Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice fresh remodeled room. Hotel was very quiet at night. Resteraunt staff was very professional. Front desk people were helpful and courteous. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great business stay A truly enjoyable stay from the moment I arrived to when I left. Reception team were really friendly, food was excellent, i was lucky enough to get a newly refurbished room and that was a real bonus and i even had ime to use the gym!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as ever As always, I was treated with courtesy and friendliness. I have no complaints. I return to this hotel as often as I am in the area. I can give no better recommendation than that. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home I've been using this hotel almost on a weekly basis for the last couple of years and it has always been a great experience. The staff are extremely friendly and nothing is too much bother for them. The rooms are very comfortable, although in the summer months can be a little hot (the rooms are now being refurbished and A/C units fitted, so wont be an issue next summer). It has a great gym and pool facility. The only slight issue is that although the car park is large, it is sometimes difficult to get a space and some of the spaces are on the small side. It is otherwise perfect. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with good facilities Really friendly welcome on check in and the staff around the hotel carried this on. Room was comfortable and the power shower was refreshing. Disappointed that the restaurant wasn't open due to redecorating, something we were not aware of when booking. The only food available was from the bar menu. It was tasty, very ordinary but there was plenty of it. The breakfast made up for it the next day. Plenty of choice and the offer of poached or fried eggs if required. Wish I'd taken them up on that as the scrambled egg was awful! I'd stay here again but next time remember there is a pool and sauna which is free to use. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value package The room was very spacious and the comfort was excellent. There were some functions on in the hotel but the noise levels were such that they didn't impact on our stay at all. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay - business trip Lovely hotel undergoing refurb, no impact to guests. Good pool and decent gym. Bacon a bit overcooked- breakfast, staff very friendly. Was a pleasure to stay there, will stay again next time in Sheffield. Change Cesar salad Title to include 'Classic' as I did not expect (or like) anchovies. Surprised to see device charge added to evening food bill. This should be optional. Room very nice, quiet nights sleep. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel getting better Stayed for a few days in Sept 2013. Hotel is well situated for access to motorway network and Rotherham/Sheffield, but no other facilities in walking distance. Hotel is nice inside and is currently being refurbished, so should be even better. Good place to stay, only downside is that rooms on the front are noisy from the main road if you leave your window open. Overall 9/10 September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great service, hard bed. The staff at this hotel are first rate, from check in to check out they could not have been more helpful. We only stayed for one night as we were attending a sporting event (speedway meeting) in Sheffield the following day so top marks to the young man on bar duty that night for finding the live euro sports coverage of the speedway Grand Prix on TV, he also provided excellent food and drinks service. The food was very good from a varied menu. My only negative was the bed, I know that it is personal taste but the mattress could be a little softer. All in all a very nice hotel made even better by the excellent staff. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Checkin / checkout staff very helpful, room clean and well furnished, breakfast very good. Only downside was noise from the main road that is at front of hotel (but I was on ground floor at the front). But it would not stop me from staying there again September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good enough Dinner was poor quality and the "mexican" condiments to my Holiday Inn burger were only delivered after I asked. A lady at the next table was disappointed with her salmon and salad and another lady who had taken a fried fish dinner in the bar was overheard complaining about it. My room smelled of dirty drains which did not go away even after I ran the hot taps in both sink and bath. I will look elsewhere in future yet I really like other Holiday Inns, especially in America. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn august 2013 stayed here about 5 times on business. Food & drink very good but slightly expensive. Gym pool... Excellent. Had a couple of collegues with me in my last visit. One used pool sauna.. Thought they were excellent. Just become a gold member which then gave me a free drink and for the other two staying there. Found an alternative place to eat. About 30min walk, worth it tho. Called the HIDE defenately recommend. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice break Staff was helpful ,car parking was easy . Lovely comfortable room . Easy to get too . August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Weekend We booked here for the long bank holiday weekend. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. From the minute we checked in to when we checked out, they couldn't do enough for us. The bed was very comfortable, room was lovely, clean and had everything we needed. We didn't try the meals are they were a bit pricey, we went out to eat. The pool and gym were great. We will book again as we had such a relaxing lovely time. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant value at holiday inn for a wedding what a day for the bride and groom what brilliant value for us for a one night stay cant fault very much at all but we were talking to another couple who got married there same day and thiers wasnt the same story August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities and value Overall a pleasant stay here on business midweek, the rooms were well appointed and confortable and the restaraunt was failry good. The only problem was the claim that the Spa facilities were open at 6:30 am, unfortunately when i got there the Sauna and Jacuzzi were still being cleaned and the steam room was broken, there was also nobody on reception to hand out towels. The jacuzzi eventually started working at 7 and although i tried the sauna at 7:10 it was still no where near hot enough. May i suggest these are cleaned either earlier or the night before so that all the facilties are available from the stated time? Other than that a pleasant experience and i would stay here again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room refurbishment compliments very good staff Having stayed here on numerous occasions on business I was delighted to see a very well appointed refurbished room presented on this visit which complimented the experience of a very pleasant and friendly staff. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating While we enjoyed our stay we did feel that it needs an up date the leisure facilities need attention. Showers were dirty steam room smelt and did not work properly. Staff were second to none and food was good . August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! stopping by before continuing my journey the next day, great value and convenient location. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond First I'll start off by saying.. We arrived in the UK from Canada the day before staying at this hotel. Our dog at home had just got sick the day before we left. On arrival at the hotel. We had no way to check on her condition. The front desk staff "Natalie" <- sorry if I spelled your name wrong. :) she heard our story and allowed us to use the internet to check for email updates and even allowed us the use of her personal cell phone for a quick phone call... With an arrival like that added that the news we got was good news about our dog. We were able to sit back and relax and enjoy the pool and hotub the hotel had to offer. The hotel itself was great, The facility's and location are perfect. Only a quick 5 minute drive to Medowhall Mall and a couple minutes drive to a few Motorways. We will be going back to this one. Thanks for making our stay a relaxing one. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rotherham with the Amateur Swimming Association Pleasant stay, nice room, nice big bed, no hassles, delightful staff and really good breakfast August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Great staff Always a warm welcome at Holiday Inn great staff, great comfort and value for money August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Had a very nice one night stay in July. pleased to see the hotel is being refurbished as it is in need of it. bed was very comfortable and all staff were very helpful. We would be happy to stay here again. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent midweek stay We arrived at the Rotherham Holiday Inn at approx. 5.30pm after a 4 hour drive. We found the hotel very easy using the directions given on their web site. The reception staff were bright, pleasant very welcoming. Booking in was a singe as the receptionists had our keys & booking in forms ready as we had booked well in advance. The rooms were up to the good Holiday Inn standard complete with easy to use cable TV, iron & ironing board also tea & coffee. The bathroom (had one of the best showers we have experienced) was immaculately clean. We decided on some plain fare at the bar as time was tight. Served to us were "proper" gammon steaks with 2 fried eggs and chips-excellent.The twin beds offered us a comfortable nights sleep. The breakfast was self service buffet style with all the usual hot & cold food, (bacon, eggs sausages etc.) I would recommend this hotel to all my colleagues & friends July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF Only two things marred this visit: The key kept failing in the lock and it was a long way to reception from my room and the lack of air conditioning. However, the staff were all very friendly and the porter did actually check the key before I used it so there was no negligence on behalf of hotel staff. A good choice of hot and cold food at the breakfast buffet. The location is just off a motorway junction BUT the room was fairly noisy as it faced the main road. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly disappointed First time for many years at this hotel.Being a platinum member I received a room upgrade - sometimes I do and sometimes not but it is never a deal breaker as to my enjoyment. At reception I was told to enjoy the water,fruit and chocolates in the executive room.In the room there was nothing not even a minibar but as I was there for a one night stopover it really wasn't a problem but when I went down to the bar I mentioned to reception that the room was bare and could I at least have a couple of bottles of water delivered.Response was that I could use the minibar and when I said there wasn't one , an incredulous look told me I must have missed it. Anyway they said they would put it right and I went off to the bar for a beer and a snack which was very good.When I returned to the room some a couple of hours later nothing had happened and despite a good second search no minibar was located.Just a bit disappointing but beds ,bar and room were fine July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stopped for one nightbut had anice room the staff gave me a nice welcome Cannot comment much on food as I only had a sandwich The hotel did seem a bit isolated and i am not sure what is around there besides Meadowhall which is a couple of miles away May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from Housekeeping The location is a bit remote, but if you're travelling by car then access to the M1 is a sinch. I stupidly left a book in my room on departure and contacted the hotel the following day. Housekeeping could not have been more helpful. They returned my call, confirmed that they had found the book which arrived by post at my home the day after. That's true customer service! My sincere thanks to the lady in housekeeping and well done Holiday Inn Rotherham! Keep it up! May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shame I had a similar room and experience to the previous customer. It was on the top floor of this hotel, maybe this is the floor to be avoided. In my experience, communal areas above ground floor, and room very tired and in need of refurbishmet (including lift). Breakfast cold and not much better. Worst of all, above ground floor, the place felt and looked grubby (especially the lift). I could go on but won't. As I said, shame. Reception very polite and helpful. May 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unwanted Guests Unfortunately this hotel compares very badly to other Holiday Inns. My bathroom was home to silverfish and overall the room felt small, dark and grubby. The staff at breakfast were uncommunicative leaving guests to find their way about between the various food stations in the dining room as the layout is not immediately obvious. Newspapers - not delivered. Receptionist did helpfully tell me on my checkout that some of the rooms are due for a refurb. May 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>