Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by August 2013 Todd at the front desk was awesome. He's very helpful and courteous. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Room The room we were given had a very musty smell to it. After traveling all day we were tired and hungry. We checked in and went for a burger in the hotel restaurant. Staff was very polite and the food was good. I had turned the heater on in the room before going to eat to see if the smell would go away, but it never did. We were tired and it was too late to try and switch rooms so we put up with the musty odor. I would have to guess the room had not been used for some time. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guests, not the hotel, made this a poor choice of properties The hotel, staff, rooms etc. were nice. The one major problem with my stay there was the amout of unruly children. We had children at 11:30 pm running up and down the hall playing hide and go seek. Finally, a guest opened their door and said it's 11:30 it's enough. Plus some of the parents early in the morning are shouting from one end of the hall to the other very loud. Some of the parents were just plain rude individuals. This is not reflection on the hotel am may have just been that it was the summer and a lot of people were traveling. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Rutland VT We enjoyed five nights, in order to travel in Vermont. We used it as home base. The location is excellent, staff very nice and the morning breakfast better than most. It was delight to wake up to mountain views, too. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room this hotel needs some update. The room smelled the food was cold and the room and bathroom was dirty. Stains all over the carpet, tub was dirty, towels were rough. Just not a nice place to stay August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but warm room. We stayed at the Holiday Inn on the 12th and 13th of July. I an a platinum member and was given a larger room then normal. The air conditioner could not keep the room cool. For the second night, staff gave us a fan to try to make it cooler but it still was warm. The staff were very friendly and tried to help, to no avail. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dark and dimly lit room I expected more from a Holiday Inn. The room was dark and dimly lit, depressing and claustrophobic. I wouldn't stay at this hotel when there are many other choices in Rutland at a more reasonable price. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, and GREAT breakfast... My travels allowed me to stay in Rutland for 2 days this trip and I was quite comfortable in my room and the bed was very relaxing. When I went to breakfast, I was greeted by a very pleasant lady who seated me and explained the breakfast options. Breakfast was buttet style, and everything was fresh, hot and the trays were full of food.. I was amazed at all the fruit, bread, egg, bacon, sausage, etc options... I will be back for sure... July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay after long time this was my best stay after a very long time good staff excellent restaurant and free brakfast July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly and Old I've never written a complaint before but since I never received an invitation to review the hotel room after my stay, I'll write it here. I checked in at the front desk and everything was normal, the woman behind the counter was personable and professional, I walked through several different sections new and old to get to my room, which was 181, a King size room with no extras. Upon entering the room, I immediately noticed a smell of dampness and/or mildew. I went to the front desk and asked for a different room, I was told that no other kings were available. The smell did not dissipate or go away, I did not take my clothes out of the suitcase as I could not afford for them to smell like the room, so I left them in the car. Although the bathroom had been recently renovated, the toilet was noticeably wobbly and the hot and cold were reversed on the sink (so much for the renovation). It was the worst room that I'd ever stayed at within the Holiday Inn franchise. I had rented a conference room and was using their catering. I left that day and checked into another hotel and will not use it again due to the condition of the room and the irreverence I experienced when I complained about the condition of my room to the front desk. July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant/Lounge Bad Experience During the week the hotel restaurant does not serve food in the dinning area but rather in the hotel lounge. Dinner service in the lounge was not very good, too bad because the food was good. The "regulars" at the bar were constantly playing music on the juke box which was very loud. Even when they finally disconnected 2 speakers it was not at a level acceptable for a quiet meal. The "rap" music was very offensive and derogatory. A relaxing and enjoyable dinner could not be had in lounge and the management was only "sorry" for the bad experience. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dated, dark, musty and depressing First impressions...you enter a cave and through the lobby of drunken wedding guests. Check in was fine and quick. Up to room and a musty odor builds as you climb the stairs. The carpet outside my room was damp and obviously had been for quite some time. Room is dated and depressing compared to the competition. Kids screaming outside window until well past 10PM. Asked for extra blankets but they didn't arrive until a second call over an hour and 1/2 later. Checking out, we go to load car and the card reader is inoperative and locking us out. Imagine this is 1983 and you'll have no problem with this place. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business I almost always stay here at the Holiday Inn - Rutland-Killington Area when I am traveling for work in the area. It has great access to the mountains during season if that's what you like, but is also close to everything in the Rutland area; downtown, shopping, food, movies, etc. It is definitely an older hotel, that can be difficult to navigate inside, but is always comfortable when staying for business. Great pool, adequate, but small workout facility, and great restaurant and bar area! Always great recognition for Platinum Priority Club Members with free drink & breakfast coupons! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Rutland several times now over the past few years and we always have a wonderful experience. The staff is always polite and the rooms and clean. I would definitely recommend to others and will stay again in the near future. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I have stayed at this hotel in the past and enjoyed my stays very much. The front desk staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They were very knowledgeable about the area and events and were able to get me directions to all the places I wanted to go. I will continue to stay at this hotel because the price is right, the rooms are great, the breakfast is fabulous, and the desk agents are superb! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional, Courteous and Respectful Staff Very good business ethics employees are very courteous and respectful, I would definitely recommend. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice & quite Had a nice and relaxing stay here. Everything was ready for me when i got there and the staff was very good. I had never been to this location before and when traveling and staying at a new place i tend to get woken up easily by any sound but it was really quite here and I slept soundly. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel. staff is excellent great staff. Lisa at front desk is always great. Meg at front desk very helpful. Deb and other female (sorry I forgot her name) who work breakfast buffet also great!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday inn Rutland. My son left his iphone under the bed and I called the next day. They went down and checked to see if if was there and it was! It was also nice having a bar in the hotel after a long day of basketball! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great place to stay..great price and the food is awesome.. April 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No elevator! Arrived @ hotel to find we were booked in 2nd floor room and that the hotel provided NO elevator. We were not notified of this in advance. First floor was noisy anyway and occupied by a large tour group of young people, roaming the halls. We were given complimentary breakfast vouchers for the hotel restaurant, but no one pointed out this was for the buffet only which ended @ 9:30am, so vouchers were not valid when we arrived after 10am. Guest services book in hotel room did not indicate that there was a buffet in addition to other breakfast menu, and simply listed that breakfast was available until 11 or 11:30am. I expect more from a Holiday Inn. The hotel looked like it may have been acquired from another hotel chain, and was in transition. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by refridgeration Some of your rooms has freezers in your refridgerators and some don't I'm a truck driver that has been staying there for the last 10 years for the company I work for I would like to see every room with a freezer in it I carry a lunch box with a ice pak that needs to refrozen at the end of the day.other than that I've enjoyed my stay ,got to know the staff on a first name basis and they know me they're polite and curtious and the one thing Ireally like is that they make me feel welcome every time .so if you can take a look at the freezer thing it would great Thanks for taking the time to read this Mark p.s I'm planning a trip to Rutland this summer with some of my inlaws, can you guess where we'll be staying. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk staff/Great housekeeping staff We traveled with 3 of our grandchildren and the housekeeping staff - We needed more towls in room - no problem they were right there with them - The front desk staff was great - Lisa (front desk) knew me by my first name every time I saw her and always had a smile for everyone - April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible We booked our room way in advance. We were put in the middle of a group of middle school UK students here on a ski trip. We were up all night with noise, running in the halls like cattle, and at 6:45 the chaperones were banging on their doors to get them up for breakfast. I called the front desk at 1:45 and was told "sorry they are usually better than this." We requested a non-smoking room. The room smelled of smoke and had burn marks on the carpet. The sink didn't drain and to wall paper was stained and coming off the wall. I will never stay there again. My first and last time at the Holiday Inn of Rutland, Vermont. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tweaks I stay at this Holiday Inn as much as it is convenient to call on my accounts in area (Lavalley Lumber, Goodro, Home Depot etc). I would like to make a suggestion that if a guest is a "regular" you try not to put their room next to the dumpster in back on the day it is emptied. If you have ever heard it dump, the driver shakes the dumpster into his truck. Just a thought. Also, I would like to say that the cable/satellite tv you have is horrible. I do not expect much in Vermont. The above by no means would prevent me from staying again at this location. I happened to be attending a show at the hotel and will say that the staff was very accommodating to my needs. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Killington Area Great place to stay when snowboarding/skiing Killington would recommend. Saves a few $ rather than staying up on Killington Road. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO HOT WATER I stayed here during St. Patricks weekend. Late, late, Friday night I noticed the hot water was luke warm. Then no hot water all day Saturday into the late evening. Obvious a boiler problem that managemnet can't predict. What they can predict and plan for is the "live entertainment" they advertise in their lounge. THERE WAS NONE ALL WEEKEND. Our group rented aprox. 23 rooms that weekend. "Dave" the owner, which is not his real name, could have spent a few hundred dollars to hire the DJ that has been there in the past. ANYTHING. I have a very strong feeling our group won't be utilizing that facility any longer. The manager did offer a 10% discount for the hot water situation, but only after the customer asked and then she debated with you how long there was actually no hot water. Never again...I'm done with Holiday Inn. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed I stay at Holiday Inns 30-50 nights per year and this one really disappointed me. After driving 7 hours to get there all I required were a comfy bed and a warm shower. The beds were like sleeping on wood, there was no hot water and the tub wouldn't drain, no WiFi, holes in the curtains, and lousy service. After asking for someone to fix the shower we were given keys to another room (the keys didn't work because someone was in that room). Then we were giving another room with only one bed instead of two. After a few hours of this run around I asked if we could just cancel everything and I'd take my chances finding another hotel. They assured me the General Manger of the hotel, Dave, would take care of it. After 4 calls and a few voice mails Dave has never bothered to return my calls. I'll drive the extra few hours next time as I will NEVER stay here again. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Used to be our favorite place to stay We have been staying at this particular hotel for over 16 years. We have always enjoyed our stays here. Our last stay was in December, 2012. We will not be returning to this hotel again at this point. We went for the weekend to relax and to do some local activities. Over the course of our weekend stay the hotel pool was a mad house. It was not due to hotel guests, but to birthday party rentals. It was so loud and there were so many children at the parties, yes, there was more than one, that we were unable to use the pool for almost the entire day. We contacted the manager on duty and his reply was "what do you want me to do, they rented the pool?" We paid full price for the room and felt as if the hotel was double dipping. Charging us and other hotel guest the full rate and then allowing these loud unruly parties to commence during prime pool hours was ridiculous. We had to leave the pool, the noise level was so bad. Since Saturday was our only full day to use the pool, we were annoyed not to be able to use the pool for most of the day. It was a waste of money to spend the weekend as we went to relax and that was the last thing we got to do. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ski Getaway This Hotel is a Great Place to stay for a weekend getaway. Only about 35 minutes from Okemo and Killington. A comfortable place to stay. Good restaurants nearby with out having to pay mountain prices. The hotel staff are very courteous and there to help you with your needs. A fantastic buffet breakfast for the hearty going out for a day in the fresh cool Vermont air. March 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>