• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome for an additional charge of 10,00 euro per night. They are not allowed in the restaurant area. Guide dogs are welcome for no additional fee.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vatican Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
St Peter Square
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Navona Square
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hours guarded parking. fee is € 5.00 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 10.00 10.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:116
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Stay in the homely Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia hotel in a leafy suburb with easy access to central Rome.

You'll find the modern Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia in the heart of the green Aurelia district, a 1.5km drive from Rome's convenient Grande Raccordo Anulare (GRA) ring road. We're 20km from Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino Airport and Rome Ciampino Airport is 30km away. Leave your vehicle in our secure car parks and hop on the regular shuttle bus (fees apply) to central Rome, 8km
View More

Stay in the homely Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia hotel in a leafy suburb with easy access to central Rome.

You'll find the modern Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia in the heart of the green Aurelia district, a 1.5km drive from Rome's convenient Grande Raccordo Anulare (GRA) ring road. We're 20km from Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino Airport and Rome Ciampino Airport is 30km away. Leave your vehicle in our secure car parks and hop on the regular shuttle bus (fees apply) to central Rome, 8km away.

We're just 4km from Rome's major landmarks in the heart of Vatican City, like the Renaissance dome of St Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museums complex, with their papal tapestries and religious artworks. Revisit Roman times at the magnificent Colosseum and see the Roman Forum with its ancient columns and arches, both 10km away. Our friendly Front Desk can help you plan excursions.

It's 3km from Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia to meetings at Telecom Italia and Imperial Tobacco Group Plc. Wireless Internet in our modern Guest rooms, public areas and 16 daylit meeting rooms will help you stay on top of your workload.

You can cool off in our outdoor pool during the summer months and stay fit on the treadmill and step machine in the MiniGym at Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia. Traditional Roman dishes like tangy amatriciana spaghetti are served in family-oriented Alla Bell'Italia restaurant.

View Less
Features
Kick-start your day with a healthy breakfast in Alla Bell'Italia restaurant at Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia. Choose from a range of organic produce on our American-style buffet, including ricotta cheese, milk and yoghurt. We can also cater for special dietary needs.
Announcements
Dear Guests we would like to inform you that the Municipality of Rome on 24th July 2014 during its last council legislates an increase for city tax. Since 01st September 2014 the new amount for
View More
Announcements
Dear Guests we would like to inform you that the Municipality of Rome on 24th July 2014 during its last council legislates an increase for city tax. Since 01st September 2014 the new amount for city tax will be € 6.00 per person per day.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel I will definitely choose this hotel for my next trip to Rome. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Desilución Gran deficiencia de limpieza en el baño y en general de la habitacion, jamas me habia pasado esto antes en otro hotel de IHG. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good when you miss a flight connection Good standard air port hotel, sorry but do not have time for poems writing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicación Cerca de los lugares Turísticos y cerca de la centro August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Value The Hotel was more than we expected. The rooms were very comfortable but the staff made the experience. The wait staff were more than pleasant. We looked forward to dinner, not just because the food was great, but because the staff were so pleasant and interactive. It felt like we were leaving friends. The front end staff were helpful and pleasant. We were able to relax and unwind in the evening. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellant staff excellant staff clean hotel far from the city but near to the airport August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff exemplary First time in Italy from USA WELL pleased with my experience and ING service went beyond the call of duty Services outstanding for my Mothers first return to her roots at age 90. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room og great service It was a pleasant stay and some lovely staff. We loved the cleanness in the room, and that we every day got a clean room, made beds and clean towels!! We have not much critic, but the dinner at the hotel restaurant which we tried 2 times were not good. It did not taste very good, looked not very exiting but costed a lot. We eat dinner in centrum the other nights and get lovely Italien food there. You should have focus on the menu and maby change it. It was to expensive and not good to the Price. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Good value for money, clean room and close proximity to airport with shuttle service (for fee) to airport and downtown Rome. Breakfast offered good variety. Location is remote and necessitates car. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Try another location Only stay here if you must. The location is very convenient for business, but that isn't enough to make me want to stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff are too busy to care about guests front desk staff seem to be very busy. when guests stood there, they would not bother to greet guests. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again an excellent stay in Rome! It has been again an excellent come again at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici. All begun with the welcome at the Front Desk, despite the late hour in the evening Chiara and Iuri welcomed me, recognized my Elite status and promptly provided the room key that was ready. They also gave me the free internet access code and asked for any other need. Flip flops and razor? Promptly delivered in the room! The room was clean, spacious, comfortable, quiet, the bed and pillow excellent, the air conditioning ok. The slept fine. I regret I had no time to use the outdoor pool and the fitness. The dinner, breakfast and lunch was good at the restaurant inside the hotel. I must recognize Mr. Maurizio for the usual professionalism. It ended with the check out, fast, precise, accurate, with a big smile of Susana who also helped me with a taxi (note that the taxi stop is just outside of the hotel, so low "initial fare"). What else? Just RECOMMEND IT to you all, and COME BACK for me. My compliments to the General Manager for such a good hotel! July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and poor F Room was great. Clean and comfortable. Overall operations were average. Food and Beverage operations poor. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have to travel a lot and stayed in quite a few hotels. As for Holiday Inn® Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, this is what I call good service quality. I definitely staying here next time I will be in Rome. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service My only complaint was with the restaurant staff. They were very slow and sometime unattentive. I ate breakfast and dinner every day in the hotel. My complaint was mainly for the dinner service since breakfast was a buffet and self service. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room, excellent view, comfortable stay. Excellent. Enjoyed my stay. I do not like the survey as it is forcing me to write 50 characters minimum. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mi estadía en Parco dei Medici Excelente ubicación con personal muy amable y capacitado. Muy recomendable July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A choice well made I am a regular business traveller to Rome and commute weekly, for the last 10 weeks. I havent had any problems, staff are excellent, great value and best of all close to the railway station and main highway. Price wise is pitched well. A worth while choice. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to relax and for business visits Hotel is Old but still well maintained. it is good for people who want to relax or are on business visit. Not convenient for Tourists, as very far away from the city center. The shuttle service of Hotel is not very regular as they have 1 bus for airport and city drop. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional manager We were left stranded at the airport with children when the shuttle did not arrive despite several calls and the assurance by the manager that it was on its way. We knew that the long walk to the shuttle bay would leave us close to missing the last shuttle, but calls to the hotel assured us it would wait, or we would have taken a taxi from the arrival area. When we eventually arrived at the hotel by taxi (at our expense) the manager actually laughed at us. No appologies or offer of compensation for the taxi cost. He laughed, shrugged, and then ran away to an office out of sight. We chose the hotel in part due to the shuttle service. A mistake. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall a spectacular stay. I.J. Ghione I am a seasoned /frequent international traveller who proudly belongs to the IHG Club. This particular hotel is, in my opinion, not only well managed but just as well maintained which is somewhat of an exception in the business. It is now my new favourite in and around this part of the world. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED IJG July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at Rome Comfortable stay. Internet very restrictive. Restaurant little pricy. Overall good experience. Location in a business complex. No stores or good eating place nearby. Also assesibility to any store very restrictive as we would have to use the hotel shuttle to go any where. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Overall stay was fair. Didn't like the overpriced breakfast but found out there was a McDonald's down the road and a store if you had a car.. Booked a family room but was given a less average priced room with no refund. More than a business place then a family place. Train station was down the road and was able to pick up the metro station to get to all of the sights. Tickets where sold at the hotel gift shop which made it easy. The only thing family oriented was the pool. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 从机场进出罗马不错的选择 位置和环境是选择入住这家酒店的主要原因,是标准的欧洲四星级酒店,尽管稍感偏远,但是有酒店来往巴士,出租车也不算贵,从中央车站到酒店30欧元,从斗兽场到酒店25欧元。 July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by To be avoided Stay there if you have to (e.g. if your client is just across the street) - otherwise avoid. Staff seems interested in anything but the guest, the hotel urgently needs a re-make and Internet follows the principle "plug and pray". I won't be back June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Pros: Very very nice staff, nice room, great breakfast. Cons: about 20 minutes drive from city center. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rome Holiday Inn Review I had numerous issues with the hotel. The crew was nice especially the room cleaning crews but the television selections in the room were extremely limited and the air conditioning in the room did not work very well at all and with the Mediterranean heat and coupling that with the lack of Television it made the thought of staying in the room at night tough after a day of sightseeing in the heat as well. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by May 31- June 4, 2014 Day staff is friendly. Night staff is stoic. Business center does not print boarding pass. Rooms does not have good sound proofing. I was stuck in the group tour floor and the group was talking and opening/closing doors late at night. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's just ok Far from the center but good shuttle service. The room is very good and clean . Staff a bit distracted but helpful. Food not good . Swimming pool very nice and relaxing. Overall a nice stay but need improvements. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant staff dinner wait staff were terrific, especially the female members breakfast staff were very good June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Be our guest Colosseum Rome, the Città Eterna Castel Sant'Angelo P.za Venezia San Peter's  Square San Peter's Square by night We are here to make your stay a wonderful one. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading