Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Miserable night's sleep and no follow up from management I stayed for one night choosing to move to this location from my wonderful 9 night stay in Marshfield at the Holiday Inn so I was closer to the airport for a 6a flight. I wish i had opted for the 50 min drive instead. This hotel room had a loud, banging heater that kept me up all night. I would have gotten a better night sleep in my car with -9 degree temps. The front desk clerk seemed uninterested in my feedback. I gave her my business card and politely asked the manager to please call me. 6 days later no call. Since I paid in advance the hotel was not responsive to my complaints. As a frequent business traveler, 20 weeks a year, I am not sure of ever opting for this hotel chain if given the option. It is just real unfortunate the management is uninterested in customer satisfaction. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel very nice This is a great hotel, very clean. The pool area is clean and warm. The restaurant is great. The hotel staff is February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and reasonable Older facility with outdated light fixtures, noisy bathroom exhaust fan but well maintained and clean. Housekeeping staff did not require prompting to clean and vacuum. Decent breakfast food with clean sitting area and staff attending to the breakfast foods ensuing adequate food available. Bed was comfortable. The poolside room was extremely warm as the pool area is kept at a balmy 80 degrees which is nice during the winter. Unfortunately, the AC was off, not sure why, maybe bc it was -10 outside. The staff were overly accommodating and offered to move us to a different room. But rather than move I requested a fan which proved to be all that was needed to keep us cool at night. I will stay at this hotel again. In the past we have stayed at the Grand Lodge but over last couple of years the housekeeping has became almost non existent, and the breakfast is not well maintained or stock as well as HI. The price is almost half of what Ive paid at the Grand. And, my daughter who is 5, preferred to stay and play in the pool at the HI-lots of kids her age without all the craziness of the water park. But if you choose to go to the water park it's only two blocks away. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and great staff Staff was very friendly here and the room was extremely comfortable. Anything we needed we could get, and room service was extremely affordable and prompt. Will definitely come back! February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, needs work Good location and price. Hotel itself needs work. I was upgraded to a King Suite, but wall paper in bathroom peeling in places, TV in bath room a nice touch, but the batteries in the remote were dead. The batteries for the remote in the room itself were VERY weak, almost dead. No bars of soap in the bathroom. Hotel restaurant was not open for breakfast. They did offer a Comp breakfast that was sad. Cold ceral only. There just seemed to be a since of "it's good enough" through out the hotel. I hope this was not normal, as I may stay here again in the future. I will recommend this hotel because of their location. February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable Quality Control This Holiday Inn has a very friendly and patient staff while dealing with the various issues I had on my first night. After I realized the heat was not working in my room (outside temperature was 17 degrees), I was given another room. When I arrived in the 2nd room, I verified the heat was working. Then I turned around and found the bed unmade and a towel on the bathroom floor (everything else in the room appeared fine). I felt a little anxious thinking I went into someone's room, but there was no personal items in the room. So off I went, back down to the lobby to ask for another room. The staff was apologetic and assigned another room to me. My third room that night had a working heater and the room was clean, so three time is the charm I thought to myself. After I unpacked and got ready for bed, I turned on the TV and found there was "no signal". I called the front desk and was told the maintenance person was not on the property. By then, It was almost midnight, so I asked if the TV could be fixed the next day. The lady at the front desk told me she will note it and apologized again for all of my troubles that night. The next day, after coming back to the hotel around 7 pm, I found the TV still had "no signal". I called the front desk and was told the maintenance person was at another property, but will come to fix my TV as soon as possible. About an hour later, a very nice gentleman came and eventually re-connected the cable to the cable box. Apparently, someone had disconnected the cable and no one checked to ensure the TV was working before getting the room ready for the next guest. The troubles I experienced could be minimized had there been better quality control, I believe. However, all in all, I enjoyed my stay and the friendly staff made up for any inconveniences I experienced. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel! love the whirlpool in room. there is also a nice restaurant. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great service We will definitely stay here again when we are in the Wausau area. It was nice to have great service even when the hotel was booked solid for the weekend. Everything was very clean and nicely furnished. The only minor complaint I would have is that there was no program guide on the TV. The guide only showed the channel but not what was actually on, so you had to flip channels a lot to find what you wanted to watch. Thank you for a great hotel stay! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ski trip Very nice room for the money. Clean and roomy. Nice staff. Only con: add some protein to your free breakfasts, like eggs and sausage. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, good price the only cons that I have is the breackfast (they need to upgrade this to a full one) January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was worn and sank in middle Uncomfortable bed, sank in middle and worn out. Hotel needs to upgrade to new bedding. Other than this, this hotel was a pleasant stay. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place to stay enjoyed the bar and breakfast. Staff was very pleasant December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JimV This hotel is first class, very good resturant attached. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The room was very clean and well maintained. We would stay there again and recommend this hotel to our friends and family. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Washing machines They only had two washing machines, and one of the washing machines didn't work. The dryers worked great. Other than that it was a great stay November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff Staff member was rude and when I told him in the future I would take my business elsewhere if I didn't at lease get trhe room I reserved he told me to do so the hotel was too popular to care. So I will not return and reserve the next stay at the holiday inn in Weston. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Convenient location, rooms are comfortable with new furnishings, great work space. Staff is friendly and the restaurant attached to the hotel has a decent menu, food much better than expected. Would definitely recommend this hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Check-in staff was very helpful and accommodating, and we were very pleasantly surprised that we were able to check in as early as we did. Room was very clean and comfortable. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! As always the front desk, resturant and bar employees treated me with respect and courtesy! Pleasure to stay there! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Relaxation In town for recent family wedding. Rooms were all located close together which was perfect for visiting with one another. Rooms were clean, quiet and nicely updated in décor. Loved the large bathrooms with the make-up mirrors and television. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smoke free room that was used for smoking If it had not been for the smoker that stayed in my room and smoked my stay would have been just fine. When I made the front desk aware of the situation they said "sorry, we will let house cleaning know". The hotel was sold out so i had no other options at this hotel. i should have gone to another hotel and I should have been offered a free night stay or something similar. My fault for not asking for it upon check out but I was leaving for an early flight and did not have time. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay Ive stayed here before and really like the whole layout ! Staff is very helpful and the pizza is very tasty at the pub downstairs...Room was clean brite and with a tv in the bathroom. On all my travels this holiday inn is one of my favorites... September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatable room The room was great. Had a patio room which was perfect for us. We spent 11 days at the hotel and it was home away from home. The continental breakfast was less than adequate. It was a disappointment. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Better choices available Before I even started writing this review I read though other people's experience, so as to understand the issues that other reviewers may have encountered. I had similar issues, as well as a number of other ones not mentioned previously by other people. With around 250 nights per year spent in various hotels I believe that I can tell the difference between a hotel trying to provide a good experience and one just going through the motions, and this one clearly belongs in the latter group. In addition this is only the second time in the past two years that I consider a hotel to be so far below expectation that I have spent time to write a critical review. Check in: "thank you for being platinum elite, we are very full this week so we have given you a room on the first floor". That would be the side facing the parking lot, and as I later found out not on the higher floor where the bathrooms have been renovated. Breakfast: glanced at it the first morning, and decided to skip this amenity. The explanation given to other reviewer's for the dismal breakfast offering is that this Holiday Inn is a "full service hotel" and that people looking for a good breakfast should choose a different hotel". Since you consider yourself a 'full service hotel" maybe you could consider providing a notepad and a pen in the rooms. I believe that this is a normal part of the "full service hotel" experience. Business center: a couple of computers in the lobby that do not even have Office software, resulting in making it impossible to print anything without first reformatting it to fit the Open Source software available. In-room internet:much to slow; VOIP's such as Skype are impossible to use, and even downloading regular size attachments is cumbersome and prone to failure. I realize that IHG has made this available to all customers since July 1st, 2013, but you knew this well in advance and could have increased your available bandwidth to the levels that business #and leisure# travellers expect from a 'full service hotel". On-site restaurant/bar: tried it one evening and found service to be lackluster, food to be mediocre, and prices to be at the upper end of what hotel restaurants at this level generally charge. Once was enough, and I found considerably better and cheaper options in the surrounding area. Check out: between 9 AM and 10:30 AM my door was knocked on three times by various staff to confirm when I would be checking out #check out time is 11 AM#; maybe this is what you mean with a "full service hotel'? Best part of this hotel stay: finally checking out and knowing that I would never return. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great! Front Desk staff helpful and friendly, helped with restaurant and gym directions. Property was clean, great location. Will visit again when I'm in Milwaukee area next month August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here! Absolutely the best hotel I've stayed at in a long time. From the greeting at the desk, service at the restaurant and the spacious room. This was a great stay! July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool needs attention and air conditioner kept shutting off Liked the room, but it was a hot weekend and the air conditioning kept shutting off in our room. Also there were a lot of kids there for sports tournaments and the pool area was disgusting with smashed crackers and globs of hair on the side of the pool so our children hardly swam at all. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wausau wonderful The staff were exceptional and accommodating, despite a full hotel with the state girls softball competitors. The room as comfortable, and I was treated very well. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Our whole stay was great! Very clean and the our room had plenty of space. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had plenty to choose from and we would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Average breakfast The rooms are very nice but my wife didn't like the pilolows. The breakfast buffet was marginal no eggs or any type of a hot breakfast was available. Other wise it is s very nice motel April 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>