Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 485 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

485reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    12

Home away from home

By

July 25, 2016

As always, the front desk staff is spot on when I arrive. Check-in is easy and the rooms/entrance area have all been recently updated. I always enjoy my time here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it is fantastic to read that you feel the hotel is 'home away from home' and that you always enjoy staying with us. Comments such as yours are so great to receive and I will be sure to pass them on to al here at the hotel. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Business Stop over

By

July 22, 2016

club

Good location for my purposes, reception, bar, dinner and breakfast staff all very attentive. would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend the hotel to others. As you say we have a fantastic location situated just off junction 33 of the M1 which is ideal for Sheffield, Rotherham and the surrounding area. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rooms excellent but overall a letdown

By

July 20, 2016

Attended for a wedding but the hotel had crammed to many weddings in on the day which compromised the staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, I was pleased to read that you found the room to be excellent. We cater for weddings and special events most weekends of the year and have a number of event rooms in the hotel which allows us to hold a number of different events at the same time, I apologise that you felt the staff were compromised on this particular day as we pride ourselves on providing great service. Once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

2 nights comfortable stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

Slightly more expensive than nearby hotels, nonethless it's VERY convenient for the M1 and the hotel is fresh and comfortable, and staff were good. Rooms were roomy! Breakfast was just fine. Having a pool and fitness centre was good. One word of warning - hotel parking is run by Parking Eye who are ferocious is gathering money for overstay or non registered vehicles (we've had dealings with these people elsewhere before), so DO ENSURE you register your car at reception otherwise PE will try to impose a £100 fine on you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel to be fresh and comfortable, we have recently just completed a major refurbishment and it is fantastic to hear comment such as yours. As you say Parking Eye do manage our car park, the car park remains free of charge for all hotel guests provided that car registration details are entered into one of the terminals located at the hotel reception. Once again many thanks and I trust will see you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A decent priced room in a nice hotel

By

July 20, 2016

club

The person on reception was helping a guest with a wardrobe malfunction when I arrived which was very nice of her.

My check in was was quick and easy and I liked the room.

The bed was comfortable and I really liked the walk in shower. I didn't hear any noise from the corridor or other rooms while in my room and I slept very well.

I'd be more than happy to stay in the hotel again if I ever need a room in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and will be staying with us again if you are in the area. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team, as feedback such as yours means such alot to us all. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Rotherham

By

July 20, 2016

club

Spent a week at this hotel, couldn't have chosen any better location. Great facilities, excellent restaurant, clean, modern room, friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rate us 5/5 on this occasion. I was delighted to read your comments and it is awesome that you feel we are the best hotel in Rotherham. I will be sure to share your comments with everyone here at the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff Great Welcome

By

July 11, 2016

As always when I stay at the Holiday Inn Rotherham the staff were great, nothing is too much trouble for them, any reasonable request is met with a smile and a CAN DO attitude.
The main area has just been totally upgraded with new check in, bar, lounge and restaurant areas, giving a much more welcoming appearance.
The rooms are always clean and comfortable with everything that I need.
The only downside is the wi-fi it is slow and very erratic dropping in and out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you have stayed with us on a number of occasions and always find the team to be friendly and helpful. As you say we have just gone through a major refurbishment of the reception, lounge, bar and restaurant areas and it is fantastic to read that it is being well received. We are looking at upgrading the wifi system in the near future and I hope that this will rectify the problems that you have experienced with this. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy check in

By

July 06, 2016

club

Quick and easy check in. Room was decent sized, clean and practical. Food wasn't great, vegetables shriveled and dry.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to read that the vegetables served with your meal were not as they should of been and I will certainly mention this to my Head Chef so that we can make improvements. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

As it says on the tin

By

July 06, 2016

club

We stayed overnight for a family celebration. The staff at check-in were very friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and quiet with the bed being one of the most comfortable hotel beds we have slept on for a long time.

We will definitely be back the next time we are in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly and professional, I will be sure to pass your comments on to all. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Honest Opinion

By

July 06, 2016

The room was very clean and comfortable with all you need.
The fitness centre was also a very good size with enough machines to use.
Only problems were to do with food and service.
Food started off well for the first two days however was poor from then on after. There were times i was given food that was burnt and then the next day just wasn't cooked enough. I wasn't expecting the standard to drop so low.
Staff were also very slow. It was almost as if they wanted you to come to them and ask for service.
It was a nice stay overall but there could be improvements.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you found the room to be clean and comfortable and also enjoyed the leisure club during your stay. I apologise that the food and service was not great during the whole of your stay as this is what we strive to achieve, we are currently working to improve this area and are working through a training programme with the team. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback which will only help us to continue to improve the hotel and services that we offer. I do hope that we will see you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and spacious room

By

July 02, 2016

Overall a very good stay. The only negative comment I would make is that the recently refurbished bathroom was n't finished to a very high standard. There were a lot of cracks and missing jointing compound. I don't think the snagging was done very well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the bathroom and I will certainly feed this back to the relevant people. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good sleep and pleasant staff

By

June 28, 2016

Good location and staff very friendly and helpful room was spotless very comfortable bed

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly and helpful. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with everyone here at the hotel, as comments such as yours really mean a lot to us all. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less