Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 533 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

533reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel with great staff, especially the breakfast team

Read More
Read Less

Visit to Chester Zoo

By

July 05, 2016

club

Friendly and helpful reception staff. Major benefit of pool for use by children following long day at zoo and for use prior to departure. Reasonable selection of food on evening menu however let down by quality. Similarly with breakfast reasonable choice but staff appeared unable to keep up with demand. Hotel within 20 minutes of zoo.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent local hotel in Runcorn

By

July 03, 2016

stayed at HI Runcorn for business purposes. Great hotel, easy to get to off the M56 motorway. Restaurant offers great choice as well.

Read More
Read Less

Dated

By

July 03, 2016

This hotel is in need of a refurbishment, and a modern restaurant menu (not everyone like chips.....).

Read More
Read Less

hotel tranquilo , area verde

By

July 02, 2016

club

Buen servicio y buena calidad-precio. Hotel en zona tranquila con pocos restaurantes y servicios en alrededores. Habitación muy pequeña.

Read More
Read Less

Serves its purpose

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn makes up for the worn out look in certain areas, by the friendliness of the staff.
The rooms are very basic compared to other Holiday Inns I have stayed at. The carpets in certain common areas could do with changing.
I always have a problem with smokers right outside the door of the hotel. It is still acceptable for kids to look at smokers in different places.
It is very convenient for me to stay at this location as it is not too far from Liverpool, and close to the highway when heading to Manchester airport.

Read More
Read Less

Bog standard HI

By

June 27, 2016

club

Perfectly acceptable in most respects; downsides they could fix:
} Attitude of staff in restaurant "we're full" when it's empty except for a tour group
}Free Internet is worth what you pay for it...
Problems they can't fix:
}Terrible mobile service (on Vodafone)
}No facilities within walking distance

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear AshleyCH, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the level of service you have received. While we would have preferred you had a more enjoyable stay, we highly appreciate your comments. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in providing our valued guests with the best accommodations possible. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice comfy hotel

By

June 27, 2016

Very friendly staff, good value and very comfy. Nice warm pool and plenty of parking.

Read More
Read Less

a good stop over

By

June 25, 2016

club

friendly team make this hotel work. the gym is ok but get in early as its a little small.
food and local beers good

Read More
Read Less

Good Value for Money

By

June 21, 2016

club

Good Value for money hotel, was just what we needed for a night's stay before visiting Chester Zoo

Read More
Read Less

Good, Clean and modern feel

By

June 20, 2016

club

Overall, what was a good two night stay for business reasons was spoiled by the fact I have been charged my final bill twice and currently have not received the money back.
Less rush by staff at check out, even though nobody else was at the desk, would have prevented the young lad making a mistake and resulting in my receiving two debits on my account.
Been promised a refund but yet to see it back in my account

Read More
Read Less

Nice Weekend

By

June 16, 2016

club

As usual the staff were very friendly and welcoming, especially the breakfast team! My partner and I were having a long weekend exploring the area from Formby beach to Chester Zoo, and Holiday Inn Runcorn was very conveniently located to travel from. The room was smaller than most Holiday Inn rooms I have stayed in, but it was clean and comfortable. We were just off the landing and there was a little noise from passing footfall, usually just after closing time from the bar upstairs.
Somewhat disappointingly, breakfast does not come included in the room rate as with a lot of Holiday Inns. We had paid the extra to get breakfast for our stay, but on the first morning we were not on the list. This was quickly sorted out though.
On checkout, we were handed a surprise extra bill of things "we" had charged to our room. I asked for a breakdown, which revealed JD and coke, vodka lemonade etc. I explained this must be a mistake as neither my partner or I drink, so definitely wouldn't have spent over £50 on drinks in one night! The receptionist apologized and took this off our bill.
Overall however, it was a lovely weekend and I would definitely stay there again!

Read More
Read Less