• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROME
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 10:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets allowed with a fee of eur 10.00 per day

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vatican Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
St Peter Square
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Navona Square
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Pantheon
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking fee is € 5.00 per day.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 10.00 10.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:116
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Stay in the homely Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia hotel in a leafy suburb with easy access to central Rome.

You'll find the modern Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia in the heart of the green Aurelia district, a 1.5km drive from Rome's convenient Grande Raccordo Anulare (GRA) ring road. We're 20km from Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino Airport and Rome Ciampino Airport is 30km away. Leave your vehicle in our secure car parks and hop on the regular shuttle bus (fees apply) to central Rome, 8km
View More

Stay in the homely Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia hotel in a leafy suburb with easy access to central Rome.

You'll find the modern Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia in the heart of the green Aurelia district, a 1.5km drive from Rome's convenient Grande Raccordo Anulare (GRA) ring road. We're 20km from Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino Airport and Rome Ciampino Airport is 30km away. Leave your vehicle in our secure car parks and hop on the regular shuttle bus (fees apply) to central Rome, 8km away.

We're just 4km from Rome's major landmarks in the heart of Vatican City, like the Renaissance dome of St Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museums complex, with their papal tapestries and religious artworks. Revisit Roman times at the magnificent Colosseum and see the Roman Forum with its ancient columns and arches, both 10km away. Our friendly Front Desk can help you plan excursions.

It's 3km from Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia to meetings at Telecom Italia and Imperial Tobacco Group Plc. Wireless Internet in our modern Guest rooms, public areas and 16 daylit meeting rooms will help you stay on top of your workload.

You can cool off in our outdoor pool during the summer months and stay fit on the treadmill and step machine in the MiniGym at Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia. Traditional Roman dishes like tangy amatriciana spaghetti are served in family-oriented Alla Bell'Italia restaurant.

View Less
Features
Kick-start your day with a healthy breakfast in Alla Bell'Italia restaurant at Holiday Inn Rome-Aurelia. Choose from a range of organic produce on our American-style buffet, including ricotta cheese, milk and yoghurt. We can also cater for special dietary needs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good Breakfast Generaly speaking the services the reception staff were good except the service of the cashier Mr Adrian He wasn't nice reade to help,not creative in finding ways for helping. I tryed no to approach him when he was in service .The staff in the beakfast restorant was exelent . September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base to enjoy Rome Hotel was excellent. Comfortable room, good pool, good fitness centre, great breakfast, welcoming helpful staff. International TV a bit limited. Easy 15 minute walk to tube and bus stop adjacent to hotel plus own shuttle bus. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and ambience Our first visit to Rome was enhanced by our stay at St Peters. The staff, particularly in the bar, are very friendly. The hotel has a nice, informal feel. Try an Aperol Spritz in the bar for a taste of Italy. The only downside is the location, there is not much close to the hotel. About ten minutes walk to the left there is a very good trattoria called D'Abruzzo Giardino and, more expensive, immediately to the right, is Arturo's Restaurant. There is a regular hotel bus that gets you to St Peters or the city centre, or a longer walk or short taxi ride will get you to the nearest tube station. ps if you buy a few IHG shares you can get a great shareholder rate; we have been shareholders for a number of years and have stayed in Intercontientals, Cowne Plazas, and Holiday Inns in many locations. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for Rome A big hotel within rome city limits. Fair connection with bus to metro station. A shuttle bus to vatican in mornings and evenings to trasvestere for 1.50pp. Hotel has very good amenities including restaurants bars, swimming pool outdoor and indoor, spa fitness centre etc. First time when we checked in we went to the room. An average to big room with a king bed and a sofa bed. Safe, mini bar, lcd tv with few international channels and pay tv. Coffee tea making facilities, iron and iron board, and bathroom amenities and balcony. Swimming pool was large full of people but it was unfortunately the time we visited it was very dirty. Room service was comprehensive but very expensive. 9eur for a bowl of chips. Adverse was Breakfast that was basic and always the same with 4-5 hot dishes, few breads, juices, fruits cakes and croissants. Everyday the same however opening hours from 6 til 11 was good. Restaurant seemed to be very expensive due to the room service therefore did not try. Good service and attentive. Clean rooms. Free wifi for gold members was a plus. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities . Great service and amenities , comfortable bed, convenient location for sightseeing and an enjoyable stay within the city. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One day in Rome Only had one day in Rome. The hotel is within 15 minute bus ride to the Vatican City. The hotel is very kind to provide a low cost shuttle service to and from here. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and good TV system. The only criticism of the room is that the air conditioner didn't cool the room as much as I would have liked. The hotel itself is a bit dated in décor. The interior has a dark ambiance. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Weekend Break My wife, myself and both my parents stayed at this hotel for a long weekend at the end of August. The reception, bar, restaurant and pool staff were superb. You really could not fault their level of service (Thank you Stefano at the bar particularly). Downsides are very few, the pool does suffer a little with people reserving beds but this is a pan European problem and will be the same everywhere, sadly. The location is around 10 minutes shuttle bus ride out from St Peters but a cost a 1.50 euro's this is an air conditioned bargain. Word of caution, book early as there are specific time slots and be careful with the pick up locations and times. My father did complain about the cost of drinks at the bar (8 Euro for a large beer) but you have to remember this is a great hotel in a European City. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation necessary The hotel urgently needs urgently an extensive renovation with regard to the rooms, floors, pool area etcpp. At the moment the overall rating is not more than 3 stars. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT STAY This was our second stay at the CROWNE PLAZA ST.PETERS in Rome and we will definitely make it our home in Rome for future visits. This time I was travelling with my wife and my son . Everything works clock-work at this hotel. We had two wonderful lunches at the PAPILLON RESTAURANT. (Very good value for money, compared to some of the other restaurants in Rome). Did appreciate the free parking and the shuttle bus into town. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stayed 4 nights in August as a family of 4 with two children aged 8 & 10. The room was very clean and comfortable and had a balcony overlooking the fabulous swimming pool which the was highlight of the kids holiday! Very nice to come back from a day of sightseeing to cool off. The staff were very friendly and although the restaurants were expensive (which is to be expected) there were 2 very good places to eat, one next door within a couple of minutes walk and another within 10 minutes. The hotel has its own shuttle bus which we used everyday to get to/from the city centre and was a reasonable €1.50 each (one way). All in all an excellent place to explore Rome which is just near enough but far enough away from the hussle and bussle of the city. Would definitely stay again August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great pool and location Our family of 4 (two teens) stayed 4 nights in August/13. The beds were comfortable and while the room is not overly large it was fine for us and the balcony was a bonus. The air conditioning worked well which hadn't always been the case in Italy. The swimming pool was fantastic. It's the largest hotel pool I've seen - watch the kids because it's DEEP but that's what makes it great. Lots of deck chairs and a small shallow pool for little ones. Some people went next door to play tennis and said it was great and cheap. It's easy to get to from the train - follow the hotel directions or it's a 15+ minute walk from the station (walk past the mcDonalds and the fruit stands then turn right and follow the road-. There is a great pizza place that has great kebabs as well (pizza pizza) the best fruit stands and a McDonalds on the way and 2 large grocery stores near the McDonalds. We didn't have the breakfast - too expensive and the bar was expensive too. We would stay again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable 4 star hotel Comfortable hotel. Well located. Could improve breakfast options Room service has to be improved August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location in Rome Nice Hotell with very good service inc. schuttelbus to central Romer. Large Swingpool with perfect service. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and cleanness I spent 3 days in Rome part for business and part for leisure. The hotel is nice, beds are confortable and the Staff is nice and available. The Hotel is located outside of the city center so when you would like to visit you have to move by car or public transport (taxi station is located in the Hotel and BUS stop is just outside the entrance). During the day The Hotel shuttle bus is a good and cheap service but it is not available in the evening (last chance to come back is round 9.30) Recommended August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the norm Just come back of a 10 night family holiday were we use this hotel every year as we love it so much! Unfortunately on this occasion we had two problems what I was very surprised to find. First problem was on our first night after a very long day we went to bed to wake up to find our kids had been sleeping in a blood splattered quilt, I reported the problem straight away as I was very shocked and upset, the hotel was obviously shocked to hear this and I was told that a Manager would come back to me, when I returned to the room after a day out I was supplied a bowl of fruit and biscuits in my room with a note saying sorry.( this felt in my opinion a little brush off) Second problem was my room started to smell and I and the family were being bitten throughout the night. On day 8 I found the problem, the air con had been leaking in the room and quarter off the room was soaking hence the reason why i think we were being bitten as every other occasion we have never been bitten. I reported this to the house maid and showed her the issue and she phoned someone from my room. I thought this would be resolved unfortunately not and I never heard anything about it and as this was now day 9 I never followed it up. On the other hand I use this group of hotels across the UK week in week out, this hotel has always been our favourite hotel the bar staff are fantastic especially Fabio, the reception staff are great and very helpful and breakfast area is fantastic. We have been to the hotel three times and have never previously had any issues so I do feel like this has just been a one off experience hopefully...,.. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 nights stay in August 2013 Family of 4 staying in early August. Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely room, air conditioning was adjustable and very much needed as it is very hot!, room was clean, spacious and beds were very comfortable. Nice bathroom, plenty of space,but bath was small and needed replacing really. Rooms cleaned and beds made every day. Nice buffet breakfast in the mornings with plenty of choice. Good pool with free sunbeds and towels. Only criticism is that there is not enough for teens to do. Could add a pool table or table tennis to keep them occupied. Good shuttle bus service to and from city - look out for the hidden gem of Trestaverre at the pm pick up point, nice cafes and restaurants, very reasonable prices and friendly people. Turn right instead of crossing the river, well worth it! Shuttle bus could add a couple more stops as they pass lots of key points. All in all a very enjoyable time and would recommend Crowne Plaza Rome to friends and family. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but clean Good points: Room and hotel in general was very clean. Most of the reception, restaurant and bar staff were very nice and very helpful, all speaking excellent English and humouring my attempts at Italian! Hotel was quiet at night, slept very well. The hotel shuttle bus to the airport and to the Vatican was fantastic value for money, as a taxi back to the hotel cost us 20 euros from the Vatican. The pick up point later in the day for the hotel shuttle was very difficult to find in Rome, and seemed to be in the middle of nowhere. Bad points: Although the hotel base rate was reasonable, the 'exras' were very expensive. American style Breakfast booked in advance was 14 euros per person which I regret buying as the breakfast was very bad. The quality and selection available was poor, and I saw nothing 'American' about the breakfast. Furthermore, the staff in the breakfast restaurant were incredibly rude; each day I had finished my food before being offered any tea or coffee, then given tea without milk. I would have helped myself however I had witnessed 2 members of staff being very rude and intimidating behind the backs of a table that had gotten fed up of waiting and helped themselves to the tea and coffee. The 2 male waiters were muttering loudly and gesturing behind these peoples backs, who heard them and I could see were very uncomfortable. I was very shocked at this behaviour. 24 euros for TV channels for 24 hours. If you don't pay this you only have BBC World news. Would've thought at least the TV's would have the freeview channels. Also, the internet was very expensive, although you can use it free in the bar by getting a code but it doesn't last long. The drinks in the bar are very expensive, 10 euros for a Malibu and coke, and 10 euros for a G&T. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The stay was very good. staff and service excellent. I would suggest that you include free WIFI instead of the 30 minutes as it makes no sense in today environment. I would recommend that you renovate your bathrooms. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place to stay every time I go to rome I stay here great food and staff and the Jacuzzi I love it.been there 4 time in the last year August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay and still very very positive You feel welcome the rooms are nice - perfect if you comd by car. The hotel is just in the end of the Highway. Very nice service in the reception! thank. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Family trip to Rome July 2013 We have made several trips to Rome and have always stayed at this hotel. Our last trip was about 5 years ago. The only problem we have with this hotel is that we stayed on the third floor and the air conditioning was not sufficient to cool the room. We also had friends who stayed on the fifth floor and the room was very warm. The lobby was very cool so it appears that this hotel needs to upgrade the cooling system to allow for more comfort in the upper level rooms. The hotel has shuttles to the Vatican and Central Rome, but in my opinion they need to run them more frequently. The central Rome shuttle only operated after 4 P.M. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what we were looking for. we stayed at crowne plaza st.peters after our Med cruise for two nights and it was just pefect for a family, infact we were upgraded to a suite which was amazing. rooms have two double beds ideal for a family and not common in Europe. Breakfast is plentyful and fresh and lots to choose from. they even made me an omlette not on offer! would stay here again without a doubt. Pool is massive and great to relax around July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food in the hotel is absolutely garbage I was offered 10% discount on all Food and Beverage in the hotel as a Platinum member. I decided to eat in the hotel restaurant with my family on the 1st night we arrived the hotel. The food in the buffet restaurant was the worse I have ever eaten in any 4 or 5 stars hotel. That's also what we never went back there since. I also understand why I was offered 10% discount as it is not a compliment but was more to help your hotel to gain business as I am sure none of your senior management staff ever tried the food in your own restaurant! Please check out the food in the restaurant besides if your hotel, it is a huge difference! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation stay at Rome Dear Handler. I was really enjoying my stay at Crown Plaza St.Peter’s –Rome. I had a really worm welcome and stuff was really kind and professional. Thank You All Geza July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hello, we have stayed there with our 2 children. Room and Beds are spacious enough for a family. Very clean, pool is gorgeous. Breakfeast delicious. Not to far from downtown. Perfect for sightseeing. Excellent. Can only recommend the Hotel. Only one small remark is that the bar offers in the evening a small menu, but if a plate of fries amounts to 6 € there should either be more content or less prise, know what Im saying. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel This hotel was perfect in every way. We thank the staff for a wonderful memorable time. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel with excellent service. This is hands down the best hotel and service that we have ever encountered. This was our second trip to Rome and we had our 2 children with us. The room was well equipped, clean tidy and very comfortable. The outdoor pools were very clean, large, with comfy sun loungers, complimentary towels and a life guard on duty. The food was well cooked and the staff were always helpful and courteous and very good with the kids. On our way to the hotel, my wife had her purse stolen on the metro and the staff at reception could not have been more sympathetic or helpful. At every opportunity the staff at this hotel exceeded our expectations and we are very grateful to them for making our holiday such an enjoyable experience. The service bus into the main city centre is convenient and great value for money at only 1.50e each (kids were free). The metro stop is a short walk away and directions from the hotel staff on how to get to various sites throughout the city were always clear and accurate. We cannot recommend this hotel and its staff enough. Thank you for such a lovely stay. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL TO STAY A VERY NICE HOTEL TO STAY. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS EXTREMELY GOOD. WE DID NOT ENJOY THE BREAKFAST AT ALL. ALMOST SAME MENU EVERY DAY NOT MUCH CHOICE. DINNER WAS HIGHLY PRICED. OTHER THAN THAT, STAFF AND CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS WORLD CLASS. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Rome- Excellent on ALL levels My wife and I stayed here a week on our first trip to Rome after many years of planning. We were NOT disappointed! The staff was pleasant and very accommodating, the rooms were impeccable and the service, top notch. Everyone went out of their way to help us plan our tours and gave us everything we needed for taking public transportation to the city (it’s VERY easy and quick. DON’T take cabs!). The bar ALWAYS gives snacks with your drinks and the wait staff is always on the ball. A special shout out goes to Rashid and Fabio as both these fine barkeeps ensured we were never parched and went above and beyond (Rashid will help you learn Italian if you ask!). The food was excellent- not a HUGE selection, but it’s VERY good and well presented. For comparison, our flight was canceled leaving and we were put up at the Hilton. NO comparison! The Crown Plaza is HANDS DOWN a 5 - star, cost effective gem that’s very close to the city. We WILL return here and recommend it highly to others. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff This was my first visit to Rome and the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The hotel had a shuttle (for a minimal cost) that takes you to the local attractions which was very helpful being a first time visitor. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely come back to visit next time I am in Rome. July 18, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Quite location, easy access from Ring Road of Rome Hotel Exterior Be our guest Colosseum Rome, the Città Eterna Castel Sant'Angelo P.za Venezia San Peter's  Square San Peter's Square by night Hotel Lobby We are here to make your stay a wonderful one. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading