parking garage free of charge and subject to availability. Also available free outdoor parking spaces facing the Hotel entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:229
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:177
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:212
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Piazza Risorgimento, near to Vatican Museum. From there
View More

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Piazza Risorgimento, near to Vatican Museum. From there you can start your visit to the most popular attractions such as the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and many others.

After a working day or a city tour, unwind yourself in our new and modern rooms, equipped with TV sat/SKY and free Wi-Fi.

The rich American buffet breakfast will give you the right energy for an intensive day in the Eternal City.

If you want to organize a meeting or an event, the Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana is the perfect solution. Our hotel has meeting rooms, with a total capacity of up to 350 people, with audio-video equipment and free parking.

With friends, family or for business, enjoy our Lounge Bar with refreshing cocktails and try the daily special menu in one of our restaurants - The Hub Lounge or The Terminal Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Located in a ideal position, the hotel is the perfect base to explore the eternal city and also for business travelers looking for a comfortable and easy to reach hotel from which to move easily to the major points of interest of Rome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks for a great stay We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay on the Wellness package and were upgraded to a superior room as a platinum member. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to assist us and make our stay a pleasurable experience. Use of the spa pool each day was very relaxing after a busy morning sightseeing. The bed was deliciously comfortable and we slept really well. Breakfast was excellent! Our only reservation about the rooms was the inability to cool the room to a low temperature (the ac fan seemed to only work at a setting of 21 C which is too hot for us) so we had the balcony door open each evening. This was fine at this time of the year but I would not wish to be there when it was really hot in the summer. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our review...what standed out. Disappointed to pay for internet service......other Hotels the service included. The size of the room and bed were the best on our 2 week trip around Europe April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hay aire acondicionado Resulta inconcebible que un hotel de esta categoria sólo preste el servicio de aire acondicionado en los meses de verano. A pesar de que en la primavera ya pueden haber días de calor, por políticas del hotel, no ponen en funcionamiento este servicio. Aun cuando los huespedes se quejen del calor en las habitaciones (como sucedió durante mi estadía) no hay manera de que pongan en funcionamiento el servicio. En ninguna parte de la publicidad en la página web del hotel se advierte sobre esta seria deficiencia, por lo que resulta molesto encontrarse con esta incomodidad. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Normal Crown plaza Experience Property can use some updates and remodeling. Staff was warm at the desk, but the food service staff were not very friendly or informative about meals and menu. April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, unimpressed with service The check in was very good. Roberto was friendly and informative as well as hospitable. I was excited about staying at this hotel. The next day, the shuttle took me to the Vatican without issue and I later returned via taxi. The last day of my stay, I inquired the concierge if the shuttle will be coming and he replied that the shuttle will be a few minutes late. Five minutes later, I asked another person at the front desk about the shuttle and she replied that the shuttle has left. I ate dinner at the hotel and it was a very good experience. The food quality is good and the service was excellent. The only thing is the variety of the menu is limited. Overall, it is a good hotel but just need to work on the service. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend away The hotel was excellent in every way, slightly out of town but there is an excellent hotel shuttle service which we made full use of. The staff really made our stay special - the restaurant manager and coach driver were especially good fun but all waiting on staff were friendly, smiling and just wanted to please. The reception desk/concierge were highly efficient and able to answer any questions we had, again with a smile. The Pool area is lovely with jacuzzi, sauna and steam room - take flip flops if you intend making use of it.The bedroom was very comfortable and a good size - our room was at the front of the hotel so there was some noise early on from coaches arriving and departing so maybe ask for a room overlooking the pool if that would bother you. Overall a great stay and would be very happy to return. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Crowne Plaza experience Improve transfer's - Me and my partner booked transfers from the airport to the hotel. We booked the transfers via the hotel due to the cost that the hotel staff stated it would be for a taxi so after landing and waiting an hour for the 5:45 airport pick up it was a further 1Hour March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great atmosphere. Service. Price is well worth it. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay We came to Rome for the rugby and the hotel was an added bonus. The service received was impeccable, courteous, attentive, friendly and efficient. The comfort of the hotel room was the best we have stayed in for a long time, I had the best nights sleep away from home, the bed was so comfortable. Towels and bathrobes provided were of good quality. If we come to Rome again we will definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza again. Well done to the hotel team for making our stay so enjoyable, it is a long time since we received such excellent service in the hotel bar as we did on this occasion. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Made Special I would like to thank the staff at the Crowne Plaza. Rome -St.Peter's for the friendly and efficient service given over the weekend which made our stay all that more pleasant March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in a quiet area, away from the noise. We had a super stay in the Hotel. Our room was very comfortable, the Pool and Sauna were very relaxing. Above all else the Staff were most attentive and answered all our questions. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank You Crowne Plaza St. Peters, Rome for a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air flow in nroom overall the stay was good, just wish we could have had a fan. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Efficient Staff I had the pleasure of staying here, using my IHG members points. I was greeted like a long lost relative and welcomed by the staff on duty. The efficiency and friendliness of the staff was gratifying after a long journey and got my stay off to a great start. Nothing was too much for the concierge staff and their overall helpfulness certainly was a bonus. My only concern is that some places are looking a little tired and worn, but my overall impression is one of pleasure March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here! There must be much better hotels that are closer to town for this much money, and that have better service. We had a large school group. They wanted to make each individual student pay an excessive amount for internet service, rather than have a flat charge per room, or like most classy places to offer complimentary internet. The front desk staff refused to negotiate and insisted that each person pay a high fee. Correction, they wanted to charge per device, so my wife would have had to pay one fee for her phone and a second fee for her laptop. With 3 or 4 students to a room, that came to 60-100 Euros per room with all the devices that students had. Highway robbery!! We told all our students to get their money back. We didn't pay that much to get the students in to see the Vatican, Coliseum, Forum, Catacombs.... As for the hotel itself.... Rock hard beds, lukewarm "hot" tub, raw bacon on the breakfast buffet, and the hotel is removed from all of the attractions, so you have to navigate a crowded public transit quite a distance to get to any of the sights. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Everything was as expected. Room was great, bed very comfortable, staff very helpful. I loved the chocolate on my pillow and I enjoyed the piano music at the lobby. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by atencion personal recepcion Destacaria la atención proporcionada por el personal de recepción. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, service impeccable, food excellent, value terrific. A lovely hotel in a great location, would stay there again, plan to in the next 12 months, exceeded our expectations. A for service, location and friendliness. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Overall very good experience, especially friendliness of staff, swimming and courtesy services offered. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by March in Rome The hotel was a wonderful place to stay for exploring Rome. We can't say enough good things about the staff- always helpful and very friendly (and yes, everyone at the front desk speaks English very well). Once we got the trains and buses figured out, getting downtown was a breeze. The only bad thing about the hotel was that housekeeping seemed to run out of wash clothes halfway through our trip and the "do not disturb" sign means "be quiet" not "don't come in". So housekeeping was in our room every day. No big thing though. Definitely going back. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good quality hotel. I would recommend the Crown Plaza for a stay in Rome as the staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities excellent (especially the shuttle bus) and spa. We found the lounge area relaxing and enjoyed the music of the talented pianist. The restaurant was good but not a great choice for a gluten free diet. The barman in particular was very pleasant and welcoming. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The front desk was extremely helpful on how to navigate in the city. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely fabulous Absolutely loved my stay here. The staff truly exceeded my expectations in order to make my Honeymoon fabulous. If you are planning on a romantic stay I would highly recommend this hotel. The only downside is it is not very close to the beautiful part of Rome so use of buses/underground is necessary which at times can be a little uncomfortable, this is no reflection on the hotel itself as they offer a shuttle service to central Rome!! March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Five day stay Enjoyed a great stay at the hotel but it is too far from the centre and stadiums and the shuttle buses end very early. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and great staff the staff on the reception is exeptionnally very friendly and efficient in supporting visitors requests. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kurztrip Schönes Hotel,nettes und hilfsbereites Personal,gutes Frühstücksbüfett,Shuttleservice immer pünktlich.Zimmer sehr gut,Ambiente des Hotels auch. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just lovely stay I really liked our stay in the hotel . Great service, friendly and helpful staff , nice SPA and pool ,quiet area outside. We found delicious food at restaurant and mostly we enjoyed piano repertoire in a Lobby bar ..Just a really lovely stay !! February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So so experience I told the lady @ reception that I have been upgraded to Elite Member since I moved in the hotel and I confirmed it with IHG team center. But she did not check with the center and did not allow me to get the access to the internet. It was new year eve but i was not happy because of that, and i did not get welcome drink as well! The room is so so, and the location is far from the subway station, you need to take bus for any kind of movement. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas in Rome Great Winter break at the Crown Plaza at Christmas 2013. A little way out of the city but several buses into the centre stop outside and are frequent. The Metro is not that far way either. On a couple of occasions I walked through the park to the city, coming out at Giancolo with its fabulous views of the whole city. ( 35 mins? each way) The great facilities ( eg pool and spa) meant that the hotel was a destination in itself. Good breakfast each day although sometimes (getting up late!) it was a little cold. Great Christmas Eve Dinner ( seven courses!). Great pianist every evening was a treat for me! One moan: Internet should be free in the room! January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spa but dirty room Great location and nice spa, but the hotel needs a renovation. The room furniture was very old, the room was dirty with a big spider web in the corner. January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dining in room We ordered a pasta and a pizza in room service. Both of them are cold. We are very disappointed at New Year Eve night. The drive mixed up the tickets which for the shuttle bus to centre. We gave the tickets to him already and then he asked us to give the tickets to him again and again. He is not in order. No hair conditioner has provided by hotel. It is inconvenient. The breakfast is not much choice. Luckily we stayed at the room with firework display view. January 8, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading