Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great price I stayed here for business and it was great value for money. I did not have any towels in my room on arrival but reception had some sent up. The staff were friendly. The room had air con and my room was at the back of the hotel so was very quiet. The only thing I would say that lets it down is that there is no free wifi. I travel a lot for business and most hotels now offer this where I have stayed. Sometimes I have paid for it but I felt that the charges at Holiday Inn were quite high at £12.95 for 24 hours. However this is not going to put me off staying again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service and staff stayed here on a hen party for 2 nights and cannot fault this hotel. From booking directly with the hotel sales team to check in, food, drink, cleanliness everything was utterly amazing. Have stayed in many other Holiday Inn's and they are not a patch on this hotel. The friendliest and most helpful staff you could ever wish to meet, nothing was too much trouble. It was noticeable that the whole team worked well together and really respected each other as well as their place of work. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep but limited wifi This hotel is very near to a regular workplace and so I stay quite frequently. The rooms are sufficiently spacious, the beds and pillow selctions good and the shower pressure/flow very good. The only cheap touch is the supply of plastic cups for bathroom use. I think the bar menu could be a little more inspiring and adventurous perhaps. On a final note, the wifi in the hotel is sporadic and has been that way for at least 3 months now. A hotel of this brand really should be able to resolve this issue quickly in this age. Overall the hotel has friendly staff, is reasonable value for money and I will continue to stay as I have a smart phone ! July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise surely it would be a good idea to inform guests when booking a room that there is a function taking place directly below your room. Loud music until 12.30 am, then the noise of tidying may not be an issue for some, but it is when you have young children that need to go to sleep. shame because everything else about the hotel was really rather good July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and nice decor in room nice room, quiet, friendly staff. we didn't have breakfast or evening meal so can't comment on that but would definitely stay there again, short drive to sheffield/meadowhall and near to the motorway. just wish i had brought my swimming costume as the pool looked good. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and lovely hot water A warm welcome on arrival and room was comfortable and well lit. Twin room had plenty of room and a comfortable area to sit. the staff were most efficient at dealing with a few issues we had in a timely manner. A very satisfactory stay and at a very reasonable cost July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory to a point Good for business use, but if planning to eat in the evening eat out! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, easy to find and park and relax We were en route from Leicestershire to Yorkshire with several visits planned this suited our purpose very well indeed. Internet access was fine downstairs but very poor in the room on floor 2, this is our only comment below excellent July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Professional All round pleasurable experience. Room was very quiet and clean. Breakfast was excellent. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and stay I've stayed at this place several times and like it. Generally very good, but one area that could be improved is the attentiveness of some of the staff in the restaurant. For whatever reason on the night of our stay the service was slightly disappointing, also the bar could've done with more people helping - it was a Saturday night and only one person serving meant some queues. Lovely room though, and a relaxing experience overall. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Great Hotel for both leisure and business. Very convenient to M1 Motorway without too much noise. Breakfast is very good. If you can go for the bigger room it makes all the difference. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Rotherham I would like to see you remove the sachets of sauces from the restaurant and serve them insomething more suitable June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent nights sleep We booked the hotel for the night as our nephew was getting married at a venue close by. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room for the 3 of us. we had been allocate an executive suite (212) with 2 queen sized beds. The beds were really comfortable (and I find it difficult to get comfortable in bed), there pillows were perfect too. The buffet breakfast offered a varied selection and was of good value . June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT STAY Stayed overnight following a wedding. Hotel is in a great spot though for any visit. Close to the M1 - near to other locations such as Meadowhall and ideal for the wedding venue we were attending. Our room was on the ground floor which didn't bother me that much but whether the room hadn't been used for a while or not, there was undeniable 'fusty' smell which we eradicated by opening the windows while we were in the room. It was adequate for a one night stay. Bed was comfortable. Room itself was clean but I think the bathroom needs some attention to small areas of mould.Had one drink at the bar and served by a pleasant and efficient bar man Buffett breakfast the next morning, attended to by very willing and happy smiling staff. Buffett is the usual continental/cooked breakfast but as always in the UK never enough variety of fresh fruit for me, especially when I cannot eat grapefruit. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and recommended Comfortabl stay, good food and excellent staff. Some noise heard at night only fault. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing week really enjoyed my stay, room was clean and spacious and the food in the restaurant was very nice with good service. I have stopped here twice now and the main niggle is that and on both occasions i have had rubbish WiFi, the signal kept dropping out and at some points becoming non connectible for some time. the second time i was in room 1 where i would of thought being closer to reception i would get a better signal but it was identical. I brought this up with the reception and i was informed its being looked at. Overall good hotel with all the comforts needed :) June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless nights Comfortable bed, good shower, but room suffered from really bad road noise, which was down to bad fitting skylightwindows June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well placed hotel and caring staff After a slightly tricky start at reception, all of the front of house staff ensured I had a nice meal (I didn't arrive until 9.45pm after a long,hard day) and looked after me very well. Room was well appointed and comfortable, and the reception staff dealt with my early departure very efficiently June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel Great hotel. Staff are brilliant. Tracey Sarah in the restaurant and Gav on the bar. All great staff make your stay more enjoyable. Would recommend the hotel to anyone June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay but need to work! Nice clean comfortable room and polite helpful staff, however due to the nature of my work I rely on the ability to work and communicate when I am staying at a hotel, this was impossible here, no WiFi connection in my room (although this is now complimentary) on any of my devices and I do not want to work in a lobby. Please get this fixed and I would return, but until then I will have to stay elsewhere. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well placed hotel with great service Holiday Inn Rotherham is a good hotel - however, ask for a room at the back. Rooms at the front of the hotel face a very busy road and the sound proofing is inadequate. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay. No problems here nice hotel and nice staff. Good leisure facilities with good long opening hours. Decent location for shopping and countryside. Looking forwrd to going back. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comrforable bed and great service Restaurant staff and front of house staff always happy to help especially Sarah in your restaurant. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service friendly staff and good food, clean room and quiet May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt looked after There was a problem with my reservation and the lady at reception could not have been nicer or dealt with it better. Also the other staff at breakfeast the bar and the pool were all really helpful, friendly and human rather than the 'professional' robots I often encounter. I was quite surprised by the huge, fantastic pool. I'll come back just for that. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Visited this hotel 17th - 19th May 2014. We use this hotel every time we visit the Sheffield area due to location. The hotel is clean, tidy and well presented. It has all the facilities most people require. The main reason for using this hotel though are the staff. We have found all the staff we have had contact with are friendly, courteous and professional. They give the impression they enjoy their work being cheerful and helpful. I have stayed in hotels all over the world including the Bellagio in Las Vegas and the Burj Al Arab in Dubai. This may not be in the same league but I would recommend this hotel without reservation!!! May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business 4 night stay I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights on business, First impression looked clean and tidy, I was located in room 115 which was a good size and was clean. I was dissapointed that the bathroom ceiling was flaking and a little shabby, and the silcone round the bath looked like it had been applied with a spoon or a 5 year old. not what I expected from a holiday inn. My second and perhaps most frustrating part was problems with sleeping....the location of the room being located right outside a swinging door that opened and shut til midnight and then again at from 05:30 as people started going to beakfast and about there business this kept me away and woke early so regular disturbed sleep. On the first morning I was also woke up by the room behind mine by the phone alarm which again was frustrating when all i wanted to do was sleep from 10pm to 7 am. I did ask daily to swap rooms as I would have liked a double bed aposed to 2 singles and also an more importantly because I kept being woken up by the swinging door... Overall the hotel is clean, great breakfast but avoid room 115 for its current decoration in the bathroom and being right outside a swinging door that opens and shuts regularly.... May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rotherham - Sheffield First time at this hotel, all good, standard room fine in the spot I like top level far end. Food better than expected breakfast really good. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You almost achieved perfection! Convenient location and very easy to find using hotel site driving directions. A really happy friendly can-do staff from first contact at reception through to final check out. The only mark loser was the waitress making a note when taking our dinner order that my wife wanted one of the items on the selection "held" - or to use the UK equivalent "not put on the plate" - and then having said item included when the meal was delivered to the table. There are sometimes, as in my wife's case, dietary sensitivity reasons for requesting an item be omitted and it should surely not be a request that the kitchen just decides to ignore because it says on the menu that this is how the dish should be made up. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I recently spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Rotherham with my daughter - and we much enjoyed our stay. I requested a quiet room and that is what we got. Nice room, very clean with everything we needed. Very polite and friendly staff on the front desk, at the bar, in the restaurant and looking after the rooms, I could not fault any of them. Food good - an early morning swim a bonus! My daughter was competing in Sheffield and we returned to the Holiday Inn after a good experience last year - we will return next year too! May 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>