Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly hotel As always the staff makes this a wonderful stay!!! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good friendly staff Excellent hotel for the money. Food lovely and staff very accomodating and helpful. Would return October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food, friendly staff We booked the dinner, bed and breakfast deal and were very pleased with the standard of meals included. Staff were friendly and helpful, although it did take a while to get extra pillows to the room. Would definately stay again. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small room, noisy, expensive bar BUT very good staff and facilities Facilities - swimming pool and lobby area were very good. Staff were, as usual, pleasant and helpful. Room was very clean. However, the room was uncomfortably small and overlooked outside some kind of generator - so noisy. Corridor also quite noisy. Bar prices seemed very high even for a hotel. We have stayed at this hotel several times and will return, just disappointed with this stay - especially as we are Priority Club members and the hotel was not busy. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stop Over Near Chester An excellent value for money stop-over. We used it as a base to visit Chester. From the hotel it was an easy drive to the "Park and Ride'" station at Upton Park. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding party We stayed there for a wedding party so did not use the pool or gym but the rest of the services provided were of the standard expected. the staff were fantastic across the board and a special mention to the ladies on breakfast duties. you were brilliant. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly comfortable hotel I must congratulate Runcorn for providing me with an excellent stay, this is the second time here in five weeks and the first time at Runcorn I was alone but it never felt that way. Keep up the excellent standards October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, Stained and Torn Sofa in room, overall dirty The room was filthy, no curtons but only plywood’s to close together. The sofa in the room was torn and dirty with stains and could not sit on it. I wish I took the photo but please check the room and you will find the objective evidence. At the morning, I went to breakfast and no one attended to me, usually at every holiday inn your name is checked against a list while entering the breakfast room but I was practically ignored and I had to make my way to a table. I had a get breakfast and no one served me coffee until I had to call a staff to please provide coffee for my table. Upon entering the room, I had to call to ask if they actually gave me to right room that they call Premium which I paid 162 pounds. In summary, room not presentable, could not sit on the sofa as it was torn and dirty with stain that I can compare to a baby wee. Breakfast service extremely bad, I was ignored and not presented with a coffee and no curtain but cardboard or plywood. If you have a camera at the breakfast area you could check. Finally, I called your customer service to make complaint and was told the office is closed for the day and I was transferred to the US office where I spoke to them and they told me that they will contact me in 48hrs but they did not till now. I spoke to CANDICE in the US office customer service and she also told me that they do not give surname but only first names. I have used other holiday and an IHG member but this particular Runcorn branch needs to understand customer service and upgrade the room because if the premium room is in that bad state, I wonder what the other rooms not premium looks like. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is the second time I have stayed at the Runcorn Holiday inn and I cannot fault the place. If you prepay for the dinner, bed October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous We only stayed one night as we only live down the road but it was our wedding night. The room itself was lovely and everything that we could have needed was there. It was very clean and comfortable. We had a really good nights sleep as bed was extremely comfortable with great pillow. We had breakfast in the morning which was superb. Overall a great nights stay and would recommend this hotel anytime. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel Despite being next to M56, hotel bedrooms facing the motorway were extremely quite October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Experience We stayed for three nights and did not experience any problems. The room was well located and comfortable. The staff were efficient and attentive. Excellent WiFi facilities and a huge flat screen TV. The location was excellent with convenient access to the M56 and to the expressway for the Runcorn Bridge. We would certainly recommend this hotel as good value for money and a good experience. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome A good one night stay for business purposes. The receptionist was lovely. The room clean. Dinner was good overall despite a slightly tough rib eye steak and breakfast was tasty and plentiful. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in every way The hotel was very clean and tidy. The room was very nice and we got a great night's sleep. The breakfast was really good. The staff were all very friendly. I will defiantly stay here again when in the area. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly content As part of my professional, and personal, responsibilities, I have travelled extensively. This travel has required stays in hotels of various types. I was not expecting the standard of attention and comfort which I was afforded at the Runcorn Hotel. I was very pleased with my stay and I shall be repeating. September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, poor accomodation staff were great, lounge, bar and food was good, beds uncomfortable and rooms small, needs refurbished, noisy in rooms, September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience in a hotel ever! Booked and paid for double room with sofa bed. Booking confirmed by both text and email. Arrived at hotel, went to room ... hmmm .... twin room, no sofa bed. Informed by man on reception that when you book a hotel room with Holiday Inn, it is merely a request and they can change the room at their will! Insisted on double room - which was given - no sofa bed! Old, not fit for purpose furniture. No complementary water, no complementary internet (which is part of the IHG offer!) in fact, no complementary anything! Mildew all around bath. Room very small. No iron/ironing board that I could see. Cold. Barely slept due to total discomfort and unhappiness. Left as soon as humanly possible! No recognition that we were IHG members, even though I told them AND filled in my membership number on the checking in form. In fact, the man behind reception didn't give it any credence at all. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Rooms look old and Tired Been to the Hotel on a number of occcassions. The staff are excellent and the catering facilities are very good. This trip the room was not up to standard and was old and tired, The water tank sounded like it was going to explode however this is the first fault i can find with Runcorn and compared to other hotels in the chain this allows for a relaxing stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough for a business stay Arrival - Friendly and helpful. Room - Standard room was rather small. Once I was upgraded in line with my loyalty status (really shouldn't have had to ask) room was sufficient. Bed - Fine. Shower - adequate only, poor pressure. Breakfast - Fine September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well functioning hotel Staff are friendly and helpful. Everything works as it should. Bed was comfortable with a choice of hard\soft pillows. Breakfast is good value, dinner less so. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home I stay at the Holiday Inn, Runcorn often and am always well looked after by everyone. They always welcome me by name and make me feel well at home. Particularly the reception, bar & restaurant staff, including those serving breakfast. Enjoyed the curry night on the Tuesday. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Doors to rooms We have stopped at holiday inn down London they never seamed to have a door problems could something be done in other hotels to fix these noisy doors. sliding doors would be good like train doors much less noise or soft close doors like schools have in hall ways holiday inn should set the standard, other lesser hotel chains are starting to match holiday inn quality but they have the same faults . September 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Experience at Runcorn Holiday Inn has put us off booking Holiday Inns in the future. Staff were awful, unhelpful and hotel was cold , tired and uninviting. We would have liked to sit in the bar but a wedding party took over We will NOT stay here again. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel I've been staying at the Holiday Inn hotel for approx 2 years on and off and I can honestly say that it is a lovely hotel. The staff are always friendly and polite and will do there upmost to ensure you have a pleasant stay. The only criticism is that previously they were able to supply steam irons for there guests. However this seems to have changed in that only hot irons (where no steam is generated) are know only supplied which is a great shame as in my opinion this was one of the best features about this hotel September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff are Runcorn's big asset Another great weekend at Holiday Inn Runcorn. For comfort, cleanliness and good service this hotel is excellent. The outstanding feature however is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, not just on reception or in the breakfast room but cleaners and handy men you meet in the corridors as well. A well run hotel that is a pleasure to stay in. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff ake the Hotel The staff n this hotel make it a much mor pleasant say. Some rooms are a littel dated and would be nice to see them done up. The breakfast at the hotel is definetely one of the best, the evening meals are more hit and miss but there are pleny options in nearby Frodsham. However the best part of the hotel is its staff. Vicky on reception is very friendly and helpful as are the rest of the team. The ladies at breakfast always great you with a warm hello. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Hliday Inn standards The staff at this "hotel" very much gave the impression that they were only interested in the functions and not overnight guests. Shame as this is not the normal Holiday Inn attitude. One exception - the breakfast which was excellent in all ways - including staff attentiveness. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Stayed over on the 29th August for a Wedding. Staff very helpful and friendly. Ordered some lunch took a little while in arriving, but was worth it. Room clean and comfortable little touches such as a kettle . Breakfast was whatever you wanted highly recommended. All in all a very enjoyable stay September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff Our stays at Runcorn have always been really good, the staff are always friendly and very helpful. Food is very good we have never had a bad meal. Rooms are small but they are clean and comfortable. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay at Runcorn Had an overall pleasant stay at this hotel, facilities were excellent, rooms clean and tidy,breakfast excellent, use of the swimming pool and gym great. Only one thing we found drinks in the bar priced a bit excessive otherwise a great hotel September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>