• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed with a fee of eur 10.00 per day

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vatican Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
St Peter Square
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Navona Square
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking fee is € 5.00 per day.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 10.00 10.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:116
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Stay in the homely Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia hotel in a leafy suburb with easy access to central Rome.

You'll find the modern Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia in the heart of the green Aurelia district, a 1.5km drive from Rome's convenient Grande Raccordo Anulare (GRA) ring road. We're 20km from Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino Airport and Rome Ciampino Airport is 30km away. Leave your vehicle in our secure car parks and hop on the regular shuttle bus (fees apply) to central Rome, 8km
View More

Stay in the homely Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia hotel in a leafy suburb with easy access to central Rome.

You'll find the modern Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia in the heart of the green Aurelia district, a 1.5km drive from Rome's convenient Grande Raccordo Anulare (GRA) ring road. We're 20km from Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino Airport and Rome Ciampino Airport is 30km away. Leave your vehicle in our secure car parks and hop on the regular shuttle bus (fees apply) to central Rome, 8km away.

We're just 4km from Rome's major landmarks in the heart of Vatican City, like the Renaissance dome of St Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museums complex, with their papal tapestries and religious artworks. Revisit Roman times at the magnificent Colosseum and see the Roman Forum with its ancient columns and arches, both 10km away. Our friendly Front Desk can help you plan excursions.

It's 3km from Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia to meetings at Telecom Italia and Imperial Tobacco Group Plc. Wireless Internet in our modern Guest rooms, public areas and 16 daylit meeting rooms will help you stay on top of your workload.

You can cool off in our outdoor pool during the summer months and stay fit on the treadmill and step machine in the MiniGym at Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia. Traditional Roman dishes like tangy amatriciana spaghetti are served in family-oriented Alla Bell'Italia restaurant.

View Less
Features
Kick-start your day with a healthy breakfast in Alla Bell'Italia restaurant at Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia. Choose from a range of organic produce on our American-style buffet, including ricotta cheese, milk and yoghurt. We can also cater for special dietary needs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION & OTHER ISSUES The hotel is within the standards of Crown Plaza Hotel but this particular property is not an easy access from the airport nor from the Rome Termini. Needs to take an expensive taxi ride or public bus to reach the hotel. I won't recommend to guests who wants to be near the popular places of Rome since commute from this hotel will require at least 15 minutes wait from the bus stop and another 20 minutes to the Metro subway station. Hotel provides bus service but has to work with their schedule and drop off and pick up points. Experience of front desk service at time of our stay seems too pre-occupied to attend to customers. Our check-in process took almost 20 minutes since there were only 2 clecks available. At checkout (6am) no one at the front desk since the clerk, according to him, was making xerox copies. We have to go to the restaurant for help find the front office person. November 1, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs refurbishing Rooms needed to be updated, especially the bathrooms which were awful. Toilet seat cracked and broken. Noisy from people in the corridor due to age of hotel. Balcony unwelcoming and dirty, furniture on balcony horrible. If the room was an upgrade it certainly didn't seem it. Shuttle bus was a great idea. October 31, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not more Rooms very comfortable and clean but depressing lobby, insufficient (though friendly and helpful) staff, poor restaurant facilities, and inadequate shuttleservice. OK for an overnight stop en route if it's conveniently located, but would not recommend it as a place to stay for a prolonged visit to Rome. In the end, not a Crowne Plaza to the standard we have come to expect of the brand. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall clean and comfortable. Arrived for a 1 night stay before our Best of Italy Tour. Didn't mind waiting for the room to be ready and they were fine holding our luggage until so. Minor complaint, pool was warm and hot tub was cold. October 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Friendly and competent staff. Hotel appearance unsatisfactory. Door of suite 254 was broken on our stay on october 4th,had to change to 385/387.Was ice cold could not be heated.Corridor funny smell. On ocober 15th offered same suite 254,on my question is door fixed, answer: we didn't know it is broken.Got again 385, this time air condition stopped, but carpet completely wet,through leaking air condition unit.Hotel badly kept need s complete renovation. Shuttle servic to town absolutely unsatisfactory, too little possibilite and extreme bad dropp off location down town October 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First experience of a Crown Plaza I generally use the holiday Inn and express and was looking forward to trying out a crown plaza, but sadly we were disappointed with our experience. The reception staff identified we were platinum members and said we were upgraded, the room had 2 double beds, bathroom was small, bathrobe and slippers, bottles of water etc. The decoration looked tired and looked in need of refurbishment. When I took my shoes off the carpet was soaking. We informed reception and they gave us another room. We stopped for 5 nights - the bedding was not replaced, except for the top sheet when I spilled some chocolate onto the cover. On the last day the room card would not work and we had to go back to reception to reset the card. Reception were helpful but there was always a queue in the morning, the shuttle bus was very good into the town. We were shocked that we had to pay 3 euros per person per night tax. We were so tired with walking in Rome we did not use the amenities. The reception staff were very helpful but they struggled if you had a problem. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and friendly staff We stayed here at the end of our Italian trip and really enjoyed the large room and hotel's amenities as we had been staying at smaller hotels in our cities. The property is a distance from attractions in Rome, but the inexpensive hotel shuttle or city bus make it easy to access the attractions. We also enjoyed the wonderful piano player in the lounge every evening during our stay. October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graet service including tranfers My first time at Crowne Plaza-St. Peter's. The beds were more than I expected. My companion was really happy with the room. However, most of the toiletries were not readily available. You still need to call housekeeping to provide them. This is not the case before. I think that these amenities should be there and if the guest will not use them then these can stay and can be used by tne next guests. I particularly did not like the smell of the carpet at the hallway leading to the room. Air fresheners can help. October 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great Crowne Plaza The good news about this hotel is that it's very close to the Vatican and that the staff are very friendly which is not always the case in Rome. The receptionist on duty was particularly good. Unfortunately there is also bad news! The rooms and the hotel generally are pretty tired, it really does need a major refurbishment. A towel in the bathroom tore as I was using it, the bathroom was tiny, the toilet seat was cheap plastic, the balcony had lumps of concrete missing, you get the picture... Breakfast is pretty average, plenty of it, but very average quality, again though the staff were friendly, once they had worked out you were entitled to breakfast on your rate! There is a bar in the lobby with a pianist and a reasonable range of drinks but its not a very appealing place. I didn't use the restaurant for other meals. It seems to cater for the mass tourism market with groups arriving all the time, don't think that it's a business hotel, and personally I'd rate it closer to 3 stars than the 4 claimed. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice We visited Rome for the first time and I can not be more pleased with our choice in hotels. The basic room was just a bit tight for 3 people, but very clean. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. The manager too was very nice and upgraded us to a Suite with my Platinum Memebership status as soon as a room was available. The hotel is a short shuttle or easy publice bus ride away from all attractions. If you do choose to stay at this hotel, be sure to visit the Arturo Restaraunt that sits at the the enterance. It was our favorite restaraunt. The service was great and the food was amazing! October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Rome I lived in Rome for ten years and now travel for business to the city seven or eight times every year. Over the years, I've probably traveled to sixty or seventy countries. On the back of that experience, I can say that the Crowne Plaza is the best hotel in Rome, for the combination of price and value, and among the best in the world I've ever seen. The best thing about it is the staff -- these are warm, caring, extremely dedicated people. I feel at home when I'm there! October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel, Love the Staff, Love the Area, unsure about the new decor I love this Hotel! And I have stayed many times.The city centre is only 10 minute on the bus which stops directly outside the gate of the hotel which is great as you see the suburban locals going about their daily chores on you short trip to Rome city. The Bar staff (Fabio and Stefan) and cleaning staff are the best! Friendly and interesting! The management have been only fantastic when we have had a birthday or anniversary in our group, with a bottle of bubbly and some chocolates left in our room. I have however a small problem. The lobby and Bar have recently been updated and I think that both are very dark and a little clinical towards the rest of the hotel. Before the refurbishment the Bar was intimate with comfortable sofa chairs around the bar, but now there are high stools which i think put people off staying at the bar and relaxing and instead seem to leave the hotel to go into town. The piano player who was once part of the furniture is now hidden away in a corner which is sad because he an excellent asset to the bar. I still love the hotel for which the comfortable rooms , the relaxed atmosphere and the staff alone, are a reason to return time and time and time again ! October 8, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Quite location, easy access from Ring Road of Rome Hotel Exterior Be our guest Colosseum Rome, the Città Eterna Castel Sant'Angelo P.za Venezia San Peter's  Square San Peter's Square by night Hotel Lobby We are here to make your stay a wonderful one. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading