Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well placed hotel and caring staff After a slightly tricky start at reception, all of the front of house staff ensured I had a nice meal (I didn't arrive until 9.45pm after a long,hard day) and looked after me very well. Room was well appointed and comfortable, and the reception staff dealt with my early departure very efficiently June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel Great hotel. Staff are brilliant. Tracey Sarah in the restaurant and Gav on the bar. All great staff make your stay more enjoyable. Would recommend the hotel to anyone June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay but need to work! Nice clean comfortable room and polite helpful staff, however due to the nature of my work I rely on the ability to work and communicate when I am staying at a hotel, this was impossible here, no WiFi connection in my room (although this is now complimentary) on any of my devices and I do not want to work in a lobby. Please get this fixed and I would return, but until then I will have to stay elsewhere. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well placed hotel with great service Holiday Inn Rotherham is a good hotel - however, ask for a room at the back. Rooms at the front of the hotel face a very busy road and the sound proofing is inadequate. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay. No problems here nice hotel and nice staff. Good leisure facilities with good long opening hours. Decent location for shopping and countryside. Looking forwrd to going back. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comrforable bed and great service Restaurant staff and front of house staff always happy to help especially Sarah in your restaurant. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service friendly staff and good food, clean room and quiet May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt looked after There was a problem with my reservation and the lady at reception could not have been nicer or dealt with it better. Also the other staff at breakfeast the bar and the pool were all really helpful, friendly and human rather than the 'professional' robots I often encounter. I was quite surprised by the huge, fantastic pool. I'll come back just for that. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Visited this hotel 17th - 19th May 2014. We use this hotel every time we visit the Sheffield area due to location. The hotel is clean, tidy and well presented. It has all the facilities most people require. The main reason for using this hotel though are the staff. We have found all the staff we have had contact with are friendly, courteous and professional. They give the impression they enjoy their work being cheerful and helpful. I have stayed in hotels all over the world including the Bellagio in Las Vegas and the Burj Al Arab in Dubai. This may not be in the same league but I would recommend this hotel without reservation!!! May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business 4 night stay I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights on business, First impression looked clean and tidy, I was located in room 115 which was a good size and was clean. I was dissapointed that the bathroom ceiling was flaking and a little shabby, and the silcone round the bath looked like it had been applied with a spoon or a 5 year old. not what I expected from a holiday inn. My second and perhaps most frustrating part was problems with sleeping....the location of the room being located right outside a swinging door that opened and shut til midnight and then again at from 05:30 as people started going to beakfast and about there business this kept me away and woke early so regular disturbed sleep. On the first morning I was also woke up by the room behind mine by the phone alarm which again was frustrating when all i wanted to do was sleep from 10pm to 7 am. I did ask daily to swap rooms as I would have liked a double bed aposed to 2 singles and also an more importantly because I kept being woken up by the swinging door... Overall the hotel is clean, great breakfast but avoid room 115 for its current decoration in the bathroom and being right outside a swinging door that opens and shuts regularly.... May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rotherham - Sheffield First time at this hotel, all good, standard room fine in the spot I like top level far end. Food better than expected breakfast really good. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You almost achieved perfection! Convenient location and very easy to find using hotel site driving directions. A really happy friendly can-do staff from first contact at reception through to final check out. The only mark loser was the waitress making a note when taking our dinner order that my wife wanted one of the items on the selection "held" - or to use the UK equivalent "not put on the plate" - and then having said item included when the meal was delivered to the table. There are sometimes, as in my wife's case, dietary sensitivity reasons for requesting an item be omitted and it should surely not be a request that the kitchen just decides to ignore because it says on the menu that this is how the dish should be made up. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I recently spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Rotherham with my daughter - and we much enjoyed our stay. I requested a quiet room and that is what we got. Nice room, very clean with everything we needed. Very polite and friendly staff on the front desk, at the bar, in the restaurant and looking after the rooms, I could not fault any of them. Food good - an early morning swim a bonus! My daughter was competing in Sheffield and we returned to the Holiday Inn after a good experience last year - we will return next year too! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group Holiday We stayed at the Holiday Inn Rotherham with a group of 31 visually impaired adults and carers. The staff were extremely friendly and polite, nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Some people used the leisure facilities which they said were very good and accessible. The restaurant was well organised for our breakfast and evening meal. The staff gave a first class service and as a group would like to say thank you for making our staying enjoyable. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb quick check in comfy beds good service Me and our family and friends celebrated my sons 40th birthday, from arriving to stay in our rooms all 28 of us were made welcome, we had a lovely 3 course meal in the evening with wine and all inclusive drinks ,dancing,games and loads of fun the master of cerimonies Bob was fantastic afabulous night was had by us all ,followed by a good nights sleep in lovely comfy beds, and breakfast next morning, whice was excellent , before departing at midday, our forth stay and definatly not our last ,,,, see you soon Holiday Inn Rotherham and thankyou once again The Staniland Family and friends April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and function rooms We hired the Sebastian Coe suite at the hotel for a School reunion which included room hire, finger buffet and a hotel room. Hayley who dealt with my booking was efficient and helpful in helping us choose a date and level of package. On the day we were allowed in in the afternoon to set up ahead of the event and then having the hotel room included meant it was easy to use that to get ready for the evening. Lyndsey who was looking after us was very helpful and couldn't do enough to help. She was there from whilst I was setting up though the evening and also the next morning when I collected the sweetie buffet jars which we had set up ourselves. The DJ they use was also very good and listened to our requests well and discussed our needs both in advance and on the evening itself. The hotel room provided was clean and comfortable although there was a large air conditioning unit fan outside of the window which could be a little annoying if you were a light sleeper. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service at its best Booked this on a journey when needed to stop driving. I rang hotel 30 mins before I was due to arrive and offered twin room however on arrival the really pleasant receptionist had given me a suite so I could have a double bed. Room service and breakfast staff were so friendly and accommodating even when I arrived about 3 minutes to closing time. Thank you. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spacious room and excellent service Really impressed with the room , loads of space , beautifully furnished and very clean and the lovely touches of bottled water and chocolate in the fridge was lovely . Swimming pool was lovely and the breakfast delicious and all the staff very polite and helpful . April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rotherham Holiday Inn As usual the staff were great and very considerate. Also, as usual, the evening meal was distinctly average; the hotel needs to update it's menu. However, the breakfast has greatly improved: the full English Breakfast was hot, fresh and served on a hot plate with my poached eggs arriving before I had finished serving myself - that was impressive. I still don't like the service charge being slipped in on my bill. Until the hotel gives it directly to the staff instead of an incentive or Christmas scheme, it will get knocked off my bill every time and I will tip the waitresses directly instead. In the bathroom, the chamber maid needs to clean under the outlet on the bath. Sitting in the bath, I was looking at a black bacteria garden. An easy thing to miss; otherwise, spotless as ever. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay - customer service is second to none! I stay in this hotel every week and enjoy the experience every time. All of the staff make my stays very pleasureable by being extremely customer focused. The food is good and the rooms are wonderful and clean. If I had one criticism is that the temperature controls in the rooms seem to be fixed quite low which makes the rooms a little colder than I would like. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Would never stay here again! During check-in receptionist had informed us and write down on check-in list that we have breakfast included but they tried charge us at check out because of staff misprint . Receptionist said that is misprint and he don't care. After speaking with hotel manager they canceled additional cost of breakfast. We were offered voucher or welcome drink and that's all what hotel offered for platinum members! Even no bottle of water in room! The leisure facilities were poor and old. Very disappointed and a total waste of money. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by absolutely fantastic i have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past few years. i can not fault the staff,service or the general state of the surroundings. it's always clean,fresh smelling. the rooms are great,nice comfy beds with which comes a very good nights sleep. the shower is excellent,very keen on control of hot/cold water with the slide ring. the breakfasts are self serve and fantastic,just what you need to start your day ahead,plenty of choice food wise too. March 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rotherham Air con/heating was intermittent in working we had it on full heat and it only heated when it felt like it (in our room) the car park clearly had issues with crime due to the amount of signs and CCTV, the leisure facilities were poor, no drinking water in Pool area even though there was a sauna, actually did you not need water as the sauna was cool in comparison to any other sauna I have been in (and I have been in many inc Holiday Inns) and a steam room with no steam (awful). I am sorry for these comments as I stay in many Holiday Inns globally for business but I have never stayed in one quite so poor. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, good room but hard to find I have stayed for 1 night and it is a good hotel in terms of room, service and breakfast. Didn't check if they have room service but it seemed not as there was no information on the room. The bad part is that it is not easy to find. You get out of the M1 in jct 33 but then you don't have any indication where to go. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean reliable accomodation Lovely staff, clean and comfortable hotel ; when you can't afford to take a risk with your choice of where to stay, this is the place to visit. The only down side is the road noise on the rooms on the front aspect of the hotel. The executive rooms are lovely but let down by poor glazing. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another terrific stay at the Holiday Inn Rotherham I stay at this hotel on average once per week. The staff are super friendly, polite and always eager to please; the rooms are comfortable although, the odd room, a little too hot; the public areas are clean. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved The refurbishment of the rooms has been a big improvement February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - bad coffee!! Stayed at this hotel for an engagement party for friends. Good event, reasonable prices at the bar and the room was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful, and friendly. My only criticism is that the coffee is absolutely horrific; in the room and in the restaurant. Hotel coffee is always questionable, but this tasted like it had been laced with cyanide! Having said this, the restaurant was very comfortable, the breakfast selection is good and the staff attentive. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff very good water for bathing in our room not very hot, just about ok for showering. wardrobe space very poor. food hit and miss. breakfast very good February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Facilities were good and well kept, with very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stop if you are in the area. February 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>