• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome for an additional charge of 10,00 euro per night. They are not allowed in the restaurant area. Guide dogs are welcome for no additional fee.
Pet fee amount  10.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vatican Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
St Peter Square
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Navona Square
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hours guarded parking. fee is € 5.00 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 10.00 10.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:116
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Stay in the homely Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia hotel in a leafy suburb with easy access to central Rome.

You'll find the modern Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia in the heart of the green Aurelia district, a 1.5km drive from Rome's convenient Grande Raccordo Anulare (GRA) ring road. We're 20km from Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino Airport and Rome Ciampino Airport is 30km away. Leave your vehicle in our secure car parks and hop on the regular shuttle bus (fees apply) to central Rome, 8km
View More

Stay in the homely Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia hotel in a leafy suburb with easy access to central Rome.

You'll find the modern Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia in the heart of the green Aurelia district, a 1.5km drive from Rome's convenient Grande Raccordo Anulare (GRA) ring road. We're 20km from Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino Airport and Rome Ciampino Airport is 30km away. Leave your vehicle in our secure car parks and hop on the regular shuttle bus (fees apply) to central Rome, 8km away.

We're just 4km from Rome's major landmarks in the heart of Vatican City, like the Renaissance dome of St Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museums complex, with their papal tapestries and religious artworks. Revisit Roman times at the magnificent Colosseum and see the Roman Forum with its ancient columns and arches, both 10km away. Our friendly Front Desk can help you plan excursions.

It's 3km from Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia to meetings at Telecom Italia and Imperial Tobacco Group Plc. Wireless Internet in our modern Guest rooms, public areas and 16 daylit meeting rooms will help you stay on top of your workload.

You can cool off in our outdoor pool during the summer months and stay fit on the treadmill and step machine in the MiniGym at Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia. Traditional Roman dishes like tangy amatriciana spaghetti are served in family-oriented Alla Bell'Italia restaurant.

View Less
Features
Kick-start your day with a healthy breakfast in Alla Bell'Italia restaurant at Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia. Choose from a range of organic produce on our American-style buffet, including ricotta cheese, milk and yoghurt. We can also cater for special dietary needs.
Announcements
Dear Guests we would like to inform you that the Municipality of Rome on 24th July 2014 during its last council legislates an increase for city tax. Since 01st September 2014 the new amount for
View More
Announcements
Dear Guests we would like to inform you that the Municipality of Rome on 24th July 2014 during its last council legislates an increase for city tax. Since 01st September 2014 the new amount for city tax will be € 6.00 per person per day.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed in the Crown Plaza for a first visit to Rome. From the airport to check in to Hotel room took 45mins. Brilliant, friendly, helpful staff would go out of their way to make our stay problem free. Lovely room with a massive balcony. Great Spa. Staff in the restaurant were friendly and efficient and the food was top quality with a good variety. We were there in April and were a bit disappointed that the outdoor pool was closed. Easy access to the city centre on shuttle bus, or public bus to the metro. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit to Rome and a great hotel to stay at The hotel is on the outskirts of rome but the transport provided by the hotel and local bus and metro services make visitigng the centre of rome very easy The hotel is excellent and the staff are very helpful and friendly. They gave us good info before our arrival on taking taxis and were also very helpful on directions in rome The food in the hotel was very good. We arrived on the sunday and there was a special easter sunday brunch buffet which my family really enjoyed. The waiter service was very good and attentive We really enjoyed the stay and would stay again April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better Details make a difference! The first night we had no face cloths and none were available when we requested them. The second day they were not provided until we requested them. There was some deferred maintenance which showed a lack of attention to detail. The reception desk did not have change for five euro notes. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice stay ... relax and charme We had a very nice stay ... a perfect hotel: relax, charme, beauty and Spa. Staff are really kind and helpful. A romantic stay, a tasteful kitchen menu. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the restaurants the buffet in the morning was very good and a good variety, the restarant at night left a lot to be desired, billed as an italian restarant and in rome italy no less left a lot to be desired April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room; several problems Overall, our stay was good. However, we didn't know how to operate the lights (the card station was a new experience); the phone did not work without jiggling the receiver buttons, therefore we did not get our wake-up calls (we reported this to the front desk); the Ethernet cable jack had been pushed into the wall and therefore, did not work; the drain plug knob in the bathtub was not tight and therefore couldn't be closed (I tightened the set screw just enough to get it to work); the cooler/fan did not cool the room (apparently the A/C we not on "yet") so the room was stuffy. If you opened the door, it was warm/humid outside plus there was no screen to keep bugs out. Had to join the IHG Rewards Club in order to get a WiFi password. This was a bit presumptuous when it should have been provided to guests as a courtesy. The breakfasts were good with plenty of variety. Lounge was comfortable. Other than that, it was OK. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by großartiger Service Sehr freundliches Personal, Rezeption, sehr geduldige und zuvorkommende Seniorita Roswita. Sehr freundliches Personal im Restaurants, Abends und beim Frühstück. Wir kommen gerne wieder! April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is OK I stayed for 5 nights for convention Holiday. The hotel is quite dated but clean and well maintained. Room size is good and well equipped but lacking of English channel. Bed is comfortable and up to Crowne Plaza's standard. Internet connection is payable but I am getting it for free as IHG member, the speed is quite decent. Bathroom looks dated, made of green marbles from the 80's. Location is quite far from the city center. Taxi ride to Vatican city will cost around 12 euro in the morning and to Spanish Step around eur 16-19 (with 3 eur night surcharge) The hotel is providing shuttle service (1.5 eur) payable but the stop is not actually in the middle of the center, still requires good 15-20 mins walk to Trevi Fountain and the surroundings. I used the spa facility, nice jacuzzi and steam room. Lunch at Papillon restaurant is not so bad and have decent value (around 11-15 eur) per person for primi. Will I stay there again? Maybe for business but for vacation, I prefer to stay somewhere central to save taxi cost. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall impression The hotel did not at all meet my expectations. I have up to 100 hotel nights per year and this did not meassure up. The lunch in particular was no attribute to the italian cuisinne. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We Would Love to Come Back ! We enjoyed our stay here. The desk staff was very helpful with the Metro/bus and hotel shuttle information. Great selection at breakfast buffet. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed Nino Soprano who played every night at the piano bar. The food and drinks were very good at the bar. After a very long day of sightseeing, the music really helped us unwind. The spa was clean and we really enjoyed the sauna after a long day which also helped us unwind. The bed was very comfortable, but what we found odd was that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Lastly, our hotel bill was correct and the check out was fast and easy. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff but not a place for families Adequate hotel unless you have children. Needs a separate area for families. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and attentive staff We really enjoyed our stay at The Crowne Plaza St. Peter's. It was conveniently located next to public transportation and the buffet breakfast was excellent. Perfect for a family getaway as there is no need to have dinner outside the hotel. The staff was warm and welcoming. There is room for improvement in the hotel furnishings, as it seems a bit outdated, but other than that, our stay was very enjoyable. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as nice as I thought it would be The rooms were not clean seeing that we had ant everywhere in the bathrooms. Then our balcony door would not lock making it likely for someone to break in and steal stuff from us. We had a bad experience in Rome and I feel like even the hotel let us down. Internet was spotty and was not reliable. The staff tried their best, some staff was really reliable and trustworthy, some were just nice to you in front of your face and then once you walked away they would roll their eyes. We were not happy with this hotel. We would have rather paid more and stayed somewhere else. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, let down by some weak elements Great value for family visit to rome, scheduled coach service to vatican in morning and along the Tiber in the afternoon was good, but a little limited, but it is easy enough to get public bus and metro into the historic centre. Outdoor pool closed as expected in April, despite 20+degree weather, indoor pool is not free for guests, you have to buy slippers at 4euro per person. This should be made clear on website. Breakfast excellent in all regards especially at package rate. Dinner awful however, pictures on menu look gourmet, but what is delivered is nothing like the graphics. The dining room was also terrible. The staff were good however and removed the charge for the worst food. The bar is fairly good but a little too close to the lobby and a little small, however the piano did add atmosphere. Dinner problem was resolved as there is a very good restaurant just outside the front gates where we ate for the second and third night, Air con in room did not work, mattress was very soft, room was otherwise ok. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip for Technip The staff was first class, thank you for the wonderful upgrade April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! We really did experience comfortable beds and great service during a four night break in Rome. The shuttle bus was very useful and it was a treat to come back to the Wellness suite after a day's sightseeing. All the staff were helpful, friendly and professional, the food was good and the piano player the perfect accompaniment to a drink in the lounge. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - St. Peter's Rome Nice hotel. Attentive staff and comfortable rooms. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks for a great stay We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay on the Wellness package and were upgraded to a superior room as a platinum member. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to assist us and make our stay a pleasurable experience. Use of the spa pool each day was very relaxing after a busy morning sightseeing. The bed was deliciously comfortable and we slept really well. Breakfast was excellent! Our only reservation about the rooms was the inability to cool the room to a low temperature (the ac fan seemed to only work at a setting of 21 C which is too hot for us) so we had the balcony door open each evening. This was fine at this time of the year but I would not wish to be there when it was really hot in the summer. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our review...what standed out. Disappointed to pay for internet service......other Hotels the service included. The size of the room and bed were the best on our 2 week trip around Europe April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hay aire acondicionado Resulta inconcebible que un hotel de esta categoria sólo preste el servicio de aire acondicionado en los meses de verano. A pesar de que en la primavera ya pueden haber días de calor, por políticas del hotel, no ponen en funcionamiento este servicio. Aun cuando los huespedes se quejen del calor en las habitaciones (como sucedió durante mi estadía) no hay manera de que pongan en funcionamiento el servicio. En ninguna parte de la publicidad en la página web del hotel se advierte sobre esta seria deficiencia, por lo que resulta molesto encontrarse con esta incomodidad. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Normal Crown plaza Experience Property can use some updates and remodeling. Staff was warm at the desk, but the food service staff were not very friendly or informative about meals and menu. April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, unimpressed with service The check in was very good. Roberto was friendly and informative as well as hospitable. I was excited about staying at this hotel. The next day, the shuttle took me to the Vatican without issue and I later returned via taxi. The last day of my stay, I inquired the concierge if the shuttle will be coming and he replied that the shuttle will be a few minutes late. Five minutes later, I asked another person at the front desk about the shuttle and she replied that the shuttle has left. I ate dinner at the hotel and it was a very good experience. The food quality is good and the service was excellent. The only thing is the variety of the menu is limited. Overall, it is a good hotel but just need to work on the service. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend away The hotel was excellent in every way, slightly out of town but there is an excellent hotel shuttle service which we made full use of. The staff really made our stay special - the restaurant manager and coach driver were especially good fun but all waiting on staff were friendly, smiling and just wanted to please. The reception desk/concierge were highly efficient and able to answer any questions we had, again with a smile. The Pool area is lovely with jacuzzi, sauna and steam room - take flip flops if you intend making use of it.The bedroom was very comfortable and a good size - our room was at the front of the hotel so there was some noise early on from coaches arriving and departing so maybe ask for a room overlooking the pool if that would bother you. Overall a great stay and would be very happy to return. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Crowne Plaza experience Improve transfer's - Me and my partner booked transfers from the airport to the hotel. We booked the transfers via the hotel due to the cost that the hotel staff stated it would be for a taxi so after landing and waiting an hour for the 5:45 airport pick up it was a further 1Hour March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great atmosphere. Service. Price is well worth it. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay We came to Rome for the rugby and the hotel was an added bonus. The service received was impeccable, courteous, attentive, friendly and efficient. The comfort of the hotel room was the best we have stayed in for a long time, I had the best nights sleep away from home, the bed was so comfortable. Towels and bathrobes provided were of good quality. If we come to Rome again we will definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza again. Well done to the hotel team for making our stay so enjoyable, it is a long time since we received such excellent service in the hotel bar as we did on this occasion. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Made Special I would like to thank the staff at the Crowne Plaza. Rome -St.Peter's for the friendly and efficient service given over the weekend which made our stay all that more pleasant March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in a quiet area, away from the noise. We had a super stay in the Hotel. Our room was very comfortable, the Pool and Sauna were very relaxing. Above all else the Staff were most attentive and answered all our questions. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank You Crowne Plaza St. Peters, Rome for a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air flow in nroom overall the stay was good, just wish we could have had a fan. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Efficient Staff I had the pleasure of staying here, using my IHG members points. I was greeted like a long lost relative and welcomed by the staff on duty. The efficiency and friendliness of the staff was gratifying after a long journey and got my stay off to a great start. Nothing was too much for the concierge staff and their overall helpfulness certainly was a bonus. My only concern is that some places are looking a little tired and worn, but my overall impression is one of pleasure March 20, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Be our guest Colosseum Rome, the Città Eterna Castel Sant'Angelo P.za Venezia San Peter's  Square San Peter's Square by night We are here to make your stay a wonderful one. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading