Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, let down by cramped room The public areas are spacious and nicely done, the staff are friendly and helpful, some of the best I have come across in my travels. The only thing is the room was a bit cramped, there was not a lot of space, even though I was in a twin room on my own. That being said, comfortable bed, decent shower and nice breakfast. Pretty much what you need from a hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night shame about the room ( 220 ) Firstly let me say that my wife and I attended the New Years eve Gala dinner and had a really good time. The hotel staff were excellent both friendly and helpful, the food ( inc breakfast ) was also very good. My review is regarding the room that we were given for our stay. When I say that I have had better guest house rooms in Blackpool you will get a feeling of how bad the room was. At first I thought - well it's only for a night we'll make do, however prior to attending the function we called at my brother in laws room. To say we were gob smacked is an understatement. They also had a standard room but it was like we were staying in a completely different hotel. Too late to complain now. Their room was modern, had a trouser press, hairdryer, the lighting was fairly good. It was small but for an overnight stay it was more than ample. Now to our room - none of the above applies to it - it was dark, had no trouser press, no hair dryer, the furniture was like something that had been bought from a 1900's second hand furniture shop, there was an empty cigarette packet underneath the bed, cupboard doors were glued shut, what furniture there was was scratched and chipped. It was a real pity because the room overshadowed what was a really good night. If you are intending to stay at the hotel and are given room 220 please request a change. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value break We have been to Holiday Inn at Runcorn before. Good links by road to Liverpool. Good facilities on site and very friendly staff. Room a bit too warm overnight however even with the radiator turned off. Apart from this it was a perfect value break. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DECENT BUDGET HOTEL We have stayed here a few times when visiting family in the area.It is very comfortable with good facilities and friendly staff The only downside is the very pricey bar but this is usual in these type of hotel chains. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seamless experience Have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions as we have relatives in the area. Each stay has been extremely good. Staff helpful, room comfortable and clean. Breakfast good. Will be booking again at this hotel when we next visit. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The staff make the hotel I stay regularly at this hotel due to proximity to work. The hotel itself is tired and could do with some updating. There seem to be few double beds its mainly singles. The 4th floor has been updated but the wooden shutters have to go, they are a nightmare. The food quality can vary but its no worse that you should expect from a standard hotel. The staff are what does make this hotel, they are friendly and helpful and do what they can to help when needed. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Having stayed in this particular Runcorn Holiday Inn every Christmas for the last 14 years I am happy to say we have always been happy with the service and cleanliness. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Arrived on the Sunday and check in was ok, wasn't offered free wi-fi although was upgraded. Although overall as a long standing platinum member this wasn't recognised, but then thats no different than most IHG's in the UK Ordered a meal and it didn't come as ordered, but that was a taste of things to come. During my stay in the week, I had to send back several meals as they (Chef) couldn't get a simple order correct. On the Thursday when meeting with several colleagues from other businesses, trout was ordered and it came out as salmon!!!! Hotel has an offer that on football night certain beers and largers are reduced, not once, when larger was purchased during the football, never was this advertised price actually paid, just the normal price. Besides these short coming, staff were friendly and room service was very good. December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don`t bother breakfast! Paid a great price for the hotel. Staff not up to usual Holiday Inn standards. They were slow and were missing the "can I help you attitude". Breakfast was probably the worst I have had in any hotel. Everything was dry and had obviously been cooked and left in the serving area a long time. While Holiday Inn in the UK is not up to the standard of the USA they are usually value for money. I will not hurry back to Runcorn. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good value Stopped for 3 nights. Room had been refreshed judging by paintwork and fittings etc so no complaints there. Bed however was not up to standard and needed a change of mattress. Not all towels were clean so we threw a couple on the floor straight away. Room cleaned both days but towels left the first time were for 1 person not 2 ?? second time all ok ?? It was very busy that day though so just an oversight I guess. Only used the bar for one drink but it was expensive as we expected. Plenty of good pubs etc within a few miles radius to eat and drink. Gym not too good but adequate for a short stay. Sauna, steam room and pool very good. Overall we enjoyed it and will go back if the price is right. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was clean and tidy. The staff were the most friendly and helpful I have come across in a very long time and it was a pleasure to stay here. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Excellent Staff I have stayed at Runcorn Holiday Inn for over 12 months now. The staff are excellent. 9 out of 10. Only minor issues exist one being their inability to set the alarms for more than one day. Been like it since I started saying here but not an issue. I would reommend it here November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more from a Holiday Inn We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Runcorn and its fair to say that our stay was slightly under par for what we have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand. The hotel itself is obviously old in construction although this applies to other Holiday Inn hotels in the UK however this one has not been properly updated for about 25 years. The corridors look like nothing has changed since the 1980's and the furniture in the room was tatty, worn and unusable (ie the drawers were screwed shut and handles removed). We had a poor experience at dinner where we were welcomed in, sat at a table then forgotten about only for the waiter to inform us that two members of staff had not turned up for work. This being said he was working very hard and tried his best to cater for everyone on what was a very busy service, I even felt like giving him a hand at one point! It is said that it is the little things that make all the difference and when a comb was brought to our room after calling reception, we were really impressed by the speed and professionalism in the way that this was carried out. The staff at the hotel are really friendly and welcoming however the hotel itself is what it is, reminiscent of the motel in the 1980's TV programme Crossroads. Breakfast was good and it was the first time I have seen an automatic pancake maker, shame our 10 year old wasn't with us as she would have been in her element. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay We stayed at the hotel for only one night, and had no complaints what soever. the room was clean, the staff very friendly, and the restaurant was very nice too, we enjoyed a meal and a few drinks, and the restaurant staff couldn't do enough. would definitely stay again. thank you November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at holiday inn Runcorn I have stayed at holiday inn Runcorn over 20 times including having my wedding service, wedding breakfast and evening function. I cannot fault the hotel, ample car parking and exceptionally friendly staff. The hotel rooms are always clean and furnished to a high standard. If I could have a gripe then it would be to lower the bar prices but the price at Runcorn is the same as most hotels. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Just spent one night at this hotel on the way to Chester for some Xmas shopping. Great location very easy to get to and well signposted, plenty of parking, welcoming staff and a nice relaxed environment. Excellent value for money, would recommend and will be staying again. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good - EXCEPT COLD SHOWERS COLD SHOWERS COLD SHOWERS COLD SHOWERS COLD SHOWERS November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just an overnight stay Deceptively large hotel, well located away from M56 so noise isn't an issue but only 5 minutes to get to from the motorway. Room was clean and tidy and staff were efficient and friendly. Not much more to say really, a typical Holiday Inn experience and a good night's sleep, which is what we were looking for. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I have stayed here twice this year, the first time for my own wedding the second for my friends wedding. I love the feeling the staff give this hotel, they're all so friendly and helpful. If I had to mark this hotel down it would only be on the cost of the breakfast, £15.95 is a bit steep for any hotel. It's a shame really because i'm sure it's probably not in the hands of the hotel. Your staff are an asset and I'm hoping some more of our friends get married here soon so we can return. Big thanks once again to Sally, Audrey, Wade and I think Andy (it was late at the bar!!!) October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF MAKE THIS HOTEL FANTASTIC Had a lovely stay. The management, and the staff are very helpful and go the extra mile making our stay pleasurable. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Have stayed here many times before. Always a warm welcome with friendly staff. Decent room sizes with comfy beds. Downside: would be nice to have instructions for heating/air con and also got a distinct feeling housekeeping wanted us out of our room as they started knocking at 815 in the morning then again at 915....no chance of a decent lie in!! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, comfortable but expensive for a night in! The hotel is lovely and clean and the staff are helpful and friendly, however the prices at the bar are astronomical! The Executive Twin Room was nice and clean and comfortable however it was fairly small and the bathroom was cramped. This would not put me off staying again as the cost of the rooms were great and affordable. We didn't have breakfast in the morning as it was £14.95 and felt we wouldnt get our monies worth after a heavy night the night before! Also there is no free wifi anywhere in the hotel, its £4 for an hour or £12.95 for 24 hours and you can have up to 2 devices per room so we shared the cost. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Runcorn A Friendly Place to Stay The Holiday Inn at Runcorn is like being at home. The staff are welcoming and recall your name. I hve never been in hotel where they are so friendly. Breakfast is always good and includes all you would like and the staff wil make whatevere you want. And this is alos when the place is full which is a regular midweek ecent. They have specials during the week October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Quality Just stayed here for 1 night last week and had no problem with the hotel. I've booked 2 rooms and called the front desk to request for the rooms to be next to each other and it was arranged perfectly! Customer service and cleanliness was good, only that the room is a little bit small (at very reasonable price, this is not an issue). Overall, would recommend anyone to stay here especially if you are going to the Cheshire Oak as this was our main reason for the trip. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. Great breakfast. Staff were super nice, helpful and friendly. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for business I often use this hotel when in the area for business. Food is good,, staff friendly and helpful, gym & pool are good. Rooms are comfortable. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I had a great time in this hotel. No issues at all. The room was very comfortable and a great shower. The evening menu was of a good choice. I had the rib eye steak with salad served with a cold Stella.MMMMMMMMMMMMMM nice. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Relaxing The hotel provides great service and comfortable rooms. The use of the gym and pool are an added bonus after a long day too. The hotel was v quiet at night too The rooms are well fitted with a nice big tv, a bath and hard/sift pillows. My view was nice esp. seeing the small rabbits on the lawn . Breakfast was excellent as always with good quality food and friendly waiting staff. Must use the pancake machine next time. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would've been 5* if it wasn't for outrageous wifi charges Nice hotel in a quiet location but good access to Manchester & Liverpool airports, Chester & North Wales. Staff were really helpful as we had 3 racing bikes with us that I didn't want to leave in vehicle overnight. Kept safely in a storeroom room for us and nothing was too much trouble. Only thing stopped hotel from being 5 star was the ridiculous wifi charges. Obviously most people now use 3G but as we're Isle of Man residents we incur roaming charges. £21.95 for 2 days wifi which was advertised as 'super fast' and was anything but. Not a deal breaker but when you're trying to keep on top of work and have a teenager with you, well you get the picture! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great staff! Very pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn. My status as platinum was acknowledged at check in, which was a really nice touch. Room upgraded to executive, again, a nice touch. Great value, and will definitely stop here again when I am next in this area. Thanks to all October 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>