• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WAUSAU
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed 35.00 nonrefundable fee per stay. No charge for guide dogs or service animals.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Granite Peak Ski Area
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Rib Mountain State Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Nine Mile County Forest
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Theatre
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:188
  • Car Parking Available
  • Convenient parking available around the perimeter of the hotel. Outside outlets available. Handicap parking stalls available. Complimentary shuttle to and from airport. Hours: 6:00AM-11:00PM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0389

Enjoy Quality Amenities at Wausau Hotel's Property

Conveniently located off I-39/51 at exit 185, the Holiday Inn® Wausau - Rothschild hotel provides easy access to such prominent area attractions as Cedar Creek Mall and businesses like Greenheck. Whether you are visiting her for work or just to relax, we have everything you need.

Wausau Paper, Wausau Financial, Siemens and Weston Generating Station are all within minutes of our hotel's property in Rothschild, WI. But location
View More

Enjoy Quality Amenities at Wausau Hotel's Property

Conveniently located off I-39/51 at exit 185, the Holiday Inn® Wausau - Rothschild hotel provides easy access to such prominent area attractions as Cedar Creek Mall and businesses like Greenheck. Whether you are visiting her for work or just to relax, we have everything you need.

Wausau Paper, Wausau Financial, Siemens and Weston Generating Station are all within minutes of our hotel's property in Rothschild, WI. But location isn't the only perk we offer for corporate travelers; we also provide a well-equipped Business Center with free Wi-Fi access, copy and print services and a personal computer. In addition, you can reserve 7,800 sq ft of meeting and event space that accommodates up to 600.

Leisure travelers love our Wausau hotel because it's close to exciting attractions, such as the Nine Mile Recreation Area. You can enjoy activities like seeing a show at Grand Theater or visiting Leigh Yawkey Art Museum. Don't forget that we're also just minutes from the Granite Peak Ski Area.

While staying at our hotel's facility in Rothschild, WI, you can enjoy outstanding amenities like an on-site Fitness Center, where you can keep up with your workout. At the end of the day, take a dip in the sparkling, indoor pool or whirlpool and order a tasty meal from the full-service restaurant. Book your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When you stay in Wausau, our hotel's property provides you with a variety of complimentary amenities, like high-speed, wireless Internet access .

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Faciity Nice modern facility, Slow to get rooms ready, so don't expect to get your room until mid-afternoon. Check-in was somewhat painful experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was lovely, the bed VERY comfortable, and the refrigerator and microwave appreciated! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Steven's Point Convention Center and it won't be the last due to its location near UWSP. Clean, up-to-date, and a nice pool area for family. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a TEAM to stay We stayed here for a weekend baseball tournament. The staff was great - very patient with our 11-year old boys! The facilities clean and comfortable! Thanks for a great stay! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Hotel Ont of the top 10 hotels I have stayed at. Everything was perfect!! June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep poor service If you want a hotel to get a good night's sleep then this is the place. If you want a place to hold a meeting, then the parking lot offers more value. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Desk, Room and Restaurant The people working at the reception desk when checking in and out of the hotel were friendly and pleasant. My room was very comfortable - bed and bathroom. TV worked fine. I ate dinner one night at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed it - variety on the menu and the food that I ordered was good. Waitress that I had was pleasant. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I could not rate the hotel a 10 as whoever choose the counters and sinks needs to take into consideration people 5'3 and under. It was extremely difficult to brush one's teeth as the counter was too high and the sink too far away (meaning there was too much counter space in front of the sink. Even standing on tippy toes and bending as far as I could I had difficulty using the sink to brush my teeth. Other than that, as always, I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room for a nice price. This was one of the better hotels I've stayed at. The service was great and the room was very clean. We caught lunch at the hotel restaurant and the service there was very good too. It really helped that the hotel let us check in early. We stayed for the weekend so the only thing was that the swimming pool got crowded Friday night but that is expected for the start of the weekend. Overall it was a great stay. Keep up the great work! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great convention hotel Attended a 2 day convention, and all facilities were outstanding! Attached to convention center. Very easy to check-in/check out. Pleasant staff, very clean. Comfortable bed, large rooms,air-conditioning worked very well. No problems, etc. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent value Great staff and the clean comfortable rooms with little to no noise for a holiday weekend. The food at the restaurant was excellent and will return again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice accommodations The check in was quick and friendly. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The food was delicious. Staff provided great service. I would stay here again whether it be for pleasure or convention. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bummed birthday boy In town visiting family, we decided to stay Sunday night as a treat for my son's birthday. Prior to checking in Sunday night, we inquired if the pool and slide would be open in the morning (Monday). We were assured by the front desk person that it would be. Monday morning, the slide was closed! At checkout, the front desk person said he was sorry about the mistake, indicating the hours had recently changed and it must have been a "miscommunication" the night before. This is the SECOND time we stayed at this hotel (a few years ago over the July 4th holiday when were told they couldn't find anyone to work/lifeguard!) and were not able to use the slide. Very disappointed to spend the $$ and not get what we specifically came for. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at the Inn with an Electric Car We have stayed here several times and have always been happy with the rooms and the services. Our appreciation for this hotel and staff has doubled since we acquired our Tesla. The staff is willing to accommodate our electric car and run a 240 outlet outside so we can charge. Thanks to them we have a place to stay and charge while visiting family. We will always recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone coming thru Stevens Point, especially if they have an electric car. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I asked for When a business associate and I arrived we were unsure as to if we should choose this hotel or the Holiday Inn express several hundred feet away. We asked the person checking us in if this loaction offered breakfast, to which we were told no. She said the Holiday Inn express does, and called them asking if their rate was the same as theirs.......Of course it was. So our choice was to forego a free breakfast and proceed to checkin. I specifically asked for a quiet room. I was given a room adjacent to the lobby and across from the elevator. Being this was the room she gave me I assumed she knew the property and this would be quiet. Fo course it was not. As a traveller when staying in smaller areas like this I was shocked at the price and lack of breakfast, whereas all other hotels in the area offer something. What is the benefit to stay here? May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Recommend to hotel to improve attention to cleanliness, such as cleaning the shower area more carefully and dusting the room. Hotel chosen for location. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Room We had a king size hot tub suite for our 1 year anniversary! We loved it, the rate was great and the room was amazing! Already looking forward to going there for our next stay! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Comfortable Room Very nice hotel, clean, and friendly staff. I would stay at this location again for personal travel. Convienant location right off the highway, but not overly congested. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best! Spent 2 nights here while coordinating a conference at the Holiday Inn Convention Center. From check in to check out the staff was great to work with. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The Amber Grille has great food (black and blue steak is awesome!) and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. The Convention staff was very easy to work with, we had a few glitches on our end and they made it very easy to make the necessary changes to overcome the issues we had. Things that I was worried about on our end, were handled with ease by the staff, making me very comfortable with having our conference here. We saw a 30% increase in attendance which led to conference room changes, meal changes, timing issues etc on our part. Yet the staff (Michelle, John, Jill, Rick to mention a few) were able to provide us options that actually proved to be better than our original plans. I cannot thank them enough for all the work they did. We have been at the Holiday Inn Convention Center for 6 years and we plan to be there for the future conferences. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and terrific staff! We stayed at this hotel with a group of about 30 people for a weekend sporting tournament. The building and grounds were immaculate. The front desk staff was kind and knowledgeable, as well as patient and understanding. The common areas within the hotel were nicely appointed and very comfortable. Staff even arranged for a T.V. and cable hookup not normally found in the Wisconsin Room so guests could all gather together and watch the Badgers Final Four game. The bartenders and servers at the Amber Grill were also wonderful to our group, and the food and drinks there were tasty and fairly priced. Many of our travelers also enjoyed the pool and exercise room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Stevens Point and the surrounding areas. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pop eye Stayed at hotel for State basketball tourney. The fitness room equipment needs to be maintained/upgraded. My son enjoyed the waterpark. There was not a place available for our team to watch March Madness. It would be a better value if breakfast was included. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long check in wait 3 Staff members at check in desk although I guess only one person can do check in when the other 2 staff members were standing around and talking. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Coffee Douwe Egberts is the best coffee in the world (MHO) and I was thrilled to find it in the lobby. Additionally, the exercise room was well equipped and my room was top notch. Will definitely stay here again and is my first choice for this area of Wisconsin. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Other than we had a hard time regulating the heat (too warm) We enjoyed our stay and would return. ..very nice and a great value March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL COMPLEX One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. Very upscale and staff is very helpful. Rooms are quiet. They do need more handicapped parking spots in front of hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The bed was so comfortable that we had to peel the sheets back and check the brand! Sheets were also especially soft. Very nice personel. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee Wish you would have that GREAT coffee that you serve in the lobby all day long. The coffee in the room is ickly. I got up early 2 days just to drink coffee and read in your beautiful lobby. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel, Accomodating Staff I've stayed at the convention center on different occasions over the past 3 years, and the experience has always been fantastic. Rooms are spotless, staff is relentless in their pursuit to accommodate, and the Amber Grill has a great menu for an affordable price. I would highly recommend this facility to the guest that wants it all at a fair price. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convention Excellent food. Clean environment. Wonderful staff. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds enjoyed stay at convention-hot tub closed at 10pm-wished we could have stayed there longer March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading