• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel welcomes guide dogs at no extra charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Castel Sant'Angelo
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Saint Peter's Basilica
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Vaticans Museum and Sistine Chapel
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our Hotel has a 15 spaces private parking garage free of charge and subject to availability. Also available free outdoor parking spaces facing the Hotel entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:229
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:177
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:212
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Cornelia Subway Station in a few minutes. From there you
View More

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Cornelia Subway Station in a few minutes. From there you can start your visit to the most popular attractions such as the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and many others.

After a working day or a city tour, unwind yourself in our new and modern rooms, equipped with TV sat/SKY and free Wi-Fi.

The rich American buffet breakfast will give you the right energy for an intensive day in the Eternal City.

If you want to organize a meeting or an event, the Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana is the perfect solution. Our hotel has meeting rooms, with a total capacity of up to 350 people, with audio-video equipment and free parking.

With friends, family or for business, enjoy our Lounge Bar with refreshing cocktails and try the daily special menu in one of our restaurants - The Hub Lounge or The Terminal Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Located in a ideal position, the hotel is the perfect base to explore the eternal city and also for business travelers looking for a comfortable and easy to reach hotel from which to move easily to the major points of interest of Rome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay and relax Hotel has good facilities and friendly staff. Sauna and swimming pool is a nice extra. Location is easy to be reached on Sundays. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Could be better Horrible first night. I listened to the piano music all the time. I asked to change and then I got a better room for the follwoing days. Pillows were old and horrible. Room fashion is old and the toilet is old as well. It an ok hotel, but it could be better for the "brand" and publicited status . December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, but uninspiring restaurant The Crowne Plaza is a pleasant place to stay, if not particularly well placed either for the centre or for the airport - expect to pay around €45 from Fiumicino by taxi. Surroundings are wooded, and much of the area is owned by the Church. My room was clean, spacious and had a balcony. In season, there is a good pool. My only reservation would be the restaurant which I found pretty uninspiring. Although there is an a la carte menu, much of the food is on a hot plate which looked pretty unappetising by the time we got there, albeit that this was quite late. This made the fact that there were only a few other restaurants close by a little aggravating December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This remarkable staff deserve a better looking hotel. Management should consider to invest in the renovation of common areas. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel and staff As a Platinum member I received an upgrade at check in to a Superior room. Eventually found out that I was just given a standard room. The room did not have working Air Conditioning and the bathroom was very dated and the bathtub was disgusting. The WiFi did not work and was disconnected many times. When it worked, the speeds were so low that Google did not even load. There is no WiFi in the restaurant. The shuttle bus is full when needed, late departure and unfriendly bus driver. Breakfast was terrible, unprofessional staff and disgustingly cold 'hot food' like eggs or bacon. No eggs made to order. They even forgot to order hot drinks at our table. The location is in the middle of nowhere but there is a taxi station BUT at the time we needed to go to the airport no single taxi was at the stand and we had to wait 20 minutes. The porters are lazy and had to carry our bags our self. The concierge send us to a restaurant which was closed. Reception promised to call me back on a question but never did. No scale available in the entire hotel. Overall extremely weak hotel November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it was avery relaxing to be there it was one of the relaxing hotels i have been to. i highly recommend it to others, its large and guest can have lots to do there November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by indoor pool stayed at this hotel as it was one that had an indoor pool as outdoor was closed in November although it looked a fantastic pool, not allowed in indoor pool area without flip-flops or slippers, except you have to pay for them if you don't have your own, 4 euros per person, should be provided for hotel guests free of charge. Had to change rooms twice on arrival, first room had intercommunicating doors which are ok for families and the second room stank of smoke, final room was very nice but no help to move luggage. breakfast was very good pity about the head waiter on two mornings, was quite rude to a few people in his manner. hotel a bit far out from centre but that was our choice because of the pool. very nice Italian restaurant that caters for families 5 minute walk from hotel recommended by reception staff, food very good and reasonable. very good public buses into town outside hotel. if you go to Vatican museums book tickets online first Cheaper!!! overall very nice stay. November 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Put . . . Poor Guest Service This is the second time I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza St. Peters, this time for a conference. My first experience was less than satisfying, but my second stay confirmed my initial impression that this hotel simply does not care about its guests. I had a problem with the Internet every day, and one day had to talk with the front desk five times. Checkout took an impressive 40 minutes and I had to push myself on them to check me out as I had to go to the airport. The only redeeming quality of the hotel was the restaurant and bar, where the service was very nice, and the breakfast selection was quite good. There are many guests that participate in cruises, and if you arrive or leave at a time that coincides with these guests, get ready for a long wait as the hotel does not increases its staffing necessities. In closing, look for another hotel if you would like even the slightest hint of quality service when you visit Rome. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No soundproofing Very disappointing. No soundproofing. We could hear our neighbourg sleeping very "strongly". November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel and as previously experienced the staff were wonderful and very helpful and attentive. Facilities were nice and the rooms are very large with mini bar, etc. Comfortable beds and lots of channels on the TV to select from. Bathrooms are well appointed but I did note that the slightly open ceilings were not frequently cleaned and you could see all of the dust, etc collecting above, which was a bit disturbing. I would not recommend eating at the hotel restaurant as the various dishes my group tried were not very good quality or taste. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short vacation stay We stayed for 3 days so we didn't have the time to check everything in the hotel. No idea what the pool or gym, etc look like. But the room was ok and the staff was very friendly. We dined 3 nights in the restaurant and I must say that the choice on the menu is not overwhelming. I would suggest a review of the menu. If your in italy you would think that you would have a large choice of italian specialties, but sad enough that's not the case. You get 2 little bottles of water when you arrive in the room, but those are not replaced the 2nd day. Then you must provide your own drinks (if you do not want to use the little room-bar of course). There's a shuttle from the hotel to the airport and vice versa but when we arrived we didn't know since nobody mentioned it when we booked. That could have saved us a nice 30€. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay and Great Staff Always worried about our first stay in e new hotel but was not let down by this one. A warm welcome and staff were very knowledgable about getting to Rome etc. Would thoroughly reommend to anyone looking for a stay just outside of the middle of Rome but close enough for easy access to it. Take the shuttle, the local bus or a taxi (15-20 Euros) to the middle of Rome; no more than 15 mins away November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel for business and family I spent a week at the Crowne Plaza attending a business conference held at there as well as spending time enjoying the city. What I liked about the hotel were the rooms (very nicely decorated, comfy beds, balcony with table and chairs, room had comfy chairs, couch, and refrigerator), staff was helpful and friendly, on-site bar and restaurant, lovely grounds with pool, fitness center with sauna and spa, and shuttle service (for a minimal fee) to city center or St. Peter's, and the airport). The area for the conference meetings were very nice with plenty of room and helpful technology staff. What I did not like was the distance to the city. While having the shuttle, cab, or local bus available, I would have preferred being able to walk to some cafes, restaurants and sites. There really is nowhere in the area one can just walk to which was disappointing. Also, it seemed the hotel caters to cruise ship lines and business (and seemed to be very good at this) so there was always a lot of coming and going in the lobby of guests. Also, having to pay for internet access was frustrating and added to the costs (as did the shuttle, cab, and/or bus fees to get into the city). One had to pay for each device that you wanted to access internet with which got a tad costly. If you are in Rome for business held at the hotel, or are traveling through with a cruise line, I would highly recommend this hotel. However, if you are in Rome for the sites and to just enjoy the city, I would consider something closer to town. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel is a little Old but compensated for by the very friendly and attentive Staff and Service Based on my experiences and International travel I would Rate the Hotel as a Very good Three Star or an acceptable Four Star The Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive to our individual needs Over all a pleasant stay and Hotel Experience November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast&Reception I've found too much expansive the Breakfast The personal at reception give us a bad information about the public parking near the Metro Stefano G. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Crowne Plaza in Rome, Italy Spacious room, rare for Europe, and excellent service, fast check-in, and a cashier ready with my bill before I asked at my early morning departure to the airport. Very good shuttle connections to downtown Rome and to the airport. Also a surprisingly good restaurant, spacious grounds and friendly staff. I'd think twice before staying in the city center in the future, this is a much better way to go. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience My stay at the Crowne Plaza was excellent. The facilities were very satisfactory, as were the food in the restaurants and the service of the staff. I will not hesitate to recommend the Crowne Plaza to anybody in the future. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Total trip review When we arrived the front desk person Franco went out of his way to welcome us and help with good information. When we went to our room the air wasn't working. They did come and fix it. There was no outlet for American devices. There was a dock for iPhone . There were no converters to use.the ice machine broke on the third day.the other front desk people were quite rude. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff very helpful. Shuttle to Rome very useful Restaurant was good value Tip- bargin breakfast good value Tip- if you want to use the spa area you will need your flip flops or purchase from hotel, in fairness only €4 Ideal place to stay enjoyed the spa after a days sightseeing October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tour Italy 2013 The front desk staff was exceptional in all regards from check in to check out. Particularly noteworthy was the way that the lady work with me to develop a customized city tour that my wife and I could fit into the limited time available. She coordinated to find a driver at a reasonable rate and thoroughly briefed him so his limited English and our non-existent Italian caused no problems at all. The room was clean and of good quality. Dinner in the restaurant the night we arrived was pleasant and tasty. The evening waitstaff was very friendly and engaging. The name of the hotel is a bit misleading: it is far from St. Peter's Square, which resulted in a hefty cab fare. The only major issue is that none of the hot items at the breakfast buffet were much above room temperature: cold eggs, cold sausages, etc. Also, the waitstaff at breakfast was curt. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service We stayed for a long weekend and the service we received here really made our visit to Rome very special indeed. All the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous and a special mention must go to barman Fabio. On check-in all our questions were answered before we could ask them. We received a complimentary room upgrade and wi-fi and the shuttle bus to the centre only takes 15 minutes or so. Highly recommended! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay until the very end Overall a very nice hotel. Polite and helpful staff, room was just fine, decent location with easy access to public transportation (assuming the buses and metro aren't on strike, but that's not the hotel's fault). Only major issue was that the hotel airport shuttle only drops off at Terminal 3 at FCO; we were told it was "impossible" to drop off at Terminal 5, which is where you need to go for US carrier departures back to the States and is almost 1 km away from T3. Due to airport logistics and timing we wound up having to take a taxi - when arriving at the airport there were any number of hotel shuttle buses dropping off at T5! Please rethink your shuttle policy to save US patrons time (15-20 minutes waiting for airport shuttle from T3 to T5) and money (26 euros for hotel shuttle vs 48 euros for taxi) instead of claiming you can't do it. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great non-centre location with good transport routes If you don't want to be in the centre of Rome, the Crowne Plaza is an excellent choice. Bus routes are available just outside the hotel to take you to the Vatican and to the centre of town, If you are prepared to walk, the Vatican can be reached in 30-40 mins. Rome is a place just to walk around anyway. The hotel itself is of the expected Crowne Plaza standard, with staff dealing with us being professional and courteous. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice lobby Very nice lobby, rooms not so big, bathroom needs renovation, no upgrade received October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True travellers hotel WE enjoyed our stay,great size room and bath,very clean,good location,shuttle to St Peters,and shuttle to airport,good breakfast and a huge area to have breakfast so it was not crowded.complimentary bottled water and fruit in the lobby.Would definately stay here again October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Convenient to Get Anywhere in Rome Got upgraded - rooms were great ...bus stop right at the hotel door step - tickets available at the hotel - very easy to get around rome and vatican...enjoyed our stay October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stayed several times in this hotel for business reasons. Last experience was not good: - the room was not cleaned (a bin in the bathroom was not emptied) - despite having asked for the reception did not wake me up one morning - several times i was not wellcomed as a platinum member of the IHG reward club/ October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet hotel. The hotel is not close to anything, but there is a shuttle. We used taxis all the time as explained below. We had a room overlooking the pool. The hotel was the quietest hotel I believe I have ever been in. The staff was excellent. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good but rather expensive for what you get. We walked next door to Arturo's twice hoping to get real Italian food but both evenings it was closed. There are no other restaurants around so you are really at the mercy of the Crowne Plaza. We only took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel as the timing wasn't convenient for us to get to our pre-planned tours. It was on time at the airport but the instructions for meeting it need to be made clearer. When you get there, the sign says Holiday Inn. It would help if they added Crowne Plaza. Our electricity adapters worked in the room but not the bathroom. Even switching to 110 in the bathroom, my curling irons wouldn't work. Not a problem, though, as I could use an adapter in the room to do my hair. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. NOTE: Watch out for taxi drivers. A couple of them took us all over Rome to take us from the hotel to the Vatican, a couple took us directly (and got a bigger tip), and the rest were in-between. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel that ticks all the boxes Staying for a short break on my birthday. From check in to departure were made to feel very special. On presenting my passport at check in it was immediately noted that it was my birthday and much to my surprise received a room upgrade. Without exception the staff are charming,helpful and very professional. Hotel shuttle bus and public transport links are ideal for visiting the attractions of Rome. After a day in the city it was a pleasure to relax in the piano bar with a cocktail expertly prepared by Valentino whilst enjoying the music of Nino Soprano. This was my third visit, Rome wouldn't be the same without the Crowne Plaza, St.Peters. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The bar pianist will melt all your troubles away. Even if just for the music, I will recommend this hotel, for other than that, it's a plain room. The staff too, are worth their price in gold! Thank you Nino for the excellent music, and the staff for all the accommodations made. As for booking the tours around Rome, FORGET the dinner on the Gartours evening tour for that is among the worst dinners one can have anywhere. And the Carrini(?) wine tasting tour isn't worth a penny. Other than these, Rome is wonderful! Enjoy your visit there. October 4, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading