Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel that finally has figured it out! How to control the temperature in a hotel room. Great job! Never had to mess with the temp once. Also great fitness center! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Being close to the airport was important to me for my business. The room and over all experience was great! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How it's done.... Every time I travel thru Detroit, I learn to appreciate this Holiday Inn more and more. Great restaurant (both food and service), friendly staff, clean rooms, and the entire property is in excellent condition. My only complaint (if I was forced to come up with one) is the wait for the shuttle to pick me up from the airport....15 minutes did seem a bit excessive (considering it was in the teens with a brisk wind blowing.) That may be more of a function of the airport than the hotel though.... If another Holiday Inn wants so see how you are supposed to do it - they only have to come to Detroit and observe! January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We enjoyed our second stay at this hotel, and will definitely stay here again. What we will NOT do, however, is eat at the SportsNews Grill again. Last time we were here, it was fantastic, however, this time the quality, service, and food has gotten much worse. Service was actually horrible. It took almost 3 hours to get seated, order, and eat. Our bills were wrong (and were sent back 3 times and were STILL wrong!). My husband never complains, and he actually said something to the manager who ignored his complaints. The manager was not apologetic and couldn't have cared less about our poor experience. It's sad that this once-good restaurant is now under poor management and offers such terrible service in an otherwise great hotel. As an aside, there was no recognition for me being a Platinum Rewards Club member...and normally there is some sort of recognition at different hotels. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and more! We stayed Dec 19/13, as we were flying out the next day. The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. There were many choices for pillows, which we don't often see. One thing we did not see, was extra blankets in the room which are often in a drawer or closet, not a big deal, but something we often use. The pool is open 24 hours! This is the first hotel we've ever stayed at that offfers this, and one thing we think is wonderful, since often pools are full of kids with no adult time, and having it open later offers more opportunity for all! The lobby and business center area is beautiful. The pc's are nice and new, easy to use and free! Free wifi through out is also something we look for. It worked flawlessly. There's also a bar/restaurant which makes it even better, since you can relax and have everything you need right there. And, the front desk staff were very friendly and professional. This is the first time in 4 years that we've switched hotels, from one literally across from here, and we could not be happier. We will recommend this hotel to our friends for sure! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value ,perfect We stayed the night before our flight and the stay was so great we arrived a week later we decided to stay there again . Perfect spot , and great value has we parked our car across the street for a week and it was included in our price . The shuttle picked us up right at the hotel perfect both for parking and to the airport . Staff very friendly , rooms were clean , And the nice part is the restaurant . Perfect perfect . Nice job To the holiday Inn Staff . Thank you . Will recommend and stay there again . November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love you!!!! This Property is my favorite when I have to stay in Detroit Metro Airport. I love the staff the layout, the art decoration, thank you for being there for me! Next time I will want to have a two bed room instead of king. my room was a little to small but still like it. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great location to DTW. Great rooms and staff. Restaurant has good food. Will return. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed at this property prior to flying out the next day. Our room was clean, bed was very comfortable and we found the hotel to be extremely quiet considering it was a Friday night and very near DTW. We also visited the attached restaurant/grill where we enjoyed a good meal and drinks. Would stay here again. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C The room is clean and modern. Staff is very helpful. I enjoyed the included breakfast. However, the air conditioning unit was very noisy each time it kicked on. It was sleep disruptive. This was disturbing, especially for being in a club level room. November 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel....Not so Nice staff The front desk rarely spoke. They even had a bit of an attitude. will not go back. There are too many other options with much better customer service in the area November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. I did not know I could check out late as a rewards member which they did point out to me and that was very helpful to me. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newer hotel with all the mod cons Very bright and clean lobby. All hotel staff very courteous....A very pleasent stay October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK First let me say the hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. Our problem was the internet, which went out and the staff could not get it back up and running. They did say the internet in the business center (some desk and computer) right off the lobby was running. I'm just not a person who like to sit in a lobby with my jammies on playing on a computer. So for us this was not a very good stay for us. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL We really enjoy our stay each time at this hotel. Thank you as always and we will be back in a few months to stay again. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property! This is a great hotel! Very clean! The staff was very helpful. We did the park and fly option. It worked out great! Will do it again! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Thanks to the lady at the front desk, her name is Sabreen. She made my and my wife stay a one we will never forget. Any thing I or my wife ask for it was taken car of right away. She deserve some kind of award. I be back soon because of her. thank again Mr. & Mrs Pankey September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Hotel feels brand new. Great condition. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Best Hotel Gym i have seen. I always stay at this hotel in Detroit. The sporting Grill has excellent food and beverage selection and is connected to the hotel. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute stay due to cancelled flight I was not looking for a hotel in Detroit but missed my connecting flight and found this hotel late in the evening. The location close to the airport was convenient and the 24 hour shuttle made the transportation decision worry free. The room was nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. I ate in the grill and found excellent service there as well as the hotel staff. I am planning another trip to Detroit next month and will definitely stay at this hotel again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, just missing a better Internet Service I had a great overall experience, just missing a better Internet service, it is a little slow for the new needs, like video conference. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay This was one of the best hotel stay I've had in a long time. When I checked in to the hotal it was fast and easy and friendly. What was the best was the green technology with the rooms and the comfort of the rooms. Thank you for making this one of my best experience!!!!! September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by busy weekend stay Hallway and neighbors to loud until early am. Not enough elevators ---waited and waited for elevator everytime we needed it.Sheets had washed stains on them. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Where is the MNG? Thanks to this specific hotel. I cancelled all my future reservations with Holiday Inn. I can believe how incompetent the manager from this hotel is. No wonder his name is not posted at the lobby area. He does not follow up with his costumers. I spent a week in that place, and asked for the manager several times. i never got to meet this person. Terrible service. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend away We stayed at the Holiday Inn Detroit Airport for the weekend of August 16.17.18. We were iin town for a friend's retirement party, which was being held at a legion hall in the vicinity. The rooms were very nice and comfortable, but you had to put your key in to run the lights, I kept forgetting about that and left my husband in the bathroom in the dark! The pool area though small was nice and the water was warm and very chlorinated which is good for health reasons. The pool is open 24hours nice to have that option. Staff was helpful, restaurant is excellentfor food. This was a better price per night than one of the samechain closer to our destination,so no big deal todrive a few extra miles. All good. we would stay again in a heartbeat. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I love this hotel and will stay here every chance I get- it's clean and modern looking- lobby smells nice- hallways are nicely air conditioned- rooms have good air condition- August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very nice, clean,comfortable and nicely decorated. They even had a complementary bottle of water. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would definitely stay again Loved the glass walk in shower and the room was very clean. definitely would recommend August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, Good Service, and nice Sports Bar The only bad thing about the stay - was I was used to Holiday Inns having Continental Breakfasts. I just didn't notice Detroit did not have - My fault not yours - but you know expectations. The Hotel was good - and so was the Sports Bar for both Dinner and Breakfast. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL - BUT.... Although I was only at the hotel for a few hours, having to get up at 3 am for an early flight, the hotel was excellent. However, in the morning, at 3:30, when I needed to ask directions to the airport, I could not get to the front desk person because there was a local policeman discussing something with him and I did not have the luxury of waiting around. There could have been someone else to help me or at least the cop could have seen that I needed to leave, but he seemed in no hurry to leave, although whatever he was talking about did seem to be of any urgency, but I could be wrong. Anyway, I did get lost going to the airport and being lost at 3:30 in the morning around Detroit, a place with which I am unfamiliar, is a bit uncomfortable. Luckily, I circled around and finally made a few lucky guesses and found the car rental agencies, but if not for those lucky guesses, I might have been riding around until daylight, watching my plane take off without me. I'm the last one to say the police don't have an important job - my son is one - but in cases like that, there should be someone else to help - there was nothing the front desk person could do. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. After first night room was not serviced. No housekeeping staff on duty upon return to room about 4:00 p.m. Staff did bring up coffee packs and tp upon request. Not what I expect from a Holiday Inn. However, our reservation was messed-up, all charged to reward nights and should have been points/cash as well as two queens were requested and we were placed in a king room with no queens available. Hard to believe as it was early p.m. when we checked in and the reservation was made a long time ago. Not the service I expect as a long-time Priority Rewards Platinum member. August 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>