Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent midweek stay We arrived at the Rotherham Holiday Inn at approx. 5.30pm after a 4 hour drive. We found the hotel very easy using the directions given on their web site. The reception staff were bright, pleasant very welcoming. Booking in was a singe as the receptionists had our keys & booking in forms ready as we had booked well in advance. The rooms were up to the good Holiday Inn standard complete with easy to use cable TV, iron & ironing board also tea & coffee. The bathroom (had one of the best showers we have experienced) was immaculately clean. We decided on some plain fare at the bar as time was tight. Served to us were "proper" gammon steaks with 2 fried eggs and chips-excellent.The twin beds offered us a comfortable nights sleep. The breakfast was self service buffet style with all the usual hot & cold food, (bacon, eggs sausages etc.) I would recommend this hotel to all my colleagues & friends July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF Only two things marred this visit: The key kept failing in the lock and it was a long way to reception from my room and the lack of air conditioning. However, the staff were all very friendly and the porter did actually check the key before I used it so there was no negligence on behalf of hotel staff. A good choice of hot and cold food at the breakfast buffet. The location is just off a motorway junction BUT the room was fairly noisy as it faced the main road. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly disappointed First time for many years at this hotel.Being a platinum member I received a room upgrade - sometimes I do and sometimes not but it is never a deal breaker as to my enjoyment. At reception I was told to enjoy the water,fruit and chocolates in the executive room.In the room there was nothing not even a minibar but as I was there for a one night stopover it really wasn't a problem but when I went down to the bar I mentioned to reception that the room was bare and could I at least have a couple of bottles of water delivered.Response was that I could use the minibar and when I said there wasn't one , an incredulous look told me I must have missed it. Anyway they said they would put it right and I went off to the bar for a beer and a snack which was very good.When I returned to the room some a couple of hours later nothing had happened and despite a good second search no minibar was located.Just a bit disappointing but beds ,bar and room were fine July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stopped for one nightbut had anice room the staff gave me a nice welcome Cannot comment much on food as I only had a sandwich The hotel did seem a bit isolated and i am not sure what is around there besides Meadowhall which is a couple of miles away May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from Housekeeping The location is a bit remote, but if you're travelling by car then access to the M1 is a sinch. I stupidly left a book in my room on departure and contacted the hotel the following day. Housekeeping could not have been more helpful. They returned my call, confirmed that they had found the book which arrived by post at my home the day after. That's true customer service! My sincere thanks to the lady in housekeeping and well done Holiday Inn Rotherham! Keep it up! May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shame I had a similar room and experience to the previous customer. It was on the top floor of this hotel, maybe this is the floor to be avoided. In my experience, communal areas above ground floor, and room very tired and in need of refurbishmet (including lift). Breakfast cold and not much better. Worst of all, above ground floor, the place felt and looked grubby (especially the lift). I could go on but won't. As I said, shame. Reception very polite and helpful. May 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unwanted Guests Unfortunately this hotel compares very badly to other Holiday Inns. My bathroom was home to silverfish and overall the room felt small, dark and grubby. The staff at breakfast were uncommunicative leaving guests to find their way about between the various food stations in the dining room as the layout is not immediately obvious. Newspapers - not delivered. Receptionist did helpfully tell me on my checkout that some of the rooms are due for a refurb. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great facilities but menu was not extensive Quiet hotel, friendly staff and a great health club April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Impressed by the very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is very handy for the M1 North and South and the M18 East, although consequently its in a bit of a lonely spot. Room was clean, but I was on the third floor in an attic style room at the rear of the property, and there was very little natural light in the room. I suggest anyone staying here requests a first or second floor room at the front of the building. Breakfast was pretty much up to the usual HI standard, however on both mornings the bacon was very much on the undercooked side. Nevertheless the fried eggs turned up very quickly when ordered. Dinner in the restaurant and the bar was very good, but as is always the case in HI hotels the bar was much better value for money. No problems with my stay and I would return when next in the area. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very helpful staff, good hotel no problems would recommend and return myself. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good... but looking a bit dated Overall good... & certainly value for money as quite cheap for a Holiday Inn, but this is because (I suspect) it is a bit dated re: rooms & general ambience so there is a need to attract business in (especially on Bank Holidays & weekends. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Fantastic room and the staff were more than obliging in there service in all areas of the hotel. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Unfortunately having very cold weather does not help the bar area as the automatic doors keep opening and an icy blast hits you every few minutes. That is the only small complaint otherwise very good. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday inn Stay at the holiday inn in Rotherham - excellent access to m1, meadow hall and all of Yorkshire. Staff are awesome from Natalie 1 and Natalie 2 on reception right through to a great restaurant team and the chefs specials and standard menu are yummy. I have stayed there for over 12 months on and off and never had a bad night Thanks you all March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room - attentive staff Efficient, friendly staff made us feel welcome immediately. Nice spacious room, massive bed and a shower that felt like a shower should. Do suggest however that slip mats be provided. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday Night Stay Stayed 1 ight to see concert at Motorpoint Arena which was a very short drive from hotel. Room was enormous, nicely appointed & in keeping with Holiday Inn expectations. Swimming pool nicer than most have been to. Hotel very convenient & modern, would certainly stay again if in area March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveller I often stay at Holiday Inn's all over the country but this was my first time to Rotherham. I found the hotel close to the main road with plenty of parking, even if the Sat Nav took me in the wrong direction initially. Check in was ok, they didn't acknowledge my Platinum Status so i didn't get an upgrade or even the usual water. The basic room however was spacious with a seperate desk for working which really made up for the lack of upgrade. Bathroom was bigger than most HI so again very comfortable. The bar is open to the main doors and everything someone entered or left the building a blast of ice cold air passed through the room, it was -3 outside and the bar never really got warm. The bar menu is very basic but the staff said we could chose from the restaurant mennu and eat in the bar (football was on). The menu was the bar menu with a couple of added extras, again very limited for a HI. Didn't have time to try the leisure facilities which was a shame. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have stayed at I have been a regular at the Holiday Inn at J33 M1 Rotherham for almost 12 months now, staying 2 to 4 nights a week. In that time the quality of customer care has been outstanding. The reception staff are always welcoming and ensure everything is in place for a smooth stay. The bar and restaurant team always deliver fantastic service and the quality of the food (from both standard and specials menu) is excellent - I have never had an unsatisfactory meal here. Whilst it's not home, the team make it feel close & for that, THANK YOU. February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Turning on the TV before I get to the room Why does the HI insist on remotely turning on the TV while I'm walking from reception to my room? The volume is usually way too loud and the first thing I do is turn it off. Some of the rooms are very tired and the showers in need of maintenance. Staff work very hard to make guests feel welcome and the location is good for the motorway and the centre of Sheffield. February 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A dump of a hotel This place needs a total refurb and really good clean. I was in room 318 and executive room and it was dirty with wall paper hanging off wall and plaster missing. The room is large but very dingy. During my stay I phoned reception 3 times without an answer! The food was revolting and of very poor quality and around the hotel I saw broken vending machines, fire appliances hanging off wall, dirty glasses with mould in! Sleep poor as lots of road noise due to poor insulation Really poor hotel and I will not be returning February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable feel to hotel We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay here. The room was nice and beds very comfortable. Leisure facilities were excellent and pools great for the kids. Breakfast was average and service ok. We did have to wait a while for a high chair to be located, but staff were apologetic.We would stay here again as a family. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy and friendly staff very helpful and friendly staff at the reception, gym and bar. Always happy. Gym offers good facilities. Hotel convenient and keenly priced. Being staying in the area for over six years and always come back to this hotel. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Customer Service As a very frequent visitor to this Hotel, the staff offer an excellent customer service. They offer a warm and friendly welcome on arrival at reception and the same level of service is afforded with all staff in the Bar & Restaurant and Leisure Facilities. On the single occasion that I have needed to mention a very minor maintenance issue ( s bulb blown in a lamp), the problem was fixed immediately. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great welcome at Rotherham Outstanding staff attitude. Natalie on reception gave a warm and efficient welcome to the hotel, pitched just right , good mix of business and personal/ human. I went to the bar and asked for a recommendation for something to eat. The batman ( Rob) was nothing short of brilliant, great balance of attentive but not over the top.. Great service, all round . Credit to them both , based on their approach to their jobs I would have no hesitation of recommending this hotel. Well done and keep it up. Thank you February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Stayed one night with family. Great staff. Excellent service and very friendly. Very handy for the M1. Nice swimming pool. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Everything was good only complaint was traffic noise but this would not stop me going back here January 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a makeover Looking very threadbare around the edges. The room was scruffy with mould around the window frames and in the bathroom. The curtains were dirty. TV remote was inoperative, the bathroom tap would only produce a dribble. Newspaper I ordered failed to materialise. Unable to eat dinner since there was a party booking. On the plus side the pool/spa was good and the breakfast excellent as were most of the staff. Will probably have to stay there again since the options in Rotherham are generally dire. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience but poor room service Unfortunately a hotel is only as good as the quality of its service and whilst the reception team are great the hotel is badly let down by the delays in accessing room service. I often use this hotel for business travel and use room service in order to work in my room in the evening. I called room service several times and got no response, I then called reception and no-one picked up so I dialled the outside line and asked Reception to put me through to room service and then asked them to call me back direct to my room - totally inadequate and left me with a poor perception of the hotel. I will be back but hope my room service experience will be better next time. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing cold room I went in my room (324) and the cold just hit me. I rang reception to complain but was told to turn the small heater on in the corner of the room and that the heating should not have been turned off. I switched this small heater in the corner on but it was totally inadequate - a waste of time. I went down for an early dinner (which by the way was good) to get out of the room. After dinner I went straight back to the room. It was still freezing and the heater had gone off ! I took the quilt off the spare single bed and put it on top of the quilt on my single bed. I then sat under both quilts from 7.30 until I got up at 7.00 a.m. Needless to say it was freezing then but worse still in the bathroom. I have never dried myself so quick after a shower in my life. The coldest night I have ever spent in an hotel room or indeed any room ! A truly awful experience. I emailed the hotel manager and was offered a complementary night in the same hotel some time in the future ! I told her I woul;d not be back in Rotherham as it was a work visit but never got a reply. I like Holiday Inns but not this one ! December 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Evening Meal the only problem was the restruant was closed for a private party and only bar snacks where available. December 7, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>