• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:20
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow guide dogs or service animals at our hotel. Kennels are available to board your pet. The closest kennel would be approximately 3.5 miles from the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rosemont Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:264
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago-O'Hare/Rosemont offers complimentary parking during guest stay. Park, Stay and Go packages available. The package includes one nights lodging, shuttle to/from O'Hare Airport and up to 14 days of covered parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of suites:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:268
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:20
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1502

Relax at our O'Hare Airport Hotel in Rosemont

The Holiday Inn is located in Rosemont, adjacent to O’Hare Airport (ORD) and near many top attractions including Rivers Casino, Allstate Arena, and the Rosemont Theatre. The Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and the popular MB Financial Park, more commonly referred to as the Rosemont Entertainment District are both just minutes away. The park is home to Park Tavern, Zanies Comedy Club, Toby Keith’s Bar,
View More

Relax at our O'Hare Airport Hotel in Rosemont

The Holiday Inn is located in Rosemont, adjacent to O’Hare Airport (ORD) and near many top attractions including Rivers Casino, Allstate Arena, and the Rosemont Theatre. The Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and the popular MB Financial Park, more commonly referred to as the Rosemont Entertainment District are both just minutes away. The park is home to Park Tavern, Zanies Comedy Club, Toby Keith’s Bar, Hofbrauhaus Chicago, Muvico Theater, and more! For those who appreciate great shopping, The Fashion Outlets of Chicago, in Rosemont IL is opening its doors in August 2013.

The Holiday Inn hotel near O’Hare offers an array of services and amenities including complimentary shuttle service to/from O’Hare Airport. Enhance your visit with a dining experience at the famous Harry Caray’s Italian Steakhouse, conveniently located in the Holiday Inn hotel.

Book your next event with the Holiday Inn® O'Hare-Rosemont Hotel. With 3,100-sq ft of flexible meeting space, full service catering, and a talented staff, your next corporate meeting or social gathering near O’Hare will be a hit!

View Less
Features
When it comes to Rosemont, IL hotels, you want to stay at an award winning hotel with great amenities. We provide ultimate service to all our guests plus unbelievable amenities. Guests can enjoy the following complimentary amenities: wireless Internet access, parking, 24-hour shuttle to/from O'Hare Airport, 24-hour fitness center and business center.
Announcements
Enjoy the luxuries of DT Chicago in the greater O'Hare area. Experience true Chicago dining at Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse located inside the hotel. The hotel is located just minutes from MB
View More
Announcements
Enjoy the luxuries of DT Chicago in the greater O'Hare area. Experience true Chicago dining at Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse located inside the hotel. The hotel is located just minutes from MB Financial Entertainment District and Chicago Fashion Outlet Mall. We provide complimentary transportation 24 hours per day to and from O'Hare Airport. See you on your next trip to Chicago!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job Not bad. Good location. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE Very clean, and staff was WONDERFUL.. Close to everything considering how large a city Chicago covers. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome weekend Loved my stay the staff are exceptional. The location is near O hare airport. Great breakfast. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay for the money The hotel was a great value and was nice and clean. The breakfast was great and the rooms were spacious.The beds were comfortable. I would recommend for anyone not opposed to staying by the airport. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a short visit I especially liked the huge variety of breakfast choices! The pancake machine made my day :) September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We spent the labor day weekend at the holiday inn express at rosemont ,il and found it to be very convient to ohare airport and the train into chicago. rooms were great and the service was great also . had a very nice full hot breakfast every morning. if we go back to chicago some time we will stay there again...AAA++++ p.wolfe indiana September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff very relaxing bedroom Staff members were really fast and helpfull. Beautiful rooms!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by john Better than expected and glad to see everything is as I expected September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PARK AND FLY PRICES SAVED US $$$ We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Rosemont/OHare at the end of August 2013. We chose this hotel based on their park-and-fly rate. The price was so reasonable, it was like paying next to nothing for the room itself! The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the restaurant next door (Shoeless Joe's) was a fantastic place recommended to us by the front desk staff. We were not able to wait for the breakfast to be set up due to our flight time, so I cannot rate that service. However, it was nice that muffins and juice were offered to those who had very early flight times. We also did not get to use the gym, but it looked like it had nice equipment. We took the hotel shuttle to the airport, which was a huge help...we would have been lost for sure! We would have no problems recommending this hotel for location, price, and nice staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not impressed I recently stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Chicago O'Hare for a business venture with my wife and my service manager. I picked Holiday Inn Express because just a month or two prior I had a really great experience in Itasca, IL at the Holiday Inn Express there. Not this time. The O'Hare Holiday Inn Express was outdated. The rooms were clean, but terrible decor and "old smell" permeated the room. My service manager started up his heating unit and it had a fire/smoke smell. The furniture in the suite I purchased was old and the fabric was abrasive. The personell were nice and kind. But the room was sub par. I won't be taking a chance on Holiday Inn Express again. Gonna pay more for guaranteed newer and updated and more comfortable rooms. Sorry, this experience was bad for me. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and service This is a really great property. Shuttle service back and for to and from the airport. I really needed a nap and the staff let me check in early and got the room and nice and spacious. Breakfast in the morning was great! Shuttle on the way back was a little long, but got me in time for my flight in the morning. There was a wedding on the first floor, but it was fine since I was on the 5th floor. Target, Panda Express, Chipotle, AT&T, T-Mobile are within walking distacnce from the hotel. Only thing is that there is no other inner curtain except for a thin on. The thicker curtain wasn't able to shut all the way, so I couldn't fall asleep easily for the afternoon nap I desparatly needed and it needed a USB Charger besides the TV woujld have been helpful too. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Should not be an Express! This Holiday Inn Express surprised me for an Express! The lobby is fantastic, the and the rooms are great. All the necessary amenities and a diner behind the hotel with. McDonalds across the way. It was easy and convenient to do business and the staff were professional and knowledgable. I would highly recommend it. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel Room was clean staff was nice but nothing to write home about. Old hotel needs to be redone. Does have a shuttle to the airport and a MC Donald's across the street. It was good in a pinch but if I am back in the area again I would not stay in this hotel. Cost way to much for what we got. Not any real recognition as a club member at the hotel. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bug Bites It was my first night in my trip and I woke up with bug bites. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by attention to detail The hotel is in a good location if you want to either fly out the next day or catch the train into down town. However, there is an opportunity for the staff to get a little crisper with their help. The staff was always very helpful and polite. But the gentlemen at the front desk told me it was 7 minutes to the train station on the hotel shuttle and a 45 minute train ride up town. It took us an hour and a half to get to our train station destination. The difference in time isn't that much but unfortunatly it caused us to miss our 11am segway tour that we had prepaid for. I take partial blame for this, I should have planned to be at the location a lot earlier. The second item, which is the scariest, is a man and a gentleman walked into our room around 10pm. They had been checked into our room and had been given keys. This rattled my wife pretty bad. The final issue, which is probably related to the second issue, is when I left my rooom in the morning my key would not work to get back in. My assumption - they had moved us out of the room in the system, hence checking somebody else into our room the previous night. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free Shuttle and Breakfast The room was comfortable, nothing spectacular however, it did its job. The best part was definitely the free shuttle to the airport. We were stranded in Chicago due to missing a connection and it was a wonderful surprise that they had a free shuttle. When I booked the trip via Holiday Inn toll free phone number, I specifically asked if they had a free shuttle from the airport and I was told they did not! It was a $15 Cab ride to the hotel but when we arrived we were told they did have a free shuttle so we were able to go downtown and shop the next day. If you don't mind riding the subway (it's safe and people were helpful) you can take the free shuttle to the airport where the subway goes all the way downtown. The staff at the Holiday Inn were fairly helpful (daytime staff nicer than nighttime staff) August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, bed and service.. While the room was comfortable, it would be nice to have a microwave and fridge like many of the other Holiday Inn Expresses. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel Highly recommend this hotel within view of O'Hare but with no issues as far as sleep and noise goes. The guest staff was EXCELLENT from check-in to questions about dining in the area. If no vehicle to get around recommend Shoeless Joe's a short walk from the hotel. Nice food selection as well as a tap system of Domestic and Craft beers. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle and Check In Waited for over an hour at O'Hare Airport on the hotel shuttle. Every time I called the hotel to inquire, I was greeted with a recording. When I finally reached the front desk I received another recording that said, "We are busy at present. Please call again later" and the call hung up. When I finally arrived at the hotel I was only told the shuttle bus driver had "issues." Then I was told there were no King rooms available as I had requested in my Priority Club reservation. I was given a handicapped room with a King bed. Hair found in bathtub. Breakfast found the coffee container empty. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay in YEARS I have not enjoyed a hotel stay this nice and comfortable and friendly in years and I've been a flight attendant for 25 years!! The staff at this property could not do ENOUGH to make my stay pleasant , comfortable and ready to return whenver I'm on a a mini-vacation in Chicago. All room amenities were available and the breakfast bar was the nicest I have seen in many years. I am literally going to send in a suggestion to our Union Hotel committee to recommend that they take a look at this property for our short overnights in Chicago. It has the property we have stayed at for years beat by a mile!! Again, if you need to be near O'Hare for any reason, you could not ask for more. As I said, I would go back in a heartbeat. Do yourself a big favor and consider this property if you need a hotel in Chicago near O'Hare. And even if you're looking for a longer stay the hotel shuttle to the Blue Line of the CTA at O'Hare is always available 24 hours a day. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Break Recently, we visited the Chicago area for a break before the start of school. I was seeking an IHG property in a central location to access Chicago (downtown) and Schaumburg attractions. My children loved the large and kid size pools with water feature. We were able to exercise our reward points for the stay and the Hotel staff was phenomenal. Jordan D. along with the balance of Hotel associates ensured a tremendous stay for my family. If you are in the Rosemont area near O'Hare this is the property to book. Parking and access to I-90 is very simple with numerous restaurants for convenience. The Hotel boasts a Penthouse floor with event accommodation's. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Area This hotel, in my opinion, is the best value in the O'Hare area. It is located conveniently, has more than adequate parking and the breakfast is free. The staff (and breakfast crew) work very hard to make your visit enjoyable. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience It was a good value for the money I paid. I was there for the 2 nights. I was very disappointed when I first drove up to the location, however upon entering, the interior was in better shape than the exterior. It needs a facelift. The breakfast was average with danishes, waffles, fruit and yogurt/oatmeal. Both mornings that I was there, they ran out of fruit. Other than that, it served it's purpose and avoided me having to stop for breakfast. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very old hotel Air conditioner the old style so fan cycles off and on all night. No plugs for electronics. Listened to dozens of dumpsters being emptied behind hotel. This place seriously need an overhaul. It is way below the typical holiday inn. Convenient location, but will never stay here again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Well maintained propertry From the time we checked in for our week end the manager Michael MCarthy provided excellant customert service to myself and family. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The property was well kept. Look forward to coming back when we can. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large suites for a family Lots of room in a suite. We liked the extra sink and small fridge. Microwave didn't get hot enough. Not bad location. Close enough to downtown. Room could have been a bit cleaner. There was an old sandwich left in the fridge. Clumps of hair on the bathroom floor. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but they could do some things to stand out .... I think that management could look a little closer at the entrance areas (first impressions are everything) and elevators. The digital channels did not work on the TV and we had to call the front desk about that. They did send a tech up right away and he tinkered with it and made the proper adjustments so that the set worked properly and in pretty short order. My daughter and our grandson were traveling with us, and they took him to the pool, which they enjoyed. The bathrooms are a little wierd. The ceilings are low and the counters are low. (But its not an accessible / handicapped room). The commode was attached to the wall, but the tile work was not done very well and made the whole bathroom look bad. Plus, we are all thin, but gosh help ya, if you have a bit of girth, there is no turn around room in that space! For breakfast, I noticed that the pancake/waffle machine was not working, I don't eat that stuff, but other guests were miffed. I didn't eat anything down there, just took my grandson for a yogurt cup. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility! The rooms were outstanding the beds very comfortable and the staff very willing to help I would highly recommend this facility for anyone The shuttle service to the airport was very good the shuttle driver was very very helpful. I have stayed in numerous holiday in express hotels and this is by far the very best. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for vacation stay I was in Chicago for a few days vacation, and stayed at the hotel for its location to O'Hare and the "L." It was a great way to get into downtown without driving to using a taxi. The shuttle service was friendly and reliable. I was a little concerned at first because of the proximity to both the airport and freeway that it would be too noisy, but that was not the case at all. The only down side was that the bathroom amenities have not been updated and with the way the room was set up we had to schedule extra time in order to get ready in the mornings. A bit of an annoyance, but not enough to change the overall opinion of a great stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room Our room was huge, very nice and clean. The staff was great, brought us a rollaway bed the minute we asked for it, helped us with directions and organising transportation. The shuttle was convenient and timely. The only drawback to the room was that you could hear the tv from the room next door. Breakfast, however, left a lot to be desired because the hotel was very busy and there was never enough hot food out. The coffee was the worst I have ever had at a hotel. None of our party could drink it, way too acidic and bitter, no amount of cream or sugar could make it drinkable. We hoped it was a one off, but we stayed for three days (two nights) and it was the same every time we tried to drink it. August 8, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>
Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago-O'Hare/Rosemont Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont Our Front Desk staff provides outstanding guest service Wrigleyville Banquet Room
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading