• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel welcomes guide dogs at no extra charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Castel Sant'Angelo
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Saint Peter's Basilica
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Vaticans Museum and Sistine Chapel
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our Hotel has a 15 spaces private parking garage free of charge and subject to availability. Also available free outdoor parking spaces facing the Hotel entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:229
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:177
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:212
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Cornelia Subway Station in a few minutes. From there you
View More

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Cornelia Subway Station in a few minutes. From there you can start your visit to the most popular attractions such as the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and many others.

After a working day or a city tour, unwind yourself in our new and modern rooms, equipped with TV sat/SKY and free Wi-Fi.

The rich American buffet breakfast will give you the right energy for an intensive day in the Eternal City.

If you want to organize a meeting or an event, the Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana is the perfect solution. Our hotel has meeting rooms, with a total capacity of up to 350 people, with audio-video equipment and free parking.

With friends, family or for business, enjoy our Lounge Bar with refreshing cocktails and try the daily special menu in one of our restaurants - The Hub Lounge or The Terminal Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Located in a ideal position, the hotel is the perfect base to explore the eternal city and also for business travelers looking for a comfortable and easy to reach hotel from which to move easily to the major points of interest of Rome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Weekend Break My wife, myself and both my parents stayed at this hotel for a long weekend at the end of August. The reception, bar, restaurant and pool staff were superb. You really could not fault their level of service (Thank you Stefano at the bar particularly). Downsides are very few, the pool does suffer a little with people reserving beds but this is a pan European problem and will be the same everywhere, sadly. The location is around 10 minutes shuttle bus ride out from St Peters but a cost a 1.50 euro's this is an air conditioned bargain. Word of caution, book early as there are specific time slots and be careful with the pick up locations and times. My father did complain about the cost of drinks at the bar (8 Euro for a large beer) but you have to remember this is a great hotel in a European City. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation necessary The hotel urgently needs urgently an extensive renovation with regard to the rooms, floors, pool area etcpp. At the moment the overall rating is not more than 3 stars. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT STAY This was our second stay at the CROWNE PLAZA ST.PETERS in Rome and we will definitely make it our home in Rome for future visits. This time I was travelling with my wife and my son . Everything works clock-work at this hotel. We had two wonderful lunches at the PAPILLON RESTAURANT. (Very good value for money, compared to some of the other restaurants in Rome). Did appreciate the free parking and the shuttle bus into town. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stayed 4 nights in August as a family of 4 with two children aged 8 & 10. The room was very clean and comfortable and had a balcony overlooking the fabulous swimming pool which the was highlight of the kids holiday! Very nice to come back from a day of sightseeing to cool off. The staff were very friendly and although the restaurants were expensive (which is to be expected) there were 2 very good places to eat, one next door within a couple of minutes walk and another within 10 minutes. The hotel has its own shuttle bus which we used everyday to get to/from the city centre and was a reasonable €1.50 each (one way). All in all an excellent place to explore Rome which is just near enough but far enough away from the hussle and bussle of the city. Would definitely stay again August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great pool and location Our family of 4 (two teens) stayed 4 nights in August/13. The beds were comfortable and while the room is not overly large it was fine for us and the balcony was a bonus. The air conditioning worked well which hadn't always been the case in Italy. The swimming pool was fantastic. It's the largest hotel pool I've seen - watch the kids because it's DEEP but that's what makes it great. Lots of deck chairs and a small shallow pool for little ones. Some people went next door to play tennis and said it was great and cheap. It's easy to get to from the train - follow the hotel directions or it's a 15+ minute walk from the station (walk past the mcDonalds and the fruit stands then turn right and follow the road-. There is a great pizza place that has great kebabs as well (pizza pizza) the best fruit stands and a McDonalds on the way and 2 large grocery stores near the McDonalds. We didn't have the breakfast - too expensive and the bar was expensive too. We would stay again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable 4 star hotel Comfortable hotel. Well located. Could improve breakfast options Room service has to be improved August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location in Rome Nice Hotell with very good service inc. schuttelbus to central Romer. Large Swingpool with perfect service. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and cleanness I spent 3 days in Rome part for business and part for leisure. The hotel is nice, beds are confortable and the Staff is nice and available. The Hotel is located outside of the city center so when you would like to visit you have to move by car or public transport (taxi station is located in the Hotel and BUS stop is just outside the entrance). During the day The Hotel shuttle bus is a good and cheap service but it is not available in the evening (last chance to come back is round 9.30) Recommended August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the norm Just come back of a 10 night family holiday were we use this hotel every year as we love it so much! Unfortunately on this occasion we had two problems what I was very surprised to find. First problem was on our first night after a very long day we went to bed to wake up to find our kids had been sleeping in a blood splattered quilt, I reported the problem straight away as I was very shocked and upset, the hotel was obviously shocked to hear this and I was told that a Manager would come back to me, when I returned to the room after a day out I was supplied a bowl of fruit and biscuits in my room with a note saying sorry.( this felt in my opinion a little brush off) Second problem was my room started to smell and I and the family were being bitten throughout the night. On day 8 I found the problem, the air con had been leaking in the room and quarter off the room was soaking hence the reason why i think we were being bitten as every other occasion we have never been bitten. I reported this to the house maid and showed her the issue and she phoned someone from my room. I thought this would be resolved unfortunately not and I never heard anything about it and as this was now day 9 I never followed it up. On the other hand I use this group of hotels across the UK week in week out, this hotel has always been our favourite hotel the bar staff are fantastic especially Fabio, the reception staff are great and very helpful and breakfast area is fantastic. We have been to the hotel three times and have never previously had any issues so I do feel like this has just been a one off experience hopefully...,.. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 nights stay in August 2013 Family of 4 staying in early August. Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely room, air conditioning was adjustable and very much needed as it is very hot!, room was clean, spacious and beds were very comfortable. Nice bathroom, plenty of space,but bath was small and needed replacing really. Rooms cleaned and beds made every day. Nice buffet breakfast in the mornings with plenty of choice. Good pool with free sunbeds and towels. Only criticism is that there is not enough for teens to do. Could add a pool table or table tennis to keep them occupied. Good shuttle bus service to and from city - look out for the hidden gem of Trestaverre at the pm pick up point, nice cafes and restaurants, very reasonable prices and friendly people. Turn right instead of crossing the river, well worth it! Shuttle bus could add a couple more stops as they pass lots of key points. All in all a very enjoyable time and would recommend Crowne Plaza Rome to friends and family. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but clean Good points: Room and hotel in general was very clean. Most of the reception, restaurant and bar staff were very nice and very helpful, all speaking excellent English and humouring my attempts at Italian! Hotel was quiet at night, slept very well. The hotel shuttle bus to the airport and to the Vatican was fantastic value for money, as a taxi back to the hotel cost us 20 euros from the Vatican. The pick up point later in the day for the hotel shuttle was very difficult to find in Rome, and seemed to be in the middle of nowhere. Bad points: Although the hotel base rate was reasonable, the 'exras' were very expensive. American style Breakfast booked in advance was 14 euros per person which I regret buying as the breakfast was very bad. The quality and selection available was poor, and I saw nothing 'American' about the breakfast. Furthermore, the staff in the breakfast restaurant were incredibly rude; each day I had finished my food before being offered any tea or coffee, then given tea without milk. I would have helped myself however I had witnessed 2 members of staff being very rude and intimidating behind the backs of a table that had gotten fed up of waiting and helped themselves to the tea and coffee. The 2 male waiters were muttering loudly and gesturing behind these peoples backs, who heard them and I could see were very uncomfortable. I was very shocked at this behaviour. 24 euros for TV channels for 24 hours. If you don't pay this you only have BBC World news. Would've thought at least the TV's would have the freeview channels. Also, the internet was very expensive, although you can use it free in the bar by getting a code but it doesn't last long. The drinks in the bar are very expensive, 10 euros for a Malibu and coke, and 10 euros for a G&T. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The stay was very good. staff and service excellent. I would suggest that you include free WIFI instead of the 30 minutes as it makes no sense in today environment. I would recommend that you renovate your bathrooms. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place to stay every time I go to rome I stay here great food and staff and the Jacuzzi I love it.been there 4 time in the last year August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay and still very very positive You feel welcome the rooms are nice - perfect if you comd by car. The hotel is just in the end of the Highway. Very nice service in the reception! thank. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Family trip to Rome July 2013 We have made several trips to Rome and have always stayed at this hotel. Our last trip was about 5 years ago. The only problem we have with this hotel is that we stayed on the third floor and the air conditioning was not sufficient to cool the room. We also had friends who stayed on the fifth floor and the room was very warm. The lobby was very cool so it appears that this hotel needs to upgrade the cooling system to allow for more comfort in the upper level rooms. The hotel has shuttles to the Vatican and Central Rome, but in my opinion they need to run them more frequently. The central Rome shuttle only operated after 4 P.M. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what we were looking for. we stayed at crowne plaza st.peters after our Med cruise for two nights and it was just pefect for a family, infact we were upgraded to a suite which was amazing. rooms have two double beds ideal for a family and not common in Europe. Breakfast is plentyful and fresh and lots to choose from. they even made me an omlette not on offer! would stay here again without a doubt. Pool is massive and great to relax around July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food in the hotel is absolutely garbage I was offered 10% discount on all Food and Beverage in the hotel as a Platinum member. I decided to eat in the hotel restaurant with my family on the 1st night we arrived the hotel. The food in the buffet restaurant was the worse I have ever eaten in any 4 or 5 stars hotel. That's also what we never went back there since. I also understand why I was offered 10% discount as it is not a compliment but was more to help your hotel to gain business as I am sure none of your senior management staff ever tried the food in your own restaurant! Please check out the food in the restaurant besides if your hotel, it is a huge difference! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation stay at Rome Dear Handler. I was really enjoying my stay at Crown Plaza St.Peter’s –Rome. I had a really worm welcome and stuff was really kind and professional. Thank You All Geza July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hello, we have stayed there with our 2 children. Room and Beds are spacious enough for a family. Very clean, pool is gorgeous. Breakfeast delicious. Not to far from downtown. Perfect for sightseeing. Excellent. Can only recommend the Hotel. Only one small remark is that the bar offers in the evening a small menu, but if a plate of fries amounts to 6 € there should either be more content or less prise, know what Im saying. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel This hotel was perfect in every way. We thank the staff for a wonderful memorable time. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel with excellent service. This is hands down the best hotel and service that we have ever encountered. This was our second trip to Rome and we had our 2 children with us. The room was well equipped, clean tidy and very comfortable. The outdoor pools were very clean, large, with comfy sun loungers, complimentary towels and a life guard on duty. The food was well cooked and the staff were always helpful and courteous and very good with the kids. On our way to the hotel, my wife had her purse stolen on the metro and the staff at reception could not have been more sympathetic or helpful. At every opportunity the staff at this hotel exceeded our expectations and we are very grateful to them for making our holiday such an enjoyable experience. The service bus into the main city centre is convenient and great value for money at only 1.50e each (kids were free). The metro stop is a short walk away and directions from the hotel staff on how to get to various sites throughout the city were always clear and accurate. We cannot recommend this hotel and its staff enough. Thank you for such a lovely stay. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL TO STAY A VERY NICE HOTEL TO STAY. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS EXTREMELY GOOD. WE DID NOT ENJOY THE BREAKFAST AT ALL. ALMOST SAME MENU EVERY DAY NOT MUCH CHOICE. DINNER WAS HIGHLY PRICED. OTHER THAN THAT, STAFF AND CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS WORLD CLASS. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Rome- Excellent on ALL levels My wife and I stayed here a week on our first trip to Rome after many years of planning. We were NOT disappointed! The staff was pleasant and very accommodating, the rooms were impeccable and the service, top notch. Everyone went out of their way to help us plan our tours and gave us everything we needed for taking public transportation to the city (it’s VERY easy and quick. DON’T take cabs!). The bar ALWAYS gives snacks with your drinks and the wait staff is always on the ball. A special shout out goes to Rashid and Fabio as both these fine barkeeps ensured we were never parched and went above and beyond (Rashid will help you learn Italian if you ask!). The food was excellent- not a HUGE selection, but it’s VERY good and well presented. For comparison, our flight was canceled leaving and we were put up at the Hilton. NO comparison! The Crown Plaza is HANDS DOWN a 5 - star, cost effective gem that’s very close to the city. We WILL return here and recommend it highly to others. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff This was my first visit to Rome and the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The hotel had a shuttle (for a minimal cost) that takes you to the local attractions which was very helpful being a first time visitor. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely come back to visit next time I am in Rome. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean hotel with some nice reasonably priced food. Our patio door would not lock but we were on the third floor so not a major issue. A floor plan of the ground level displayed in the foyer would have been very useful for the first few days as initially we had trouble locating the spa and evening restaurant The hotel is rather a long way from the centre of Rome however we found using the metro and hotel shuttle enabled us to get to all the places we wanted to. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful, overall we had a very nice stay and would use this hotel again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities outside of city area I stayed two nights at Crowne Plaza, very conveniently located near the Roma-Fiumicino motorway, great if you drive a car or take a taxi. I enjoyed the qualified staff and a good Restaurant. The front desk staff is always smiling and available to support the guests. The room was more than ok, clean, with a good desk to work, complimetnary coffee and tea machine, and facing the swiming pool. The restaurant offered a good quality/price ratio and a great breakfast. The restaurant staff is very nice. Next time I will bring my swimming trunk to enjoy the outdoor pool. Very good quality, as expected from an Crowne Plaza July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location vs. tourism My overall review of the property is very good, the staff execellent, but as a tourist the location is far from the main city attractions and there are no restaurants (only one/mid-cost) in walking distance to go to at any hour of the day, especially at night. To be fair to the hotel, they do offer shuttle service and public transportation (bus & transfer-metro) is available, and with instructions is not complicated, the bus stops just outside the hotel and will take you into the city. This fact limits somewhat your ability to move around the city and have the ambiance of the city at your finger tips 24/7. If you organize your day with the service offered, location is not so bad vs. the overall quality of the hotel. I honestly have doubts if I would stay at the hotel again as a tourist. Maybe not. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Almost perfect Good mix of everything. Great facility, nice room, swimming pool (even if I didn't use it), shuttle service, hospitality. Unfort cannot comment at all on food as I didnt use it as well. Location is not the best as there's really nothing around. Shuttle service for the city is a plus ... just need to extend it till central station would make it perfect July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine stay Returned to the hotel again and this time for a leisure stay. Enjoyed fantastic outdoor pool and less attractive indoor pool, which had +32 degrees water in it. Like a jacuzzi! Welcome drink in the hotel bar for Plat members (this time they allowed to choose any drink or coctail). Was upset finding plastic spoons for coffee/ tea in the room again, as this isn't up to Crowne Plaza's standard in my mind. Their shuttle bus is another perk for a visitor to Rome. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rome luxury away from the crowds A great experience relaxing and refreshing after hard days visiting the delights of the city. Genuinely delightful staff who are interested in making your stray enjoyable. Hands on information to help you get round the city. Beautiful quiet surroundings and something for everyone. Thank you July 9, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading