• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf CLub "Parco dei Medici" Course with 18 holes
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Tre Fontane Abbey, Basilica Saints Peter and Paul
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
St. Paul's Cathedral/Basilica S. Paolo
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Shopping Center "Euroma 2"
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for guests available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 7.00 7.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:317
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:244
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay at the Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici hotel for a handy location in the EUR business district and proximity to Rome Fiumicino Airport.

Enjoy the convenience of Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici, next to the city's business hub and 12km from L. Da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport. You can reach the hotel via our airport shuttle free of charge. Enjoy also our shuttle services to/from city center, Fiera di Roma and to the airport at € 4 per person-one way.
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici hotel for a handy location in the EUR business district and proximity to Rome Fiumicino Airport.

Enjoy the convenience of Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici, next to the city's business hub and 12km from L. Da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport. You can reach the hotel via our airport shuttle free of charge. Enjoy also our shuttle services to/from city center, Fiera di Roma and to the airport at € 4 per person-one way. Please consult the shuttle timetable in the section “Directions”.

Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici is neighboured by major companies, including WIND Telecom and Telecom Italia. You can reach the Palazzo dei Congressi within minutes, or welcome large groups to our 18 meeting rooms which can accommodate 700 guests. Wi-fi High speed internet access throughout the hotel helps keep you in touch.

With our shuttle bus you can easily reach the City Centre and visit the iconic sights such as the Colosseum or the museums of the Vatican City. Nearby entertainment comes in the form of the multiplex “The Space Cinema”.

Start your day the right way at Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici. Enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet at our La Serra restaurant before planning your day over a cappuccino. In warmer months, wake up with a few lengths in the outdoor swimming pools.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici is well-placed for business, helping you avoid expensive city centre room rates and long commutes. Our shuttle bus from both Rome Fiumicino Airport and the city centre will connect you to/from the Hotel.
Announcements
Now bookable on our website our special LEISURE PACKAGES for couples or families. Book now on Hotel Packages section! Now open, our beautiful swimming pools and Pool Bar, where you can unwind and
View More
Announcements
Now bookable on our website our special LEISURE PACKAGES for couples or families. Book now on Hotel Packages section! Now open, our beautiful swimming pools and Pool Bar, where you can unwind and enjoy fresh snacks, a variety of beers and ice-creams, relaxing in our beautiful surrounding garden with WIFI internet connection.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrilble Night no one greeted us upon arrival, one staff member working lobby/front desk at 6:30 pm. was told i needed to wait, priority club status not recognized, when i inquired about the breakfast i prepaid for was told its over there, ( and just pointed) nothing was there First room was non smoking, upon entering the room, it was filled with cigarette smoke, called to change rooms, no one called back, had to go back to lobby for new room. was told by receptionist " some one must have smoked in there" no apologies for the room No one offered or helped with the bags at any time, room 2- found blood and hair on pillow from previous occupant, hair dryer is out in the room area by closet not in the bathroom, neighbors could easily be heard through wall. breakfast and dinner were sub par- order a club sandwich- arrived to table with no meat, server never came back, had to ask 3 times for the check. emailed manager that night about all the problems, got a generic response later the next day, offered to refund transfer to airport only- said they talked to housekeeping, but i doubt it will do much good, Ps- i tried uploading the pictures of the blood and hair, but i would not let me... Find a different hotel! January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Travelled in a family of 4. Request for connecting rooms and told all not available. Children on 3rd floor Rm 308 and us on 5th floor Rm 500 from 1~3 Jan 2014. 1st room check in smell of heavy smoke. Change to next room and there was somebody inside. 3rd room also smell of smoke and reception insist it was a non smoking room. Finally ask conceirge to go up with us to check which room has no smell of smoke and ended up in Rm 500. No available room on the same floor? Already too tired dragging the luggages around to talk to reception again. Also ask if there is free internet for gold member. Answer NO. Fortunately the rest of the stay was OK with minor cleaning problems. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems With Internet Service We had difficulty connecting to the internet. The front desk staff was helpful and the problem was finally resolved. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY THE ROOMS WHERE AMERICAN SIZE AND IT WAS CLEAN. EASY TO GET DOWNTOWN TO THE VATICAN WITH THE BUS STOP RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL #881 ONLY 1.50 EUROS IF THEY CHECK WE PAID BUT DIDNT USE THE TICKETS NO ONE CHECKS ON THE BUS. THE TAXI IS 11 EUROS TO AND BACK FROM THE VATICAN IF YOU WANT TO GO BY TAXI. EVERYONE IN THE HOTEL SPEAKS ENGLISH AND WAS VERY HELPFUL. ONE THING THERE IS A 6 EURO TAX PER DAY YOU HAVE TO PAY AT CHECK OUT. TAXI TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT IS ABOUT 40 TO 50 EUROS. ONLY BAD THING IS YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR THE INTERNET IN THE ROOM 10 EUROS PER DAY. I SIGNED UP FOR THE CROWN PLAZA REWARDS CLUB MEMBERS TO GET IT FREE PLUS WE LIKE TO STAY AT CROWN PLAZA IN OTHER LOCATIONS. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleepless in Rome Several complaints - the mattresses in our room need to be replace ASAP. We woke up every morning feeling like 100 yrs old. After you spend 10hrs a day walking around the city you look forward to a relaxing sleep. That wasn't the case at this hotel. And lastly, the walls are paper thin. The noise from our next door neighbors and the noise coming from the floor above kept us from a having a decent sleep. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Family of 5, we requested and received interconnecting rooms. Comfortable enough though the rooms are in need of a refresh. Hotel was good & staff were excellent. We walked into the local town centre (1.5km) and found excellent gelati and helpful friendly locals. Would certainly return to this hotel. Gracie :) December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room facilities . There is nothing negative about my stay at this hotel . Rooms are big, with comfortable bed , extra pillows and coffee /tea maker. The breakfast spread is also very generous . For travelers who want a good comfortable stay in a hotel, this is highly recommended . The location of the hotel is a little way out from the city centre . Although there is a shuttle bus service (eur 1.5 one way) the morning shuttle goes only to the Vatican City while the afternoon shuttle goes to the city centre. For those looking for a convenient hotel with access to good shopping this may not be the right one. Otherwise , all other aspects are great ! December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great buffet breakfast Shuttle early, friendly staff wth swift check-in. Clean and modern room, excellent breakfast buffet with plenty of choices. The turkish bath and sauna really was a bonus at the end of a long day of walking thru Rome. Dinner was pricey but good in the resteraunt. We had a bottle of champange waiting for us in the room for our 17 yr anniversary- it was a nice surpirse! the hotel was just the right distance from the center of Rome, quiet and taxis available within seconds every time. Really recommend it and would stay here again. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable experience The rooms were clean, however, the toilettes were not flushing well, and the bathtub drains were backing up. other than that the room were clean and nights were restful. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay and relax Hotel has good facilities and friendly staff. Sauna and swimming pool is a nice extra. Location is easy to be reached on Sundays. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Could be better Horrible first night. I listened to the piano music all the time. I asked to change and then I got a better room for the follwoing days. Pillows were old and horrible. Room fashion is old and the toilet is old as well. It an ok hotel, but it could be better for the "brand" and publicited status . December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, but uninspiring restaurant The Crowne Plaza is a pleasant place to stay, if not particularly well placed either for the centre or for the airport - expect to pay around €45 from Fiumicino by taxi. Surroundings are wooded, and much of the area is owned by the Church. My room was clean, spacious and had a balcony. In season, there is a good pool. My only reservation would be the restaurant which I found pretty uninspiring. Although there is an a la carte menu, much of the food is on a hot plate which looked pretty unappetising by the time we got there, albeit that this was quite late. This made the fact that there were only a few other restaurants close by a little aggravating December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This remarkable staff deserve a better looking hotel. Management should consider to invest in the renovation of common areas. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel and staff As a Platinum member I received an upgrade at check in to a Superior room. Eventually found out that I was just given a standard room. The room did not have working Air Conditioning and the bathroom was very dated and the bathtub was disgusting. The WiFi did not work and was disconnected many times. When it worked, the speeds were so low that Google did not even load. There is no WiFi in the restaurant. The shuttle bus is full when needed, late departure and unfriendly bus driver. Breakfast was terrible, unprofessional staff and disgustingly cold 'hot food' like eggs or bacon. No eggs made to order. They even forgot to order hot drinks at our table. The location is in the middle of nowhere but there is a taxi station BUT at the time we needed to go to the airport no single taxi was at the stand and we had to wait 20 minutes. The porters are lazy and had to carry our bags our self. The concierge send us to a restaurant which was closed. Reception promised to call me back on a question but never did. No scale available in the entire hotel. Overall extremely weak hotel November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it was avery relaxing to be there it was one of the relaxing hotels i have been to. i highly recommend it to others, its large and guest can have lots to do there November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by indoor pool stayed at this hotel as it was one that had an indoor pool as outdoor was closed in November although it looked a fantastic pool, not allowed in indoor pool area without flip-flops or slippers, except you have to pay for them if you don't have your own, 4 euros per person, should be provided for hotel guests free of charge. Had to change rooms twice on arrival, first room had intercommunicating doors which are ok for families and the second room stank of smoke, final room was very nice but no help to move luggage. breakfast was very good pity about the head waiter on two mornings, was quite rude to a few people in his manner. hotel a bit far out from centre but that was our choice because of the pool. very nice Italian restaurant that caters for families 5 minute walk from hotel recommended by reception staff, food very good and reasonable. very good public buses into town outside hotel. if you go to Vatican museums book tickets online first Cheaper!!! overall very nice stay. November 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Put . . . Poor Guest Service This is the second time I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza St. Peters, this time for a conference. My first experience was less than satisfying, but my second stay confirmed my initial impression that this hotel simply does not care about its guests. I had a problem with the Internet every day, and one day had to talk with the front desk five times. Checkout took an impressive 40 minutes and I had to push myself on them to check me out as I had to go to the airport. The only redeeming quality of the hotel was the restaurant and bar, where the service was very nice, and the breakfast selection was quite good. There are many guests that participate in cruises, and if you arrive or leave at a time that coincides with these guests, get ready for a long wait as the hotel does not increases its staffing necessities. In closing, look for another hotel if you would like even the slightest hint of quality service when you visit Rome. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No soundproofing Very disappointing. No soundproofing. We could hear our neighbourg sleeping very "strongly". November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel and as previously experienced the staff were wonderful and very helpful and attentive. Facilities were nice and the rooms are very large with mini bar, etc. Comfortable beds and lots of channels on the TV to select from. Bathrooms are well appointed but I did note that the slightly open ceilings were not frequently cleaned and you could see all of the dust, etc collecting above, which was a bit disturbing. I would not recommend eating at the hotel restaurant as the various dishes my group tried were not very good quality or taste. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short vacation stay We stayed for 3 days so we didn't have the time to check everything in the hotel. No idea what the pool or gym, etc look like. But the room was ok and the staff was very friendly. We dined 3 nights in the restaurant and I must say that the choice on the menu is not overwhelming. I would suggest a review of the menu. If your in italy you would think that you would have a large choice of italian specialties, but sad enough that's not the case. You get 2 little bottles of water when you arrive in the room, but those are not replaced the 2nd day. Then you must provide your own drinks (if you do not want to use the little room-bar of course). There's a shuttle from the hotel to the airport and vice versa but when we arrived we didn't know since nobody mentioned it when we booked. That could have saved us a nice 30€. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay and Great Staff Always worried about our first stay in e new hotel but was not let down by this one. A warm welcome and staff were very knowledgable about getting to Rome etc. Would thoroughly reommend to anyone looking for a stay just outside of the middle of Rome but close enough for easy access to it. Take the shuttle, the local bus or a taxi (15-20 Euros) to the middle of Rome; no more than 15 mins away November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel for business and family I spent a week at the Crowne Plaza attending a business conference held at there as well as spending time enjoying the city. What I liked about the hotel were the rooms (very nicely decorated, comfy beds, balcony with table and chairs, room had comfy chairs, couch, and refrigerator), staff was helpful and friendly, on-site bar and restaurant, lovely grounds with pool, fitness center with sauna and spa, and shuttle service (for a minimal fee) to city center or St. Peter's, and the airport). The area for the conference meetings were very nice with plenty of room and helpful technology staff. What I did not like was the distance to the city. While having the shuttle, cab, or local bus available, I would have preferred being able to walk to some cafes, restaurants and sites. There really is nowhere in the area one can just walk to which was disappointing. Also, it seemed the hotel caters to cruise ship lines and business (and seemed to be very good at this) so there was always a lot of coming and going in the lobby of guests. Also, having to pay for internet access was frustrating and added to the costs (as did the shuttle, cab, and/or bus fees to get into the city). One had to pay for each device that you wanted to access internet with which got a tad costly. If you are in Rome for business held at the hotel, or are traveling through with a cruise line, I would highly recommend this hotel. However, if you are in Rome for the sites and to just enjoy the city, I would consider something closer to town. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel is a little Old but compensated for by the very friendly and attentive Staff and Service Based on my experiences and International travel I would Rate the Hotel as a Very good Three Star or an acceptable Four Star The Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive to our individual needs Over all a pleasant stay and Hotel Experience November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast&Reception I've found too much expansive the Breakfast The personal at reception give us a bad information about the public parking near the Metro Stefano G. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Crowne Plaza in Rome, Italy Spacious room, rare for Europe, and excellent service, fast check-in, and a cashier ready with my bill before I asked at my early morning departure to the airport. Very good shuttle connections to downtown Rome and to the airport. Also a surprisingly good restaurant, spacious grounds and friendly staff. I'd think twice before staying in the city center in the future, this is a much better way to go. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience My stay at the Crowne Plaza was excellent. The facilities were very satisfactory, as were the food in the restaurants and the service of the staff. I will not hesitate to recommend the Crowne Plaza to anybody in the future. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Total trip review When we arrived the front desk person Franco went out of his way to welcome us and help with good information. When we went to our room the air wasn't working. They did come and fix it. There was no outlet for American devices. There was a dock for iPhone . There were no converters to use.the ice machine broke on the third day.the other front desk people were quite rude. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff very helpful. Shuttle to Rome very useful Restaurant was good value Tip- bargin breakfast good value Tip- if you want to use the spa area you will need your flip flops or purchase from hotel, in fairness only €4 Ideal place to stay enjoyed the spa after a days sightseeing October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tour Italy 2013 The front desk staff was exceptional in all regards from check in to check out. Particularly noteworthy was the way that the lady work with me to develop a customized city tour that my wife and I could fit into the limited time available. She coordinated to find a driver at a reasonable rate and thoroughly briefed him so his limited English and our non-existent Italian caused no problems at all. The room was clean and of good quality. Dinner in the restaurant the night we arrived was pleasant and tasty. The evening waitstaff was very friendly and engaging. The name of the hotel is a bit misleading: it is far from St. Peter's Square, which resulted in a hefty cab fare. The only major issue is that none of the hot items at the breakfast buffet were much above room temperature: cold eggs, cold sausages, etc. Also, the waitstaff at breakfast was curt. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service We stayed for a long weekend and the service we received here really made our visit to Rome very special indeed. All the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous and a special mention must go to barman Fabio. On check-in all our questions were answered before we could ask them. We received a complimentary room upgrade and wi-fi and the shuttle bus to the centre only takes 15 minutes or so. Highly recommended! October 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana Entrance Reception Hotel Exterior Roma Piazza di Spagna Roma Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading