Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and Stay I have stayed here for years and every stay is good the staff has always been top notch makes me feel like family. Margaret always has a smile waiting for me. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location.... As a business traveler - the location is very good. Access to regional highways and major routes is no problem. As with many who have written before - ongoing renovations were in progress. Breakfast was very good - and a comp. manager's reception was a very nice touch. The 99 Restaurant is within walking distance. Restaurant coffee is not available until 6:30am. Before then - your on your own making a pot in your room with powdered creamer. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet - Peaceful - Great Breakfast My two night stay was quiet and peaceful. I've stayed here in the past for the Rutland Bowling Tournament. I have always enjoyed myself. Staff are very friendly, food is great and Karoke on Saturday nights is always a lot of fun. This time was no exception. I will continue to stay in the future. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We came to ski We were a party of 6 Brits on a ski trip and we chose Rutland to stay in rather than be at Killington. Rutland offers more to do after skiing etc. The Hotel is well placed on the main road south of downtown Rutland and is very easy to reach. I was greeted as a platinum member and offered extra points as a bonus. I was also given 2 vouchers for a free buffet breakfast for 2 people in the hotel restaurant.. The rooms were the to the usual standard, clean, warm and quiet. The buffet breakfast had a good selection of food but the only poor part was that the hot food, eggs, suasages etc. were only luke warm. The oatmeal,fresh fruit etc were all good.The hotel has a good swimming pool for guests. Overall we enjoyed our stay despite the desperately cold Vermont weather. We recommend the hotel if you are in this part of the USA. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were very comfortable The people running the hotel were wonderful, kind, nice, and accommodating. I had a wonderful experience April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel but well kept There are many choices for accommodations in and around Rutland. Holiday Inn proved to be one of the better choices. We stayed here on a Thursday evening in an accessible room with a king sized bed and pullout sofa. The room is average size and a bit dated but was clean and well kept. The pool area is huge and the two hot tubs and pool were simply great. All was clean and the hot tubs were warm to hot, I would like them hotter but everyone else was pleased. We were booked for a different hotel for Friday and Saturday and ended up returning to this Holiday in for Saturday as the other hotel was really not what it promised and we really missed the pool and hot tubs! We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds the 2nd night and they were more comfortable than the pull out sofa. The buffet breakfast was included for two of the 4 of us and was $9.95 each for the extra 2 people. It was average, the hot choices were so-so. There was fresh fruit and a fruit salad, yogurt and some baked goods. The best part of the buffet was the piping hot coffee and tea. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and aimed to please. I would stay here again for sure! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food and food service food at best is sometimes OK, more often worse, I have been staying at t his h otel for years. I like the pool, I like the location. mostly after driving all day, I dislike more driving to find a restaurant March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel decor The hotel seems to have gone down hill over the past few years as the current decor makes the hotel look very cheap. Years ago the hotel was beautiful with a red and pink decor. I wish you would go back to those colors or use BLUE AND GOLD and make the banquet center and the rooms look much more elegant and not trashy. Currently, with the orange and brown colors, the hotel looks very cheap. Also, the back parking area is trashy with trailers around the lot filled with hotel furnishings etc. and people hanging around them. Carpet and banquet center colors and hallways are terrible--new colors are extremely ugly!!!! Hotel is very depressed looking--you need a new interior designer!! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel The bed and the sleeper sofa were both extremely comfortable. I loved the bath towels, they were soft, absorbent and the perfect size. The pool and both hot tubs were very nice. We ate breakfast and dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and it was delicious, especially the pasta bar, salad bar and fresh bread! March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction and so outdated They could have told us the hotel was under construction and the rooms didn't look any thing close to what pictures they showed would not recommend staying although had decent bar March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs rennovating Our family stayed in two adjoining rooms. The rooms smelled old and it was clear the carpet, wallpaper, and furniture have not been changed out for years. They do a nice job with the pool and the restaurant. If they renovate, it would be a great hotel. Need an elevator at the other side of rooms too. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ski weekend at Killington We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Rutland VT which was only about 25 minutes from Killington. The rooms were updated and clean. The staff was helpful even though they didn't have the room with two queen beds that we thought we booked. They provided a King room with sleep sofa and a portable bed for both my daughters at no additional cost due to our inconvenience. (The hotel was completely booked) The pool was decent but too much chlorine. The two hot tubs were like 6-8 person each but filled with kids so we avoided them. Breakfast buffet was standard, complete... but nothing that stood out. Overall, not a bad place and I would stay there again. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great. Clean. Convenient. Nice pool. The place was nice Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Only drawback there were five bus tours there when we were there and they were not staffed to handle the teenagers. So it was a little loud. We had to tell people in the hall to be quiet. But overall I would recommend it. The pool and hot tubs are very nice and it was very clean February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and Inviting Hotel Holiday Inn Rutland is a pleasant spot and very inviting.Our room was very clean and nice.Breakfast was superb and so was the service. Nice new upgrades and pleasant surprises all the way along our stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite satisfactory Room was comfortable and staff very friendly and accommodating. The only drawback was at the breakfast buffet everything was cold, including oatmeal, French toast, bacon, eggs. Still I would certainly stay here again, as I have in the past. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by old timer I like the updated rooms,resurant,and lobby I've been staying there for approx.15 years and I've recommended holiday Inn in Rutland to my friends and family over the years and WILL continue to do so...thank you holiday Inn for all your friendly services over the years and look forward for the years to come sincerely Mark January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay in snow it was snowing roads were not good for driving so we took chance of staying in holiday inn and were fully satisfied for what we paid January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Rutland, VT. The experience was wonderful! Staff were very helpful, Room was comfortable, and clean. I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Adequate at Best The hotel is very cold throughout especially the lobby and the dining room. The guest rooms were drafty but fairly comfortable. The heating system in the first room (116) that I stayed in was very good. It was quiet and efficient. The room was comfortable once that I realized that placing a blanket at the foot of the outside entrance door would keep a lot of the cold air from coming in. The second room (147) had a much noisier and less efficient heating unit but did not have an outside door, so there was less draft. (Please be advised, during our stay the temperature was very cold, -7 degrees Fahrenheit one night) The dining room was extremely cold and uncomfortable. I needed to wear my jacket in order to be relaxed during dinner. The bar/lounge was closed for renovations. The breakfast buffet was minimal at best. There wasn’t even a toaster to warm up the bagels. The potatoes were the dried out frozen cardboard tasting cubes. Just basic scrambled eggs. There were no pancakes. The choices are very limited. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value to ski Close to great food in town (Little Harry's the best by far...) Within 20 minutes of Pico and Killington... Excellent value and convenient location!! January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is really not included I booked this hotel for an overnight ski trip. It was priced higher than other hotels in the area, but looked very nice on the website. Also, said free continental breakfast included. Overall, the hotel had a nice feel, very clean and the pool/hot tub area was nicer than other hotels I've stayed at. The lobby is really pretty and welcoming, but the hallways were FREEZING. We had to pump the heat in the room when we went out so we could warm up from walking through the halls. In addition, when I booked, it said free breakfast. Upon check in, the gentleman told us what time breakfast was. The next morning, we went to breakfast to find the standard hot continental breakfast (not something I'd normally pay for). Some AGGRESSIVE woman came over and asked for our breakfast tickets. I had no idea what she was talking about and she was being very condescending. I told her I thought breakfast was included and she said it wasn't for our room. She told me "she checked every system they had and there's no record of it for our room". So basically, she checked 1 computer system and saw it. No big deal, the breakfast was $9.95 each for 4 people; had I known this, we would have gone out for breakfast and had GOOD food, rather than the food they served. My biggest issue was the TONE of this woman. She was so rude and condescending...borderline embarassing. I've never had someone speak to me like she did. I'd probably stay here again but would not eat breakfast there. You should either offer free breakfast to all guests or none. Or at least tell people when they check in that breakfast is or ISN' T included. Someone should give that woman some customer service training. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn in the Northeast USA I have stayed at this Holiday Inn at various times through the years. I have seen the Hotel thru old and new management .I have seen this hotel in bad times and good times. The latest owners seem to have improved the place dramatically. The rooms appear to have been renovated and the bar and pool appear to have been redone. It looks very nice. I also had the opportunity to meet the General Manager Uday D..recently. He was extremely pleasant, seemed to understand the art of Managing a Hotel and was a pleasure to talk to. I felt as though I was safe in his hands. Very nice hotel that just gets better and better and I will continue to stay again and again. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience We stay here for a duration of 4 days and while there were a couple highlights there was also a tremendous amount of negatives. Pros - free buffet breakfast every morning was prepared very well. - there make due bar which is in the conference part of the hotel makes decent and affordable cocktails. Cons - two lights went out in our room and we reported it but it never got fixed. - one of the two hot tubes was always broken. - the sauna room was no longer in existence even though they said they had one when I made our reservation, - the pool is a max of 5 ft deep, I think it barely qualifies as a children's pool. - every night and morning we wore abruptly woken up by children in rooms next to ours at all hours. The walls are fall too thin. - house keeping was scheduled to arrive at 9 am every morning yet ours didn't arrive till after 2pm daily. - the toilet paper they provide is one-ply and feels more like sand paper on your bottom. - their restaurant was being renovated during our entire stay thus we couldn't get drinks by the pool and it made the entire stay seem less classy. - they have half decent hd LCD TVs in each room yet they offer no DVD players for rental nor any sort of on demand room movie rental service. I wish I could request a half refund as our stay at this hotel was below par in my humble opinion. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was cold... Okay, so the temps outside were single digit. Walk into the lobby and it's a balmy 40 degrees (according to a front desk clerk). So, the front desk was helpful and we were checked into our rooms. Clerks were very friendly. Work our way to our room way out back and the room temp shows 68 degrees but we had to turn it up to 78 to get it to "room temp". Went back down for dinner and learned the restaurant is closed and under construction. Someone decided the hotel didn't need heat in the lobby area. We were shown into a very small room where we pulled together enough tables and chairs for our group of 12 members. The waitress and manager were AWESOME. Food was good and met the menu. Bartenders did an excellent job considering there was also a holiday party going on in the "conference room" area. So, we ask about breakfast the next morning and learned that Saturday morning they had a farmers market/crafts fair scheduled so the continental breakfast was going to be in the lobby with limited seating (again, 40 degrees). The breakfast consisted of breakfast sandwich, cold cereal, coffee and orange juice. The staff was friendly, the facilities met our needs and we were able to get around the inconveniences. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction The hotel was under construction so there was no continental breakfast as advertised when I made the reservation on line. I was even told that the breakfast was going to be available, but in a different room. Wasn't there when I checked for it. Soda machines out of products, because of construction, needed to go outside to find alternatives, and it was cold out. Not a terribly memorable experience. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations The fact that the Inn was undergoing renovations and that the pool was closed as we're the restaurant and lounge was not made known at the time of making reservation. Had I known, I would have stayed elsewhere. Improvisation of bar and food service was a valiant attempt but didn't meet the standards that one expects from HI. When completed, I would try it again as the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two stays - very very different results We stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago and loved it. The staff was friendly, service quick, and the room was comfortable. The restaurant was closed for renovation but we were notified at check in. We stayed again last week with less pleasant results. Simply checking in seemed to be an interruption to the front desk person's day. She would hand me something to sign and then go off to the back room. She'd then come back and give me something else and again disappear. I've never seen anything like it. The pool and hot tub were off limits due to renovations but this was apparently a secret because we were not told. We were in our swim suits and obviously looking for the pool when we passed more than one staff member who did not offer the information or any sort of help. We finally went up to the front desk and asked if the pool was open and only then were told it was not. I appreciate the fact that the hotel is upgrading but I paid full price for the room and amenities and received less than full service. Very disappointing after the excellent stay we had had before. This sort of "hit or miss" service will definitely have us thinking twice before booking with this hotel again. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unpleasant Experience. I have already written a review on our Check-out sheet, but I thought I would also add it online. Our stay at the Holiday Inn over Thanksgiving this year was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in a while. *We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, and our room was NEVER cleaned. We left the room between 9am and 11am all of the days, and housekeeping never checked back to see if the room was ever cleaned. *The hotel is under construction, and this fact was never brought up during the reservation process, nor was it easy to find on their website. The least they could have done was reduce the room rates for the inconvenience. *The in-room heater banged off and on all night. This wouldn't have been so bad by itself, but adding it to the overall experience, it was noticeable. *The breakfast each morning was very tense and stressful as the staff asked to see your "breakfast card" each morning, while you were trying to fill your plate (they could have had someone posted OUTSIDE the entrance). They also rushed us through our breakfast each morning, trying to snap up our plates before we had even finished. If we said "No, I'm still working on it," the staff would keep bothering us until we had left. I know we will stay at this hotel again, because we had family in the area, but I hope that we NEVER have to have an experience like this again. Some transparency and customer-service training would go a long way. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stayed 3 nights (Nov. 22 to 24). Great place, very welcoming and helpful staff. Very comfortable beds. Will be back again soon November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missed the pool Due to renovations the pool was closed. We were not given this info when we made our reservations so were disappointed when we arrived as we had been planning a swim. The renovations also made longer distances getting around the hotel. Other than that it was a pleasant stay. November 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>