Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL - BUT.... Although I was only at the hotel for a few hours, having to get up at 3 am for an early flight, the hotel was excellent. However, in the morning, at 3:30, when I needed to ask directions to the airport, I could not get to the front desk person because there was a local policeman discussing something with him and I did not have the luxury of waiting around. There could have been someone else to help me or at least the cop could have seen that I needed to leave, but he seemed in no hurry to leave, although whatever he was talking about did seem to be of any urgency, but I could be wrong. Anyway, I did get lost going to the airport and being lost at 3:30 in the morning around Detroit, a place with which I am unfamiliar, is a bit uncomfortable. Luckily, I circled around and finally made a few lucky guesses and found the car rental agencies, but if not for those lucky guesses, I might have been riding around until daylight, watching my plane take off without me. I'm the last one to say the police don't have an important job - my son is one - but in cases like that, there should be someone else to help - there was nothing the front desk person could do. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. After first night room was not serviced. No housekeeping staff on duty upon return to room about 4:00 p.m. Staff did bring up coffee packs and tp upon request. Not what I expect from a Holiday Inn. However, our reservation was messed-up, all charged to reward nights and should have been points/cash as well as two queens were requested and we were placed in a king room with no queens available. Hard to believe as it was early p.m. when we checked in and the reservation was made a long time ago. Not the service I expect as a long-time Priority Rewards Platinum member. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Took 11 year old son on a weekend baseball trip. Went to Tigers game and hardcore pawn store. What a great day. Hotel is close enough to everything you need to see. Then used as a jumping off point to our next city Cincinnati. Great nights sleep. Nice rooms. John and Chris August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience I can't say nothing bad about this hotel. The closest thing to a 5 star Holiday Inn as you can get in my opinion. Loved every bit of it!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern, excellent amenities Clean, comfortable, and modern. Grand kids enjoyed indoor pool and hot tub. Restaurant was excellent for family dining. Would stay here again when flying out of Detroit airport. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Great stay would gladly reccomemd to my fellow business associates July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Hotel is excellent with great staff. Clean as always I will be staying there again in the future, thanks for keeping the restaurant open late for those long days. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel recommend staying and will do in the future. The room is clean along with the hotel. The restaurant is good with excellent late hours for those long days at work or travel. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and great service. Excellent location. The staff was ready and willing to do anything we asked. Selling snacks, answering questions, and even called up car lock out service for us. Whewwww! That saved the vacation. Pool was clean and warm. The Sporting News Grill was decent, but Coury our server put it over the top with her attentiveness, and actual care towards us as a family. I may have gotten this level of service one other time in my life. She let my daughter help set a table. Most servers can't be bothered and they let you know it. She was one in a million and should get a promotion to lead customer service lessons for all around. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job on short notice I was stranded in Detroit by good old Delta airlines. I called the front desk and got a room. When I checked in the clerk noticed I was retired military and gave me the gov't rate. Great room, great staff and good end to a lousy day! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vaction from Home The best stay I've had in a long time at a Hotel. Very clean the photos are excatly what you get beatiful hotel and convence of the resturant down stair makes number one stay in my book. Well use them often. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Stayed many times already in this hotel; friendly staff and the sports bar on side is very good. rooms are new ,airconditions works very well ; overall a very nice stay June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent...... it could be convenien to have more frequent shuttle to airport. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great rooms, great facility! This was a great hotel, I stayed for 6 nights! The rooms are clean and well lit, the pool/gym stay open 24 hours, the front desk staff is really friendly and helpful! The restaurant onsite has really good food, the wait staff and bartenders are very cool and I ended up eating there quite a few times. The location is super convenient to the airport, but you do not hear planes... very cool! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but NO smoking rooms at all funny when I go out to smoke I swear half the hotel would be outside smoking I would think this should tell you something! Nice hotel however but no free breakfast here which is not so good all I got was a coupon for 5% off my meal! So if free breakfast is important skip this hotel honestly its the first one I have ever stayed at that did not offer free breakfast! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, fabulous food! We stayed at the Detroit Holiday Inn before flying out the next day. We were welcomed, and instructed on how to return the rental car. Instead of waiting for the shuttle they gave us a card with the number to call for more prompt pickup. Upon returning to the hotel, we took advantage of their on-site restaurant, which was delicious and plentiful. I had the fajitas which came with two sides: the green salad and roasted veggies in my case. My husband got the ribs and selected the same 2 sides. We had a beer and a glass of wine as well. There was so much food that we hauled a lot of it back and had it for breakfast the next day. (The room has a refrig and microwave). The shuttle to the airport was prompt the next morning. I highly recommend this hotel, and we'll stay there again when we return to Detroit. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable and will return I must say that we were impressed from the front desk, rooms, pool area and food @ restaraunt.. Sabreen @ the desk was a big help, polite, great personality and always seem to have a smile even if the lobby was full to the doors.. Karra in the restaraunt was very sweet, accurate and kept a smile. Made sure she was on top of things.. This was an awesome stay our friends and family get together was a great turn out and WE WILL RETURN... Keep up the good work and make sure your employees are awarded with a nice little raise or paid day off.. If it wasn't for them US customers would not be satisfied.. Housekeepers need to be recognized as well since they are the ones keeping the rooms nice and clean.. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A+ #1 This is how all Holiday Inn hotels should be. This is one of my Favorite hotels. I like to finish up my week and stay here for the early flight home the next day. I have never had any problem here at all. The rooms are cozy, bed and bedding is great. Rooms and hotel are modern with nice decoration. The staff is well trained and caters to every need. The hotel is directly under the flight path of the airport but I am never bothered by noise from the jets here. Coffee in the lobby is the best I have tasted any where. The Sport News Bar and Grill never disappoints me. Simple menu with a variety of foods that are always perfect. The staff there is always very nice! This hotel should be the standard that all Holiday Inn hotels meet. I am always disappointed when I go to another Holiday Inn that is less in quality and service than this location. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed here because it offered a 24 hour airport shuttle. The room was very clean and comfortable and attractive. Very friendly staff. There was NO airplane noise even thought the planes went overhead and we were less than 5 minutes from the airport. The shuttle was exactly on time at 3:30 am. I would recommend staying here. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The rooms are very comfortable and the staff was excellent. Food in the restaurant was much better than I expected. I will definately stay here again. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was a very nice hotel. After travelling all week in various locations, this was a welcome last stop before heading home. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you The front desk was staffed by a very nice gentleman named Michael who helped me check in and in the morning pointed me in the right direction to catch a shuttle to the airport. The room was very comfy and quiet. My only complaint (a tiny one), is that the curtains didn't quite stay together and I ended up sticking them together with scotch tape for privacy purposes. Thank you for a lovely stay. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were a very late arrival due to flight delay. Staff was very accommodating and courteous. Very comfortable and quiet hotel considering proximity to airport. Great stay for emergency situation. March 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms but sad service We stayed here the night before a very early flight. I requested a 4:15am wake up call. We did not receive any call. Fortunately, my husband woke up at about 4:45am, and we were able to make our flight. While the hotel is very nice, and the parking for the airport was very convenient, I was very disappointed in the staff. When I reported our lack of wake up call to the clerk upon check out, his only answer was, "Oh." March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super stopover We really enjoyed this hotel for a brief stop awaiting a plane to travel elsewhere. Food was really terrific and the convenience of a sports bar was very much appreciated. The rooms are huge and comfortable. All amenities worked very well. We will return one day soon ... Thanks to the excellent staff! February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay ... excellent Sometimes when you stay overnight to fly the next day all you want is a good room and decent restaurant. Well this hotel has both ... nice room, solid staff welcoming you, and good food with appropriate refreshments. Just fine! We will do this again soon. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay I am a Platinum member, so have stayed at a few different IHG properties. I had to catch an early flight out of Detroit Metro, so stayed one night here to ease the travel. The room was excellent, well-decorated and bigger than I had expected. Check-in and check-out were problem-free. Staff were pleasant and efficient. I would absolutely stay here again if the need arises. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Front Desk staff was very helpful with local information and help with the reservation that was booked last August. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place This Holiday Inn is very nicely done. Looks great, rooms were clean, staff polite, lobby areas very nice also. Overall, a very well maintained property. We did not eat there, however they do have a bar/lounge area as well as a pool which we also did not use. We chose to go to an Italian restaurant just down the street as we wanted to try it out. Very good location if you are traveling out of metro airport the next day. Would definitely stay here again. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by park and sleep is a great deal We have stayed the night before early flights twice now and both times it was WONDERFUL. We arrived fairly late, but the jacuzzi was open for a relaxing soak before bed. They gave us our 4 am wake up call, we drove to the parking lot and shuttled to the airport. It couldn't have been easier. I really saved us a lot of hassle. January 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>