• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colosseum
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM
Attraction:
Quirinal
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
Janiculum
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Ostia Lido - Beach
Distance From Hotel:18.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for guests available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 7.00 7.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:317
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:293
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:245
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay at the Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici hotel for a handy location in the EUR business district and proximity to Rome Fiumicino Airport.

Enjoy the convenience of Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici, next to the city's business hub and 12km from L. Da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport. You can reach the hotel via our airport shuttle free of charge. Enjoy also our shuttle services to/from city center, Fiera di Roma and to the airport at € 4 per person-one way.
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici hotel for a handy location in the EUR business district and proximity to Rome Fiumicino Airport.

Enjoy the convenience of Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici, next to the city's business hub and 12km from L. Da Vinci-Fiumicino International Airport. You can reach the hotel via our airport shuttle free of charge. Enjoy also our shuttle services to/from city center, Fiera di Roma and to the airport at € 4 per person-one way. Please consult the shuttle timetable in the section “Directions”.

Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici is neighboured by major companies, including WIND Telecom and Telecom Italia. You can reach the Palazzo dei Congressi within minutes, or welcome large groups to our 18 meeting rooms which can accommodate 800 guests. Wi-fi High speed internet access throughout the hotel helps keep you in touch.

With our shuttle bus you can easily reach the City Centre and visit the iconic sights such as the Colosseum or the museums of the Vatican City. Nearby entertainment comes in the form of the multiplex “The Space Cinema”.

Start your day the right way at Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici. Enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet at our La Serra restaurant before planning your day over a cappuccino. In warmer months, wake up with a few lengths in the outdoor swimming pools.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Rome-EUR Parco dei Medici is well-placed for business, helping you avoid expensive city centre room rates and long commutes. Our shuttle bus from both Rome Fiumicino Airport and the city centre will connect you to/from the Hotel.
Announcements
Now bookable on our website our special LEISURE PACKAGES for couples or families. Book now on Hotel Packages section! Coming soon the opening of our beautiful swimming pools and Pool Bar, where
View More
Announcements
Now bookable on our website our special LEISURE PACKAGES for couples or families. Book now on Hotel Packages section! Coming soon the opening of our beautiful swimming pools and Pool Bar, where you can unwind and enjoy fresh snacks, a variety of beers, relaxing in our beautiful surrounding garden with WIFI internet connection.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Crowne Plaza with something more: The Italian atmosphere! I often stay in this hotel with may husband. I love the atmosphere, the location( outside the city center but bus stop just in front, bus shuttle from the hotel, at a very reasonable price and taxi parking inside the hotel parking area) and most the staff. They are all very helpful and kind and some of them are very very nice and cheerful. The reastaurant offers good food and the piano-bar is a lovely place to stay, where you can easily talk to other people in a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. A huge parking area is the last, but for us not least, comfort. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service the staff and service at the hotel was wonderful. on our first visit we requested wash cloths and received them on our return visit when we requested wash cloths the person we spoke to did not know what we wanted. This was the only issue we had. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crowne plaza st peters great property.. great staff.. liked the shuttle bus to the city. i will be back December 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A tired Hotel. The Air Conditioner did not keep the temperature correctly and the fan motor was noisey. The toilet paper holder was broken and the roll was on the floor. The bathtub drain stopper did not work and had to be pulled out to drain the tub.The beds were uncomfortable and did not give a good night sleep. The hotel rooms had problems through out as we were in a group of travelers, all had the same similar experiences.Drop off by the shuttle, for the city center, was in a terrible location. We had recommend this hotel for the stay in Rome to our group but would not recommend it again. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable and spacious room and good service Although not quite in the center the hotel proved excellent value for money. The reception staff was polite and more than eager to help, the breakfast was first class, the room was spacious and luxurious, well stocked and serviced well. The ambience was fine and the bar facilities and the service more than adequate, while the piano melodies provided a relaxing atmosphere from a busy day. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Breakfast Our room was very nice and comfortable. The hi's were room layout, bathroom was nice, fridge, many pillows, location, breakfast, shuttle service The low's. WiFi was pay for. We purchased overseas cell data plan before going but some areas of the hotel didn't have a signal that ATT could find. Shuttle pick up is way down to the right as you exit, at the end of the "bus" section, so be prepared to walk. My wife took a taxi to airport at night (no traffic) and the meter was 38 Euro. Max fare by law is 48 Euro so don't know why the website has 60 Euro taxi fare. Within 1 mile walking distance of subway, grocery store, and restaurants November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rome Hotel Great spot and nice folks - excellent breakfast buffet - main restaurant was terrible November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable and great staff Immediately upgraded on arrival Unexpected but most welcome . Room very comfortable, Spa very good extremely relaxing after a long day sightseeing. one strange issue cant understand the swim hat issue especially when there were a lot of men with extemely hairy chests and backs,,,, not a problem though. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Brilliant value shuttle bus. Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay reasonably close but not in the centre of Rome. Thank you crown plaza . November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was friendly and very helpful. Location was excellent for visiting Central city. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and can only speak say positive things about this hotel. Yes, it is slightly away from the main attractions but the hotel shuttle bus (€1 bargain) is a 15 minute drive to either the Vatican (AM) or Trastevere (PM). From here everything is within reasonable walking distance. Even if you miss the last hotel bus (915pm), a taxi ride is only €10. Everything from the rooms, the hotel staff and service, full American breakfast, the hotel spa is exceptional and more than compensates being slightly away. You cannot fault the staff (Paola, Francesco) in this hotel from the lobby, restaurant, concierge, they cannot do enough. Do not be put off by the distance, the hotel bus or public buses run frequently outside the hotel. This is a very high standard 4* hotel, the spa with it's steam room and sauna is outstanding. I would not stay anywhere else and will be back. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good rooms, good breakfast and restaurant This hotel may not be in the center of rome, but they offer a convinient shuttle service. It is comfortable, and has very good facilities. November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rome Location A nice way to do Rome. Far enough out to making driving there OK (Although the directions distances need correction) but with the bus shuttle into town relaxing for the guest. The shuttles were close to "On-time" which was a wonder with the Rome traffic. We ate in Rome both days, somewhat influenced by the high hotel food costs. Visited the spa the first day of arrival and pool, hot tub and sauna were all nice. The steam room was not working during our visit. Bring your own flip flops or pay the spa price for sandals. Yes if we were going to Rome again this hotel would get first consideration. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No central but good experience The location is more than an easy walk to central Rome (4.5 Kms to cross the Tevere; taxi €10) but we knew that and there is an hourly (or so) friendly driver hotel shuttle bus and a public bus stops outside the hotel with buses upto midnight. So strolling at night out of the hotel is not appropriate but a few restaurants are a short bus or a 12 minute (900m) walk away. The cheapest way to arrive from Fiumicino is to San Pietro train station changing at Trastevere. Then a short walk for the 881 bus from San Pietro station to outside the Crowne plaza hotel The free parking would make the hotel excellent for those on a tour with a coach or car hire. or for before and after a cruise as the Civitavecchia to Rome train stops at San Pietro station. I used the excellent and large Sauna and Turkish steam bath. The indoor swimming pool looked good. The restaurant (including breakfast) was expensive - understandable because of the location and captive tour market. Free wifi worked well. November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience The Crowne Plaza was one of three choices offered by the cruise line. After our final shore excursion, we were conveniently dropped off at the hotel for an additional two-night stay. Checking into the hotel took about 15-20 minutes per person as we waited in line. Although the room was comfortable enough, the hotel exterior walls, corridor walls, and possibly guest room walls could be brightened by lighter tones. Additionally, corridor lighting was unusually dim and the height of the bathtub could be risky to safely get in and out. The atmosphere and ambiance in the restaurants were quite pleasant though. Service from staff members was generally timely and efficient. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a remarkable City I have been fortunate to stay in some really nice hotels, both in business and for pleasure, and I am delighted to say that the Crown Plaza Rome St Peters is right up there with the best of them. I wanted to plan a very special trip for my wife & I to celebrate a special anniversary, and Mr Grilli, the hotel manager & Mr Pinchetti the reservations manager could not have been more helpful. They organised our Roma passes, & pre booked us in to the vatican museum, which were worth their weight in gold as I will describe later in the report. They also organised our booking into the Borgese museum, recommended and booked us into the wonderful Taverna Trulissa and booked us onto the shuttle bus back to the airport. Unfortunately, we arrived too late to get the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, so used Rome cabs, and when we arrived, we were welcomed by the piano player entertaining the guests in the bar area, and we were very quickly checked in, and were amazed by our room (465), overlooking the pool & beautiful gardens. The bed was absolutely massive, with a lovely bathroom, complete with bathrobes & slippers and a huge selection of complimentary items. Best of all though was the bottle of champagne, flowers & biscuits that had been left for us, with the compliments of the manager, & a note wishing us a happy anniversary. We enjoyed a glass of champagne, then went out to the restaurant right outside the gate, the Arturo, which was very nice. We wanted an early start the next morning so retired for a great nights sleep in the very big & very comfortable bed. We had pre-booked breakfast, and were greeted by a very jolly chap, as were escorted to our seats in the lovely dining room. The selection available on the buffet breakfast was excellent, with ample fruit, cereals, breads, cakes, croissants, bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs etc, as well as ample coffee, juices etc. We were heading for the Colliseum, so made use of the free transport included in the Roma Pass, getting the public transport right outside the hotel, to the Metro station. We didn't realise that this was a public holiday, so we had to wait a short while for the bus to arrive, but when the 98 bus finally arrived it dropped us outside the Metro Station, where we caught the metro, changing at Termini for the tube that dropped us right outside the Colliseum. The sight that greeted us as we left the station was magnificent, as the Colliseum was right there in front of us. As I said previously, the Roma Pass was worth its weight in gold, as we went straight to the front of a queue, which was estimated at around 3 hours, and entrance to the Colliseum, Pallatine Hill & the RomanForum were all free with the pass. After a great but tiring morning and afternoon, we returned to the hotel using the public transport, and I went to relax in the lovely indoor pool. I have stayed at many hotels with pools, where the water has been freezing cold, but not here, the water was lovely and it was also great to relax in the spa pool with its very poweful jets. There is also a sauna and Roman bath, so it had been another great experience in this lovely hotel. After getting ready, we took the shuttle bus for the 15 minute ride down into the town centre. This costs one Euro each, which is great value. We toured the centre on foot, as recommended in the excellent Rick Steves Rome book, which I would recommend to everyone. We were really tired, so got a taxi from the Spanish steps, back to the hotel, which cost us 16 Euros, and was an experience, as the driver thought he was Jensen Button!! Our trip to the Borgese museum the next morning was quite eventful. We went to catch the 98 bus to get to the Metro station, but instead of this going to the Metro station it went the other way, ending up in the town centre, so be aware of this when using the bus. We ended up getting a taxi to the Borgese museum, and we were glad we did really, as it is quite a long walk from the metro stop to the excellent museum, which was again included as the second free museum on our Roma Pass. The hotel had organised our booking into the Borgese, and you must be there half an hour before your booked tiime, and you are restricted to two hours in the museum, but the whole area is stunning and well worth a visit. We again used the public transport to get back for a well earned relax in the pool. Mr Grilli had recommended & booked us in to the Taverna Trullisa for our special celebration meal, and this was an excellent choice, as I had the best pasta I have ever had. We took the shuttle bus and walked the short distance to the Trastevere area, where the restaurant is situated, and I strongly recommend that you take in this area, and visit the beautiful Santa Maria in Trastevere church. Another magnificent day was over, with a lovely romantic meal in what must be one of the best restaurants in Rome. Our next day took in the Vatican museum and St Peters Basilica, and yet again the forward planning arranged by the hotel paid huge dividends. We took the shuttle bus to the Vatican, and we were amazed by the huge crowds waiting both for the Basilica, and even more so for the museum tour, which stretched the full length of the Vatican walls, and I can only imagine that those at the back would be waiting for at least 3 or 4 hours. But thanks to our hotel pre-booking us in, we walked past all the crowds straight to the front of the queue, and straight in to the museum before our 10am booking. A handy tip in Rick Steve's book led us straight from the Sistine Chapel right into the magnificent Basilica, and we had not had to wait in a line for a single minute. We would return to St Peters square on the Sunday morning to see the Pope giving his blessing to the masses, which was quite an emotional & unmissable moment. Checking out was quick & efficient, with a room to store our bags while we took full advantage of our last day, returning from the town centre on the 4-15pm shuttle bus, which got us back to the hotel in time for our 5pm transfer to the airport. We had not wasted a single minute of our time in this wonderful city, and our time in the hotel was comfortable and enjoyable, with absolutely fantastic service, both before we arrived, and during our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and will return again one day (I threw my coin into the Trevi fountain, so I know I will return!!) Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our trip so special. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Rooms We spent 3 days in this hotel and we enjoyed the amenities. Although, is not located near the Centre, it was a short ride to Vatican City. Also, there is the convinience of the bus shuttle for 1 euro. Overall, this is a highly recommend hotel for a short stay November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk People Very comfortable rooms with high ceilings. Front desk staff ie, Francesco and Andrea are outstanding with customer service at high priority! Halls need more light and light paint covering for 4th floor appears like a dungeon. Very quite neighborhood. I like the fact that three cruise lines use hotel for jump off point. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities for large group and pleasant staff We spent a couple of nights in October 2012 with other members of the family to celebrate a 70th birthday. The hotel was clean, with good facilities (indoor swimming pool, gym and spa). We felt very welcome by the staff despite the size of the party (5 adults, 6 children aged 10 and below). The rooms were nice and convenient. Breakfast is very rich and enabled us to walk through Rome for a day with a very light lunch On the minus side, the reception staff is sometimes slow and there could be some improvement there (but still very friendly). The location is a bit remote from St Peter. The hotel shuttle helps but it is not very well deserved by public transportation (we took the Metro then a bus - it was OK but long) Overall very pleasant experience for a large group wishing to visit the fantastic city of Rome. Prices were reasonable (Rome seems quite expensive). I would recommend to friends November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION & OTHER ISSUES The hotel is within the standards of Crown Plaza Hotel but this particular property is not an easy access from the airport nor from the Rome Termini. Needs to take an expensive taxi ride or public bus to reach the hotel. I won't recommend to guests who wants to be near the popular places of Rome since commute from this hotel will require at least 15 minutes wait from the bus stop and another 20 minutes to the Metro subway station. Hotel provides bus service but has to work with their schedule and drop off and pick up points. Experience of front desk service at time of our stay seems too pre-occupied to attend to customers. Our check-in process took almost 20 minutes since there were only 2 clecks available. At checkout (6am) no one at the front desk since the clerk, according to him, was making xerox copies. We have to go to the restaurant for help find the front office person. November 1, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs refurbishing Rooms needed to be updated, especially the bathrooms which were awful. Toilet seat cracked and broken. Noisy from people in the corridor due to age of hotel. Balcony unwelcoming and dirty, furniture on balcony horrible. If the room was an upgrade it certainly didn't seem it. Shuttle bus was a great idea. October 31, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not more Rooms very comfortable and clean but depressing lobby, insufficient (though friendly and helpful) staff, poor restaurant facilities, and inadequate shuttleservice. OK for an overnight stop en route if it's conveniently located, but would not recommend it as a place to stay for a prolonged visit to Rome. In the end, not a Crowne Plaza to the standard we have come to expect of the brand. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall clean and comfortable. Arrived for a 1 night stay before our Best of Italy Tour. Didn't mind waiting for the room to be ready and they were fine holding our luggage until so. Minor complaint, pool was warm and hot tub was cold. October 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Friendly and competent staff. Hotel appearance unsatisfactory. Door of suite 254 was broken on our stay on october 4th,had to change to 385/387.Was ice cold could not be heated.Corridor funny smell. On ocober 15th offered same suite 254,on my question is door fixed, answer: we didn't know it is broken.Got again 385, this time air condition stopped, but carpet completely wet,through leaking air condition unit.Hotel badly kept need s complete renovation. Shuttle servic to town absolutely unsatisfactory, too little possibilite and extreme bad dropp off location down town October 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First experience of a Crown Plaza I generally use the holiday Inn and express and was looking forward to trying out a crown plaza, but sadly we were disappointed with our experience. The reception staff identified we were platinum members and said we were upgraded, the room had 2 double beds, bathroom was small, bathrobe and slippers, bottles of water etc. The decoration looked tired and looked in need of refurbishment. When I took my shoes off the carpet was soaking. We informed reception and they gave us another room. We stopped for 5 nights - the bedding was not replaced, except for the top sheet when I spilled some chocolate onto the cover. On the last day the room card would not work and we had to go back to reception to reset the card. Reception were helpful but there was always a queue in the morning, the shuttle bus was very good into the town. We were shocked that we had to pay 3 euros per person per night tax. We were so tired with walking in Rome we did not use the amenities. The reception staff were very helpful but they struggled if you had a problem. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and friendly staff We stayed here at the end of our Italian trip and really enjoyed the large room and hotel's amenities as we had been staying at smaller hotels in our cities. The property is a distance from attractions in Rome, but the inexpensive hotel shuttle or city bus make it easy to access the attractions. We also enjoyed the wonderful piano player in the lounge every evening during our stay. October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graet service including tranfers My first time at Crowne Plaza-St. Peter's. The beds were more than I expected. My companion was really happy with the room. However, most of the toiletries were not readily available. You still need to call housekeeping to provide them. This is not the case before. I think that these amenities should be there and if the guest will not use them then these can stay and can be used by tne next guests. I particularly did not like the smell of the carpet at the hallway leading to the room. Air fresheners can help. October 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great Crowne Plaza The good news about this hotel is that it's very close to the Vatican and that the staff are very friendly which is not always the case in Rome. The receptionist on duty was particularly good. Unfortunately there is also bad news! The rooms and the hotel generally are pretty tired, it really does need a major refurbishment. A towel in the bathroom tore as I was using it, the bathroom was tiny, the toilet seat was cheap plastic, the balcony had lumps of concrete missing, you get the picture... Breakfast is pretty average, plenty of it, but very average quality, again though the staff were friendly, once they had worked out you were entitled to breakfast on your rate! There is a bar in the lobby with a pianist and a reasonable range of drinks but its not a very appealing place. I didn't use the restaurant for other meals. It seems to cater for the mass tourism market with groups arriving all the time, don't think that it's a business hotel, and personally I'd rate it closer to 3 stars than the 4 claimed. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice We visited Rome for the first time and I can not be more pleased with our choice in hotels. The basic room was just a bit tight for 3 people, but very clean. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. The manager too was very nice and upgraded us to a Suite with my Platinum Memebership status as soon as a room was available. The hotel is a short shuttle or easy publice bus ride away from all attractions. If you do choose to stay at this hotel, be sure to visit the Arturo Restaraunt that sits at the the enterance. It was our favorite restaraunt. The service was great and the food was amazing! October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Rome I lived in Rome for ten years and now travel for business to the city seven or eight times every year. Over the years, I've probably traveled to sixty or seventy countries. On the back of that experience, I can say that the Crowne Plaza is the best hotel in Rome, for the combination of price and value, and among the best in the world I've ever seen. The best thing about it is the staff -- these are warm, caring, extremely dedicated people. I feel at home when I'm there! October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel, Love the Staff, Love the Area, unsure about the new decor I love this Hotel! And I have stayed many times.The city centre is only 10 minute on the bus which stops directly outside the gate of the hotel which is great as you see the suburban locals going about their daily chores on you short trip to Rome city. The Bar staff (Fabio and Stefan) and cleaning staff are the best! Friendly and interesting! The management have been only fantastic when we have had a birthday or anniversary in our group, with a bottle of bubbly and some chocolates left in our room. I have however a small problem. The lobby and Bar have recently been updated and I think that both are very dark and a little clinical towards the rest of the hotel. Before the refurbishment the Bar was intimate with comfortable sofa chairs around the bar, but now there are high stools which i think put people off staying at the bar and relaxing and instead seem to leave the hotel to go into town. The piano player who was once part of the furniture is now hidden away in a corner which is sad because he an excellent asset to the bar. I still love the hotel for which the comfortable rooms , the relaxed atmosphere and the staff alone, are a reason to return time and time and time again ! October 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!