• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel welcomes guide dogs at no extra charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Castel Sant'Angelo
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Saint Peter's Basilica
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Vaticans Museum and Sistine Chapel
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our Hotel has a 15 spaces private parking garage free of charge and subject to availability. Also available free outdoor parking spaces facing the Hotel entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:229
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:177
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:212
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Cornelia Subway Station in a few minutes. From there you
View More

Choose the brand new Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana for your stay in Rome.

Located a few steps from Villa Doria Pamphili, 5.5 km from the Vatican City, 20km from the Fiumicino Airport and just four km from the Grande Raccordo Anulare, the ring around Rome that connects you to the whole city.

To visit Rome, use our shuttle service, operating according to scheduled timetable, that takes you to Cornelia Subway Station in a few minutes. From there you can start your visit to the most popular attractions such as the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and many others.

After a working day or a city tour, unwind yourself in our new and modern rooms, equipped with TV sat/SKY and free Wi-Fi.

The rich American buffet breakfast will give you the right energy for an intensive day in the Eternal City.

If you want to organize a meeting or an event, the Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana is the perfect solution. Our hotel has meeting rooms, with a total capacity of up to 350 people, with audio-video equipment and free parking.

With friends, family or for business, enjoy our Lounge Bar with refreshing cocktails and try the daily special menu in one of our restaurants - The Hub Lounge or The Terminal Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Located in a ideal position, the hotel is the perfect base to explore the eternal city and also for business travelers looking for a comfortable and easy to reach hotel from which to move easily to the major points of interest of Rome.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean hotel with some nice reasonably priced food. Our patio door would not lock but we were on the third floor so not a major issue. A floor plan of the ground level displayed in the foyer would have been very useful for the first few days as initially we had trouble locating the spa and evening restaurant The hotel is rather a long way from the centre of Rome however we found using the metro and hotel shuttle enabled us to get to all the places we wanted to. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful, overall we had a very nice stay and would use this hotel again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities outside of city area I stayed two nights at Crowne Plaza, very conveniently located near the Roma-Fiumicino motorway, great if you drive a car or take a taxi. I enjoyed the qualified staff and a good Restaurant. The front desk staff is always smiling and available to support the guests. The room was more than ok, clean, with a good desk to work, complimetnary coffee and tea machine, and facing the swiming pool. The restaurant offered a good quality/price ratio and a great breakfast. The restaurant staff is very nice. Next time I will bring my swimming trunk to enjoy the outdoor pool. Very good quality, as expected from an Crowne Plaza July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location vs. tourism My overall review of the property is very good, the staff execellent, but as a tourist the location is far from the main city attractions and there are no restaurants (only one/mid-cost) in walking distance to go to at any hour of the day, especially at night. To be fair to the hotel, they do offer shuttle service and public transportation (bus & transfer-metro) is available, and with instructions is not complicated, the bus stops just outside the hotel and will take you into the city. This fact limits somewhat your ability to move around the city and have the ambiance of the city at your finger tips 24/7. If you organize your day with the service offered, location is not so bad vs. the overall quality of the hotel. I honestly have doubts if I would stay at the hotel again as a tourist. Maybe not. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Almost perfect Good mix of everything. Great facility, nice room, swimming pool (even if I didn't use it), shuttle service, hospitality. Unfort cannot comment at all on food as I didnt use it as well. Location is not the best as there's really nothing around. Shuttle service for the city is a plus ... just need to extend it till central station would make it perfect July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine stay Returned to the hotel again and this time for a leisure stay. Enjoyed fantastic outdoor pool and less attractive indoor pool, which had +32 degrees water in it. Like a jacuzzi! Welcome drink in the hotel bar for Plat members (this time they allowed to choose any drink or coctail). Was upset finding plastic spoons for coffee/ tea in the room again, as this isn't up to Crowne Plaza's standard in my mind. Their shuttle bus is another perk for a visitor to Rome. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rome luxury away from the crowds A great experience relaxing and refreshing after hard days visiting the delights of the city. Genuinely delightful staff who are interested in making your stray enjoyable. Hands on information to help you get round the city. Beautiful quiet surroundings and something for everyone. Thank you July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The Crowne Plaza was a little out of the way but comfortable. I do think some updates are in order for the rooms. I would not hesitate to stay again the staff is very helpful and pleasant. Thanks and hope to be back again, Gayle July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Rooms were a good size and beds comfortable. We had a room at the end of a corridor so pleasantly quiet. Enjoyed the Spa facilities after a busy day in Rome. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay My wife and I were in Venice three nights at the Crown Plaza in Venice East Quarto D'altino. We had the same excellent service there as we did at the Crown Plaza St. Peters in Rome. The staff were great in helping us. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I would recommend the Venice East and St. Peters Rome to all my associates at an excellent place to stay. Thanks for the good work of your staff and management and for their wonderful hospitality. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and reasonably priced. We spent two days in Rome before starting a cruise, I was traveling with my wife and two daughters and this was one of the few Hotels that could accommodate us all in one room. The room was comfortable and although a little further from Rome city center than we wanted, it worked out fine with a Hotel shuttle or taxi's. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for vacationing family This hotel lives up to our expectation of a crowne plaza hotel in every way: room/bed cleanliness and comfort, facility conditions, staff helpfulness, etc. It's located just off city limit (hence no downtown noise) and 10-15 minute taxi ride from city center (taxi fare ~13 euro). Taxi is perhaps the only viable means of transportation on weekends (buses run every half hour and hotel shuttle runs every hour only to one specific location) - there is an on-property taxi stand usually with 2 or more waiting taxis. The hotel provides no-commission money exchange service. This is one of only few ihg hotels in Rome that offer rooms for 3 and it suited my family's vacation/tourism purpose perfectly. Some minuses which didn't affect my family much: below average breakfast, outdoor pool unheated, hotel shuttle requires ticket purchase and it goes to basically just one location (which changes depending on whether morning or afternoon). Overall we enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this facility. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I've stayed in the Crowne Plaza St Peter's on maybe 7 or 8 occasions in the last two years, and it's a great hotel, very convenient to my client's offces. Very comfortable, good value for money, and the staff are always helpful and pleasant. The restaurant is good but not brilliant - but Rome has lots of excellent (and very expensive) restaurants so you have extensive choices if you choose to eat out. A highly recommended hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean, comfortable, bright room Definitely use this hotel again very comfortable quiet rooms and lovely and clean. Breakfast was very good, lounge bar snacks good and the addition of the pianist playing in the background was excellent. The pool area very good with beach towels supplied and comfortable sunbeds. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and the courtesy bus very handy. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Relaxing hotel We stayed at Crowne Plaza after finishing a two week cruise, so we were looking for a quiet, comfortable hotel where we could still get into the heart of Rome quickly. Crowne Plaza was perfect. Efficient and friendly shuttle for $1.5 Euro We found the staff to be overly helpful and friendly, even though they were very busy, they took time to answer all questions. Extremely comfortable beds and pillows; clean bathrooms Outdoor pool area, walking trails Serene, clean indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam were a perfect ending to a long day of walking Rome. The transfers were prompt, efficient and friendly We ate at both restaurants and found the food to be delicious. The restaurant next door was wonderful as well. We will definitely stay at Crowne Plaza on our next visit to Rome. June 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by high cliams and delivered least we were family of 4 on holidays to rome and had booked crown plaza in via aurelia thinking that being outside at the price we paid it would have good amenities and rooms would be comfortable. we booked a superior room along with free pay tv and other higher end package. distance from centre is substantial and each time u need a taxi u pay 20 euros each way - so 40 euros addl - their bus is not always convenient as timing and place it drops are not always useful. we were amazed that a deluxe room or superior room had the same size and same amenities - no difference. we asked if there was a mistake and the staff was as rude as they can get at the front desk. staff typical rude and arrogant at the front desk. the free paytv we booked never worked and then when i complained for it they called us at 1 am in night to tell us that its not working. now someone help me are they crazy. room i paid was for a quad family room and we ended up having 2 queen beds - we understand queen bed but a family quad superior room for which we paid should have had more space and comforts. atleast this was the case across all the hotels we stayed during our 18 days trip to italy travellig from venice to lake garda to cinque terre to saturnia to amalfi and then to rome. all in all at the end of our trip crown plaza really put us off. i would suggest one shoudl stay in centre of rome rather than this facility. definitely not worth the money. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay, Warm welcome on arrival, smiling and helping staff, comfortable bed, nice view on 5th floor. Exactly what can be expected from a Crowne Plaza. Useful shuttle to city center. Only caveat was the service at the bar, we waited more than 45 minutes, reminded the barman 3 times to finally get some warm appetizers with our drinks. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and plenty of amenities This hotel was just what we were looking for. Location was perfect in due to the fact that we drove there and did not want the headaches of dealing with Italy's ZTL zones. Staff was very attentive. The whirlpool spa and indoor pool were a great amenity and we put it to good use, although it would have been better if its operating hours went a little later in the evening. Room was very spacious and found it to be very comfortable. Breakfast selection was great in addition to the food. We also found dinner selection was great as well. May 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE Staff!! So so stay, never again The ONLY reason I booked this hotel was for the free shuttle to St. Peters (it's acutally 1.5 euro ea/each way# and because the staff could communicate in english. For that I give the hotel 4 stars. My overall rating however was from my experience with over 12 staff members - VERY rude. They are understaffed so the front desk rushes you though everything. They have their own shuttle so dont talk to you about public transportation. They have sloppy instructions to the tourist spots and what really tipped me off was that I told them what flight/airport I was on and they put me on their shuttle #14 euro# to take me to the WRONG AIRPORT! I was flying Ryan Air too so I had a very small window for error to get to the other airport #45 min away) and an expensive cab ride. Had they slowed down to LISTEN to me say where I was going vs just hearing "airport" that would not have happened. Also, my husband forgot his flip flops so they wouldnt let him in the pool. I said, "he is litterally goign to walk into the water, he can carry his street shoes in" they said "no, you can BUY flip flops from the spa" no food is included in the cost, you do get 2 waters (natural and sparkling) a day. I had to get a toothbrush/paste (which they had for free) but the paste was all dried up. Internet is an expense...well 30min for free, but you have to log your room number with the 30 minute code and there is no alert at 30 mintues so you can easilly go over. They do have a printer for boarding passes. They let me pay for my daily shuttle in cash but not my airport shuttle (mixed messages) Piano in the lobby at night is nice. Beds and Pillows are not comfortable. Booking notes (anniversary) was never aknowledged. No one was helpful pre-stay on how to get to the hotel from the airport. We figured that out through trip reviews. I pre paid for the room but was charged 6 euro a day for local tax upon my stay. Also note: we thought we were locked out of our safe at one point too, nice to know they can hack in but provided little trust in locking up our things after that. In closing, I accomplished what i wanted (shuttle and english) but HATED my experience. I would have told them when I checked out but they never asked. The staff was just so flippent and rude. I would never recommend this place to a friend. Way over priced for what you get and i can do without the rude staff. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable place to stay Fantastic Sevice and the hotel was tourist / family oriented. Second time we visited this hotel, and it will not be the last time. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from the front desk. Two people stand out: Roberto for his patience and helpful suggestions. Alissa for her assistance with my Priority club card info. Thanks to you both. The restaurant has good service but the quality of the food did not compare with the restaurant next door. However, the wait next door to get a check was difficult for most people. We were in no hurry, so OK for us. Some of the other patrons were upset with having to wait for their check. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility This was my first trip to Rome and opted to stay at the Crown Plaza as I've always had good luck with this brand. This hotel did not disappoint. Great facility & very nice staff. The breakfast was well worth the upgrade price and their shuttle offerings...while a bit confusing at first were excellent ways to get to & from the airport and downtown. From downtown a cab will cost you about 10 Euro...the shuttle if you can plan a little is 1.50 Euro each person. I was here just prior to my birthday but they even helped me celebrate with a bottle of sparkly. I would stay here every time. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Short taxi ride to major attractions in Rome. Beautiful grounds and pool area. Very nice spa. Restaurants offered great selections and staff was terrific. Highly recommend! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Place I enjoyed this hotel during my vacation getaway. Other than location this is a good hotel with the minimum amenities I was looking for in a hotel. Great View of the Pool area. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel in a good location Seeing as this is a Crowne Plaza the hotel is very dated and the rooms/bathrooms are in severe need of a refurbishment. Bearing that in mind this hotel is too expensive. My Priority Club status was not recognised and the receptionist tried to package the services I had paid for as a complimentary offer from the hotel (bigger room and Wi-Fi). The shuttle service to central Rome is very useful and the concierge was very helpful. The free parking facilities are useful for those driving. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok I booked on the Internet using my points. Normally as a platinum priority card holder I get an automatic room upgrade. This did not happen and I did not want to make a fuss so I said nothing. The person who booked me in did not offer me the other normal perk for the status ie free Internet but gave it to me when I asked. The continental breakfast at most hotels includes fruit and yogurt and bread plus some cold meat. I was surprised that these were excluded from the options. Service was friendly. Bath room plug was broken so we could not empty the bath on the first night but was repaired the following day on our request. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by English speaking friendly and hospitable Great 5 star hotel away from the hustle of the city. The hotel has great amenities and a wonderful breakfast buffet. The pool was a welcomed treat, just had some cloudy weather that didn't allow for good usage. The hotel has a shuttle which is beneficial, but we took the metro everywhere. It was only a 15 min walk away down a busy road, but it worked fine. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT VALUE--GREAT STAFF Along with a group of 40 people we spent two enjoyable nights here. Staff was accommodating and the food was excellent. I was completely satisfied. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown plaza I am part of cruise industry , or better working for more that 14 years in cruise industry. Everything was fine except I can say room 301 in rest room the cleaning shall be done more deep, that mind sinks , have residue but all the rest things was perfect I will again come back. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING LOCATION, BUT The food service was outstanding as was the room and housekeeping. The front desk which is most times the best was questionable. I speak many languages but not Italian and only one fellow spoke English well which is fine but this point really messed up my transfer from Hotel to airport on the last day. Yes I got there on time but I had to pay twice for the same services. Also the extra charges were not exactly correct but I did not say anything about it. Just nickel and dime stuff like an extra 6 Euro. But missing the flight would be a big deal. Still it is not the fault of the Hotel if these indendent companies don'r perform well. The regular Hotel shuttal was excellent and I got there on time for the flight. So all in all it is a wonderful Hotel and a great location really liked the lobby bar and the breakfast staff. When I come to Roma again I will stay here. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spa experience shame about the food Lovely hotel, could do with some refurbishment or re-decoration in places. Comfortable bed, generous room facilities with restocking of products e.g shower gel, soap, towels etc daily. Hotel food needs to be radically improved. Very expensive and not very delicious, we had to eat out every evening. Spa and indoor swimming pool and fitness centre a plus, shame the hotel does not admit under 16s in the pool. My 11 year old daughter unhappy not able to use swimming pool and outdoor pool was unavailable during the month of April when we visited. April 18, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading