• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf CLub "Parco dei Medici" Course with 18 holes
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Tre Fontane Abbey, Basilica Saints Peter and Paul
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
St. Paul's Cathedral/Basilica S. Paolo
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Shopping Center "Euroma 2"
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for guests available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 7.00 7.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:317
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:244
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay at the Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici hotel for a handy location in the EUR business district and proximity to Rome Fiumicino Airport.

Enjoy the convenience of Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici, next to the city's business hub and 12km from L. Da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport. You can reach the hotel via our airport shuttle free of charge. Enjoy also our shuttle services to/from city center, Fiera di Roma and to the airport at € 4 per person-one way.
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici hotel for a handy location in the EUR business district and proximity to Rome Fiumicino Airport.

Enjoy the convenience of Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici, next to the city's business hub and 12km from L. Da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport. You can reach the hotel via our airport shuttle free of charge. Enjoy also our shuttle services to/from city center, Fiera di Roma and to the airport at € 4 per person-one way. Please consult the shuttle timetable in the section “Directions”.

Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici is neighboured by major companies, including WIND Telecom and Telecom Italia. You can reach the Palazzo dei Congressi within minutes, or welcome large groups to our 18 meeting rooms which can accommodate 700 guests. Wi-fi High speed internet access throughout the hotel helps keep you in touch.

With our shuttle bus you can easily reach the City Centre and visit the iconic sights such as the Colosseum or the museums of the Vatican City. Nearby entertainment comes in the form of the multiplex “The Space Cinema”.

Start your day the right way at Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici. Enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet at our La Serra restaurant before planning your day over a cappuccino. In warmer months, wake up with a few lengths in the outdoor swimming pools.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici is well-placed for business, helping you avoid expensive city centre room rates and long commutes. Our shuttle bus from both Rome Fiumicino Airport and the city centre will connect you to/from the Hotel.
Announcements
Now bookable on our website our special LEISURE PACKAGES for couples or families. Book now on Hotel Packages section! Now open, our beautiful swimming pools and Pool Bar, where you can unwind and
View More
Announcements
Now bookable on our website our special LEISURE PACKAGES for couples or families. Book now on Hotel Packages section! Now open, our beautiful swimming pools and Pool Bar, where you can unwind and enjoy fresh snacks, a variety of beers and ice-creams, relaxing in our beautiful surrounding garden with WIFI internet connection.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service The staff were extremely slow and chatty. Spent over 40 min waiting to get a drink at the bar and left without receiving it. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean hotel Very nice, clean hotel. Staff attentive and very courteous. Internet a little slow but that is common in Europe. I would stay again if given the opportunity. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für einen Kurzaufenthalt in Rom Das Crown Plaza St.Peters ist ein Business Hotel mit allen Vorzügen. Kann es beruhigt weiterempfehlen. Der einzige Kritikpunkt wäre von meiner Seite, dass es in dne nächsten Jahren eine Grundmodernisierung nötig hätte. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room very good quality lovely hotel in a great at city staff always very polite and helpful June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent relaxing break for my wife and I Went to Italy to relax get some sunshine and sight see and all achieved via this hotel Thanks June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Ambiance, Staff attentive, pleasant and helpful St Peter's is a very comfortable and relaxing hotel, away from the madding crowds of the city centre but the shuttle bus is frequent and efficient with taxis on hand if needed for other journeys. All the staff were very helpful and always happy to help a stranger in a foreign city. The pool area and outside bar was particularly relaxing and quiet during the day. Stefano and others looking after the pool area were very friendly and helpful. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Gesamtpaket für eine Städtereise Gut gelegenes Hotel für eine Städtereise mit guter anbindung durch eigenen Hotelbus. Die ööfentlichen Verkehrsmittel sind ebenfalls gut zu erreichen. großer PKW Parkplatz und schöne Aussenanlage mit Pool. Trotz der größe des Hotels sehr gute und freundliche Mitarbeiter. Guter Kompromiß aus Tagungshotel und Mischung mit Städtetouristen. Gute Kommunikationsmöglichkeit mit jedem Personal in Englisch gegeben. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente personal muy atento Un excelente hotel muy completo en servicios como restaurante spa trasporte y sobre todo el personal que labora muy amable y siempre dispuesto a resolver cualquier problema June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Stayed here for 5 nights during recent trip to Rome. about 20 - 25 minutes to the airport, same to train station, and 10 to 20 euro cab ride to any of the attractions. Cabs were always available, no waits. Rooms were clean, beds were a bit on the firm side, pillows were fine. AC fan was actually pretty quiet (unlike a lot in the US). Had so so salads from the restaurant, but the breakfast buffet looked ok. Early check in honored for members with status. My only suggestion would be to put (back) in a soda machine. There is no where to go for a soda, and those at the bar / restaurant are 4-5 euros. Overall, a good hotel, would stay here again. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and hotel The hotel is wonderful and very comfortable. The staff at the bar and restaurants went above and beyond to ensure a great vacation stay !!! The front desk was so very helpful with getting taxis and shuttles. The only complaint is the hotel is not walking distance to ANY of the sights and there is only a couple of restaurants nearby to walk to, you must take the shuttle which is very inexpensive or take a taxi. If you take a taxi the taxi stand is located right on property !! We would stay there again and again. The pool and spa are fantastic !!! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USA Tourist This hotel was very nice and clean and had easy access to public transportation. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is located in a nice and safe area. It has a private bathroon, T.V, coffee maker, hair dryer in your room. I would recommend this hotel to others. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable hotel This hotel is worth staying for business or leisure. It met all my expectations. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I thought it would be I'm not sure why people complain about the short walk to the metro. It is short and for the most part pleasant. The metro runs well. If you have 4 in your party the taxi from center city Rome to the hotel was only 12 euros. We also really liked the pool and spa as a way to relax after a long day of sightseeing. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Staff in a Lovely Hotel I returned to this Hotel in May for a short break in Rome. Every time I have stayed here has been enjoyable, but on this occasion my welcome and stay was just fantastic. From the moment I arrived Giorgia, helped my check-in and was very friendly and efficient. I enjoyed my time in the lounge area with the fabulous Nino, Valentino, Stafano and Fabio. I like to think of these guys as my 'holiday family'. Thank you again for a fantastic and thoroughly enjoyable stay. I'm already looking forward to my next visit ! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Night Stay at Crown Plaza St. Peters We recently has a two night stay at the Crowne Plaza - St. Peters Rome. A very nice hotel, off the beaten path, however, very close to Rome's and Vatican City's popular attractions. The staff was very helpful in helping us find transportation and dining choices. Excellent and fairly-priced food at the restaurant. Also, a big plus: they have some of the only ice machines in Italy. Highly recommended. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Generally ok but expensive and spoilled by little things. Firstly, this is the second time I have written this review. The first occasion was via a link given in an email from the hotel after my stay but the review page 'timed out' before I could finish. Reception and concierge generally good but had to queue several times just to ask a simple question. On one occasion I asked a member of staff behind me but he didn't answer the question and merely suggested I talk to the concierge which I was queuing to see! Once you actually get to talk to them, reception are quite helpful but don't bother using the room phone because they are too busy to answer. Dinner was good and averagely priced but the ambience spoilled by staff talking to each other loudly. Breakfast has a good variety but 'hot' food is barely warm and the room is crowded. Shuttle bus is a good service and cheap but, with the exception of the Vatican, does not take you close to the 'hot spots' in town. With the exception of the comfortable bed, the room was a dissappointment. I had booked a 'superior' room which for the room size and quality of furnishings and facilities, represented poor value for the price paid. I dread to think what a 'standard' room would be like. The previous week I stayed in a 5* in Trieste city centre for significantly less cost. If you like more than two cups of tea/coffee you will need to supplement what is provided. Bring your milk as none was provided. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roman Holiday We began our stay in Rome when we checked in to our hotel, Crowne Plaza Hotel Rome-St. Peter's. Our room was clean, ready and no more and no less than what I expected, I was satisfied. The front desk reception and concierge went out of their way to answer questions regarding how to get places, how to get the bus, how to find a taxi and had answers for everything. The pillows, bedding and bed were outstanding. I have not had better sleeping accommodations. I was happy they had a dining room open, we had dinner there our first night. It is more like a café but it had hot pasta and some decent wine so I was happy. Another evening I went down to the lounge and had a glass of wine and was served some peanuts, crackers, pretzels and some other condiment. Very nice. This is a good place to land when in Rome, not far from the airport or the city to sightsee and convenient to get around. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and staff We enjoyed our stay here and the entire staff was friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus service was excellent and a great value. If you don't need to stay in the center of Rome, then I recommend this location. No complaints only complements! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and enjoyable stay We liked that this hotel is away from the noise and crowd. We had no problem going into Rome using the bus and the metro which will take you to the main visiting sites. Very nice well-appointed suite. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel's weak point is the food. It's not up to par, either at the restaurant or at breakfast. The hotel could and should do better. All in all, a great experience which we would gladly repeat. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Member Very good stay overall but was a little disappointed not to be offered automatic upgrade when checking in being a Platinum member June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre cruise Hotel This hotel met all my needs for visiting Rome. I felt that Dinner menu prices were comparable with other Hotels in the area and had a lovely dinners served by very freindly staff. Nice relaxing Piano bar in the evening. One comment I will make about the breakfast was that food could be on the cold side for me as they leave the lids of food containers up, but I asked one of the girls to put my plate in the Microwave for a acouple of minutes and she was back directly, problem solved Got Shuttle bus to Vatican in the morning then caught the Hop on Hop off bus.Only problem was that trying to find the bus stop to come back to the Hotel late afternoon was a nightmare which was agreed by other guests I spoke to. Appart from that I was very satisfied with my stay June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Rome Hotel was very convenient for a tourist. bus stop right at the entrance to take you to metro station in 10 minutes. Front desk very helpful and cordial, you can even buy bus tickets at the desk. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel (far from a great Hotel) Pros: 1. The service at Breakfast and lunch were very nice - Friendly people to take care. 2. The room was clean and was maintained clean by staff through our stay. 3. The receptionist were friendly and helped with tourist information. 4. Well connected by Metro Cons: 1. No response from reception when called from room. takes a good number of rings before someone sometimes respond. 2. There was no first aid kit kept in room (Though the receptionist was polite in helping with bandages but only wondering why I was expecting a first aid kit to be kept in rooms. 3. The real disappointment was at the swimming pool, I was planning to enjoy the pool with my 3 year old only to be told that kids are not allowed at the indoor pool and had to go to the outdoor pool which was very cold and kid was literally freezing. Don't understand how the safety really helped in this case. 4. Further to the knock off mood. I went to the indoor pool alone to only be said that I need a sandal to get into the indoor pool (Why cant they provide a sandal if that's a policy). why expect every other customer coming to the hotel to have a sandal? 5. though the metro ticket is available in hotel and well connected by metro its quite a time waster to travel every time to city... a close by location near the termini would have made a lot of difference. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff helpful We stay in Crowne Plazas a lot. This one needs a little upgrading. For example, our door lock was so loose and hard to use that it required trips to the front desk. Then we found out in the end that one just had to spend minutes re-entering your card over and over to catch a green light. Not acceptable given the cost of our room and the reputation of this hotel chain. Staff was very helpful and quick to arrange transportation for us. The breakfast buffet gave many choices. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service when I compare the service and kindness from the staff to last year en the year before ,I must say it wasn't that good this year ; I 'm not sure yet that I will book this hotel in Rome again next year May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Like I was in the USA! After 9 days of touring Rome and Florence, we stayed here for one last night since the hotel was close to the airport. We were weary having trained from Florence back to Rome late that afternoon and were greeted by a wonderfully cheerful and helpful staff. We had had a mix up with our taxi service from the train station and the concierge (Georgia) rapidly stepped in and worked it all out for us. What a great way to end our trip. The staff in the dining room was superb and we really enjoyed our meal. I highly recommend this location! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff is very people oriented, specially at the restaurant and front desk. Good job!! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much nicer than I expected The rooms are very large (huge compared to other hotels in Rome I have stayed in). Safe in the room, good door locks, and good furnishings, bath, etc. Food was ok, but the hotel caters to tours and cruise passengers, so the meals were aimed at people who wanted a good meal early but not the quality of the restaurant next door, which is a higher class restaurant. Only complaint with the restaurant was the manager and waiters were never the same, which hurt service. Hotel was a 10 euro cab ride from St Peter's and the bus to the metro stopped right in front. 1.50 euros got me bus and metro to town and good for 90 minutes. Walking was not good, as footpaths were very narrow/non-existent. But bus was fine and hotel grounds were lovely. Although the location lacked access to local cafes and stores, I would definitely stay there again and continue riding the bus. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service in nice location This is the second time I stayed at this particular hotel and found the service and accommodations to be even better than I remember from 5 years ago. The staff were very friendly and efficient and also willing to help with directions/questions. Our room was very large for European standards with nice, comfortable bedding. We selected this property knowing it was a little further out from the city center of Rome, but found easy access to everything we wanted to see via the public transportation system. Hotel even sells metro tickets and shuttle bus tickets making it easy to plan travel. I loved the quietness of the hotel after long days of sightseeing and the hustle/bustle of traffic in Rome center. We only ate one meal at the hotel which we found nicely prepared. All in all, a great stay for us. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel My wife and I recently spent 6 nights at this hotel and found the staff to be very extremely friendly and helpful. The room with a balcony was very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend this hotel without hesitation. May 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana Entrance Reception Hotel Exterior Roma Piazza di Spagna Roma Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading