• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:20
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow guide dogs or service animals at our hotel. Kennels are available to board your pet. The closest kennel would be approximately 3.5 miles from the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rosemont Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:264
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago-O'Hare/Rosemont offers complimentary parking during guest stay. Park, Stay and Go packages available. The package includes one nights lodging, shuttle to/from O'Hare Airport and up to 14 days of covered parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of suites:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:268
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:20
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1502

Relax at our O'Hare Airport Hotel in Rosemont

The Holiday Inn is located in Rosemont, adjacent to O’Hare Airport (ORD) and near many top attractions including Rivers Casino, Allstate Arena, and the Rosemont Theatre. The Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and the popular MB Financial Park, more commonly referred to as the Rosemont Entertainment District are both just minutes away. The park is home to Park Tavern, Zanies Comedy Club, Toby Keith’s Bar,
View More

Relax at our O'Hare Airport Hotel in Rosemont

The Holiday Inn is located in Rosemont, adjacent to O’Hare Airport (ORD) and near many top attractions including Rivers Casino, Allstate Arena, and the Rosemont Theatre. The Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and the popular MB Financial Park, more commonly referred to as the Rosemont Entertainment District are both just minutes away. The park is home to Park Tavern, Zanies Comedy Club, Toby Keith’s Bar, Hofbrauhaus Chicago, Muvico Theater, and more! For those who appreciate great shopping, The Fashion Outlets of Chicago, in Rosemont IL is opening its doors in August 2013.

The Holiday Inn hotel near O’Hare offers an array of services and amenities including complimentary shuttle service to/from O’Hare Airport. Enhance your visit with a dining experience at the famous Harry Caray’s Italian Steakhouse, conveniently located in the Holiday Inn hotel.

Book your next event with the Holiday Inn® O'Hare-Rosemont Hotel. With 3,100-sq ft of flexible meeting space, full service catering, and a talented staff, your next corporate meeting or social gathering near O’Hare will be a hit!

View Less
Features
When it comes to Rosemont, IL hotels, you want to stay at an award winning hotel with great amenities. We provide ultimate service to all our guests plus unbelievable amenities. Guests can enjoy the following complimentary amenities: wireless Internet access, parking, 24-hour shuttle to/from O'Hare Airport, 24-hour fitness center and business center.
Announcements
Enjoy the luxuries of DT Chicago in the greater O'Hare area. Experience true Chicago dining at Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse located inside the hotel. The hotel is located just minutes from MB
View More
Announcements
Enjoy the luxuries of DT Chicago in the greater O'Hare area. Experience true Chicago dining at Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse located inside the hotel. The hotel is located just minutes from MB Financial Entertainment District and Chicago Fashion Outlet Mall. We provide complimentary transportation 24 hours per day to and from O'Hare Airport. See you on your next trip to Chicago!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Good Property for the Price Hotel was located in an awesome location, we had never been to the area before and there was plenty for us to do and explore. I had read reviews about the hotel before booking, so I expected the hotel to be a bit dated - after driving 18 hours, we were just happy to have a bed! Room was decently clean, a couple of dirty pillow cases but I can see how this may have been overlooked - the carpet was probably the only major downside...let's just say we kept our flip flops on at all times. But I understand it's expensive to replace that much carpet! Working in the hospitality industry, I noticed the Front Desk Associate didn't seem like she was into her job, not very personable, it would have been nice to have some small talk or suggestions as to what was in the area, but then again, I like to give people the benefit of the doubt...maybe she was having a terrible day! For the price, I would definitely overlook any small mishaps or "issues" and book again if I'm ever in the area! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Romance Package Very pampered and rested after our stay. The Romance Package included in-room champagne and desserts. Very nice touches! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Services The location of this Holiday Inn is close to shopping and restaurants. My stay was overnight and I found the accommodations very clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Remodeled building, attentive staff, comfortable room, noisy bar, average food. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My husband and I had great, comfortable stay at the Skokie Holiday Inn. The staff was always willing to help us with directions and the room was very clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend staying at this hotel for anyone visiting the Chicago area. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by When given limited choices of lodging... Once upon a time Skokie was a busting industrial suburb of Chicago, and the butt of many jokes. And there was a courtyard-style motel near the downtown for visiting travelers. Skokie has since gone downhill and is now clawing it's way back into the 21st Century economy. And that courtyard-style motel has undergone some changes as well. It appears that an entire enclosure was built around the old property and modern ammenities were added, such as a fitness center, business center, restaurant/lounge and what appears to be a popular ballroom. The remodel added several floors of more modern rooms, but the original courtyard rooms still exist, with more modern furnishings. What impressed me the most was the gaudy marble facade in the foyer. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel and Value! Amazing hotel and I travel alot and stay at various properties! If you are in the area, get here early and hit up the bar!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was courtesy,friendly, and respectful. The manager on the afternoon was very nice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and great customer service Check in was easy and staff very friendly. The front lobby was beautiful The room was neat, clean and comfortable August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for my work Remember to ask for a room that doesn't face the street ...other than that this isy regular go to when working around the North Shore area August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by David, Front Desk Clerk, in Skokie, IL David R., who was a front desk clerk at the Holiday Inn in Chicago's North Shore, gave me the very best travel information imaginable. In particular, he gave me very accurate and comprehensive information about which bus(es) to take for travel, and where to transfer to the train system, etc. He was able to give me precise information about which bus lines to take (and where), etc., and could provide me with approximate travel times. Please note that the information that David R. gave me was MUCH more reliable and accurate than the information which I received from the City of Chicago's Website ("CTA") and their so-called "Trip Planner" system. For instance, while planning one local trip, David R. suggested I take the 290 bus and then transfer to the Red Line (train system). The CTA started I would need to take FOUR bus rides to go the very same distance. In other words, because of David's extensive knowledge of the area's public transportation system, he saved me HOURS of travel time. I am very thankful and grateful to David R. for his patience and his help during my recent trip. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good housekeeping services. I feel the hotel is very over-priced for what is offered...at least in the area I stayed in. There was no easy/close access to any of the facilities. The room has a tiny refrigerator with no freezer and the ice machine was quite remote. The room was almost too small for the office chair...a LOT of furniture for a small area. The main reason I stayed there was the fact that it was VERY convenient to where the meeting was held that I was attending. Maybe if I'd been offered a room in a different part of the complex (it's a very confusing setup), I would feel differently. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worst Holiday Inn ever I did not like the room, the lack of security, the small bathroom, the lighting was dim etc August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just as always I stay here every time I'm in the area. Very nice staff. The room is always nice and clean. Close to everything. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds are amazing! Love staying in Holiday Inn because the rooms are clean, the staff is nice, and the beds are the most comfortable of any hotel we ever stay in. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room excellent and helpful staff I was trying to check in earliest and the front desk person help me to check in with in half an hour when I had the problem the staff was taken right away August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very nice hotel. Great lobby, facilities, pool, etc... Restaurant didn't have a lot of choices on menu, but beside that it was good. I will stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool area and nice neighborhood Great stay and was able to drive a short distance to get on the L and go into Chicago. Great stay for kids. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Front desk staff was excellent. Hotel property and rooms were well maintained. I loved that lay out of the hotel. It's very family friendly. However, I would avoid a room facing the pool area. Found it to be very noisy. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM AND GOOD SERVICES i ALMOST RANK YOUR FACILITY 5 STARS IF HOLIDAY INN STOKIE IL. INCLUDED A FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall good service Service was good and the staff ws friendly. My total experience was great and I will visit again. Thanks. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Chicago North Shore Holiday Inn Room was clean, food was good and everything in the room worked. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was nice business associate recommended it. I only have two real gripes, the bed in my room was the most uncomfortable thing I have slept in. Might just need a flip or so etching but caused my back great difficulty. I did use the hotel restaurant which left me very frustrated at the end of the experience. They were very busy and looked understaffed for the crowd that was in that night. The server knew I was not happy about the service that night. I did get a beverage on the house. The next night though they redeemed themselves the service was outstanding. I am staying her again, so we will see what happens. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Weekend in Chicago Usually stay on the north side of the Loop when we visit, but preferred hotels were booked. Chose this hotel as it was at a good price point and about the same distance to family. Our late arrival found the lobby and bar area to be busy and it took a few minutes to get checked in. Desk clerk was apologetic about the wait and quickly checked us in. Our room was spacious and quiet, nicely decorated. We did the breakfast buffet both mornings, found a nice selection of food, both hot and cold. The restaurant was busy, but the wait staff was attentive. Parking is free, but can be difficult to find a space if there is an event going on. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Clean and Friendly Staff We went to Chicago on vacation. This Holiday Inn was located close to our family members. We stayed there for two separate nights and found it to be centrally located to restaurants and local shopping. The room was nicely furnished and clean. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff One thing that stood out for me was how nice and accommodating the staff was. I had lost my phone charger, and they kindly let me charge my phone at the front desk. Another example was one morning when my husband and I went in for the buffet breakfast near the end of breakfast time. They had just run out of scrambled eggs, and there weren't any other guests in the restaurant. Our server kindly offered that we order our eggs freshly made, while still getting the rest of our breakfast from the buffet. Things like that make a great impression! July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good old reliable The Holiday Inn name should give people peace of mind. This facility met that challenge. Clean, comfortable room & bed, great Bar Louie restaurant/bar connected to the hotel, friendly staff, & only one block from a major freeway that can get you from Skokie to the Magnificent Mile in only 20 minutes! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing pillows and service The room was good, it just smelled like someone had smoked in it prior to us arriving and that is really my only gripe. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be gutted and completely redone. While value, service and amenities were fine the hotel infrastructure is desperately in need of being completely redone from the floors to the ceilings. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I do not normally stay at Holiday Inn's but I could not find a better hotel near I-94. I was very impressed with the staff and swimming pool. If I am ever back in Skokie, I will stay again. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago-O'Hare/Rosemont Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont Our Front Desk staff provides outstanding guest service Wrigleyville Banquet Room
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading