Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms, poor food I feel the meals were way over charged for and the quality was not there. Buffett food was cold or not present on the Buffett. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 resturany the resturant was dark the muffins were very small ..we were invited to a family brunch so we got 3 coffee,s and 3 muffins and I thought 15 dollars and change was a little much--other wise every thing else was very good. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Comfortable bed, clean room, good food, peace and quiet. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL STAY MANY TIMES WHEN IN RUTLAND VERY GOOD HOTEL WHENEVER IN THE RUTLAND OR CASTLETON AREA WE STAY AT THIS HOTEL VERY ENJOYABLE June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility Excellent facility, staff was very helpful, downtown is close, easy to access, will recommend to friends June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent propert, must definitely book Wonderful, very nice! Staff is very helpful!! Food is extremely good in the restaurant. Waitstaff are courteous and right on task. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay The holtel fit the surrounding Vermont location. It was a pleasure to stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good accomadations Very good, accomadations were as expected. I never avoid a Holiday Inn, even though sometimes a little pricy. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service was excellent Betty was very helpful. She understands what customer service is all about. Holiday Inn is fortunate to have an employee like her. She helped our son who was passing through Rutland while thru-hiking the Appalachain Trail. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Holiday Inn As the title says , perfect holiday inn property from inside and out.Clean rooms , friendly staff , reasonably priced and delivers all the necessary amenities of a first class hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a weekend getaway I decided to go on an impromptu getaway in the Rutland/Burlington area and found this hotel. They met all my expectations and then some! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a Business Traveller I stay here on and off time and again. My stays are all good. Staff is attentive to my needs and rooms are clean and everything is in good order during my visits. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Little things add up....to a 2-star review This was a 1-night points stay, I'm a platinum-level member. Staying with my wife and 2 teenagers. Overall: attractive property, clean room, well-appointed, friendly & efficient staff. Check-in & out were good. NOW - the annoyances! (1) room air conditioner was set to 60 but cycled on & off, the room was stuffy all night and never became comfortable (2) cold water in bathroom sink ran luke-warm, even after running it for 5 minutes straight (3) my room reservation included "free breakfast"...upon check-in was informed this was for TWO (not 4!) and because my kids are over 12, the only option is to buy a $9.95 buffet! I asked nicely again in the morning for this to be amended -- "sorry no can do". When you sell hotel rooms, the devil's in the details. Had I paid the advertised price, would've been an unhappy customer. Better choices nearby. Two stars. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating One thing stood out, the door handle on my room did not function correctly. I called several times asking for it to be fixed and it never was. At the end of my stay, someone from maintenance came to my rooms and found that if you pulled up on the handle after pushing it down, it worked. Apparently he thought this was acceptable and it didn't need to be fixed. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heating/ac unit heating/ac unit needs to be fixed. kept kicking on and off all night long loudly. husband said compressor sounding like it was "going". Very long sleepless night. Room to warm if shut off unit. Advised front desk of need for repair May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and Stay I have stayed here for years and every stay is good the staff has always been top notch makes me feel like family. Margaret always has a smile waiting for me. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location.... As a business traveler - the location is very good. Access to regional highways and major routes is no problem. As with many who have written before - ongoing renovations were in progress. Breakfast was very good - and a comp. manager's reception was a very nice touch. The 99 Restaurant is within walking distance. Restaurant coffee is not available until 6:30am. Before then - your on your own making a pot in your room with powdered creamer. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet - Peaceful - Great Breakfast My two night stay was quiet and peaceful. I've stayed here in the past for the Rutland Bowling Tournament. I have always enjoyed myself. Staff are very friendly, food is great and Karoke on Saturday nights is always a lot of fun. This time was no exception. I will continue to stay in the future. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We came to ski We were a party of 6 Brits on a ski trip and we chose Rutland to stay in rather than be at Killington. Rutland offers more to do after skiing etc. The Hotel is well placed on the main road south of downtown Rutland and is very easy to reach. I was greeted as a platinum member and offered extra points as a bonus. I was also given 2 vouchers for a free buffet breakfast for 2 people in the hotel restaurant.. The rooms were the to the usual standard, clean, warm and quiet. The buffet breakfast had a good selection of food but the only poor part was that the hot food, eggs, suasages etc. were only luke warm. The oatmeal,fresh fruit etc were all good.The hotel has a good swimming pool for guests. Overall we enjoyed our stay despite the desperately cold Vermont weather. We recommend the hotel if you are in this part of the USA. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were very comfortable The people running the hotel were wonderful, kind, nice, and accommodating. I had a wonderful experience April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel but well kept There are many choices for accommodations in and around Rutland. Holiday Inn proved to be one of the better choices. We stayed here on a Thursday evening in an accessible room with a king sized bed and pullout sofa. The room is average size and a bit dated but was clean and well kept. The pool area is huge and the two hot tubs and pool were simply great. All was clean and the hot tubs were warm to hot, I would like them hotter but everyone else was pleased. We were booked for a different hotel for Friday and Saturday and ended up returning to this Holiday in for Saturday as the other hotel was really not what it promised and we really missed the pool and hot tubs! We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds the 2nd night and they were more comfortable than the pull out sofa. The buffet breakfast was included for two of the 4 of us and was $9.95 each for the extra 2 people. It was average, the hot choices were so-so. There was fresh fruit and a fruit salad, yogurt and some baked goods. The best part of the buffet was the piping hot coffee and tea. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and aimed to please. I would stay here again for sure! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food and food service food at best is sometimes OK, more often worse, I have been staying at t his h otel for years. I like the pool, I like the location. mostly after driving all day, I dislike more driving to find a restaurant March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel decor The hotel seems to have gone down hill over the past few years as the current decor makes the hotel look very cheap. Years ago the hotel was beautiful with a red and pink decor. I wish you would go back to those colors or use BLUE AND GOLD and make the banquet center and the rooms look much more elegant and not trashy. Currently, with the orange and brown colors, the hotel looks very cheap. Also, the back parking area is trashy with trailers around the lot filled with hotel furnishings etc. and people hanging around them. Carpet and banquet center colors and hallways are terrible--new colors are extremely ugly!!!! Hotel is very depressed looking--you need a new interior designer!! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel The bed and the sleeper sofa were both extremely comfortable. I loved the bath towels, they were soft, absorbent and the perfect size. The pool and both hot tubs were very nice. We ate breakfast and dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and it was delicious, especially the pasta bar, salad bar and fresh bread! March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction and so outdated They could have told us the hotel was under construction and the rooms didn't look any thing close to what pictures they showed would not recommend staying although had decent bar March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs rennovating Our family stayed in two adjoining rooms. The rooms smelled old and it was clear the carpet, wallpaper, and furniture have not been changed out for years. They do a nice job with the pool and the restaurant. If they renovate, it would be a great hotel. Need an elevator at the other side of rooms too. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ski weekend at Killington We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Rutland VT which was only about 25 minutes from Killington. The rooms were updated and clean. The staff was helpful even though they didn't have the room with two queen beds that we thought we booked. They provided a King room with sleep sofa and a portable bed for both my daughters at no additional cost due to our inconvenience. (The hotel was completely booked) The pool was decent but too much chlorine. The two hot tubs were like 6-8 person each but filled with kids so we avoided them. Breakfast buffet was standard, complete... but nothing that stood out. Overall, not a bad place and I would stay there again. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great. Clean. Convenient. Nice pool. The place was nice Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Only drawback there were five bus tours there when we were there and they were not staffed to handle the teenagers. So it was a little loud. We had to tell people in the hall to be quiet. But overall I would recommend it. The pool and hot tubs are very nice and it was very clean February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and Inviting Hotel Holiday Inn Rutland is a pleasant spot and very inviting.Our room was very clean and nice.Breakfast was superb and so was the service. Nice new upgrades and pleasant surprises all the way along our stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite satisfactory Room was comfortable and staff very friendly and accommodating. The only drawback was at the breakfast buffet everything was cold, including oatmeal, French toast, bacon, eggs. Still I would certainly stay here again, as I have in the past. February 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>