Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 475 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    12

Comfortable bed and spacious room

By

July 02, 2016

Overall a very good stay. The only negative comment I would make is that the recently refurbished bathroom was n't finished to a very high standard. There were a lot of cracks and missing jointing compound. I don't think the snagging was done very well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the bathroom and I will certainly feed this back to the relevant people. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good sleep and pleasant staff

By

June 28, 2016

Good location and staff very friendly and helpful room was spotless very comfortable bed

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly and helpful. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with everyone here at the hotel, as comments such as yours really mean a lot to us all. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

only ok - poor staffing levels leading to long waits for bar service

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for posting a review following your stay, I am sorry to read that the bar service was slow and I will certainly review our staffing levels with my bars manager to make sure we improve going forward. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

This hotel is fine on the whole, comfy, friendly, good location.. had a problem with an over cooked steak, which was rectified well by Natalie front of house, but chef could have done better.
The VERY BEST thing about this hotel is MIKE the banqueting porter ... he is the best member of staff in the hotel by miles - nothing too mush bother, listens to requests, communicates well, anticipates well - just BRILLIANT!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team at the hotel to be great. As with all reviews, I will be sure to share your comments with all here at the hotel, in particular Natalie and Mike who I know will be really pleased. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wifi Needs Improving

By

June 22, 2016

I have only given 3 stars on my review due to the very bad quality of Internet. I checked the speed in my room and it was only 0.7Mbs. If we consider that most of us were there on businesses in that speed you are not even able to open e-mails.

Apparently there is a pay service which for my likening it costs too much, especial if you are a spire member.

Staff and room were very good, and in my room they were complimentary water and chocolate.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your room and found the team to be very good. I am sorry to hear that the quality of the wifi was not good enough, we are in the process of upgrading our system and I hope that this will be better in the near future. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall service

By

June 22, 2016

club

The Service was excellent and value for money, would recommend to family and friends.
would definitely book to stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you rated us 5/5 on this occasion and enjoyed excellent service from the team. I am delighted to read that you would certainly recommend the hotel to others and will definitely be staying with us again. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

June 22, 2016

club

good clean hotel. reception staff were excellent. bar staff not quite so friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for posting a review and for rating us 5/5 on this occasion. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Refurbished for the better!

By

June 14, 2016

club

A comfortable stay in hotel conveniently located for the M1, central Rotherham and also Sheffield.
The hotel reception areas have been recently refurbished and are now very sleek and modern, and the leisure centre is a welcome facility.
The staff are professional, efficient and courteous.
I would stay there again and recommend to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay, will stay with us again and will recommend the hotel to others. As you say we have just finished a refurbishment of the restaurant, bar, lounge and reception areas which look absolutely fantastic. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean room and good value for money

By

June 12, 2016

club

The hotel was very busy for a wedding, but the service was still good. The room was very spacious and clean and the beds were very comfy. Breakfast was about 7/10, but it looked as though it had been very busy as there were only a couple of clean tables left - non the less the staff were very helpful. The room was good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay, found the service to be good and the team to be very helpful. I apologise that breakfast was not a 10/10 which is what we aim for, I have passed your comments on to my food and beverage manager so that we can improve this going forward. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great welcome, easy check in and convenient location

By

June 11, 2016

Suited my requirements of visiting Rotherham perfectly. The bonus of having a swim, sauna, steam room and hot tub was a great way to finish the day (you need to be out of the pool at 2145hrs - free towels are provided as you sign in and you just need a £1 coin for the lockers which is returnable - easy!). Everyone was courteous and welcoming. I would happily stay here again in future which is probably the best recommendation of all (!)

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will return the next time you are visiting the area. As you say, our leisure club is the perfect place to relax in at the end of the day to wind down. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

June 09, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is a nice hotel, warm welcoming staff. we would stay there again. the food was lovely but bar prices were rather high, but expected as it is a hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again in the future, I will be sure to pass your comments on to all here at the hotel, as reviews such as yours really mean alot to us all. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

June 06, 2016

Excellent hotel very comfortable , clean and extremely friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, I was delighted to read your comments and will be sure to share with everyone here at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less