• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese
  6. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:201
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:116
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:201
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Stay at our brand new full service Holiday Inn Jamaica Queens JFK-Airport in a great suburban location that is only 10 minutes away from John F. Kennedy Airport, 30 minutes away from LaGuardia Airport and 30-45 minutes easy access into Manhattan. This great location boasts numerous restaurants and shopping all within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is also surrounded by many points of interest, including recreational parks, movie theaters, entertainment venues, and beautiful beaches. The
View More
Stay at our brand new full service Holiday Inn Jamaica Queens JFK-Airport in a great suburban location that is only 10 minutes away from John F. Kennedy Airport, 30 minutes away from LaGuardia Airport and 30-45 minutes easy access into Manhattan. This great location boasts numerous restaurants and shopping all within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is also surrounded by many points of interest, including recreational parks, movie theaters, entertainment venues, and beautiful beaches. The Holiday Inn Jamaica Queens JFK-Airport features 85 Double bed rooms, 116 king bed rooms, complimentary Wi Fi Internet service in the entire hotel plus high speed internet in every guest room, in-room safes and coffee, 24/7 Fitness Center accessible with your room key, a business center, 800 square feet of meeting room space, an onsite restaurant which also provides room service, and the Corner Market Place for snacks and beverages. Stay with us and take advantage of areas such as Five Towns Shopping Centre which is within walking distance of the hotel, Bay Harbor Shopping Center, or a short ride to Green Acres Mall. Additional area attractions minutes away from the hotel include Seawane Golf and Country Club and Resorts World Casino/Aqueduct Race. The hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to and from JFK International Airport so book your reservation today and enjoy your stay at the new Holiday Inn Jamaica Queens JFK-Airport!
View Less
Features
The hotel is surrounded by many points of interest, including recreational parks, shopping malls, movie theaters, entertainment venues, and beautiful beaches

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Niki Hotel nice staff very nice the issues I have is that the breakfast has gone down. The first week there were bananas yogurt plain oatmeal. After weeks here some days / now most days there isn't any. Not much of a choice for people who keep kosher other wise very nice stay. One other issue / the door cards don't work most of the time. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Island for work Great ,clean,quiet room in a good location to restaurants and to the airport. Would recommend this hotel to other guests and will definitely use again when in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Before I get into it, let me start by saying the staff and service at this hotel were great. Super friendly and accommodating. The free wi-fi and cinnamon buns are always appreciated, too. The air conditioner in the room was a joke. I set the thermostat to 72, but the a/c unit didn't turn on until it got up to 77-78 in the room. Then, it blew gale-force winds into the room. I alternated between sweating buckets and shivering at night. The in-room curtains are not long enough to cover the entire window and let the bright parking lot lights in at night. My room was across from the elevator AND directly above the rear entrance, where smokers liked to congregate into the wee hours. The hotel should set up a designated smoking area away from the hotel and enforce it. Oh yeah, and there's not enough parking, but you can park at the hotel next door. For the price I paid, this location tried hard but fell short. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall but expensive - breakfast lacking. Expensive for a Holiday Inn Express. Nice rooms, but breakfast was lacking. They did not have any fruit, no chocolate milk, OJ was watery, and they ran out of yogurt. Elevator floor is nasty, it never gets cleaned not sure why. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebration in Long Island The hotel was very clean and the room was perfect! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room Front desk service excellent and room was very comfortable and clean. Refrigerator in room always a plus and we appreciated it. Snack and beverage upon checking in also a nice touch. The breakfast was poor although coffee was fine and setting for eating very nice. Will probably stay at HI again but certainly NOT because of breakfast which was pretty awful actually. However, overall experience pleasant as other elements - which were more important to us were very good. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall, but poor front desk service On two occasions, my room key was rekeyed. Even though I informed the front desk Clerk that I was staying until a specific date. The first time it happened. I let the lady at the front desk know, I would be leaving in three days. She still changed the door key, so when we returned to the hotel that night; our key cards didn't work. So we had to trek back to the front desk. This happened twice...not happy with this lady front desk clerk! A credit card was on file, so this was unnecessary and very unprofessional! All other front desk clerks were professional and friendly! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super friendly staff I do not wish to write a review other than stating we were pleased with every faze of our stay in the hotel thanks. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF The accomodations and staff were outstanding! Check-in and out was a breeze. Only issue was that because hotel was sold-out, there was no parking when we got to the hotel from the wedding. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Thank you to all the staff and especially the weekend manager for troubleshooting a miscommunication, switching our rooms and providing excellent customer service! You went above and beyond and made the entire stay worthwhile. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed we stayed at this property after my sisters wedding. It was clean, comfortable and affordable. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big comfortable bed but a/c wasn't the best Very accommodating staff. Checked in and out with no problems. Room was very clean and spacious. Only minor complaint we had was the air conditioning was limited. Highly recommend staying here. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great travel experience The property was well maintained and the staff was exceptional. It was everything I hoped it would be. We had a wonderful time. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Everything was fine. The counter woman was a little robotic, but then another came from the back and welcome me to the hotel, that made up for the robotic one. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff and Service We stayed at this hotel 2 weeks in a row because we needed to be at a local hospital early the next mornings for a medical procedure. My parents arrived earlier than my husband and I. I filled out a form to authorize them to check in early since the rooms were under my name. My mom requested adjoining rooms and also told them were we where going. They had a corporate rate for this purpose and graciously gave that too us even though I booked at a higher rate. First nice step. They accommodated the room requests as well. The front desk staff was wonderful, polite, totally service oriented and very kind and caring. They remembered us the following week and why we were there again and inquired about our health as well. They don't need to do that. The fact that they remembered showed how they pay attention to their guests. The rooms were very nice, clean and spacious. The breakfast was very nice and they allowed us to go in early because we needed to get to the hospital early. The only thing I would suggest is more fresh fruit at breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel for a good, moderately priced placed to stay with exceptional staff and service. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fantastic Stay Can never fault this Holiday Inn Express. This time I was staying for 2 weeks, last year it was for a week. Staff brilliant, place is clean, rooms are great, great location - just great all round. Hopefully see you soon when I'm back over. Keep up the good work. June 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I walked in without reservation and was able to get a room. The room could use some updating. I turn the temperature for the frig to make it cold. However, it never got cold. The door to the room was shaky as if it had been broken into before. If it wasn't for the double lock I would not have felt safe. The maid came knocking on the door at 10am. even though I had the do not disturb sign out and check out is at noon. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience & cleanliness The Holiday Inn Express was very convenient to where we needed to be. That was the main reason we chose it. We reserved 2 rooms for the weekend & I thought it was pricey. However it turned out to be quite nice. The staff was very nice, polite & professional. The room was very clean & comfortable. My grandchildren loved the fact that they got to pick a snack & a drink upon arrival! I guess because we are a priority club member? We had a nice stay & I would stay there again. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find, easy to enjoy. quiet, clean, friendly and helpful staff I rarely enjoy motels or hotels and was pleasantly surprised and delighted by our two night stay on April 26th and 27th 2013. Desk staff Tianna and Michael were super. I thought the room was extremely clean and well supplied. Bed was comfortable also. Effortless check in and out. Please ditch the fake eggs and brand of coffee and come up with better substitutes. Otherwise the breakfast was good. Loved the sticky buns. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk manager very unhelpful. Be careful of this Holiday Inn if you are Priority Club member and expect any sort of favorable service. The front desk manager is an extremely surly young man. Unhelpful, preoccupied and surprisingly ill suited for his position. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels and have never encountered such an attitude. As a Priority Club member and someone who has had many extended stays at HIE I was surprised to be rebuffed on several occasions by the front desk in trying to secure a room. I would not recommend this particular HIE as I feel it is not run with the customer in mine April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel, great service I was in town for my sisters baby shower. The hotel was ok, room was average - maybe even a bit dated. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great and the staff was very pleasant. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Stay Here Our Grandchildren live several miles from this hotel. My wife and I have stayed various places when we come to visit. Since we found this Holiday Inn, it's the only place we stay. It's safe, secure, comfortable and the staff is as helpful and friendly as anywhere I've ever stayed. Their breakfast is above average compared to the other Holiday Inns we have used. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and roomy The the was cleaned every day and the guest servicess were very helpful as good places to dine , everyone was greay March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home Greeted by friendly staff. Extremely accommodating. Easy check-in and out. The room was well appointed with a refrigerator and microwave and excellent breakfast choices were available in the morning. I February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable hospitality with excellent staff. We stay at this property several times each year. We are always impressed with the staff particularly Mr. Maldonado. Always very professional and helpful. January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past three years, and have come to count on comfort and courtesy. However, on a recent stay we had a night of tossing and turning, because the mattress cover was such cheap plastic that we spent the night sweating. The second night we covered it with a blanket and a second sheet. This worked, but why the crummy mattress cover? Another problem was the shower, which was hard to adjust and had poor pressure. And the breakfasts are simply awful--powdered eggs, plastic bacon and often no yogurt. The hotel across the street is comparable, but a good deal cheaper. I really think Holiday Inn Express can do better. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick night at the Holiday Inn Express Stayed here before an early morning flight out of JFK...didn't arrive til after 2am and had to be out by 7am! The staff was welcoming and polite (even at 2am) and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and we would consider staying here again soon. We live in VA but are from NY and have lots of friends and family on Long Island. We were surprised with the nice quality of the room and the property. Everything was clean and well appointed. Too bad they are not pet friendly as we often travel with our dog. January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok place to stay I was disappointed in the breakfast. Not sure if it was because of the staff or the guest, but the breakfast was lacking the amount of food needed. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good room & service everything was very good. no problems compared to our previous night in holiday inn at hauppauge January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff & service very accommodating Bad weather caused full parking lot and Desk MGr moved his car so we would not have to park across the street - very much appreciated. Breakfast choices were lacking and replenishment of hot items was slow but that was bout the only down side to the hotel. I would stay here again if the opportuntiy presents itself. January 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Enjoy our spacious lobby.
Enjoy our spacious lobby.
Select to close.
Enjoy our spacious lobby. Federal Circle Purchase snacks at the Market Place located near the Front Desk Hotel Exterior Our friendly staff awaits you at check-in. Hotel Entry
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading