Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and Inviting Hotel Holiday Inn Rutland is a pleasant spot and very inviting.Our room was very clean and nice.Breakfast was superb and so was the service. Nice new upgrades and pleasant surprises all the way along our stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite satisfactory Room was comfortable and staff very friendly and accommodating. The only drawback was at the breakfast buffet everything was cold, including oatmeal, French toast, bacon, eggs. Still I would certainly stay here again, as I have in the past. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by old timer I like the updated rooms,resurant,and lobby I've been staying there for approx.15 years and I've recommended holiday Inn in Rutland to my friends and family over the years and WILL continue to do so...thank you holiday Inn for all your friendly services over the years and look forward for the years to come sincerely Mark January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay in snow it was snowing roads were not good for driving so we took chance of staying in holiday inn and were fully satisfied for what we paid January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Rutland, VT. The experience was wonderful! Staff were very helpful, Room was comfortable, and clean. I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Adequate at Best The hotel is very cold throughout especially the lobby and the dining room. The guest rooms were drafty but fairly comfortable. The heating system in the first room (116) that I stayed in was very good. It was quiet and efficient. The room was comfortable once that I realized that placing a blanket at the foot of the outside entrance door would keep a lot of the cold air from coming in. The second room (147) had a much noisier and less efficient heating unit but did not have an outside door, so there was less draft. (Please be advised, during our stay the temperature was very cold, -7 degrees Fahrenheit one night) The dining room was extremely cold and uncomfortable. I needed to wear my jacket in order to be relaxed during dinner. The bar/lounge was closed for renovations. The breakfast buffet was minimal at best. There wasn’t even a toaster to warm up the bagels. The potatoes were the dried out frozen cardboard tasting cubes. Just basic scrambled eggs. There were no pancakes. The choices are very limited. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value to ski Close to great food in town (Little Harry's the best by far...) Within 20 minutes of Pico and Killington... Excellent value and convenient location!! January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is really not included I booked this hotel for an overnight ski trip. It was priced higher than other hotels in the area, but looked very nice on the website. Also, said free continental breakfast included. Overall, the hotel had a nice feel, very clean and the pool/hot tub area was nicer than other hotels I've stayed at. The lobby is really pretty and welcoming, but the hallways were FREEZING. We had to pump the heat in the room when we went out so we could warm up from walking through the halls. In addition, when I booked, it said free breakfast. Upon check in, the gentleman told us what time breakfast was. The next morning, we went to breakfast to find the standard hot continental breakfast (not something I'd normally pay for). Some AGGRESSIVE woman came over and asked for our breakfast tickets. I had no idea what she was talking about and she was being very condescending. I told her I thought breakfast was included and she said it wasn't for our room. She told me "she checked every system they had and there's no record of it for our room". So basically, she checked 1 computer system and saw it. No big deal, the breakfast was $9.95 each for 4 people; had I known this, we would have gone out for breakfast and had GOOD food, rather than the food they served. My biggest issue was the TONE of this woman. She was so rude and condescending...borderline embarassing. I've never had someone speak to me like she did. I'd probably stay here again but would not eat breakfast there. You should either offer free breakfast to all guests or none. Or at least tell people when they check in that breakfast is or ISN' T included. Someone should give that woman some customer service training. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn in the Northeast USA I have stayed at this Holiday Inn at various times through the years. I have seen the Hotel thru old and new management .I have seen this hotel in bad times and good times. The latest owners seem to have improved the place dramatically. The rooms appear to have been renovated and the bar and pool appear to have been redone. It looks very nice. I also had the opportunity to meet the General Manager Uday D..recently. He was extremely pleasant, seemed to understand the art of Managing a Hotel and was a pleasure to talk to. I felt as though I was safe in his hands. Very nice hotel that just gets better and better and I will continue to stay again and again. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience We stay here for a duration of 4 days and while there were a couple highlights there was also a tremendous amount of negatives. Pros - free buffet breakfast every morning was prepared very well. - there make due bar which is in the conference part of the hotel makes decent and affordable cocktails. Cons - two lights went out in our room and we reported it but it never got fixed. - one of the two hot tubes was always broken. - the sauna room was no longer in existence even though they said they had one when I made our reservation, - the pool is a max of 5 ft deep, I think it barely qualifies as a children's pool. - every night and morning we wore abruptly woken up by children in rooms next to ours at all hours. The walls are fall too thin. - house keeping was scheduled to arrive at 9 am every morning yet ours didn't arrive till after 2pm daily. - the toilet paper they provide is one-ply and feels more like sand paper on your bottom. - their restaurant was being renovated during our entire stay thus we couldn't get drinks by the pool and it made the entire stay seem less classy. - they have half decent hd LCD TVs in each room yet they offer no DVD players for rental nor any sort of on demand room movie rental service. I wish I could request a half refund as our stay at this hotel was below par in my humble opinion. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was cold... Okay, so the temps outside were single digit. Walk into the lobby and it's a balmy 40 degrees (according to a front desk clerk). So, the front desk was helpful and we were checked into our rooms. Clerks were very friendly. Work our way to our room way out back and the room temp shows 68 degrees but we had to turn it up to 78 to get it to "room temp". Went back down for dinner and learned the restaurant is closed and under construction. Someone decided the hotel didn't need heat in the lobby area. We were shown into a very small room where we pulled together enough tables and chairs for our group of 12 members. The waitress and manager were AWESOME. Food was good and met the menu. Bartenders did an excellent job considering there was also a holiday party going on in the "conference room" area. So, we ask about breakfast the next morning and learned that Saturday morning they had a farmers market/crafts fair scheduled so the continental breakfast was going to be in the lobby with limited seating (again, 40 degrees). The breakfast consisted of breakfast sandwich, cold cereal, coffee and orange juice. The staff was friendly, the facilities met our needs and we were able to get around the inconveniences. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction The hotel was under construction so there was no continental breakfast as advertised when I made the reservation on line. I was even told that the breakfast was going to be available, but in a different room. Wasn't there when I checked for it. Soda machines out of products, because of construction, needed to go outside to find alternatives, and it was cold out. Not a terribly memorable experience. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations The fact that the Inn was undergoing renovations and that the pool was closed as we're the restaurant and lounge was not made known at the time of making reservation. Had I known, I would have stayed elsewhere. Improvisation of bar and food service was a valiant attempt but didn't meet the standards that one expects from HI. When completed, I would try it again as the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two stays - very very different results We stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago and loved it. The staff was friendly, service quick, and the room was comfortable. The restaurant was closed for renovation but we were notified at check in. We stayed again last week with less pleasant results. Simply checking in seemed to be an interruption to the front desk person's day. She would hand me something to sign and then go off to the back room. She'd then come back and give me something else and again disappear. I've never seen anything like it. The pool and hot tub were off limits due to renovations but this was apparently a secret because we were not told. We were in our swim suits and obviously looking for the pool when we passed more than one staff member who did not offer the information or any sort of help. We finally went up to the front desk and asked if the pool was open and only then were told it was not. I appreciate the fact that the hotel is upgrading but I paid full price for the room and amenities and received less than full service. Very disappointing after the excellent stay we had had before. This sort of "hit or miss" service will definitely have us thinking twice before booking with this hotel again. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unpleasant Experience. I have already written a review on our Check-out sheet, but I thought I would also add it online. Our stay at the Holiday Inn over Thanksgiving this year was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in a while. *We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, and our room was NEVER cleaned. We left the room between 9am and 11am all of the days, and housekeeping never checked back to see if the room was ever cleaned. *The hotel is under construction, and this fact was never brought up during the reservation process, nor was it easy to find on their website. The least they could have done was reduce the room rates for the inconvenience. *The in-room heater banged off and on all night. This wouldn't have been so bad by itself, but adding it to the overall experience, it was noticeable. *The breakfast each morning was very tense and stressful as the staff asked to see your "breakfast card" each morning, while you were trying to fill your plate (they could have had someone posted OUTSIDE the entrance). They also rushed us through our breakfast each morning, trying to snap up our plates before we had even finished. If we said "No, I'm still working on it," the staff would keep bothering us until we had left. I know we will stay at this hotel again, because we had family in the area, but I hope that we NEVER have to have an experience like this again. Some transparency and customer-service training would go a long way. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stayed 3 nights (Nov. 22 to 24). Great place, very welcoming and helpful staff. Very comfortable beds. Will be back again soon November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missed the pool Due to renovations the pool was closed. We were not given this info when we made our reservations so were disappointed when we arrived as we had been planning a swim. The renovations also made longer distances getting around the hotel. Other than that it was a pleasant stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My husband and I had room 255 it was very clean,as was the rest of the place.The staff was very friendly.The pool was very enjoyable.My only compliant would be the continental breakfast.The eggs and homefries very dried out.BUT the rest of the food was very good.I would stay here again if ever in that area. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay Great place to stay! Very comfortable. After a long drive I found the staff to be welcoming and friendly. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was extremely helpful We asked for some restaurant recommendations and visited two and were extremely satisfied with the choices. They also provided directions and were most helpful. October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay We stayed here for a wedding in town 10/12/13. The receptionist who checked us in was not friendly at all. They really had no idea what we needed to know about our shuttle to the wedding... Someone looked it up. The elevator had a horrible smell in it! When everyone at the wedding was talking about the welcome bag that the wedding party left in our rooms, I was like, what welcome bag? So when we got back to the motel I asked the front desk where ours was, he went in a back room and came back with the bag and said oh they must have forgot to give it to you when you checked in. Really??? October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with this hotel. We stayed for one night, October 13, and we were pleased. We found the staff members to be friendly, courteous and helpful. It was obvious that the hotel had been recently renovated, and it was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again when in the area. There was also a nice indoor pool, hot tubs and gym. We wished that we had brought our bathing suits! We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, and if was a very nice hot and cold buffet, including eggs, bacon, pancakes, potatoes, fruit, bagels, etc. The staff were very pleasant and polite. The restaurant was quite busy when we were there, and the young staff really hustled to keep everyone happy. Unfortunately, there were a couple of customers who were unfortunately quite rude to the wait staff, but these young people "kept their cool" and did their jobs well. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A place to sleep This a good place if you only want to sleep there, I would not recommend the restaurant. The service is veeeery slow and food is not the best. We hard dinner at the restaurant when we arrived, it took quite awhile to place our order and there were only two other occupied tables. We ordered simple chicken parmesan and once it was delivered there was no cheese on the chicken and had to send it back. We tried the breakfast buffet the next morning and when we arrived it looked like a tornado had hit the place, the warmers were empty and the buffet table had food and syrup spilled all over it, not appealing at all. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay After all the years of staying at Holiday Inns, this was the worst experience my husband and I have ever had. We only stay at Holiday Inns and related hotels as my husband is a Platinum Elite member. We were told to go into one entrance to our room (#2), but in reality, we had to go into entrance #4, which was a handicapped entrance. After practically taking a tour of the hotel, we finally find our room which was extremely far from any of the entrances. Next, we get into the room and the AC is difficult to get to work. I then go into the bathroom, and the toilet seat is almost completely broken off of the toilet and there was mold in the bathroom as well. The walls were so paper thin that you could hear just basic, normal toned, conversations from the hallway. Also, during the middle of the night, the staff did not address the fact that a woman kept running up and down the hallway, and her boyfriend/husband kept yelling after her....which of course woke us up. Then we received 2 5am wake up calls that we did NOT ask for, and when told something about it, the front staff had an "oh well" (non apologetic) attitude about them. When it was time to leave, I left the room before my husband with a good hit of our belongings. I came out of the handicapped exit/entrance, and fell because there was a huge drop off with no sign stating this. I dropped everything in the fall and landed hard on my knee. It took me a good bit of time to get up off the ground because the door was so heavy that I had a hard time holding it open so that I could get up. When we went to check out, my husband told the front staff about what happened, and they had a very nonchalant attitude about the situation. Also, the room was extremely over priced and we are so thankful we did not waste our rewards points on this place. As I said before, we only stay at he IHG hotels, and this has been the worst experience we had. We would have done better going to a much cheaper, hole in the wall motel then this place. They truly need to raise their standards to meet the quality of the Holiday Inn brand! October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs dusting Bed was comfortable and majority of the room clean. Clean bathroom. Found when I went to use the phone that there was a lot of dust on it. Phones needed cleaning. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a lot of options around No other IHG options around, and this is a little bit of an older hotel. Has a really awkward layout, and 2 of the 3 times I've stayed there I've had a 5+ minute walk to my room from the front desk. However, they were doing some remodeling last time I was there, so hopefully the hotel will be updated next time I'm in town. Not a terrible experience by any means, but nothing that took my breathe away. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed the Rutland Holiday Inn My wife and I had a great stay and thought that the service and accommodations were outstanding. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I was very disappointed that the hotel is 17 miles from killington - after a long 2.5 hour drive it was very disheartening to drive another half hour past the ski resort to get to the hotel. False advertising indeed. The top latch to the door was broken, carpets tired and worn . .and for the money, it would have been nice to have breakfast included. It is clean and the staff were polite - but I don't think we will stay there again. September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good people in a rough spot Hall carpets were dirty and stained. Torn carpet at room entry. Door squeaked when opened or closed. Some new elements to room however cleaning was terrible (see window track ) HVAC was inop and stick it directed you to the window unit ,if running you had to have the volume on TV almost to max. Temperature control valve on shower needs to be replaced ( safety hazard ) and the drain did not keep up to shower flow. When my bill was slid under the door, you could not read it because the printer was not working properly the lady at the front desk commented we are waiting to get it fixed. Staff was great on registration and departure I feel sorry for them. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Hotel Aptly put a business hotel in Rutland. All modern amenities , excellent wifi , HD programming , elevator , breakfast for IHG members , fitness room and an indoor pool, not much more one can ask for, Friendly staff and super clean rooms to top it off. Will stay week after week. September 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>