• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WAUSAU
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed 35.00 nonrefundable fee per stay. No charge for guide dogs or service animals.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Granite Peak Ski Area
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Rib Mountain State Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Nine Mile County Forest
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Theatre
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:188
  • Car Parking Available
  • Convenient parking available around the perimeter of the hotel. Outside outlets available. Handicap parking stalls available. Complimentary shuttle to and from airport. Hours: 6:00AM-11:00PM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0389

Enjoy Quality Amenities at Wausau Hotel's Property

Conveniently located off I-39/51 at exit 185, the Holiday Inn® Wausau - Rothschild hotel provides easy access to such prominent area attractions as Cedar Creek Mall and businesses like Greenheck. Whether you are visiting her for work or just to relax, we have everything you need.

Wausau Paper, Wausau Financial, Siemens and Weston Generating Station are all within minutes of our hotel's property in Rothschild, WI. But location
View More

Enjoy Quality Amenities at Wausau Hotel's Property

Conveniently located off I-39/51 at exit 185, the Holiday Inn® Wausau - Rothschild hotel provides easy access to such prominent area attractions as Cedar Creek Mall and businesses like Greenheck. Whether you are visiting her for work or just to relax, we have everything you need.

Wausau Paper, Wausau Financial, Siemens and Weston Generating Station are all within minutes of our hotel's property in Rothschild, WI. But location isn't the only perk we offer for corporate travelers; we also provide a well-equipped Business Center with free Wi-Fi access, copy and print services and a personal computer. In addition, you can reserve 7,800 sq ft of meeting and event space that accommodates up to 600.

Leisure travelers love our Wausau hotel because it's close to exciting attractions, such as the Nine Mile Recreation Area. You can enjoy activities like seeing a show at Grand Theater or visiting Leigh Yawkey Art Museum. Don't forget that we're also just minutes from the Granite Peak Ski Area.

While staying at our hotel's facility in Rothschild, WI, you can enjoy outstanding amenities like an on-site Fitness Center, where you can keep up with your workout. At the end of the day, take a dip in the sparkling, indoor pool or whirlpool and order a tasty meal from the full-service restaurant. Book your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When you stay in Wausau, our hotel's property provides you with a variety of complimentary amenities, like high-speed, wireless Internet access .

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay at stevens point great stay and very nice outside bar! staff is very friendly. Looking forward to returning August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Wonderful Hotel Beautiful, clean, updated hotel. Friendly staff. And by far the best restaurant for lunch or dinner I've ever had connected to a Holiday Inn. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by email need my folio emaled to me. plesase do that. also i liked the breakfast of oatmeal coffee and fruit. i used room service which was very good, a little slow, but good. i really just need my folio emailed to me from my stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay, excellent service High quality stay with very comfortable bed and accomodating staff. Super clean, Free, ample parking. The restaurant was outstanding. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stop During Road Trip Stopped overnight while traveling. Convenient to interstate. Great hotel with attached restaurant. Loved the pool/arcade area for the kids. Clean and comfortable rooms. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Central Wisconsin The rooms are comfortable and clean. Great staff, close restaurant choices. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and restaurant Spent 5 nights at this location, and enjoyed every minute. The Hotel appears brand new even though it has been around for several years. Very clean. The attached restaurant, The Amber Grill, is outstanding. Food and staff was awesome!!!!!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows and bed very comfort able/ Amber grill's food and service was excellent had a wonderful stay and food at the resturant was very good, staff was excellent August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High priced Very high prices for rooms for business travels. Would not return to this location in the future. For the price of the room I would expect a breakfast in the morning and drink vouchers for the bar. Especially being a IHG Rewards member. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Complimentary Breakfast I was really dissappointed that there was no complimentary breakfast. The website and the brochure in the room said that the hotel offered this service. The quality of the breakfast in the restaurant was poor. I had the stuffed french toast and it was not french toast. basically just toast. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Convention center This was a very enjoyable stay and the hotel is probably the best one in Stevens Point. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Was traveling with 5 grandchildren. The pool was great, easy access for internet, and plenty of room to move around in our rooms when we were all together. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel but bad service Called at 12:30 for a 2:30 check-in time. Check-in isn't normally available until 3, but I was traveling alone with a toddler. From my past hotel front desk days, I know it's not hard to call housekeeping to put in a request. Especially because there were only 2 rooms with the room type we had reserved. I had to prompt front desk to inquire with housekeeping, but I could tell from our conversation that wouldn't happen. When I went to check-in at 2:40, the room wasn't ready. Finally get to check-in at 3:02, and one of the keys doesn't work. On a return trip to get a new key, front desk never apologized. Front desk could have least shown effort for their short-comings. Very unpersonable. The sleep quality was horrible only because I was on the sleeper sofa. I understand the king bed was very comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping I just do not sleep as good as home in any hotel, so it is not just against your hotel, but all I visit. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and not so good. The room was very nice. As far as cleanliness there was one area that needed cleaning in the bathroom and I did leave a note in the room for housekeeping. I occasionally stay in motel rooms because of work in your area. Providing a continental breakfast is important and convenient for me, I most times do not have time to stop at a restaurant. I did purchase a soda on the third floor and it actually came out hot - cooler must have been broke. I ordered dinner from the attached restaurant that evening and service was great as well as the food. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible front desk staff. Hotel was OK though We had terrible service from the front desk staff. Very unfriendly and unhelpful. The hotel/rooms however were fine. The kids liked the pool although we weren't able to use it a lot. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay way over priced for a place to sleep due to iola car show weekend July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained and great staff I was impressed by the modern and well maintained building. The staff were very courteous and helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay Rooms were very nice. Hotel restaurant was resonable and good service. Would prefer a continental breakfast because we had little time in the morningso ne breakfast. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, no couch or kitchenette sink We have stayed at other Holiday Inn's and had better rooms. The pool area was exciting for the kids with the slide but the amount of chlorine used burned even the eyes of those lounging. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Stevens Point We've stayed here many times and every time it's been great. The staff is wonderful and the hotel is well-run. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Beautifully updated and clean property. Many business partners received upgrades to their rooms without asking - a pleasant surprise. Kind and prompt staff with the exception of one gentleman (perhaps a bad day?) Will definitely stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Your vehicle is not safe. Unfortunately, my vehicle was keyed while sleeping damaging several body panels and doors. There was no visible security and the lot was stuffed with expensive vehicles attending the nearby Iola car show. Given the hotel shares a common lot with a full service bar/restaurant, I'll assume one or more drunk morons came stumbling out and thought their evenings would be better served by keying vehicles instead of watching US Farm Report. Just another reason why the show is in serious long-term decline. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, attentive staff! Thank you for making our stay a memorable one! We appreciated the staff for being so kind! The bed was very comfortable, especially the pillows! The room was very clean. Room rate was reasonable. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel Hotel has excellent location, very modern and one of the cleanest rooms we have stayed at. staff and host are very helpful and knowledgeable about local and area activities. missed not having continental style breakfast though any maybe a little high in cost other than that would definitely return July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great, clean, comfortable hotel with excellent location This was the third year that I have stayed at this Holiday Inn as it a great, clean hotel with everything I need, i.e. location and value. I am extremely pleased that they honor the Military with a valued discount. Many thanks for that. Sincerely, Maj. H.M. Neustaedter (USAF Ret.) July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep in 9 months My husband just finished 9 months of chemo/radiation treatment for lymph/tongue cancer. His suffering during treatment was life challenging and for me too watching and caring for his recovery. My husband wasn't sure if he would make this Car event in Iola. He just got his feeding g-tube taken out and his port taken out 2 weeks prior to the show. He is a board member of the National Woodie Club and we have had a swap space for over 18 years there. It was extremely important that he continue to have care from me and a good night sleep. This trip was exhausting for me but it all was a very good success watching my husband fulfill his responsibilities as a director and swap seller. Our twin 12 year old boys loved it too and they were a great help. We felt protected and comforted at the Holiday Inn hotel. We have been staying there over 5 years. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Amber Grill. Loved it. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The business facilities were great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I called the front desk with an issue with the TV and a maintenance person was at my door within minutes and fixed it up. All areas were very clean. The on site restaurant had jazz music on the patio in the evening which made for a pleasant atmosphere for networking and visiting with colleagues. I will recommend our conference to be held here again, and would happily stay here for personal travel as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best value for the business traveler If you're looking for a solid base to work from or stay at while you're in Stevens Point, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn. I've been traveling to this city for years and have had the opportunity to stay in nearly every inn. I come back to this hotel because it delivers what I need most -- a comfortable room and an attentive staff. This hotel offers the amenties you need to get work done and relax. I appreciate the larger than average desk in each room and there are plenty of lights. Best of all in my opinion, you get a padded chair or sofa in the room so you don't have to spend all your time sitting in a desk chair or on the bed. The Amber restaurant is also very good especially with room service. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and conference area Nice, clean large rooms. Excellent conference room areas. Good conference meals. Great staff. Loved the swimming pool slide! July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading