• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • You can park for free the nights you are staying in the hotel. NO LONG TERM PARKING ALLOWED ON HOTEL PROPERTY. This is city ordinance. Priority Club points free nights do not get free long term parking. Park & Fly include off site parking for 1 car, 7 day

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport hotel. This airport hotel is located less than 1 mile from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) and only 20 minutes from the heart of downtown Detroit. The Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport offers an affordable Park & Fly package as well as free airport shuttle service.

The Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport Hotel is near downtown Detroit and the place to stay for events such as Detroit Tigers Games, Ford Field - home of the Lions, and easy access to the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport hotel. This airport hotel is located less than 1 mile from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) and only 20 minutes from the heart of downtown Detroit. The Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport offers an affordable Park & Fly package as well as free airport shuttle service.

The Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport Hotel is near downtown Detroit and the place to stay for events such as Detroit Tigers Games, Ford Field - home of the Lions, and easy access to the convention center Cobo Hall. Nearby tourist attractions include the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, and Detroit Institute of the Arts (DIA).

When traveling for business, DTW is served by major airlines including Delta, US Airways, Southwest Airlines, and American Airlines. Our business travelers with Ford Motor Company, PriceWaterhouse Cooper, Daimler Chrysler, JP Morgan, Coca-Cola, or any of the companies nearby, will love our convenient location.

The Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport hotel has accommodations designed for savvy business and leisure travelers. At this airport hotel you'll find amenities and services to enhance your stay, including mini-fridge and microwave, free high-speed Internet access, and the Sporting News Grill. Relax and enjoy our 24 hour indoor pool or stay fit at our state-of-the-art fitness center. At the Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport, we'll make your stay one of the most memorable.

View Less
Features
Conveniently located only 2.5 miles away from DTW Airport, our complimentary shuttle runs 24 hours for guest convenience. We have complimentary high-speed wireless Internet and free laundry. Our 24-hour Business Center has Apple and PC computers to suit all guests' computer preferences.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay in Southgate I love coming to this Holiday Inn in Southgate, MI. The breakfast buffet is fresh and stocked. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Their location off the expressway is convenient as is the access to the YMCA next door. I have stayed here about 30 nights this year and look forward to coming back. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great dinning Use to stay at Holiday Inns years ago. Their fees got to be too high for a traveling family. Started staying at other chains. When the express inns became available we started looking for them. First business trip to the Detroit area, stayed at the Holiday Inn Express close to the Metro Airport. Last four trips to Detroit, stayed at Holiday inn, Southgate. Great dinning, service and rates. November 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Getaway I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. Pros: Excellent restaurant and room service. Easy freeway access. Friendly clerk at desk. Wonderful bed. Cons: Rooms dirty and outdated furnishings. Pool area is in need of assistance. Lobby is beautiful, but no attention is given to the rooms. My room was dirty in the bathroom and the lamp shade had a huge layer of dirt/dust on it, it grossed me out. Shower/bathroom to small. November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by slept well in beds liked the darkness in the rooms stay for a wedding in area with several other relatives I would reccomend this hotel to out of town visitors other other local hotels the service was good for the shuttle staff very accomendating November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Freindly staff and a very clean hotel. You could see that they trying to keep the hotel up to date and kept the mess to a minimum. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Easy to find and relatively fair price performance ratio. It is modernized and the lobby makes a very good impression. However, the rooms are standard and reflect the rate. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE VISITED THIS PLACE FOR A PERIOD OF ABOUT THREE WEEKS. WOULD RECO. IT TO ANY TRAVELER. STAFF IS EXCELLENT. BREAKFAST IS THE GREATEST! November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good hotel with nice restaurant, friendly staffs, only the room need improve, November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Price and Excellent Experience! I've gone there a number of times and seen the staff bend over backwards for their customers. I highly recommend this location over the others based on staff alone! The people that work here welcome you into their community with open arms. Being a lone-traveler on business, this hotel bring that ounce of community often misplaced. There is but one downfall to this hotel, some of the rooms have sinks outside the bathrooms. Just ask for a room with an updated bathroom and they will oblige. Great experience and I will keep coming back! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Service This location treated me like I was the President! Just Outstanding service from everyone. This kind of service will make me use this location ONLY when traveling in this area. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 decent stay, hotel needs updated This was a good place, but rooms needs a major update. This hotel has all of the cosmetics right on the outside and the lobby, but the rooms are straight out of 1993. Sink and bathroom are separate. No good pluggins around the bed. All appliances needed updated and cable menu was confusing and not up to date. Decent restaurant and bar had good food. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - Great Service Was in town for a family event. The location of this hotel was very convenient for the venues we attended as well as having access to major roads and freeways. The services and amenities were great. This hotel has everything you want - nice rooms, friendly staff, amenities galore with the pool, fitness area, bar/restaurant, business/computer access. The only downer to the whole experience was the fact that the room AC/heating element was a little noisy. Some folks may like this as "white noise", but I'm just not used to it. I wish I had time to enjoy the pool. Having the complimentary breakfast as part of our reservation was really nice. Nothing like quality food October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The hotel staff was professional and very courteous . The hotel was clean and met my expectations. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Fast check in Staff at breakfast, very friendly and efficient. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room Quiet rooms and comfortable areas in the room to relax. I needed that especially after driving all day. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities My family stayed for a night with a wedding party. The lobby lounge was a nice feature after the wedding, and everyone congregated there. The kids loved the very large pool with big windows. The staff was nice, and got us in our room early so we could get ready for the wedding on time. Only downside, is that there is a lot of remodeling going on the exterior of the building, so there isn't much attractiveness right now. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ery good I stay here on an average of 6-7 nights at least twice a year and have been doing that for about 6 years. I feel at home because many of the staff have remained there and remember me. I also like the amenities they provide that make it easy to have friends and family meet me there for a meal or just visit. It is convenient to where I have several family members and friends. BB October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lack of staff response I left my Kindle in my room when I checked out and have been trying for over 5 hours to reach housekeeping to find out if I can pick it up before I leave the area. The desk refuses to get involved and I cannot get a return call from housekeeping. If you are looking for a hotel that has your interest at heart this is not it. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction not warned about waking me up at 7AM This hotel is undergoing construction and they stuck me in a room that they were right outside my window starting at 7:00 AM on a Sunday. When the issue was brought up, they said their was nothing they could do about it. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old Trash Old trash was left over from the previous guest in the dresser drawers. Otherwise, the room was clean. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, conviemient location meets my needs to full satisfaction, friendly helpful staff, good location for my business purposes and easy to get in, lots of parking, complimentary breakfast was welcome in a full service Holiday inn..bed and pillows were to my liking, restaurant food was satisfactory, could be better, appearance of the hotel outside is nice some construction noise was there early morning. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and great service from staff The staff was very friendly, they greeted me as though we were old friends. The bed and pillows were very fresh and comfortable. I recommended this hotel to my son and he made reservations a few days later for a leisure stay (which I paid for with my IHG points). October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Clean I recommend this hotel, it is both clean and safe. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Risk Servcies Executive The experience was definitely great - I was not in a Hotel, I was back home! - When the team focus on make you feel more than a guess, you start enjoying the time in the Hotel. Recognizing people that really care about your experience and do not hesitate to go above and beyond in achieving what is important to them, us. Well done team, well done! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value - small bathroom The value was great and the staff was attentive. Common spaces are beautiful and well-kept. Our only complaint was the size and layout of the bathroom, as well as the upkeep of bathroom fixtures. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Southgate Very nice hotel, clean, fast WiFi. Good food. Staff was friendly, nice fitness area. Close by restaurants. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, awesome price This hotel, for the price, was excellent. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was amazing, the lobby was beautiful and the rooms were nice as well. Has a pretty decent pool and hot tub, just needs a renovation. Overall its a great place to stay at! September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice nice staff and location rewards membership recognized location excellent parking and parking directions excellent! but bathroom old with dirty grout and occasional hair in shower as well as curtain rod loose did remove clock power plug to plug in my phone next to bed as my own alarm clock September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by business in room no computer desk to use and no outlets. reservations did not inform me of no office in my room September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatble and clean I stayed at the hotel with some colleagues. The stay was very enjoyable and I would return. September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading