• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf CLub "Parco dei Medici" Course with 18 holes
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Tre Fontane Abbey, Basilica Saints Peter and Paul
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
St. Paul's Cathedral/Basilica S. Paolo
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Shopping Center "Euroma 2"
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for guests available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 7.00 7.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:317
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:244
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay at the Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici hotel for a handy location in the EUR business district and proximity to Rome Fiumicino Airport.

Enjoy the convenience of Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici, next to the city's business hub and 12km from L. Da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport. You can reach the hotel via our airport shuttle free of charge. Enjoy also our shuttle services to and from city center, Fiera di Roma and to the airport at €4 per person-one
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici hotel for a handy location in the EUR business district and proximity to Rome Fiumicino Airport.

Enjoy the convenience of Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici, next to the city's business hub and 12km from L. Da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport. You can reach the hotel via our airport shuttle free of charge. Enjoy also our shuttle services to and from city center, Fiera di Roma and to the airport at €4 per person-one way. Please consult the shuttle timetable in the section "Directions".

Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici is neighbored by major companies, including WIND Telecom and Telecom Italia. You can reach the Palazzo dei Congressi within minutes, or welcome large groups to our 18 meeting rooms which can accommodate 600 guests. High speed internet access throughout the hotel helps keep you in touch.

With our shuttle bus you can easily reach the City Centre and visit the iconic sights such as the Colosseum or the museums of the Vatican City. Nearby entertainment comes in the form of the multiplex "The Space Cinema".

Start your day the right way at Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici. Enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet at our La Serra restaurant before planning your day over a cappuccino. In warmer months, wake up with a few lengths in the outdoor swimming pool.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici is well-placed for business, helping you avoid expensive city centre room rates and long commutes. Our shuttle bus from both Rome Fiumicino Airport and the city centre will connect you to/from the Hotel.
Announcements
Now bookable on our website our special leisure packages for couples or families. Book now the package which suites your best.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett Hotel ist eher für Tagungen ausgerichtet, weniger für Städtetouristen. Shuttle-Verbindungen in die Stadt sind günstig und praktisch, die Anzahl der Fahrten könnte höher sein. Die letzte Rückfahrt ist zu früh angesetzt. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Depressive rooms The rooms are small, the colours and lights are depressive, the furniture is old and the bed is bad! The rooms are noisy, you can hear everything from other rooms. The bathroom is to small and not very practical, but fair. The staff is friendly and efficient. The swimming pool is nice. Far from the centre, but perfect when you travel by car. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Teatro Marchello Stayed 13 days at HIE Rome Aurelia. Mixed feelings with staff members and overall stay. I finally figured out how to use the metro/bus system when forced by some ungrateful cab driver and shuttle not being available at the time as I was late for a meeting! Dinner was always amazing but had a very difficult time with the concierge and waiters unless I used Google translate! Wi-Fi a bit slow on peak times. Definitely coming back to Rome and maybe, just maybe stay here as it felt almost like the other HIE in America but without my junior suite and microwave! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia Comoda sin pretenciones Un buen hotel, modesto, si no requiere servicios extraordinarios y no espera mucho, es una buena opción para descansar y quien busca tranquilidad. La cena es muy buena. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location to access the Eternal City I had the pleasure to stay again at Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia, and I was happy to found the same friendly atmosphere of the previous times. I appreciated the cleanliness of the whole property, the comfort of the room and the availability of the staff. At the check in I have been welcomed and the key was ready for me. I enjoyed the dinner and breakfast at the internal restaurant. Easy and fast check out, accurate bill. The hotel is easily reachable by car or coach, and by public transportations from/to Rome downtown (bus 246-247 leave you to the metro Cornelia and Ottaviano) with a regular 1.50€ "urban" ticket. To reach the hotel from the bus stop takes some minutes walking, and the hotel is on a little hill so be prepared if you are carrying baggage, wheelchair or stroller. I definitively RECOMMEND this property. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rome hotel Quality onsite amenities bundled in smoothly with great services from hotel's staff. Hats off to Fabio, Aldo and their colleagues for making our Rome stay pleasant! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent High Standards I am familiar with the HI North American standards which in my opinion excel over Europe standards at the same price point. More value for the dollar. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Just one night, but we were very satisfied. Good value for the price. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable,safe, and a great value. A courteous and attentive staff operate this clean and safe hotel. The pool was clean and towels are provided poolside. McDonald's is literally a 3 minute walk away, and is very convenient when nothing else is open. There is ample parking for cars for a nominal charge. The room was clean, bathroom functioned perfectly and the showerheads are rain style, so it was a very relaxing experience. No in-room refrigerator was the only minor inconvenience. I recommend and will stay again at this hotel without hesitation. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Put in for 4 rooms, but did not receive credit for all 4. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Just wanted to say that the reception staff were more than helpful and made our stay more enjoyable, a special thank you to Fabio, Sara and Mariana who all were warm and friendly and showed personal attention towards our honeymoon and especially for sorting out some transportation issues. The hotel was clean and bright and we would certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and colleagues if they choose to visit Rome at any time. Warm regards Maria and Alex May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but problems with internet I was really happy with comfortable room, also location is not so bad, although is not next to metro station and you have to take a bus or taxi, bur train station is near. The main problem for me was internet access, computers in the lobby were not free (=not included in the price of the room) but what worse were not working, wifi in the room was given only for 30minutes. Check out was longest I had ever in IHG group. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Power adaptors not available -- could not charge US laptop/phone The hotel had a limited number of electrical power adaptors -- could not charge my US laptop/phone. Internet service was down for a couple or more days!!! Staff were indeed very helpful and extremely attentive! April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good restaurant The hotel is too far away from Rome centre and the transport connection is really bad. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for business in Rome I stayed at Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia for one night for business in Rome. Good hotel, clean and comfortable. Easy to reach by car, reachable by bus (public transportation). I am happy to have been recognized as a Platinum. I enjoyed a good breakfast and a good dinner, with a valuable quality / cost ratio. My compliments to the front desk and to the restaurant staff. I surely will return on my next trip to Rome. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff I ended up at this hotel because my other hotel in Rome was a mess. Everyone at the front desk did their best to tend to my needs during my stay. The only thing was that my room smelled like cigarette and no one even suggested or offered me a different room upon my notification. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, good folks! Our stay was exceptional, good location, great method to get you downtown in to Rome, overall great experience! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Great location, easy access to the city, a shuttle bus to the city for only 5 euros, you can't get a better offer. The staff was exceptional and knowledgeable. They went above and beyond to make sure my stay, was comfortable and convenient. I will stay at this property again, and recommend others do the same. Martita Nelson December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT For the second time in this hotel, I enjoy my stay. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, but just for overnight The hotel itself is nice, but that's it. The beauty of Rome is the main factor that matters. No recognition of the Platinum status at all: no welcome drink or points voucher like it is offered in other European hotels. I had 3 different reservations here and all of them were posted as non qualifying nights by the hotel. Had to contact IHG who quickly (yes, very quickly!) made the adjustments to all 3 reservations making them qualifying stays. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too far from City, too many bus parties, paid parking A pleasant enough property, but with the disadvantages mentioned in the title. There was a bus party of disabled persons in residence during our visit and this made lift service quite difficult at times, given our room on the 4th floor and the tiny size of the lifts in the building. There were several other bus parties also in residence, making us believe that we were the only independent guests in the hotel. On one morning there was no space in the dining room, and the bus parties were not sitting in their reserved seats so we ended up having a poor breakfast experience. When the complicated parking arrangement is taken into account, this was not a great experience. I would not stay here again nor recommend it to other frequent travellers, despite being a nice enough place. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super value for money Excellent facility, far from center town but when driving an own car not a problem. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent Hotel and perfect place to work, rest and recover. Oasis of peace. Excellent catering and warm personnel. The availibility of a user friendly internet access, or an upgrade of the internet network. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pardise in Rome Excellent service and welcoming services. Charming and excuisite Customer care. Tailored solutions. Just a few minutes from the centre of Rome and Vatican City , situated in the middle of a pinewood resort, Holiday Inn Aurelia ia a real "best" for both leisure and business trips. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderfully helpful reception staff We enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. They have a shuttle bus to take you into the heart of the city , and brings you back again - so that was fantastic for us. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Rome Over all we had a great time and enjoyed our stay. We do however request that other than pork and ham meat products be made available for those who do not eat those. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING HOTEL For business trip the hotel is very easily reachable. There is a 24 Hours guarded car parking, the cost is right for Rom. when I arrive at the hotel after a hard business day's feel like I'm in a osasi of peace. Staff are very friendly and heplfull. Confortable and silent room. I appreciate the and maker in room. I will recommend this hotel for leisure trip to rome. Hotel has a shuttle ar fixed times for City center, the Teatro marcello. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, Comfortable Hotel and Relaxed Atmosphere Lovely friendly Staff, Comfortable Rooms, Complimentary Room Kettle, Coffee and Teas etc, Lovely Breakfast to start the day, plenty of choice, Hotel offered Taxi to central Rome every day at a reasonable rate. Excellent Stay on outskirts of Rome, easy access from Airports. Only downside not in central Rome, but 30 minutes in Taxi or on local bus route. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Not very central to Centre of Rome, but Hotel offered Shuttle Service to centre of Rome, which was excellent. Hotel was convenient for Airport and Bus Service. The Breakfast was excellent with loads of choice. Rooms were excellent and had everything needed to make stay comfortable. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great confort if you are in Rome as a tourist without a car it's quite far away from center and transport,but the hotel is nice and the bed one of the best i ever had June 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana Entrance Reception Hotel Exterior Roma Piazza di Spagna Roma Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading