Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent Clean, comfort, close to airport, snack for ihg membership March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Had a wonderful time..great staff and would definitely return! I even extended my stay by a day. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful The hotel was great. It was really nice to have a restaurant on the property that the meals were reasonably priced and the food was very good. Perfect place to stay. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel at Detroit airport This is my first time to be at this hotel. When I arrived at hotel during cold, snowy day with a group of friends, reception lady provided detailed information of this hotel and near-by restaurants. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Fire place at lobby kept us especially warm when outside temperature was - 6F. Breakfast at hotel restaurant was excellent, but it does not have any discount. Shuttle was convenient between hotel and airport terminal. Thank you very much. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room What I expect - but don't always get - at a full-service Holiday Inn is a spacious room. Occasionally, I have been disappointed with small rooms that suggest an Express. At Detroit Metro, the room was very large and that contributed a great deal toward our ability to relax. We were without our luggage and I felt we might not be able to relax at all but things worked out very well. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable a warm and welcome greeting at the front desk was the beginning of a comfortable night at this hotel. Staff were informative and helpful...a very good experience overall and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. the complimentary shuttle service to airport was very much appreciated February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!!!! The staff at Detroit Metro Holiday Inn was very personable & helpful. The room was comfortable and worked well for my needs. It was quiet and I was able to rest as needed. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great DTW location - great service from staff Great location convenient to DTW. Shuttle service- yeah! Of particular note: late at night I was having card key issues (it would not open my door). BRADLEY (maintenance worker) saw me struggling and opened my door for me, then went down to the desk, got me a new key, and brought it up to me! OUTSTANDING customer service, BRADLEY!! I hope someone in management sees this. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean carpets So often, I have found that at certain Holiday Inn Express locations, that their carpets are very dirty. It is refreshing to not to worry about the carpet that I will be standing on. This bed at this hotel is very comfortable. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay There Regularly I have been staying at this hotel on and off for the last 9 months and find it one of the best holiday inns I have experienced. The front desk staff is always courteous and helpful. They have learned the things I need and want and are always accomidating. Especiallly helpful are the front office manager Latyna. She exhibits everything a guest should encounter at a hotel. Also good are Cameron at the front desk, Kelly one of the F&B managers, and the maintenance guy (cannot remember his name but always helpful). Also, I had a dead battery one morning and Michael who works the desk at nights helped me jump off the car. Just hard to beat this hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, clean and comfortable Good place to stay, mainly because the room is clean and comfortable. There is plenty of space. I really liked the room. The wifi dropped connections a bit. But re-logging solves the problem. Staff is a bit stuffy but pleasant. Reasonable price for airport location. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Nice rooms, friendly staff and great gym. Gym was spacious and bright. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service Thanks to Tony for the Platinum upgrade. Very nice prototype style hotel. The room was newly redesigned and well appointed with modern conveniences and a comfortable bed. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow Stayed 2 great nights. Arrived late at night and was happy to have the chef next door prepare something for me. The staff at the front desk were lovely and very accommodating. Sporting News Grill has amazing food, a great beer selection and the staff were superb. My room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Will be back for sure. Thank you to everyone January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall - good This was a very nice hotel. Everything was so modern and clean including the common areas and our room. The atmosphere was very inviting on a cold winter day walking in with the lobby fireplace lit. It was also very convenient with the park and go package flying out in the morning and leaving our car right across the street. I was disappointed that the hot tub was not working in the pool area. I thought the food was a little pricey at the restaurant but not too bad. However, the service in the restaurant was horrible. I strongly recommend this hotel but hope you get better service than we did in the restaurant (slow with an attitude and even hostile). January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Holiday Inn This Holiday Inn is new and fresh and a pleasant surprise. I was disappointed when I realized that I had booked a Holiday Inn instead of the Holiday Express down the road but should not have been. The room design exceeded any holiday inn that I have stayed at in the past. Very bright and comfy equipped with a new energy saving system For breakfast an affordable and smart breakfast can be delivered to the room for $7.95 continental or $8.50 hot. Overall my stay here made a very nice start to the week and I will look forward to staying again on my next trip to Detroit. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel that finally has figured it out! How to control the temperature in a hotel room. Great job! Never had to mess with the temp once. Also great fitness center! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Being close to the airport was important to me for my business. The room and over all experience was great! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How it's done.... Every time I travel thru Detroit, I learn to appreciate this Holiday Inn more and more. Great restaurant (both food and service), friendly staff, clean rooms, and the entire property is in excellent condition. My only complaint (if I was forced to come up with one) is the wait for the shuttle to pick me up from the airport....15 minutes did seem a bit excessive (considering it was in the teens with a brisk wind blowing.) That may be more of a function of the airport than the hotel though.... If another Holiday Inn wants so see how you are supposed to do it - they only have to come to Detroit and observe! January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We enjoyed our second stay at this hotel, and will definitely stay here again. What we will NOT do, however, is eat at the SportsNews Grill again. Last time we were here, it was fantastic, however, this time the quality, service, and food has gotten much worse. Service was actually horrible. It took almost 3 hours to get seated, order, and eat. Our bills were wrong (and were sent back 3 times and were STILL wrong!). My husband never complains, and he actually said something to the manager who ignored his complaints. The manager was not apologetic and couldn't have cared less about our poor experience. It's sad that this once-good restaurant is now under poor management and offers such terrible service in an otherwise great hotel. As an aside, there was no recognition for me being a Platinum Rewards Club member...and normally there is some sort of recognition at different hotels. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and more! We stayed Dec 19/13, as we were flying out the next day. The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. There were many choices for pillows, which we don't often see. One thing we did not see, was extra blankets in the room which are often in a drawer or closet, not a big deal, but something we often use. The pool is open 24 hours! This is the first hotel we've ever stayed at that offfers this, and one thing we think is wonderful, since often pools are full of kids with no adult time, and having it open later offers more opportunity for all! The lobby and business center area is beautiful. The pc's are nice and new, easy to use and free! Free wifi through out is also something we look for. It worked flawlessly. There's also a bar/restaurant which makes it even better, since you can relax and have everything you need right there. And, the front desk staff were very friendly and professional. This is the first time in 4 years that we've switched hotels, from one literally across from here, and we could not be happier. We will recommend this hotel to our friends for sure! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value ,perfect We stayed the night before our flight and the stay was so great we arrived a week later we decided to stay there again . Perfect spot , and great value has we parked our car across the street for a week and it was included in our price . The shuttle picked us up right at the hotel perfect both for parking and to the airport . Staff very friendly , rooms were clean , And the nice part is the restaurant . Perfect perfect . Nice job To the holiday Inn Staff . Thank you . Will recommend and stay there again . November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love you!!!! This Property is my favorite when I have to stay in Detroit Metro Airport. I love the staff the layout, the art decoration, thank you for being there for me! Next time I will want to have a two bed room instead of king. my room was a little to small but still like it. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great location to DTW. Great rooms and staff. Restaurant has good food. Will return. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed at this property prior to flying out the next day. Our room was clean, bed was very comfortable and we found the hotel to be extremely quiet considering it was a Friday night and very near DTW. We also visited the attached restaurant/grill where we enjoyed a good meal and drinks. Would stay here again. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C The room is clean and modern. Staff is very helpful. I enjoyed the included breakfast. However, the air conditioning unit was very noisy each time it kicked on. It was sleep disruptive. This was disturbing, especially for being in a club level room. November 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel....Not so Nice staff The front desk rarely spoke. They even had a bit of an attitude. will not go back. There are too many other options with much better customer service in the area November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. I did not know I could check out late as a rewards member which they did point out to me and that was very helpful to me. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newer hotel with all the mod cons Very bright and clean lobby. All hotel staff very courteous....A very pleasent stay October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK First let me say the hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. Our problem was the internet, which went out and the staff could not get it back up and running. They did say the internet in the business center (some desk and computer) right off the lobby was running. I'm just not a person who like to sit in a lobby with my jammies on playing on a computer. So for us this was not a very good stay for us. October 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>